Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
No one in office from 11 to 3;30 Not very convenient.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice. Clean, new bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Grounds neat, well maintained.
Oct 13, 2014
Excellent, friendly service, with good tips on visiting Bryce Canyon. About 20 minutes from Bryce Canyon, which is why we stayed there. Good strong wifi service.
Oct 13, 2014
We were able to get any thing we missed in the store and things were close enough to go out to eat once in a while. The Staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about the area.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, and very very clean. Would come back or refer to family and friends Great Place
Oct 11, 2014
This was a great KOA. We were worried when we first arrived because our site back up close to a busy road. Luckily there was a site available toward the back of the property. It was perfect. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 10, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff, beautiful views
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
This was our first RV and KOA Campground experience and it could not have been any better. The facility and grounds were immaculately maintained. The ammenities far exceeded our exoections. The view from the campsite was stunning. The owner/operators (John and Chris Burke)were great hosts and very accessible. They both provided great insight into local area attractions. The stay was wonderful. M&J
Oct 08, 2014
Very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Clean and quiet. We enjoyed staying at this KOA.
Oct 08, 2014
Bathrooms lacked doors to hall from mens & womens room next to washers! Very uncomfortable set-up. Upper park far too dark at night to walk. Dog area flooded and had chemical odor coming from shed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Doralee, we are sorry you did not feel comfortable in our restrooms. They are set up the same as many public restrooms such as those located in airports, with the laundry facilities in another room. Our campground was soggy due to the multiple storms in a 1 week time, historicallly breaking records
Oct 07, 2014
Great facility and hard working employees.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
the Wi-Fi was very poor and the Big Rig site was too narrow
Oct 02, 2014
Wonderful polite personel. Lots of road noise at our site. Would think that the sites furthest from the road would be filled first but they weren't and multiple empty sites far away from the road during our stay.
Oct 02, 2014
Non seulement la magnifique vue qui s'offrait à nous, mais la propreté des lieux et l'accueil des employés. Sur que je recommanderai ce camping
Oct 02, 2014
We had great views. Wish WIFI worked a little better. Staff - excellent
Oct 01, 2014
The scenery is absolutely gorgeous and the people very friendly. We were able to access our site with ease. There was a hailstorm which damaged skylights in our RV. The attendants were very helpful providing a ladder and duct tape for a temporary fix. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in this KOA. The evening views are fantastic. The facilities are modern and very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only detractor was the limited WiFi connectivity.
Sep 29, 2014
This was an excellent Koa. This should set the standard. Their bathrooms were clean, the plumbing was good and the shower stalls were in good shape. There was no mold or mildew smell.The bathrooms are the most important feature to me.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
A very nice, clean place with extremely friendly staff. One suggestion, a bench in the shower rooms would be helpful.
Sep 28, 2014
Difficult to get in and out of spots. Cabins and RV sites on top of each other.
Sep 28, 2014
Great shower and bathrooms, except please get paper towel dispenser. Paper towels help campers wipe up otherwise it will remain a wet countertop. Roads are hard to walk on. Nice kitchen for campers.
Sep 28, 2014
Good campsite, nice people. Poor WiFi service. Check out the WiFi at Williams KOA. This should be the standard!
Sep 28, 2014
The koa team was very helpful and very friendly.
Sep 28, 2014
Nice place, convenient to Bryce, quiet. Nice people.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
A so-so campground. Unfortunately, we had a "micro burst" storm come through with hail, strong winds and rains which caused some minor damage to our RV but more major damager to our sister-in-law's RV. We thought the campground was slow in responding to the needs of several campers who had damage to their RVs as a result of the storm. No advice was given as to where to seek shelter - not RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our turnaround time during the 45 yr. microburst. We had 7 minutes to notify campers and notified all that were outside, tents being first priority. You were 3rd on our list for recovery efforts with a full campground. We strive to please all.
Sep 26, 2014
this is a great camp ground - very rustic in appearance yet very modern clean bathroom and laundryroom. also the best camp kitchen i have seen anywhere. A hail storm struck while we were there and the staff were very helpful with damage to trailers and made sure everyone was ok and safe.
Sep 26, 2014
I feel this was a great koa and loved the way it is laid out to optimize the views. We liked that the rv sights were large enough to enjoy and not feel cramped. We were impressed with the upper tent sight even tho we did not stay in them because the were private and natural as was much if the park. People were very nice and helpful. Unobstructed star views=awesome!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
They did the best under flooding circumstances
Sep 25, 2014
Very helpful staff & clean facility. Bathroom/shower combo was not a good idea, created extra waiting time.
Sep 24, 2014
Très bel endroit calme. Personnel agréable.
Sep 24, 2014
They didn't lead us to our site and we took a wrong turn and ended up in the tent sites. Very tight spaces, barely enough room for our 5th wheel and truck, hardly room to walk around our trailer.
Sep 23, 2014
Greeted with friendly smiles upon arrival. Receptionist explained the park layout and amenities. The restroom facilities, store and laundromat were exceptionally clean and maintained. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Noyt accommodating at all. we showed up at 11:30am and were told to leave and come back in two hours. While I was looking for another place to stay one of the 15 open sites became available. The lady said she was just going to eat lunch, guess we bothered her.
Sep 20, 2014
Nice park and staff. A little tight getting in with big rigs.
Sep 19, 2014
Clean bathrooms, showers and grounds, friendly staff and close to Bryce Canyon.
Sep 18, 2014
Because of the flooding we arrived later than scheduled and the staff was extremely accommodating. Facility had clean restrooms, laundry and fun games for entertainment.
Sep 18, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful, however, the fire pit was positioned right in front of our neighbors sewer hose making grilling a little unappealing. It was also dusty.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
It was very clean and quiet with hot showers and centrally located to our favorite haunts
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.