Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Great location, great staff, super nice cabin. Well kept grounds.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice location, friendly and helpful hosts. Well spaced areas for cabins and tents with great views all around. Thanks for a great time!
Jun 17, 2017
Clean campground, nice
Jun 14, 2017
Clean staff friendly
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Great cabins, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Everything we needed, plus great views outdoors!
Jun 10, 2017
What a beautiful campground! The staff was super helpful and kind. It was very well kept and the bathrooms/showers were very clean. It was very quiet and peaceful at night.
Jun 08, 2017
Best KOA we've been at. Great cabin, exceptional customer service and beautiful location! Would come back again.
Jun 08, 2017
After a long hike, we enjoyed cooling off in the pool and greatly appreciated the climate control in our cabin. Oh! And the showers at this KOA are the CLEANEST I've ever seen at a campground!
Jun 03, 2017
Not enough facilities to cover the number of guests. Showers super small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Jeffery, We are sorry for your frustration. We do have 2 separate bath and shower facilities at our campground for our campers to use. We offer private shower rooms with residential size shower stalls that are efficient and clean.
May 30, 2017
We loved it!! Great views and great customer support. Easy to get to general store. Kids loved the basketball and the pool.
May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. A well run campground with attentive people. Our only issue was the outrageous price for the laundry facility...$4.00/load!!
May 20, 2017
Staff are wonderful. The facilities are clean and well-kept, has a beautiful location. The only complaint is the price.
May 16, 2017
An easy 20 minutes outside of Bryce NP entrance. Clean cabin, clean bathrooms. Cannonville is small, but another town Tropic is right up the road with coffeeshop and restaurant. We didn't try the IDK bbq, but wish we had!
Apr 28, 2017
The staff were super friendly. The cabin we stayed in was awesome and the campground was beautifully​ taken care of and with beautiful scenery all around! We loved it!
Mar 20, 2017
My son and I had a great stay! We requested a linen's rental and they already had these in the room for us when we arrived. I love the camper kitchen which includes electric hotplates, kitchen sinks, refrigerator and microwave.
Mar 18, 2017
Clean and well organized campground. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and tidy site, fast wifi, new acon/heater. In cabin, well equiped kitchen. Quiet location.
Oct 22, 2016
We arrived at the KOA and noticed that this was a full campground. This makes it a real problem for the bathrooms and showers. Their wasn't enough space within the shower area nor were their enough hooks. The heat in our cabin wasn't working well either. We probably won't recommend this to others.
Oct 15, 2016
The service was outstanding. The location was great for our agenda.
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was great. Very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Great place! Very close to Bryce. Scenery was beautiful and it was quiet with all the needed amenities. My only negative point is that the heater was very loud, turning on and off all night long in the cabin. Luckily I brought earplugs, bc otherwise I would have lost a lot of sleep.
Oct 02, 2016
Stay was short but cabin was clean. Wifi was super as we had the repeater on our cabin. Only complaint was how close the cabin was to the road. The semester were quite loud as they thundered by. I do wish they had private showers and bathrooms. We have stayed in a number of KOA'S that did and it is so very nice.
Sep 30, 2016
Prettiest KOA I've ever stayed in. The cabin was clean and functional. The check in process was quick and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful location for exploring Bryce Canyon, right off scenic rt12.
Sep 25, 2016
We were in one of the deluxe cabins (#7) and really liked it. The view was amazing and even during the storm we did not realize how bad it was outside. We figure we will stay again when we are in the Bryce Canyon area.
Sep 24, 2016
Good location relative to Bryce Canyon; nice staff; clean
Sep 22, 2016
Great stay!
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean, well-appointed and exceeded our expectations.
Sep 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice and our cabin was great. THANK YOU!
Sep 17, 2016
Friendliest staff we've ever met. Very well kept amenities. Nice location. Consider extending the pool opening after Labour Day when the weather is good and the campground is full.
Sep 14, 2016
Great place. Only 12 miles from Bryce and a few miles from Koda chrome state park. Very clean. Nice people running the camp. Good views from the area of cliffs across the road. Quiet.
Aug 24, 2016
Clean, friendly staff from reservations through checkout. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 16, 2016
the cabin was so clean...the campground was quiet and safe and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Further from Bryce than we appreciated but lovely friendly staff, great pancake breakfast and good, well appointed cabin. Pool small but clean and good laundry. Wifi not brilliant.
Aug 10, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it was a great experience. The grounds and facilities were very clean and the location was beautiful. Our family enjoyed one of the cabins and we got lucky with a pretty private spot. (CC5). The staff was friendly and helpful and the store had everything you'd need. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2016
It is a beautiful location near the heart of Bryce Canyon. Waking up in the morning with such beautiful scenery...always a pleasure.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful experience in delux cabin dc4!
Aug 04, 2016
the views were beautiful. the delux cabin did not have all the little things needed to make our stay perfect. I felt nickle and dimed. had to buy soap shampoo paper towels silverware etc that all other delux cabins had on our 2wk vaca.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice room very clean and large.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a terrific stay in the cabin.
Jul 29, 2016
I arrived late and I was so thankful to have my cabin open for me!
Jul 29, 2016
Second time that we have stayed at this KOA. Cooler in March!! :)
Jul 27, 2016
We loved the campground, however, we were disappointed that with the temperatures in the very high 90's there was not air conditioner in our cabin. We were provided a fan which did little to help cool the cabin. No air flow could be maintained since there was no screen on the door.
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was very kind and helpful at all time. Love that you offer breakfast!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful location and out of the way- not located on a busy highway as are so many KOAs.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award