Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
Twelve miles from Bryce Canyon, which was the object of this part of my trip. Not much to speak of in the way of a pet area but walking the street outside the campground was OK. There is also a nice little visitor center 1/4 mile from the campground that focuses on the Escalante State Park that is nearby. Sites are not level but not so far out of level that I had to adjust my 20ft motorhome.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean. Little or no shade at our site. Not likely to return.
Jun 18, 2015
We stayed 3 nights. Workers were friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and landscaped appropriately for the area. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jun 18, 2015
Excellent manager and very helpful with local information.Clean and pool was open and clean.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground and facilities. Great location for many sights!
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was so friendly the campground was clean and very well taken care of! It was a very friendly team and we will be back for sure!! thank you all
Jun 14, 2015
Was great
Jun 14, 2015
Pleasant and courteous staff, very helpful. All facilities were in great shape and clean.
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff, great amenities, super location
Jun 14, 2015
I enjoyed the people working the camp, all very helpful and nice.
Jun 14, 2015
A bit far from Bryce Ntl Park entrance.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Outside worker was very Rude and told me to leave I was in the office checking out and This Mexican guy was very rude to us. I will not use KOA due to this Mans Behavior. No Reason for the way he Acted towards me and my Family!!
Jun 12, 2015
A well run site. Good clean amenities. Pleasant friendly helpful staff making a real effort to make your stay enjoyable.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Only issue we had was with the dog park. Loaded with grass that has seeds that coated our puppy's fur. Took hours to comb out. No dog then no problem. Everything else was great.
Jun 11, 2015
Very pleasant site, good facilities, fine location' handy for Bryce and Escalante
Jun 11, 2015
Kust a night stat. But a good welcome and all facilities at hand. Got even a place in the shadow. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Nice koa in Utah it was a beautiful location very clean. One thing I would like to see is more recycling done.
Jun 09, 2015
Check in fast and easy, campsite exactly what we had requested. All facilities very clean and well manicured. Did not have children with us, however noticed many amenities for kids. Pool sparkling, and all employees friendly and accomodating, especially with directions and reccomendations for local sights and recreation/restaurants.
Jun 08, 2015
When we setup camp and just about everything out but when we were trying to find a sewer hookup for the Trailer there wasn't one and we had full hookups, We had to pickup the whole camp site and move to another one what a pain!!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
The staff was unbelievably friendly
Jun 04, 2015
We stayed 4 nights, one extra than originally planned. We like the park very much. The restrooms were very clean, the staff was friendly, the views were great. We liked the location, very central to all the activities we had planned. We would recommend it to friends and would stay there again.
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly, helpful, and very social staff. Great location for launching to see Bryce Canyon, Grand Staircase, and Red Rock.
Jun 03, 2015
Great smiles and service. Great location to all the site. We've stayed here before and we will stay here again.
Jun 02, 2015
Friendly personnel, good service
Jun 01, 2015
May 30, 2015
It was a very pleasant stay. Excellent facilities incl. Wifi. I found the set-up shower/restroom unlogical.
May 30, 2015
Sunday morning of Memorial Day weekend was spent listening to a Bobcat and a backhoe moving back and forth through the campground. Not very relaxing. Also, staff was not very friendly.
May 28, 2015
Perfect location to explore Bryce, Red Canyon, Kodachrome, & Scenic Rte. 12. Rustic gravel & natural shrubs fit right in with the scenery. Like pull-thrus spaced to allow views of surrounding mountains. Free breakfast each morning! We used the laundry - thanks! Flowers planted around office - beautiful. Our cell phone internet didn't work, so we were grateful for the free, fast Wifi.
May 28, 2015
Very nice! Quiet and the view was beautiful!!!
May 27, 2015
Staff was the best!! My children loved it!!! Excellent place to get away from everything and just relax.
May 27, 2015
Great place to stay. We drove to see Capital Reef, Bryce Canyon and all the wonderful sites around the area.
May 27, 2015
Hi Chris, This is Julie and Eric (my son) we stayed with you over the weekend and we were so impressed with the upkeep of the grounds and the bathrooms. Thank you! PS. We made it home with the trailer...
May 26, 2015
Great place. Happy staff. Wonderful views. Good location.
May 25, 2015
Clean, great location, friendly, helpful, sincere. We very much enjoyed our stay.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Nice staff - nice view - not convenient Bryce - no place to grab a meal nearby
May 25, 2015
Much further from Bryce Canyon National than it looked. Simply awful internet connection as I had to go into Cannonville to make a call or txt. Use either the National Park CG or either of the two UT State Parks. They are better choices if you are visiting Bryce. Also the commercial CG just outside the gate is good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments David. We're sorry to hear that you did not have cell service from your provider in Cannonville, the town in which we are located. We just had new antennas installed for our wifi due to defective equipment. Our location is 12 miles from Bryce.
May 24, 2015
We stayed at Cannonville KOA for three nights and totally enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and the staff were ever so friendly! We would absolutely stay here again!
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Nice clean facility.
May 23, 2015
Nice clean place, friendly staff very helpful
May 22, 2015
We found everyone at this campground friendly and helpful. Everyday, all day long the staff was planting flowers, cleaning out leaves and making the place look great.
May 22, 2015
Best staff ever, helpful and caring. Lovely setting, very clean facilities, great location for day trips.
May 21, 2015
Everyone working there was extremely friendly and helpful. A cable TV system would be a great benefit but not necessary. The WiFi was pretty fast for the remote location of the the park. Definitely would recommend this park and stay here again.
May 21, 2015
Great sites with good views, staff friendly, sites and bathrooms clean and tidy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals