Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Our only complaint were the bugs. They were terrible and impossible to enjoy the outside because you were getting eaten alive. I realize that it might be hard to control them but if possible, you might think about spraying or removing the sage brush that they seemed to hide in. Otherwise we had a great time and the staff was exceptional.
Jun 24, 2016
Was great! Kids loved it! So did the big "kid"!
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Super friendly staff. We had a terrific stay!
Jun 20, 2016
Dry, no grass, no shade. Wi-Fi sucks and doesn't work at all
Jun 19, 2016
Our stay was great. What a beautiful place for a KOA. We stayed in the cabin and had a friend pull in his RV. Both spaces were great. I would stay here again. Close to Bryce etc. Two suggestions. Cut the bush down by the number one cabin. When we had a fire it was very close. Two, maybe a screen door on the cabin. Other than that...perfecto!
Jun 18, 2016
Loved it.
Jun 17, 2016
Great place/ well appointed/ nice folks
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in a rustic cabin! It was perfect for the 4 of us. Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful! We loved the ice cream social.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
It was a nice stay. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We showed up after the office was closed. They had our cabin unlocked and linens inside. We just checked in the next morning. The park was great. The Pancake breakfast was good!
Jun 03, 2016
Ver friendly place to stay
May 31, 2016
We arrived late (after 9pm) and I really appreciated that the office had my map nicely organized for me immediately upon arrival. All of the staff were welcoming and genuinely friendly. I will recommend this place to all friends and family!
May 31, 2016
Appreciated the always clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff all around.
May 29, 2016
This was the best KOA camp I stayed. Almost perfect. Thanks guys, you are doing a good job.
May 24, 2016
The deluxe cabin was clean, comfortable and located in a quiet area with a great view. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2016
Very nice, clean & beautifully situated camp. Awesome friendly, knowledgable & friendly hosts & staff. We will definitely stay at this KOA again. Could use a couple more routers positioned throughout the camp site for a better Wi-Fi reception.
May 22, 2016
Check in was a breeze and our camping cabin was just as expected! Extremely nice place!
May 19, 2016
Friendly staff, good location, quiet, and nice cabin
May 17, 2016
We fell in love with the area and wanted to stay longer! Everything at the KOA was clean and the staff were all extremely kind and helpful. We will definitely be going back! Thanks for everything!
May 17, 2016
This is by far the cleanest, quietest most wonderful KOA we have ever stayed at. We have been here 3 times now & will definitely be back. Beautiful area. Friendly staff
May 07, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
The cabin had a terrible odor, possibly mildew from being closed up off-season. Otherwise OK.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We wish you would have come told us about your concerns or the odor during your stay with us so that we could help you to remedy the situation. We have inspected your cabin and have found no trace of mildew or odor while we cleaned your cabin. Cleanliness is #1 to us.
Apr 16, 2016
Loved it! Would have been a 5 star if the Bed was more comfortable and the Wi-Fi actually worked, router not strong enough, but otherwise a VERY AWESOME KOA and extremely clean. The deluxe cabin is perfect for a small family of 4.
Apr 13, 2016
The KOA along with its restrooms and showers was clean and well-maintained. The fact that there was a covered kitchen/sinks and eating area was a nice touch. We felt our cabin was a bit too close to the neighboring cabin, and that the price was a bit high for what you get. But maybe that's what you get for staying so near a popular national park.
Apr 13, 2016
It was so clean and nice. Very beautiful and nice people. My only concern is the price. When all the amenities are closed for the season...the price is high. We had the linen package and the camper cabin and the price was very close to a hotel we had just stayed at which had a free breakfast and a TV and a pool... Maybe the price should reflect this when there is no pool open...?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you felt it was too much money. We noticed that you booked your reservation online where it states that camper cabins do not come with linens. It also states that the pool and the breakfast do not start until Memorial Day.
Apr 10, 2016
Great stay! The facilities are very clean, there is a nice and helpful staff, it is a perfect location between Bryce canyon and the escalate. We will stay there again for sure.
Apr 10, 2016
Great park just down the road from Bryce Canyon. Friendly, helpful staff!
Apr 10, 2016
Liked the outdoor kitchen. Shower stalls need larger and a bench.
Apr 05, 2016
The amenities for the kids were a little slim...no game room
Apr 05, 2016
Quiet and comfortable
Apr 04, 2016
A friend and I were planning a last minute overnight trip to Bryce Canyon and stumbled upon the KOA website. We decided to check it out and booked a cabin. It ended up being the best possible decision: the cabin was even nicer than pictured, warm and comfortable, the grounds were immaculate and we even had a view! For cabin or tent or RV camping, this is the way to go!
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA is good overall. The camping kitchens with hot water were very nice and the bathrooms/showers were clean and modern. It was kind of a long haul to the bathrooms from our cabin (#7). It was literally half way between the 2 bathrooms. Also, the door to cabin #7 is warped and very drafty at night, even with the heaters blazing...just some constructive feedback. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Mar 28, 2016
This was a great experience. We arrived late due to a family emergency to find our cabin prepared and warm for our arrival. The grounds are clean and tidy. The staff is very helpful and professional. It's only about 18 minutes from Bryce and close to gas stations. My only suggestion would be that our fire pit (Cabin 4) be moved farther away from the brush. It seems a little too close for comfo
Mar 27, 2016
Toilet water ran and made noise all night, not enough bedding, room too cold, in-room refrigerator was noisy. View was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Robert, we are sorry that you felt the fridge was too loud. We wish you would have provided us this feedback while you were here and allowed us the opportunity to look at it while you were here. We can assure you that both have been inspected and are running perfectly.
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean and nice cabin. The bathrooms and showers were also extremely clean! It was super refreshing to have these amenities after tent camping for a week straight.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. The bathrooms are always very clean. Nice trees in campground. The view from our cabin was fabulous. 4th time staying in this cabin and we really love it.
Oct 22, 2015
Lots of stars at night. Noise from highway next to the campground could be bothersome. Internet is only good close to the office due to the bandwidth coming to the campground. Nice views in the morning.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin, (DC1) and it was incredible! The cabin seemed brand new, and it was extremely clean and comfortable. It had a kitchen with every utensil we needed, as well as a great fire pit and BBQ outside. It also had a great deck and a beautiful view. The gentlemen at the office was extremely kind and helpful - he even mailed our postcards for us! Would highly recommend!
Oct 17, 2015
Great place. Clean, quiet, had everything we needed.
Oct 16, 2015
An incredibly CLEAN campground. Even the fire pit and BBQ grills were clean. It is well maintained, and Paul and other staff were super friendly. Pretty incredible surroundings and good location to Bryce Canyon, Kodachrome Basin and Escalante area. There is even a very reasonably priced grocery store 5 minutes away for supplies.
Oct 15, 2015
THE CABIN WAS BETTER THAN EXPECTED.VERY CLEAN WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Lovely cabin, very comfortable and convenient to Bryce. Thanks for all.
Oct 13, 2015
Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award