Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Excellent staff.petit déjeuner top.
Jul 12, 2017
great facility-views and people...loved it!
Jul 11, 2017
During our stay we rented one of the cabins the KOA has to offer. My 5 year old was so excited to sleep in the top bunk. However, on waking the next morning we discovered that his head was covered in flea bites. I reported it to the front desk was simply told "that was terrible, and we will tell the housekeeping staff". He received so many bites we had to take him to the Dr. to get medicine.
Jul 11, 2017
I didn't want to leave. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant. Very beautiful and close by to lots of attractions.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and well laid out. Staff wa very personable and helpful. Would stay there again!
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean, staff very nice. Convenient laundry, shower facilities. WiFi was good in most of the camp except towards the far tent sites, which is where we stayed.
Jul 05, 2017
Our first experience in a deluxe camping cabin, AWESOME! It was stalked with everything but food. We didn't need to bring anything extra, hotel style with a kitchen. Great view, quiet, and clean bathrooms! 20 min drive from Bryce Canyon. Breakfast option and wonderful conversations with employee/volunteers. Thank you for an awesome 3 days.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly staff. The best KOA we've ever stayed at. The cabin was well-stocked, comfortable and homey.
Jul 03, 2017
Cleanest campground I've seen. Super friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Not at all veteran friendly, penny pinch you to the end. Clean bathrooms
Jul 02, 2017
Great KOA. Deluxe cabins were perfect and you cant beat location close to Bryce Canyon.
Jul 02, 2017
KOA situé a proximité du parc national de Bryce (20 minutes de voiture). Le camping est agréable, au calme et les bungalows de luxe sont très bien équipés.
Jun 30, 2017
I would give this KOA ten stars if I could. The entire facility is immaculate and the staff is unbelievably gracious...one of KOA's very best!
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin we stayed in exceeded our expectations! We only wish we had more time to stay!
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent location. Maybe consider keeping the pool open later - eight o'clock seemed to be a bit early.
Jun 26, 2017
beautiful and affordable camp. Loved the cabin!
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful facilities and campground. Loves it!
Jun 22, 2017
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Great view. Comfortable. Relaxing. Not too far from Bryce Canyon NP(and not too close). Staff was positive and energetic. Very friendly and helpful. Loved their enthusiastic use of golf carts to help people like us find our way in the campground. Used the kitchen for sure. Had everything we needed and more. One AC unit was kinda loud. Kept us cool, tho.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great location, great staff, super nice cabin. Well kept grounds.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice location, friendly and helpful hosts. Well spaced areas for cabins and tents with great views all around. Thanks for a great time!
Jun 17, 2017
Clean campground, nice
Jun 14, 2017
Clean staff friendly
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Great cabins, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Everything we needed, plus great views outdoors!
Jun 10, 2017
What a beautiful campground! The staff was super helpful and kind. It was very well kept and the bathrooms/showers were very clean. It was very quiet and peaceful at night.
Jun 08, 2017
Best KOA we've been at. Great cabin, exceptional customer service and beautiful location! Would come back again.
Jun 08, 2017
After a long hike, we enjoyed cooling off in the pool and greatly appreciated the climate control in our cabin. Oh! And the showers at this KOA are the CLEANEST I've ever seen at a campground!
Jun 03, 2017
Not enough facilities to cover the number of guests. Showers super small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Jeffery, We are sorry for your frustration. We do have 2 separate bath and shower facilities at our campground for our campers to use. We offer private shower rooms with residential size shower stalls that are efficient and clean.
May 30, 2017
We loved it!! Great views and great customer support. Easy to get to general store. Kids loved the basketball and the pool.
May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. A well run campground with attentive people. Our only issue was the outrageous price for the laundry facility...$4.00/load!!
May 20, 2017
Staff are wonderful. The facilities are clean and well-kept, has a beautiful location. The only complaint is the price.
May 16, 2017
An easy 20 minutes outside of Bryce NP entrance. Clean cabin, clean bathrooms. Cannonville is small, but another town Tropic is right up the road with coffeeshop and restaurant. We didn't try the IDK bbq, but wish we had!
Apr 28, 2017
The staff were super friendly. The cabin we stayed in was awesome and the campground was beautifully​ taken care of and with beautiful scenery all around! We loved it!
Mar 20, 2017
My son and I had a great stay! We requested a linen's rental and they already had these in the room for us when we arrived. I love the camper kitchen which includes electric hotplates, kitchen sinks, refrigerator and microwave.
Mar 18, 2017
Clean and well organized campground. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and tidy site, fast wifi, new acon/heater. In cabin, well equiped kitchen. Quiet location.
Oct 22, 2016
We arrived at the KOA and noticed that this was a full campground. This makes it a real problem for the bathrooms and showers. Their wasn't enough space within the shower area nor were their enough hooks. The heat in our cabin wasn't working well either. We probably won't recommend this to others.
Oct 15, 2016
The service was outstanding. The location was great for our agenda.
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was great. Very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Great place! Very close to Bryce. Scenery was beautiful and it was quiet with all the needed amenities. My only negative point is that the heater was very loud, turning on and off all night long in the cabin. Luckily I brought earplugs, bc otherwise I would have lost a lot of sleep.
Oct 02, 2016
Stay was short but cabin was clean. Wifi was super as we had the repeater on our cabin. Only complaint was how close the cabin was to the road. The semester were quite loud as they thundered by. I do wish they had private showers and bathrooms. We have stayed in a number of KOA'S that did and it is so very nice.
Sep 30, 2016
Prettiest KOA I've ever stayed in. The cabin was clean and functional. The check in process was quick and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful location for exploring Bryce Canyon, right off scenic rt12.
Sep 25, 2016
We were in one of the deluxe cabins (#7) and really liked it. The view was amazing and even during the storm we did not realize how bad it was outside. We figure we will stay again when we are in the Bryce Canyon area.
Sep 24, 2016
Good location relative to Bryce Canyon; nice staff; clean
Sep 22, 2016
Great stay!
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean, well-appointed and exceeded our expectations.
Sep 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice and our cabin was great. THANK YOU!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award