Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
First rate. 11 out of ten :)
Sep 15, 2017
Great location. Comfortable camping cabin. Friendly helpful staff. We had a family emergency and needed to depart and drive cross country. Staff returned our funds and assisted with koa reservations back to Florida.
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly knowledgeable staff, thanks for a wonderful stay!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome staff, great clean facility! Laundry area was clean and updated. The bathrooms and the showers were amazing. We would definitely recommend this KOA to all. And we would definitely stay here again if we return to the area.
Aug 31, 2017
It was nice and clean and we loved everything about it. WIFI & Cell doesn't work because you are so far out, but that was OK. We loved the cabin and the area. The staff were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this to people who want a break from hotels while traveling. I wish we could have stayed there longer. There was a deck area with chairs and a BBQ grill & of course a furnished kitchen.
Aug 29, 2017
We arrived late the first night and they had our map with the cabin identified so it was easy to find. We drove right to it and all the lights were on so we could easily see it. So welcoming! Awesome cabin was very clean with plenty of bright white linens. Very comfortable! We had a wonderful time and will be back! Thank you!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was perfect, the private view was amazing!
Aug 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly! Great amenities, store, and camping cabins. The pool was really cold, but it would have felt better had the weather been hot.
Aug 23, 2017
The cabin was very comfortable and clean and bathroom was also very clean and easily accessed. My daughter ended up getting altitude sickness, and I was able to keep the room nice and cool for her. The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant. They made our stay extra special. The location was equally beautiful. Highly recommend staying at this KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great location, friendly, welcoming staff. Clean modern facilities. We'll be back! ( Only small issue was that the sofabed in our cabin had a very uncomfortable mattress!)
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean and lovely cabins. Beautiful surrounding!
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful Campsite and de luxe cabin with everything we needed. We liked the pancake breakfast a lot. Very close to Bryce Canyon.
Aug 13, 2017
Convenient location, cabin location felt very private, which we liked very much. Bathrooms were clean and adequate. The pool had a weird smell - maybe different chemicals than we're used to. Overall a good stay.
Aug 11, 2017
This was my first experience with any KOA. I was very impressed. The cabin we stayed in, while small, was very functional, and there were only two of us, after all. Employees were helpful and pleasant, facilities were well maintained - and at half the cost of a hotel. We will do this again!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very good nice staff
Aug 06, 2017
Un très joli environnement La proximité de bryce et de kodackrome La piscine super agréable La cuisine commune très pratique Notre meilleure expérience KOA
Aug 04, 2017
Very peaceful place - smiling service
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was very awesome to notice how hard they worked to keep the place so clean!!! We were only there for a quick overnighter, but it seemed like a very nice camp wish we could have stayed another night.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic place No better than here
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful environment and close to bryce. deluxe cabin isn't with full kitchen what we not expected, so we need to bbq or go to a restaurant. Pool isn't big
Jul 29, 2017
The cabin was adorable and very comfortable. The staff was great and super friendly!
Jul 28, 2017
nice location - great cabins wit SILENT airco - washrooms very clean - people nice - one of the best KOAs we have been
Jul 27, 2017
Lovely, cosy camping, very well maintained with big private spots, great cabins, not too far from Bryce Canyon we would love to go back
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing location right in the canyon. Spectacular views. Friendly sraff. Cabin was equipped with everything needed.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent staff.petit déjeuner top.
Jul 12, 2017
great facility-views and people...loved it!
Jul 11, 2017
I didn't want to leave. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant. Very beautiful and close by to lots of attractions.
Jul 11, 2017
During our stay we rented one of the cabins the KOA has to offer. My 5 year old was so excited to sleep in the top bunk. However, on waking the next morning we discovered that his head was covered in flea bites. I reported it to the front desk was simply told "that was terrible, and we will tell the housekeeping staff". He received so many bites we had to take him to the Dr. to get medicine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear that your child had bites. We thoroughly checked your cabin upon your departure and found no evidence of fleas. We think that your child may have been bit by the no see ums are prevalent in our area at this time of year. They seem to be attracted to the head area and affect our staff as well from time to time. Insect repellent does help.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and well laid out. Staff wa very personable and helpful. Would stay there again!
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean, staff very nice. Convenient laundry, shower facilities. WiFi was good in most of the camp except towards the far tent sites, which is where we stayed.
Jul 05, 2017
Our first experience in a deluxe camping cabin, AWESOME! It was stalked with everything but food. We didn't need to bring anything extra, hotel style with a kitchen. Great view, quiet, and clean bathrooms! 20 min drive from Bryce Canyon. Breakfast option and wonderful conversations with employee/volunteers. Thank you for an awesome 3 days.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly staff. The best KOA we've ever stayed at. The cabin was well-stocked, comfortable and homey.
Jul 03, 2017
Cleanest campground I've seen. Super friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Not at all veteran friendly, penny pinch you to the end. Clean bathrooms
Jul 02, 2017
Great KOA. Deluxe cabins were perfect and you cant beat location close to Bryce Canyon.
Jul 02, 2017
KOA situé a proximité du parc national de Bryce (20 minutes de voiture). Le camping est agréable, au calme et les bungalows de luxe sont très bien équipés.
Jun 30, 2017
I would give this KOA ten stars if I could. The entire facility is immaculate and the staff is unbelievably gracious...one of KOA's very best!
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin we stayed in exceeded our expectations! We only wish we had more time to stay!
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent location. Maybe consider keeping the pool open later - eight o'clock seemed to be a bit early.
Jun 26, 2017
beautiful and affordable camp. Loved the cabin!
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful facilities and campground. Loves it!
Jun 22, 2017
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Great view. Comfortable. Relaxing. Not too far from Bryce Canyon NP(and not too close). Staff was positive and energetic. Very friendly and helpful. Loved their enthusiastic use of golf carts to help people like us find our way in the campground. Used the kitchen for sure. Had everything we needed and more. One AC unit was kinda loud. Kept us cool, tho.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award