Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988


215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
Great friendly staff, beautiful setting. One "no-no" is having pre-set dryers in the one usually needs 60 minutes of drying time but usually needs more than 30. You actually don't make more more due to wear & tear on your machines!


Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify that our dryers are set for 36 minute dry cycles and have been since we purchased them. Could you be confused with another campground along your travels?
Apr 18, 2016
Great location and friendly helpful staff
Apr 15, 2016
We loved this KOA but our wi-fi was absolutely terrible. We were in space #2 but we had to go outside our trailer to get a wi-fi signal so we could plan our next day. That's the only thing we did not like.
Apr 13, 2016
Facility very nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great place.
Apr 12, 2016
Great staff, nice facility.. Really enjoyed our visit
Apr 11, 2016
Great staff, really clean and upto date facilities. Beautiful setting. Will definitely stay here again!
Apr 11, 2016
We have stayed a couple times here, very nice KOA.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice and helpful staff!! Clean bathrooms with separate showers. Wi-Fi unreliable.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful and clean campground!
Apr 04, 2016
Overall a nice place. Restrooms clean. Showers a bit small. Staff mostly very friendly. Some issues. I asked the man cleaning the restrooms he had closed when he would be done. He rudely replied "When I'm done". The front desk supervisor (a man) was repeatedly and openly demeaning to the women who was helping me when I checked in.
Apr 03, 2016
Small Back In Tent Trailer site (#40) (barely got the tent trailer and the minivan in the same spot). Really well maintained though, bathrooms looked brand new, really friendly staff, BEST WiFi of ANY KOA I've EVER been too! Nice, HOT shower, very quiet, beautiful hill west of the park, LOVED IT!!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Unfortunately we had to cut our stay very short & left after one night, but the staff was great!!!!!
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites. Clean bathroom and shower facilities. Keep up the good work.👍
Mar 30, 2016
Good park, wifi poor
Mar 29, 2016
Staff was awesome!!! The park was clean and well maintained.
Mar 29, 2016
Beautiful setting, quiet and lots of room.
Mar 29, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, clean sites and amenities.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice and clean.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Very clean, very nice staff, very accommodating.
Mar 24, 2016
The staff was outstanding from the first call with Bill for reservations for all other contacts, especially Janet.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice and clean accommodations. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2016
This was only the second time we have taken our camper out and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, my children loved the playground, and it was very quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay again!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
The people where great. Park was clean.we would stay here again and will if ever back in this area.
Nov 13, 2015
Nice property, although it is a distance from Bryce park. Cut short our multi-day stay to move closer to the park. Staff accommodated us with this as well as request for more convenient and level site.
Nov 05, 2015
very nice, extra clean,friendly and helpful. would stay again anytime in area
Nov 02, 2015
Très bon accueil. Campground très agréable et sanitaires impeccables.
Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful campground and excellent owners. We arrived after hours. When checking in the next morning I mentioned to the owner that the tabs on my water hose hook-up prevented a snug fit on their supply. Without my asking the owner shows up with a pressure-reducer which solved the problem. Excellent service -- we'll be back. Only 10 miles from Bryce NP.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice campground. Clean washrooms, nice playground, great service!
Oct 23, 2015
Ruime plaatsen vlakbij Bryce NP zeker een aanrader.
Oct 23, 2015
Very accommodating clean facilities nice staff a bit far from Bryce but we had no choice
Oct 22, 2015
Clean rest rooms and a nice view of the valley. Plus a friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2015
This is a small and well run Campground. We had plenty of space for our 40ft with toad in our pull through. Quiet location with zero road noise. Friendly staff and all round good location. Enjoyed the fire pit and met some great travelers.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great stay.
Oct 20, 2015
wonderful people, very accomadating, and absolutely perfect
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice, clean facilities. Close to a number of attractions.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was quiet at night. The facilities were kept nice and clean. The hosts were very accommodating and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
The KOA was convenient to Bryce and Kodachrome Basin for our visits. Very friendly and helpful staff. Large camping sites and very quiet.
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly, helpful employees. Clean park. Wifi works great. Downside, no cell service or cable TV
Oct 16, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient location. Wish a hot tub was available, needed it after all the hiking!
Oct 16, 2015
Stayed 3 nights here for Bryce Valley. Very friendly reception who helped with mail and change for the laundry. Quiet campground, good showers and convenient for Bryce, Kodachrome. Would recommend.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice level sites. We walked the upper area they were closing up for the end of season and the views are great! The tent sites at the top are amazing for view, quiet and seclusion. Bunny rabbits running wild all over! Great fun place. Staff folks were super friendly.
Oct 16, 2015
very nice!
Oct 15, 2015
This was our best experience at KOA. 5 stars. The people were very nice and helpful with info about the area. The bathrooms were impeccably clean and there was a beautiful open area in the back of the camp where we could walk our dog in a park-like setting. The camp was centrally located to sites you want to see in the area. We will definitely go back to see things we did not have time to do.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award