Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We really like this campground. It's in a good location and it's very well kept. Great bathroom and shower facilities. The cabins are very nice and there's a pretty view of the valley. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The pancake breakfast was really good but a little costly. I think the price could be a little lower. But other than that, we love everything about this place!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Lugar lindo, cabine privilegiada. Adoramos nossa estadia.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great stay
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Chris made room for us at the last minute when other accommodations fell through. This campsite is very beautiful and wonderfully up to date and clean!
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly staff, brand new looking cabin, wifi well functioning and all in a very nice Environment.
Jul 17, 2015
We've enjoyed our stay in this campground with beautiful views of the Grand staircase National Park. Our cabin was awesome!!!
Jul 14, 2015
Good stay no complaints
Jul 14, 2015
I would have liked if there has been pans and cups to cook in in the shared kitchen. Maybe a little watercooker in the cabin. Perfect close to the Canyon.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean campsites and cabins. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 2 children and I would highly recommend it. The tent sites were raked out smooth after each group left. Cannonville is a beautiful quiet town near Bryce Canyon, Kodachrome Basin and Escalante.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean and welcoming. The wifi did not work reliably, which we depend on for work and travel bookings.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and well managed. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2015
The Cannonville KOA staff are amazing! After my SUV broke, I was forced to go from camping to cabin, with very little of the gear I had brought. Staff were great about moving my reservation one day, converting it to a "camping cabin" and even providing me with linens. The staff's friendly attitude and can-do spirit helped me salvage my trip and turn an unpleasant event into a great vacation!
Jul 12, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Clean, quiet. Couldn't ask for more. Would highly recommend to other travelers.
Jul 12, 2015
It is disappointing that, even though there were no other campers in other camping cabins, we were given the worst cabin with no view and located less than 4 feet from an adjacent motor home. In fact, the motor home's site ran beside & behind our cabin, so we had no privacy at all. Since we arrived first, I thought we should have been given one of the nicer sites. Also no milk for coffee!
Jul 11, 2015
Restrooms and showers are clean. We stayed i a cabin which was great and almost brand new. Minus was no jumping pillow and the pool was kind of small.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful location. Great staff and owner. Quiet and extreme clean and updated. Loved the pancake breakfast
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Al nice
Jul 03, 2015
This was the nicest cabin we've had at a koa. I wish they were all like this. The beds were comfortable, but not the sleeper sofa mattress. Even my son who usually can sleep anywhere had trouble sleeping on it. Love that towels and bedding were provided. Shower water temp and flow was difficult to control, would love to see that improve at all koa cabins.
Jul 03, 2015
This was our favorite KOA that we stayed in on our entire trip. Excellent in every way.
Jul 02, 2015
Employees extremely kind! Very helpful. Very clean and enjoyable stay.
Jul 01, 2015
This is the cleanest KOA we've ever stayed in and the cabin was beautiful! The people were extremely nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
We only stayed here one night. We found the staff here very helpful and friendly. The cabin did not have AC, but did have a fan. We found the landscape lacking some, but we did have a beautiful view of the mountains and was a quite area. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Unfortunately we did not have time to use the pool. Overall, we enjoyed out stay here.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We visited Bryce Canyon and decided to stay in KOA The campground exceeded our expectations and we really enjoyed
Jun 28, 2015
Great place to stay! Super friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and location to Bryce canyon is perfect!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jun 23, 2015
Cabin CC5 was great. Great staff and location. Will make plans to come back to this spot. Thank you.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jun 22, 2015
Great visit. The cabin was very clean and easy access. Pool was so fun for the kids. Beautiful scenery and close to all the big sites to see.
Jun 22, 2015
Great location, clean, friendly people.
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was wonderful! We were greeted with smiles everywhere we went. The cabins were clean, new, and very comfortable. Minus 1 star for the small pool but otherwise was a fantastic stay.
Jun 21, 2015
We had the most beautiful cabin in the grounds. It was perfect for our large family and fully stocked with all of the kitchen utensils we needed. We had a deck with an amazing view, and were able to entertain our friends on our last night as if we were at our own home. My only complaint is the light pollution caused by the nearby laundry building which made it hard to stargaze.
Jun 20, 2015
Campground is clean. Office staff is helpful and cheerful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The view was awesome. One thing to note: the description says it includes a full kitchen. It doesn't include an oven. It has 2 electric burners only.
Jun 20, 2015
Our stay was perfect and the pancake breakfast was delicious.
Jun 19, 2015
I stayed one night at a delux cabin. Staff was very kind. But, the cabin was small and the picnic table along with the cabin had no sun screen like three shadow.
Jun 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our brief stay- and the staff were excellent. It was just a little pricy but otherwise a good stay.
Jun 18, 2015
This was a great KOA location, the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2015
A nice, clean cabin, exactly as described. This KOA is convenient to many scenic areas, is well-run, and the personnel are very helpful and friendly!
Jun 17, 2015
This was the most helpful KOA that we have ever stayed at. When we checked in Chris volunteered to give us information on Bryce Canyon. She made some fabulous suggestions that made our visit so much easier. We were able to do more because we had a plan thanks to her. The campground was clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2015
This is the second time we've spent time here in a cabin. The staff is friendly & knowledgeable of surrounding area, which is beautiful. You'll enjoy your stay.
Jun 16, 2015
Needs a bigger playground .Mens restroom spelled horrible . No ventilation in the one by the office . It was very clean but the smell was horrible . Great location 15 mins from Bryce Canyon
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We even had towels and bed sheets which was a surprise
Jun 11, 2015
The deluxe cabin was a nice size, bigger than other deluxe cabins we've stayed in. The staff was also very hospitable. The only suggestion would be that if you have a small sink and kitchen set up in the room, a set-up of plates, utensils, etc. for four would be nice. Other than that, a beautiful park!!!
Jun 06, 2015
The Deluxe Studio Cabin was new and very nice. The only issue I had was there were no kitchen supplies at all. Other than that the campground was great.
Jun 01, 2015
Chris helped us plan an awesome day to see all the great sites around Bryce Canyon. She was amazing!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.