Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 11, 2015
Clean bathrooms/showers! Loved the 'kitchen' area and the very new/clean washer/dryer coin ops. What I would like to see is a grill/fire pan at the site to be a bit safer with outdoor cooking/fires.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your comments. We are proud to say that we are replacing the existing fire rings, at our RV sites, with new larger firerings that have grills built in.
May 09, 2015
Chris and my spouse spoke numerous times during our stay. The owners were more than helpful ensuring our stay and activities were perfect. Thanks a bunch...very memorable and great facilities.
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
May 06, 2015
Restrooms and showers are great, store and staff are great. Way too much rock and gravel for comfort, wi-fi spotty, almost no TV
May 06, 2015
Lack of privacy between spaces. Laundry facilities. Showers and bathrooms excellent. Clean. Friendly staff.
May 05, 2015
Employees are friendly. The view is great. The only thing that prevented me from giving this KOA a 5 star rating was that it was a little tight making the turn into our slot.
May 05, 2015
Simply put...beautiful, peaceful, clean and well run.
Apr 30, 2015
Nice clean park - our only complaint was that the pull through site was a little for our 32 foot fifth wheel and long bed quad cab truck. We had to leave early because of a situation at home and they credited us for the second night even though we left shortly after check out time - we really appreciated that.
Apr 29, 2015
Super quiet campground. Very nice comfort stations with what appeared to be brand new washers and dryers. Friendly staff, lots of room to walk the dog. We had a spacious RV site and all the tent sites were huge and relatively private.
Apr 28, 2015
We had the most wonderful stay. The campgound was in the most beautiful place. It was clean, well maintained and the staff were all friendly and helpful. It is the best KOA we have stayed in and we have camped across North America in many.
Apr 28, 2015
Excellent. Very clean and well maintained. Wonderful staff.
Apr 28, 2015
Is muddy when it rains as there is no asphalt. We could NOT get any TV despite the mgr saying he had no trouble. Is mostly quiet but a gravel pit is directly on one side of the park. I probably would not want an extended stay there.
Apr 27, 2015
Friendly, efficient staff, and a great location from which to explore Bryce Canyon, the Kodachrome Basin, the Grand Staircase, Red Canyon, and other attractions
Apr 27, 2015
Well manicured grounds, stunning tent sites. Previously we were tenters... Votes were extraordinary. Friendly and organized.
Apr 26, 2015
Very pleasant proprietor, very clean restrooms; however, if the campground were full, I don't think the restrooms would be adequate. The open arrangement w/ no doors and unisex showers is less appealing to me than the older style design.
Apr 25, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. the bathrooms and the entire area was kept clean and very professional. we would recommend this place to both our family and all of our friends very excellent campground
Apr 25, 2015
A good stay, away from the busy Bryce city, and close to Kodachrome Basin SP. No problems with registration, I found all personel helpful. The Lady in the office was very knowledgeable, and seemed very willing to share about the area.
Apr 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly during our 5 day stay. We received good recommendations of things to do in the area. Campground very clean and well maintained.
Apr 23, 2015
Great place to stay when hiking the canyons of Utah.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice friendly people. Warned campers of bad wind on its way towards us. It got bad. We were in a pop-up. The mgr made sure we had a key to an empty cabin for our safety. We didn't use the cabin, but just making the offer....GREAT SERVICE.....Thank You
Apr 22, 2015
My only complaint is lack of a chair or bench in the showers to use while taking off shoes.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Your KOA is beautiful. You are doing many improvements and making it attractive and convenient for people who stay there. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry are new and very, very clean. We travel with our two dogs and the dog park was a real plus. We would recommend to anyone.
Apr 20, 2015
Very clean and heated restrooms. Friendly and helpful customer service.
Apr 18, 2015
Friendly staff, large big rig pull thru lot with easy in/out access. Great location near Bryce National Park, Red Canyon & Escalante National Monument as well as an easy day trip to Capitol Reef.
Apr 18, 2015
This was our first experience staying at a KOA and we will admit we were very surprised. In all honesty we had apprehensions about visiting Utah. We are a same sex couple and were worried about the treatment we might receive. Paul was awesome, he provided us with some of the best advice for visiting Bryce. We had a wonderful time and took all of his advice. Our experience Was perfect.
Apr 18, 2015
Maybe trim back some of the trees so they don't catch high roof of RV's
Apr 17, 2015
Super location accented by very helpful staff. Catered to our every need. We will be back!!
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Good staff, clean showers and rest rooms, well laid out for pets.
Apr 16, 2015
Except for the dreadful weather our stay was terific. Very friendly and helpful
Apr 15, 2015
One of the best we have ever stayed at.All the employees very knowledgeable. We will be back.
Apr 14, 2015
Immaculate, friendly and staff very helpful!!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Nice, well-maintained, clean camp. The staff were available, helpful, and friendly. Plus, the cliff and canyon scenery from camp is beautiful!
Apr 12, 2015
Wonderfully clean restrooms and shower facilities. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 11, 2015
The St George KOA could learn something from Cannonville. We had a great stay. Staff was excellent. Will always stay here again when in the area. We have a coach towing.
Apr 10, 2015
What an AWESOME place to be. Everything was clean, showers were great. Playground was excellent. A very well kept camp. Thank you everyone at the Cannonville KOA.... Thank you for having us.
Apr 09, 2015
spaces small was next to driveway many cars going in and out
Apr 08, 2015
Bonito lugar
Apr 07, 2015
Great facility and staff, they really take great pride in their place. The only down side is that the RV sites are a little narrow in the back section, but at least they are away from the road.
Apr 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the camp hosts were friendly and helpful. Will visit again.
Apr 07, 2015
The nicest RV campground folks we've ever stayed with. Never saw anyone that was not smiling, waving, or offering to assist. The kids loved the activities. The facilities are clean.
Apr 07, 2015
nice and clean, dusty, but to be expected in the desert. We will be back!
Apr 07, 2015
Chris was very helpful in helping us get a site in a last minute call as we were traveling in the area. We then broke down and didn't make it until the next day, which she then went out of her way to accommodate us all again! Great facility. Thank you -
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean bathrooms/showers and that counts for a lot! Great location for exploring the desert. The area of each parking spot was quite small--seemed crowded. Wi-fi was really slow but we didn't go there to surf the web. Overall, good.
Apr 06, 2015
Overall a great stay! The only thing I would change is putting more gravel in our camp site. There was a lot of dirt exposed and with the wind blowing it was everywhere.
Apr 05, 2015
Lovely sites and very friendly staff. Well maintained
Apr 05, 2015
Only thing I have a complaint about is that the staff does not go around the campground and tell the people whose trucks are sticking way out of their campsite to move their trucks. We have a 38 foot holiday rambler diesel pusher, and almost could not get around one truck that was sticking out so far, which was extremely annoying. Other than that, it was a really nice campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your experience. On the day you were leaving, we had a camper who was preparing to depart. Unfortunately they locked their keys in their truck and it was sticking out. Locksmith came and it was resolved within 30 minutes.
Apr 04, 2015
Great staff. Very helpful and nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.