Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
A so-so campground. Unfortunately, we had a "micro burst" storm come through with hail, strong winds and rains which caused some minor damage to our RV but more major damager to our sister-in-law's RV. We thought the campground was slow in responding to the needs of several campers who had damage to their RVs as a result of the storm. No advice was given as to where to seek shelter - not RV.
Sep 26, 2014
this is a great camp ground - very rustic in appearance yet very modern clean bathroom and laundryroom. also the best camp kitchen i have seen anywhere. A hail storm struck while we were there and the staff were very helpful with damage to trailers and made sure everyone was ok and safe.
Sep 26, 2014
I feel this was a great koa and loved the way it is laid out to optimize the views. We liked that the rv sights were large enough to enjoy and not feel cramped. We were impressed with the upper tent sight even tho we did not stay in them because the were private and natural as was much if the park. People were very nice and helpful. Unobstructed star views=awesome!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
They did the best under flooding circumstances
Sep 25, 2014
Very helpful staff & clean facility. Bathroom/shower combo was not a good idea, created extra waiting time.
Sep 24, 2014
Très bel endroit calme. Personnel agréable.
Sep 24, 2014
They didn't lead us to our site and we took a wrong turn and ended up in the tent sites. Very tight spaces, barely enough room for our 5th wheel and truck, hardly room to walk around our trailer.
Sep 23, 2014
Greeted with friendly smiles upon arrival. Receptionist explained the park layout and amenities. The restroom facilities, store and laundromat were exceptionally clean and maintained. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Noyt accommodating at all. we showed up at 11:30am and were told to leave and come back in two hours. While I was looking for another place to stay one of the 15 open sites became available. The lady said she was just going to eat lunch, guess we bothered her.
Sep 20, 2014
Nice park and staff. A little tight getting in with big rigs.
Sep 19, 2014
Clean bathrooms, showers and grounds, friendly staff and close to Bryce Canyon.
Sep 18, 2014
Because of the flooding we arrived later than scheduled and the staff was extremely accommodating. Facility had clean restrooms, laundry and fun games for entertainment.
Sep 18, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful, however, the fire pit was positioned right in front of our neighbors sewer hose making grilling a little unappealing. It was also dusty.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
It was very clean and quiet with hot showers and centrally located to our favorite haunts
Sep 15, 2014
excellent views, facilities, and staff. My only complaint that it should be advertised in your online/book description that there is no cell phone reception.
Sep 15, 2014
No complaints.
Sep 13, 2014
The staff was friendly but could've given better advice about Zion (specifically that the nearest KOA to Zion is more than 20 miles away, not that near when you consider there are many others). The dog area was small, but my dog (a working breed) still enjoyed it (he usually doesn't like the small ones).
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Short but pleasant-no tv -nearest resturant 5 mi away -but if you don't need or want those things-absolutely gorgeous setting!!
Sep 11, 2014
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice camping kitchens.
Sep 10, 2014
We had a excellent time on a very clan and well maintained Camp Ground. this Info. will be passed on.Thanks to the friendly and helpfull staff.
Sep 10, 2014
Fantastic camp, super staff who are kind, polite, fun and hardworking! It is a quiet retreat in a rustic setting with all amenities. Perfect base for exploring all SW Utah parks. We loved it!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great place!
Sep 03, 2014
This campground was extremely well cared for, well run, clean and in a great location to reach many beautiful parks.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very relaxing, laundry room was very clean, loved visiting Bryce Canyon.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Extremely frienfly, clean and quiet! We will come again!!!
Aug 29, 2014
This was a neat little campground outside of the hubbub of Bryce, bust still near enough to enjoy all.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Loved the location, and truly appreciated the staff's friendlyness and helpfulness. We will be back.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The cleanest campground I have ever stayed at
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, and breakfast too!!
Aug 26, 2014
Excellent place, very accommodating and staff was very welcoming.
Aug 25, 2014
Un camping pas mal sans être exceptionnel mais un personnel très attentionné et très serviable qui justifie cette note.
Aug 24, 2014
The campground is clean and well maintained. The sites were all gravel and level. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. I like the trash pickup from the site, it is a nice touch.
Aug 24, 2014
Decent WiFi. Pancake breakfast was so-so. The KOA store was great. No phone signal if you're ATT. We had a flat tire and they were OK if the repairs extended later than the 11:00am check-out time.
Aug 23, 2014
Great KG. Pool, showers, space, restrooms, everything was clean and handy. We have 3 kids and stayed there with a 25' motorhome in august 2014.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The only issue was the site was short and parking my truck was an issue with our fifth wheel taking up the full length of the site. The staff was more than willing to help you.
Aug 21, 2014
good site, not all showers ok, wifi didnt work...
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Really enjoyable stay, thank you.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.