Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Cleanest place we stayed our entire trip! Very nice!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice stay with very friendly and helpfulstaff!
Jun 26, 2017
Showers in restrooms very small, not at all handicapped capable. Campground was, however, very well maintained and stay was very enjoyable.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place. Well maintained. Thank you for working with our scheduling problems.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice park. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice view of mountains but a bit of a walk to front desk and store.
Jun 24, 2017
Super friendly staff was a joy to be around during our overnight stay. Rest rooms,showers and laundry were very clean and well kept. Just 20 miles from Bryce national park was just what we were looking for after a long day of hiking. We always stay KOA for these reasons and cannonville kept the bar high!! Thanks again to all @ CANNONVILLE BRYCE
Jun 23, 2017
Best camp ground we stayed at during our week! Staff was extremely halpful, and had a great service minded attitude. Campground was well planned and allowed privacy dispite being full. Great pool. Kids said that internet was stable and fast. I very much recomend this camp ground to others.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Staff is great!
Jun 22, 2017
Not enough shade. Need more showers for the upper part of camp. Need business and pool open from 7am-9 pm.
Jun 21, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA since 2015 in our Class A with our little yorkies. This time we were told there is a 2 dig limit...we have a problem. Will have to find new location for next trip to Bryce and GSENP. This is a great place to stay! Great folks!
Jun 19, 2017
Very kind hosts and nice amenities. Very helpful and set us up with a great pork barbecue hut at the local Sinclair Gas Station.
Jun 18, 2017
We had a very lovely stay. Kindly people and warm welcome by the staff. Sanitation was good and sufficient.
Jun 15, 2017
They took us right to our campsite and were very helpful with questions we had about the area. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2017
WiFi is poor
Jun 14, 2017
Very helpful hosts Pancakes every day
Jun 14, 2017
nous avons été très bien reçu et nous garderons un très bon souvenir de notre passage
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly en helpful people !
Jun 14, 2017
The staff was outstanding. Laundry clean. Sites on the lower section were not level. Dusty all over (it's the desert). Typical parking lot KOA. Lots of in and out. Wish we'd gotten a site on the upper level. Much nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for your frustration. We wish you would have let us know. It is so hard to please everyone all of the time. Each person holds a different value on where they feel the best location at our campground is. Some really prefer the upper grounds while others despise it and prefer the lower grounds. We are committed to trying to make our campers happy whenever possible.
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean, nice sites, friendly staff. Isolation is reason for three and not four stars. Cell phones don't work, no TV and they really don't have wifi. Very close to Kodachrome Basin park which is lovely to visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the survey. With all there is to do and see in this area scenery can take the place of tv but if you want it, you can pop up your antenna and get 16 channels out of Salt Lake. We are sorry that your cellular provider did not provide you the service you deserve in our area, in the canyon. We do agree that the wifi was struggling but we are happy to announce that we have new WIFI!
Jun 13, 2017
I would have stayed longer if they would have had a space for me.
Jun 12, 2017
People are helpful and cheerful. Park internet doesn't work Gravel site is slippery Needs to be paved
Jun 12, 2017
Nice location but nothing special. The view is great.
Jun 11, 2017
Great campground! Beautiful views all around. Only complaint was our site was a bit tricky to get into, but we managed. Staff were all super friendly as well.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Very welcoming campground. Clean and nice mature trees that give you a little sense of nature rather than just a parking lot. Good stuff.
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice park, helpful staff, quiet, beautiful scenery everywhere!!! Only 20 minutes drive to Bryce Canyon National Park Visitor Center.
Jun 10, 2017
Excellent showers
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Lovely! Really friendly staff, pancake breakfast each morning if you want it. Sites well spaced, we had one with water and electric only on the edge of the campground with a fantastic view of the Grand Staircase Escalante. We stayed 3 nights, but could have stayed longer. And really easy to get to Bryce.
Jun 07, 2017
Every KOA worker was very friendly & helpful. Darren was outstanding. He is a asset to the company.
Jun 07, 2017
Spare betvine the Carsten and ok panikken.
Jun 05, 2017
For the price I paid at this campsite I would expect a reasonably priced breakfast or even a free continental breakfast. They also charge a outrageous fee for a cup of coffee. With the fee for camping, what would it hurt to offer a complimentary cup of coffee during check in? They also will put in a spot that just fits your unit not a inch more!
Jun 05, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very clean, customer service great and close to Bryce Canyon. Beautiful location.
May 30, 2017
Ideal location. Our RV site was very nice, partly shaded with wonderful mountain views. The bathrooms were also very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our three-night stay with you. Thank you.
May 30, 2017
Campgrounds are clean and park is well organized. Internet was extremely poor. I stay in KOAs occasionally when I need Internet service. I couldn't get small personal emails sent, let alone log into the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you had such difficulty with our internet during your stay. We felt your pain that week. We now have new state of the art equipment and it's been dreamy. If you get the chance, come back and see us. We think you'll be impressed.
May 29, 2017
Great location for Zion and North Rim Grand Canyon. Great staff.
May 29, 2017
The only concern was the showers. Floor very slippery and safety could be a big issue. Also stools in showers is a health concern as one doesnt know who has seated with what on the derriere! Put mats on shower floors that havve a grip on both sides and remove the stools
May 28, 2017
it was a very good campground and the service of the very friendly Koa-staff was great
May 27, 2017
love the views great sites
May 26, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Someone there recommended the Willis Creek slot canyon hike which was the highlight of our stay! Thank you
May 26, 2017
Superfriendly upon arrival, great sites, very well maintained with flowers et al, very professional appearance overall
May 22, 2017
Nice campground
May 21, 2017
Very friendly staff! Small and cosy campground. We liked it a lot.
May 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and relaxing
May 20, 2017
The place was very beautifull
May 20, 2017
Was a nice stay, but on Checkin we were told that we can get a place only for one day. Why it was possible to reserve online for the next day??? Not a good Service!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Jorge, We're sorry for your experience. At the time that you requested your extension we were unable to accommodate you. We received a cancellation which opened up a site after you had left. We wish you could have stayed longer, too.
May 19, 2017
A beautiful location. Check-in time was lengthy due to difficulty in using VKR points. Zero phone reception with limited internet. Clean site and very quiet.
May 18, 2017
Wow! What a fantastic rv park. If you're in the area you've got to stay here. By far the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Clean, well layed out, and wonderful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award