Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
swimming pool not active

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry Theodorus, our pool closes on Labor Day every year. We state that on our website and on our guest guides. Come join us between Memorial Day and Labor Day if you'd like to enjoy our pool.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
We were in route, did not have a reservation and we were given a very nice site. We were guided to our site and firewood was delivered. Very friendly folks
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Nice folks. Rustic campground for the most part. Location offered poor cell reception but not their fault. Nice, well kept rest rooms with narrow showers. Tiny dog run. No cable tv.
Oct 01, 2015
Not enough threes on site.
Oct 01, 2015
The campsite with the grill was very nice, we had a wonderful time there.
Sep 30, 2015
great place! Close to Bryce!!
Sep 30, 2015
staff was very friendly
Sep 30, 2015
this camp is highly recommended. Operrators are very friendly. it´s all very clean an well maintained.Greetings from Germany
Sep 30, 2015
We were put in the upper section which was all stone/gravel. If I had known the layout I would have requested the lower area which had grass and the dog run. The wifi was strong and usable but our ATT was unavailable. Nice location 15 minutes from Bryce Canyon.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Only suggestion would be a/c in restrooms.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
One of my favorite KOA's. Have stayed here twice before. Nice people, greatly located for Bryce, Red Canyon, Kodachrome, & Grosvenor Arch.
Sep 28, 2015
ok
Sep 27, 2015
The people were very friendly and the campground was immaculate.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice campground,nice staff.peaceful environment en nearby the Bryce Canyon Park. The swimming Pool was not open, which was a shame... the wifi is very bad.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice park. Fences dog area. Showed are small but clean. Only complaint is site was very uneven and couldn't get RV leveled
Sep 26, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Roomy sites. Clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 26, 2015
We stayed up on the hill and the bathroom, laundry facilities were so nice. Also, the staff in the office were so nice and gave us a great campsite. We would return :)
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Nice facilities, clean restrooms.
Sep 24, 2015
Great setting and very helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly, liked the little bit of grass at each site.
Sep 23, 2015
Small sites. Poor wifi.all gravel.
Sep 22, 2015
The campground was well run and perfectly clean - the staff was very polite and responsive...the problem we had was the poor internet connection and the lack of cell phone service...which we really wanted,,,, otherwise, it was a great 6 nite stay,
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed 5 days in early September. Only 15 minutes to Bryce. With daily temperatures in the 80's our only disappointment was that the pool was closed for the season.
Sep 20, 2015
Lovely campground along Scenic Highway 12. Staff is courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2015
Staff was friendly and informative.
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms/showers, awesom sites and outstanding views. This is a KOA NOT to miss in your travels.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean beautiful surroundings
Sep 14, 2015
It was a beautiful location. The space was small.
Sep 14, 2015
Everything was excellent except for no cell phone service and very poor internet connection.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Some of the most friendly,nicest and helpful staff we've ever encountered at a campground. Beautiful view, centrally located and very clean. The workkampers were always around and were very helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed Bob and Ingrid's morning pancake breakfast Hope you find a good replacement for them. The "store" was well stocked for a remote site. Only comment would be to improve your WiFi capabilities. More folks rely on the internet for everything back home. Yours is not reliable and cell phones have little or no reception. Please add towers, bandwith and reliable signals. You advertise it.
Sep 08, 2015
Great location. Great friendly, helpful staff😀 Very clean bathrooms and campgrounds. Only negative was the dirt area in the RV site that turned to mud in the rain. Easy resolution us to put foe more gravel 😉
Sep 03, 2015
Loved the remote location yet close to terrific outdoor adventures! Park staff was very helpful & friendly. Laundry facilities were new. Did not use pool or showers but they looked good. Great store on premise stocked with essentials. We stayed in site 8 with a 43' toy hauler 5th wheel. Needed to use leveling blocks on the left. Understandable with gravel sites that are subject to weather.
Sep 03, 2015
the stay was great the people were friendly and very informative about things to see and places too go in the area
Sep 02, 2015
Little pricy. No TVservice or cable offered.
Sep 02, 2015
Hard to find our way in the dark - road and campsites look the same. We were afraid we might drive over someone's tent. Some directional signs hidden by trees, but trees made site pretty. Good laundry room, good wifi.
Sep 02, 2015
The campground is not the most beautiful campground. But the hospitality of the staff was the best. We won't forget the lovely panecakes for breakfast of Bob and Ingrid
Sep 01, 2015
Everything was perfect. Excellent staff, clean showers and bathrooms, fire rings. Centrally located to all the parks.
Aug 30, 2015
we had a great site, #13 and will stay there again when in the area
Aug 29, 2015
Staff were extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the local area. We got several excellent suggestions of places to visit.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice site and best pancakes in America.
Aug 27, 2015
Best pancakes ever
Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly and super clean. Great location and we will definetly come again!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award