Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 14 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988


215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
Friendly, efficient staff, and a great location from which to explore Bryce Canyon, the Kodachrome Basin, the Grand Staircase, Red Canyon, and other attractions
Apr 27, 2015
Well manicured grounds, stunning tent sites. Previously we were tenters... Votes were extraordinary. Friendly and organized.
Apr 26, 2015
Very pleasant proprietor, very clean restrooms; however, if the campground were full, I don't think the restrooms would be adequate. The open arrangement w/ no doors and unisex showers is less appealing to me than the older style design.
Apr 25, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. the bathrooms and the entire area was kept clean and very professional. we would recommend this place to both our family and all of our friends very excellent campground
Apr 25, 2015
A good stay, away from the busy Bryce city, and close to Kodachrome Basin SP. No problems with registration, I found all personel helpful. The Lady in the office was very knowledgeable, and seemed very willing to share about the area.
Apr 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly during our 5 day stay. We received good recommendations of things to do in the area. Campground very clean and well maintained.
Apr 23, 2015
Great place to stay when hiking the canyons of Utah.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice friendly people. Warned campers of bad wind on its way towards us. It got bad. We were in a pop-up. The mgr made sure we had a key to an empty cabin for our safety. We didn't use the cabin, but just making the offer....GREAT SERVICE.....Thank You
Apr 22, 2015
My only complaint is lack of a chair or bench in the showers to use while taking off shoes.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Your KOA is beautiful. You are doing many improvements and making it attractive and convenient for people who stay there. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry are new and very, very clean. We travel with our two dogs and the dog park was a real plus. We would recommend to anyone.
Apr 20, 2015
Very clean and heated restrooms. Friendly and helpful customer service.
Apr 18, 2015
Friendly staff, large big rig pull thru lot with easy in/out access. Great location near Bryce National Park, Red Canyon & Escalante National Monument as well as an easy day trip to Capitol Reef.
Apr 18, 2015
This was our first experience staying at a KOA and we will admit we were very surprised. In all honesty we had apprehensions about visiting Utah. We are a same sex couple and were worried about the treatment we might receive. Paul was awesome, he provided us with some of the best advice for visiting Bryce. We had a wonderful time and took all of his advice. Our experience Was perfect.
Apr 18, 2015
Maybe trim back some of the trees so they don't catch high roof of RV's
Apr 17, 2015
Super location accented by very helpful staff. Catered to our every need. We will be back!!
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Good staff, clean showers and rest rooms, well laid out for pets.
Apr 16, 2015
Except for the dreadful weather our stay was terific. Very friendly and helpful
Apr 15, 2015
One of the best we have ever stayed at.All the employees very knowledgeable. We will be back.
Apr 14, 2015
Immaculate, friendly and staff very helpful!!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Nice, well-maintained, clean camp. The staff were available, helpful, and friendly. Plus, the cliff and canyon scenery from camp is beautiful!
Apr 12, 2015
Wonderfully clean restrooms and shower facilities. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 11, 2015
The St George KOA could learn something from Cannonville. We had a great stay. Staff was excellent. Will always stay here again when in the area. We have a coach towing.
Apr 10, 2015
What an AWESOME place to be. Everything was clean, showers were great. Playground was excellent. A very well kept camp. Thank you everyone at the Cannonville KOA.... Thank you for having us.
Apr 09, 2015
spaces small was next to driveway many cars going in and out
Apr 08, 2015
Bonito lugar
Apr 07, 2015
Great facility and staff, they really take great pride in their place. The only down side is that the RV sites are a little narrow in the back section, but at least they are away from the road.
Apr 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the camp hosts were friendly and helpful. Will visit again.
Apr 07, 2015
The nicest RV campground folks we've ever stayed with. Never saw anyone that was not smiling, waving, or offering to assist. The kids loved the activities. The facilities are clean.
Apr 07, 2015
nice and clean, dusty, but to be expected in the desert. We will be back!
Apr 07, 2015
Chris was very helpful in helping us get a site in a last minute call as we were traveling in the area. We then broke down and didn't make it until the next day, which she then went out of her way to accommodate us all again! Great facility. Thank you -
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean bathrooms/showers and that counts for a lot! Great location for exploring the desert. The area of each parking spot was quite small--seemed crowded. Wi-fi was really slow but we didn't go there to surf the web. Overall, good.
Apr 06, 2015
Overall a great stay! The only thing I would change is putting more gravel in our camp site. There was a lot of dirt exposed and with the wind blowing it was everywhere.
Apr 05, 2015
Lovely sites and very friendly staff. Well maintained
Apr 05, 2015
Only thing I have a complaint about is that the staff does not go around the campground and tell the people whose trucks are sticking way out of their campsite to move their trucks. We have a 38 foot holiday rambler diesel pusher, and almost could not get around one truck that was sticking out so far, which was extremely annoying. Other than that, it was a really nice campground.


We are sorry about your experience. On the day you were leaving, we had a camper who was preparing to depart. Unfortunately they locked their keys in their truck and it was sticking out. Locksmith came and it was resolved within 30 minutes.
Apr 04, 2015
Great staff. Very helpful and nice.
Apr 03, 2015
Bon service le personnel à été excellent je le recommande le terrain est très bien les prix raisonnable merci
Apr 02, 2015
Clean facility & friendly office.
Apr 02, 2015
Nice facility, friendly staff, well-maintained!
Apr 02, 2015
Site was not level. Free Wi-Fi was as usual for KOA properties, very close to non-existent!


Thank you Bill for your comments. We wish we would have known while you were here. We do everything we can to help our guests have a great experience. We would have loved the opportunity to help you with the WiFi and your site concerns.
Apr 01, 2015
This was a wonderful campground on stunning HWY 12. It was very close to the hwy, but ,ost are, & was not an issue. Very friendly staff & bathrooms very clean. to top it off they recycled. only about 8 miles from Bryce Canyon....
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
They were working on underground water problems but the construction wasn't a problem, very nice and friendly people.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Beautiful area!
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Very informative staff great location.
Mar 23, 2015
I want to comment on other koa's that were not great on this last trip. I live in Laurel if you want my opinion in person. Ed
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean and convenient! Very friendly!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy