Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Great sites that are close to pathway to get easy access to pool and game room for our kids. They thought the pool could be a little bit warmer.
Jun 17, 2016
A nice clean campground. Clean showers/restrooms all the time. I would suggest small table or ledge for toiletries. And upgrade exhaust fans in showers. Nicely located for Brice and Zion.
Jun 16, 2016
Quiet...not located next to an interstate or railroad. Clean. Very friendly staff. Great selection at gift/grocery store. Very good internet service.
Jun 16, 2016
Stayed here with my hubby and pup for 4 nights !! Everything went as planned had a great time was a great to stay and our hosts were terrific !! Sights were great bathrooms clean as well as showers and laundry .. Wifi worked great and thank God for that cause out where we were there was no phone service !! We would stay here again
Jun 15, 2016
The wireless was unreliable. However the staff was great and the facilities were nice.
Jun 15, 2016
The staff and personal are very committed to make your stay perfect.
Jun 15, 2016
We liked ourv2 night stay at the Bryce Valley Koa Campground. Reception was friendly and efficient, the laundry facilties good and so were the showers. For our motorhome the campsite was perfect, but as motorhomes, trailers etc with their respective tow trucks grow bigger the space around iyr site was a bit overfilled, making it difficult to get from our dite tobthe exit..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it. We do have space to accommodate larger motorhomes with tow vehicles and trailers. There are times when campers do not book their sites correctly, letting us know of their equipment. During these times, we have to look at whether we can accommodate them
Jun 14, 2016
A little cramped. We had no grass or trees. But it was an ok home base to see Bryce Canyon. Facility very clean, and the showers were free!
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful area.
Jun 11, 2016
Lovely site and people and spotlessly clean
Jun 11, 2016
everyone was absolutely wonderful. very clean also
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly staff! We had grass! No phon service was a bit of a bummer! Great option for texting and wifi!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. We do offer a courtesy phone to all of our campers if you do not have cellular reception. Cellular service coverage is between your cellular provider and you. Cellular companies do track what their customers needs are. We recommend contacting them to make improvements.
Jun 10, 2016
Paul and staff were very courteous and helpful. We prefer to stay at this KOA and drive to Bryce Canyon because it's quite v hectic noise and traffic at Ruby Inn RV Park. Paul also advised me to take Hwy 89N to Hwy 20W to I-15S rather than drive Hwy 14 over the Mtns in a 38' Coach. Thank you
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed two nights and really enjoyed quiet and cleanliness. Only 15-20 minutes from beautiful Bryce Canyon. Would be great for a family.
Jun 09, 2016
Eveeything was Perfect, except the wifi didn't work so Great in the evenings
Jun 08, 2016
Loved the view from our campsite ,the campground is tierd,so the view is not blocked, 11 miles to Bryce Canyon,very pretty drive, super clean bath and showers, great stay!,,,,,
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Better service than any CG so far in AZ and UT. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Only one improvement I can suggest is better WiFi speed and bandwidth.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback Lorin. We appreciate the compliments and suggestion. Last year we overhauled our WiFi equipment and services. We offer the best WiFi service speed and bandwidth available for the canyon. It's run on DSL, as that's all that's available here.
Jun 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your campground! We would tell others about the campground and we would stay again
Jun 07, 2016
Not the biggest but the cleanest one I've been to
Jun 07, 2016
this was our very first stay at a KOA. zit will not be our last. Wonderful experience.
Jun 07, 2016
Great place to camp for the night. Family friendly, quiet at night.
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful and peaceful site with a great welcoming team. Really enjoyed the breakfast!
Jun 06, 2016
It was all great except not enough bathroom building for such a large campground with women/children walking to use them at night.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice neat quiet park.
Jun 06, 2016
Very pleased. Would stay there again
Jun 05, 2016
Quiet and pleasant. Beautiful area. Laundry room was clean and well kept.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Access to Restrooms poorly layedout
Jun 04, 2016
Well maintained, great staff and customer service. Best KOA we have been to!
Jun 02, 2016
We always saw staff in yellow shirts working hard to keep everything CLEAN and TIDY. Internet connections were poor, but we came to sight-see, not cruise the internet!
Jun 02, 2016
Very clean easy to get to great
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and quiet.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful campground and lovely and clean. Staff very friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean, safe, and friendly staff at this KOA. Will definitely come back next time we are in the area.
May 29, 2016
The laundry and showers were clean & very well laid out. Service and courteousness were superb. RV sites a bit close to each other.
May 28, 2016
Had a good stay,needs a little bigger dog park, maybe a fence or landscaping would cut down on all the road noise. Staff was great! we would stay there again!
May 28, 2016
Great staff. Knowledgeable about the area. Tom was a good help in filling the propane tanks.
May 28, 2016
We so enjoyed the layout for the park. There was beauty surrounding us, a measure of privacy, and cleanliness. The staff was most helpful as well. We'd stop here again for sure!
May 27, 2016
Super great stay - staff was very nice, patient and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay here again.
May 26, 2016
Wonderful. Staff very helpful to direct us thru Bryce and Zion
May 26, 2016
Excellent stay! Owner Chris put stamps on postcards that I'd forgotten to do. Thanks for taking the initiative!!!
May 26, 2016
Just wish wifi was better.
May 25, 2016
A beautifull place to camp.
May 25, 2016
Had a great stay there for two nights planing to go back next year and stay for a week
May 24, 2016
Our site (12) was used as a path to the bath house numerous times. We had people walking their dog in our site. We saw workampers walking their dog in an occupied site next to their camper. Very disappointed in this park.
May 24, 2016
Nice staff, clean but too few restrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award