Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Not enough shade. Need more showers for the upper part of camp. Need business and pool open from 7am-9 pm.
Jun 21, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA since 2015 in our Class A with our little yorkies. This time we were told there is a 2 dig limit...we have a problem. Will have to find new location for next trip to Bryce and GSENP. This is a great place to stay! Great folks!
Jun 19, 2017
Very kind hosts and nice amenities. Very helpful and set us up with a great pork barbecue hut at the local Sinclair Gas Station.
Jun 18, 2017
We had a very lovely stay. Kindly people and warm welcome by the staff. Sanitation was good and sufficient.
Jun 15, 2017
They took us right to our campsite and were very helpful with questions we had about the area. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2017
WiFi is poor
Jun 14, 2017
The staff was outstanding. Laundry clean. Sites on the lower section were not level. Dusty all over (it's the desert). Typical parking lot KOA. Lots of in and out. Wish we'd gotten a site on the upper level. Much nicer.
Jun 14, 2017
Very helpful hosts Pancakes every day
Jun 14, 2017
nous avons été très bien reçu et nous garderons un très bon souvenir de notre passage
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean, nice sites, friendly staff. Isolation is reason for three and not four stars. Cell phones don't work, no TV and they really don't have wifi. Very close to Kodachrome Basin park which is lovely to visit.
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly en helpful people !
Jun 13, 2017
I would have stayed longer if they would have had a space for me.
Jun 12, 2017
People are helpful and cheerful. Park internet doesn't work Gravel site is slippery Needs to be paved
Jun 12, 2017
Nice location but nothing special. The view is great.
Jun 11, 2017
Great campground! Beautiful views all around. Only complaint was our site was a bit tricky to get into, but we managed. Staff were all super friendly as well.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Very welcoming campground. Clean and nice mature trees that give you a little sense of nature rather than just a parking lot. Good stuff.
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice park, helpful staff, quiet, beautiful scenery everywhere!!! Only 20 minutes drive to Bryce Canyon National Park Visitor Center.
Jun 10, 2017
Excellent showers
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Lovely! Really friendly staff, pancake breakfast each morning if you want it. Sites well spaced, we had one with water and electric only on the edge of the campground with a fantastic view of the Grand Staircase Escalante. We stayed 3 nights, but could have stayed longer. And really easy to get to Bryce.
Jun 07, 2017
Every KOA worker was very friendly & helpful. Darren was outstanding. He is a asset to the company.
Jun 07, 2017
Spare betvine the Carsten and ok panikken.
Jun 05, 2017
For the price I paid at this campsite I would expect a reasonably priced breakfast or even a free continental breakfast. They also charge a outrageous fee for a cup of coffee. With the fee for camping, what would it hurt to offer a complimentary cup of coffee during check in? They also will put in a spot that just fits your unit not a inch more!
Jun 05, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very clean, customer service great and close to Bryce Canyon. Beautiful location.
May 30, 2017
Ideal location. Our RV site was very nice, partly shaded with wonderful mountain views. The bathrooms were also very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our three-night stay with you. Thank you.
May 30, 2017
Campgrounds are clean and park is well organized. Internet was extremely poor. I stay in KOAs occasionally when I need Internet service. I couldn't get small personal emails sent, let alone log into the office.
May 29, 2017
Great location for Zion and North Rim Grand Canyon. Great staff.
May 29, 2017
The only concern was the showers. Floor very slippery and safety could be a big issue. Also stools in showers is a health concern as one doesnt know who has seated with what on the derriere! Put mats on shower floors that havve a grip on both sides and remove the stools
May 28, 2017
it was a very good campground and the service of the very friendly Koa-staff was great
May 27, 2017
love the views great sites
May 26, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Someone there recommended the Willis Creek slot canyon hike which was the highlight of our stay! Thank you
May 26, 2017
Superfriendly upon arrival, great sites, very well maintained with flowers et al, very professional appearance overall
May 22, 2017
Nice campground
May 21, 2017
Very friendly staff! Small and cosy campground. We liked it a lot.
May 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and relaxing
May 20, 2017
The place was very beautifull
May 20, 2017
Was a nice stay, but on Checkin we were told that we can get a place only for one day. Why it was possible to reserve online for the next day??? Not a good Service!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Jorge, We're sorry for your experience. At the time that you requested your extension we were unable to accommodate you. We received a cancellation which opened up a site after you had left. We wish you could have stayed longer, too.
May 19, 2017
A beautiful location. Check-in time was lengthy due to difficulty in using VKR points. Zero phone reception with limited internet. Clean site and very quiet.
May 18, 2017
Wow! What a fantastic rv park. If you're in the area you've got to stay here. By far the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Clean, well layed out, and wonderful staff.
May 12, 2017
The lower level was nice but the sites on the side of the mountain were too close. The staff of as great.
May 11, 2017
Good sized laundry facility for this size of park. Staff was friendly and helpful and take good care of the facilities.
May 10, 2017
The wifi was very spotty, but the staff was great, as was our site.
May 08, 2017
This is a lovely park & well maintained. If you're parked by Hwy 12 & are not in a big rig, It's quite noisy, & the wifi does not reach to the road sites. They also bring out the big construction equipment at 0900 working their upgrades. Wish they'd wait until 1100, when many guests are leaving--noisy mornings. But still a lovely park.
May 07, 2017
We were only there overnight, but the staff were very nice and we got everything we needed. Thank you.
May 04, 2017
Bathrooms and grounds very clean. Liked the area with stove and sinks to clean dishes.
May 03, 2017
Immaculately kepr. Genuinely friendly hosts. Loved our stay and the people me met. Great place.
Apr 30, 2017
The staff was efficient, kind and service minded. The grounds were clean and well organized. We will stay at a campground like KOA for convenience and to get a nice hot shower after being out on the road for a few days. The one complaint I have about this KOA is; the shower water was not hot at all Luke warm at best. So in the end, the most important reason for staying there was a hot shower, whi
Apr 28, 2017
A great place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award