Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
Unfortunately we had to cut our stay very short & left after one night, but the staff was great!!!!!
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites. Clean bathroom and shower facilities. Keep up the good work.👍
Mar 30, 2016
Good park, wifi poor
Mar 29, 2016
Staff was awesome!!! The park was clean and well maintained.
Mar 29, 2016
Beautiful setting, quiet and lots of room.
Mar 29, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, clean sites and amenities.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice and clean.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Very clean, very nice staff, very accommodating.
Mar 24, 2016
The staff was outstanding from the first call with Bill for reservations for all other contacts, especially Janet.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice and clean accommodations. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2016
This was only the second time we have taken our camper out and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, my children loved the playground, and it was very quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay again!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
The people where great. Park was clean.we would stay here again and will if ever back in this area.
Nov 13, 2015
Nice property, although it is a distance from Bryce park. Cut short our multi-day stay to move closer to the park. Staff accommodated us with this as well as request for more convenient and level site.
Nov 05, 2015
very nice, extra clean,friendly and helpful. would stay again anytime in area
Nov 02, 2015
Très bon accueil. Campground très agréable et sanitaires impeccables.
Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful campground and excellent owners. We arrived after hours. When checking in the next morning I mentioned to the owner that the tabs on my water hose hook-up prevented a snug fit on their supply. Without my asking the owner shows up with a pressure-reducer which solved the problem. Excellent service -- we'll be back. Only 10 miles from Bryce NP.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice campground. Clean washrooms, nice playground, great service!
Oct 23, 2015
Ruime plaatsen vlakbij Bryce NP zeker een aanrader.
Oct 23, 2015
Very accommodating clean facilities nice staff a bit far from Bryce but we had no choice
Oct 22, 2015
Clean rest rooms and a nice view of the valley. Plus a friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2015
This is a small and well run Campground. We had plenty of space for our 40ft with toad in our pull through. Quiet location with zero road noise. Friendly staff and all round good location. Enjoyed the fire pit and met some great travelers.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great stay.
Oct 20, 2015
wonderful people, very accomadating, and absolutely perfect
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice, clean facilities. Close to a number of attractions.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was quiet at night. The facilities were kept nice and clean. The hosts were very accommodating and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
The KOA was convenient to Bryce and Kodachrome Basin for our visits. Very friendly and helpful staff. Large camping sites and very quiet.
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly, helpful employees. Clean park. Wifi works great. Downside, no cell service or cable TV
Oct 16, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient location. Wish a hot tub was available, needed it after all the hiking!
Oct 16, 2015
Stayed 3 nights here for Bryce Valley. Very friendly reception who helped with mail and change for the laundry. Quiet campground, good showers and convenient for Bryce, Kodachrome. Would recommend.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice level sites. We walked the upper area they were closing up for the end of season and the views are great! The tent sites at the top are amazing for view, quiet and seclusion. Bunny rabbits running wild all over! Great fun place. Staff folks were super friendly.
Oct 16, 2015
very nice!
Oct 15, 2015
This was our best experience at KOA. 5 stars. The people were very nice and helpful with info about the area. The bathrooms were impeccably clean and there was a beautiful open area in the back of the camp where we could walk our dog in a park-like setting. The camp was centrally located to sites you want to see in the area. We will definitely go back to see things we did not have time to do.
Oct 15, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA's over the years and this is the second worst facility coupled with poor customer service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Romaine, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our KOA. We wish you would have come in to talk to one of our management team about your experience during your 4 day stay so we were made aware of it. We work very hard to provide exceptional service to our guests.
Oct 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this clean, quiet campground. It was about 15 miles from Bryce Canyon and worked out well for us.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice campground, great scenery, very nice and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2015
This was a great place. They had a lake to walk around. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We had a gorgeous spot with a grassy area and trees. The showers were great. We were only going to stay three nights but extended to 5 and made day trips all around. Hosts were very nice and helpful.
Oct 11, 2015
RV spaces very close together. We had a very uneven space. Mix of large RV's with car campers was not good. Staff was friendly but not very helpful re: attractions. Park was near full but some facilities were closed putting pressure on the one remaining open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Chris, we're so sorry to hear that you did not feel our campground met your expectations. You did visit us during our area's shoulder season so there were many stores and earlier hours for the area. We would recommend visiting during regular season if you like more perks and staffing in Bryce.
Oct 10, 2015
We loved the Cannonville/Bryce Valley KOA! Everyone was kind and friendly. The scenery is so beautiful. One morning I hiked up the hill in the campground and watched the sunrise. It was spectacular! This is a great place to stay from visiting Bryce Canyon NP, Grand Staircase/Escalante NM, and Capitol Reef NP.
Oct 09, 2015
Gave great advice about Bryce Canyon. Filled our propane. Had the fuse we needed
Oct 08, 2015
Very quaint and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. Great location to Bryce Canyon Park too!!
Oct 07, 2015
Had a great time. Nice sites. October is starting to get old at night. Close to Bryce. Management told us about a great road trip to Boulder UT. Fantastic. Be sure to take the horse ride from Bryce lodge. Go for the day trip.
Oct 07, 2015
Really enjoyed ourselves
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean!! Friendly and very informative welcome. Excellent location for Zion & Bryce cannons!! Highly recommended !! Thank you for making our stay extra special!!
Oct 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award