Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Facilities were super clean. Kids very much enjoyed the swimming pool. All staffs were very helpful. Gravels around the campsites were little too big making bycicling for kids a little difficult.
Aug 16, 2013
People where extremely friendly, helpful whenever needed, and informative as to the local area. The campsite was clean and well laid out, and their little general store had a good diversity of items people might need. It seemed like everyone was enjoying their stays with them, I know we did; they rate top dollar.
Aug 14, 2013
The best koa we have been to. Kids loved the ice cream socials. Were more than helpful to us in sorting a problem with our credit card. A big thank you.
Aug 14, 2013
Very helpful staff
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. The bathrooms were modern and clean. The location was lovely. Our site was quite small - our pop-up and truck barely fit and the picnic table ended up at the very edge of an adjacent path.
Aug 11, 2013
I don't know why, but the campingside itself was not very comfortable. The staff and the Pancake Breakfast was more than great!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great stay as we ventured through Bryce, Zion and a ton of other sights and hikes. Traveling cross country to get here, we were truly happy we picked this campground. Scenery and night sky was great, staff even better! Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 10, 2013
The campground was outstanding, staff very friendly. Internet access was way below par and should be addressed.
Aug 10, 2013
Very dusty and uneven pads and interior roads. But best campground in the area for access to Bryce National Park. Clean and Quiet with great hosts.
Aug 10, 2013
Place was well maintained and clean. Store had good value on souvenirs like earrings (in a little basket)...wish I had loaded up after seeing prices elsewhere! Wifi needs to be upgraded...I couldn't conduct any business while in Bryce due to not being able to get on Wifi and my AT&T iPhone having no reception. Nice touch that when we pulled out 3 KOA workers came out and waved bye!
Aug 09, 2013
Fantastic KOA. Very friendly owner and staff. Clean, safe and great amenities. Definitely will tell friends to stay there. thanks!
Aug 09, 2013
An adequate KOA for the desert. Restrooms & showers were well maintained. A bit more grass for the pets would be nice. The hosts were very attentive and personable.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We will never return to KOA Bryce Canyon. Personnel especially the management is arrogant. Internet connection is very slow and site is located at 5 meters from crowded road. This opinion is based on visiting more then 15 KOA campgrounds in the past years. We liked all KOA-campgrounds except this one.
Aug 08, 2013
Though I don't go on vacation to watch tv or check the internet, after a long day of hiking I certainly like to relax with the tv or some other nonsensical stuff on the internet. The staff here was great. However, the wifi is awful and furthermore, there's no place in the showers to put your stuff. Some shelves or a bench are much needed.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly staff. Great location for what for the area attractions. I wish they had cable tv and faster internet.
Aug 07, 2013
WiFi didn't work. What a pity!
Aug 07, 2013
Wi-fi with our own laptop & Ipad performed very poorly. I later found out that there was a desktop for campers to use for 10 minutes. Should be a minimum standard or don't advertise you have wi-fi at all! Bathrooms were not very centrally located, on the edge of the property. Bathroom lighting poor for ladies to use for makeup. Bathrooms were clean and nice cooking area!
Aug 06, 2013
+ nice environment - small kampground, but o.k. - small pool
Aug 06, 2013
Very well organized Sanitary facilities very good Competent people
Aug 05, 2013
l'endroit est charmant et l'accueil très sympatique. Possibilité de prendre le petit déjeuner sur place, sanitaires très propres et place de stationnement suffisamment grande pour ne pas être les uns sur les autres.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Good location, great staff!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The owner were so helpful and the campgrounds are taken care of with a lot of love and heart. Thanks you so much.
Aug 02, 2013
Free WiFi was not working at all in our site. The people were very friendly though and it was reasonably clean
Jul 31, 2013
I love KOA. The people who run the place are so friendly and helpful, make you feel like you are ALWAYS welcome. The cleanliness of the campground was impressive, washing machines worked well and were in good order as well as all of the other facilities. Thank you KOA for making our trip to Bryce Canyon so easy.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Prima ontvangst, goede camping.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very quiet, minimun night light, close to many national parks and monuments, very friendly people
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2013
A nine, and five stars, what need I say more.
Jul 27, 2013
Great park to use as a base for the area's Parks ans Monuments. Great staff and facilities. Pool was a great meeting place with the other campers!
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground with helpful staff. Clean facilities. The only negative is that it is a little far from the Park (approx 12 miles)
Jul 26, 2013
It was great. VERY friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
family and I loved this campground.
Jul 25, 2013
Internet service is very poor, desn't really work, we at least had no internet, also in night time when normally everyone is sleeping and not using the net. But same situation on KOA's in Kingman and San Diego, so you have to work on it, people don't come any more if internet is not working well!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.