Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Better service than any CG so far in AZ and UT. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Only one improvement I can suggest is better WiFi speed and bandwidth.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback Lorin. We appreciate the compliments and suggestion. Last year we overhauled our WiFi equipment and services. We offer the best WiFi service speed and bandwidth available for the canyon. It's run on DSL, as that's all that's available here.
Jun 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your campground! We would tell others about the campground and we would stay again
Jun 07, 2016
Not the biggest but the cleanest one I've been to
Jun 07, 2016
this was our very first stay at a KOA. zit will not be our last. Wonderful experience.
Jun 07, 2016
Great place to camp for the night. Family friendly, quiet at night.
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful and peaceful site with a great welcoming team. Really enjoyed the breakfast!
Jun 06, 2016
It was all great except not enough bathroom building for such a large campground with women/children walking to use them at night.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice neat quiet park.
Jun 06, 2016
Very pleased. Would stay there again
Jun 05, 2016
Quiet and pleasant. Beautiful area. Laundry room was clean and well kept.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Access to Restrooms poorly layedout
Jun 04, 2016
Well maintained, great staff and customer service. Best KOA we have been to!
Jun 02, 2016
We always saw staff in yellow shirts working hard to keep everything CLEAN and TIDY. Internet connections were poor, but we came to sight-see, not cruise the internet!
Jun 02, 2016
Very clean easy to get to great
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and quiet.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful campground and lovely and clean. Staff very friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean, safe, and friendly staff at this KOA. Will definitely come back next time we are in the area.
May 29, 2016
The laundry and showers were clean & very well laid out. Service and courteousness were superb. RV sites a bit close to each other.
May 28, 2016
Had a good stay,needs a little bigger dog park, maybe a fence or landscaping would cut down on all the road noise. Staff was great! we would stay there again!
May 28, 2016
Great staff. Knowledgeable about the area. Tom was a good help in filling the propane tanks.
May 28, 2016
We so enjoyed the layout for the park. There was beauty surrounding us, a measure of privacy, and cleanliness. The staff was most helpful as well. We'd stop here again for sure!
May 27, 2016
Super great stay - staff was very nice, patient and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay here again.
May 26, 2016
Wonderful. Staff very helpful to direct us thru Bryce and Zion
May 26, 2016
Excellent stay! Owner Chris put stamps on postcards that I'd forgotten to do. Thanks for taking the initiative!!!
May 26, 2016
Just wish wifi was better.
May 25, 2016
A beautifull place to camp.
May 25, 2016
Had a great stay there for two nights planing to go back next year and stay for a week
May 24, 2016
Our site (12) was used as a path to the bath house numerous times. We had people walking their dog in our site. We saw workampers walking their dog in an occupied site next to their camper. Very disappointed in this park.
May 24, 2016
Nice staff, clean but too few restrooms.
May 24, 2016
Good place, nice staff, good wifi,
May 23, 2016
Nice people, clean area.
May 21, 2016
The staff was great. Unfortunately there was no hot water in the showers and the wifi was very limited.
May 21, 2016
Well positioned for Bryce and Kodachrome. Great beef.
May 20, 2016
Very nice campground host, conveniently located close to Bryce Canyon, clean campground
May 19, 2016
The campground was on hilly terrain, which made it difficult for me to walk, with a cane. I wanted to look at the Indian jewelry in the office, but could not walk down there from our campsite, on the top of the hill.
May 18, 2016
Very close to Bryce Canyon, Zion. Extremely friendly. Everything spotless. Very well maintained. Prices reasonable. They really go out of their way to be helpful.
May 18, 2016
We were a little disappointed that we didn't have more green space and that what we had was not level. Also, it was difficult to navigate the gravel with a wheelchair. Next time I need to inquire about surface. Otherwise, everything was fine. Restrooms and showers were very nice. Thank you
May 18, 2016
Everything was great
May 18, 2016
Great views from campsites. Camp bathrooms/laundry was poorly laid out.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
I have only been staying at KOAs for the past 6 months and this property was one of the worst. In the those 12,000 miles. Poor Wi-Fi, unusable before 11:30PM...unlevel and cramped pads, gravel everywhere. I stayed at much better Utah State Parks for half the price.
May 16, 2016
The location is a bit 'hilly' for someone with mobility issues, and both of the showers at the upper location were tiny, with nowhere to sit and one shower had an issue with providing hot water (i.e. not much provided!). Laundry facilities good ($2.50 wash/ $1.75 dry)
May 14, 2016
May 13, 2016
Beautiful views and great campsites!
May 09, 2016
Only bad thing is hours at office / store are wierd. Not open early enough and closed for 2 hours in the middle of the day.
May 09, 2016
Showers and restrooms are most important to us when we travel across the country. KOA facilities are consistently clean and efficient.
May 08, 2016
Great place to stay. Bring your own RV backing skills as some camp guides aren't as skilled as they should be. Otherwise, a fine place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award