Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988


215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
The service was outstanding. The location was great for our agenda.
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was great. Very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Great place! Very close to Bryce. Scenery was beautiful and it was quiet with all the needed amenities. My only negative point is that the heater was very loud, turning on and off all night long in the cabin. Luckily I brought earplugs, bc otherwise I would have lost a lot of sleep.
Oct 02, 2016
Stay was short but cabin was clean. Wifi was super as we had the repeater on our cabin. Only complaint was how close the cabin was to the road. The semester were quite loud as they thundered by. I do wish they had private showers and bathrooms. We have stayed in a number of KOA'S that did and it is so very nice.
Sep 30, 2016
Prettiest KOA I've ever stayed in. The cabin was clean and functional. The check in process was quick and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful location for exploring Bryce Canyon, right off scenic rt12.
Sep 25, 2016
We were in one of the deluxe cabins (#7) and really liked it. The view was amazing and even during the storm we did not realize how bad it was outside. We figure we will stay again when we are in the Bryce Canyon area.
Sep 24, 2016
Good location relative to Bryce Canyon; nice staff; clean
Sep 22, 2016
Great stay!
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean, well-appointed and exceeded our expectations.
Sep 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice and our cabin was great. THANK YOU!
Sep 17, 2016
Friendliest staff we've ever met. Very well kept amenities. Nice location. Consider extending the pool opening after Labour Day when the weather is good and the campground is full.
Sep 14, 2016
Great place. Only 12 miles from Bryce and a few miles from Koda chrome state park. Very clean. Nice people running the camp. Good views from the area of cliffs across the road. Quiet.
Aug 24, 2016
Clean, friendly staff from reservations through checkout. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 16, 2016
the cabin was so clean...the campground was quiet and safe and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Further from Bryce than we appreciated but lovely friendly staff, great pancake breakfast and good, well appointed cabin. Pool small but clean and good laundry. Wifi not brilliant.
Aug 10, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it was a great experience. The grounds and facilities were very clean and the location was beautiful. Our family enjoyed one of the cabins and we got lucky with a pretty private spot. (CC5). The staff was friendly and helpful and the store had everything you'd need. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2016
It is a beautiful location near the heart of Bryce Canyon. Waking up in the morning with such beautiful scenery...always a pleasure.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful experience in delux cabin dc4!
Aug 04, 2016
the views were beautiful. the delux cabin did not have all the little things needed to make our stay perfect. I felt nickle and dimed. had to buy soap shampoo paper towels silverware etc that all other delux cabins had on our 2wk vaca.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice room very clean and large.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a terrific stay in the cabin.
Jul 29, 2016
I arrived late and I was so thankful to have my cabin open for me!
Jul 29, 2016
Second time that we have stayed at this KOA. Cooler in March!! :)
Jul 27, 2016
We loved the campground, however, we were disappointed that with the temperatures in the very high 90's there was not air conditioner in our cabin. We were provided a fan which did little to help cool the cabin. No air flow could be maintained since there was no screen on the door.
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was very kind and helpful at all time. Love that you offer breakfast!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful location and out of the way- not located on a busy highway as are so many KOAs.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice KOA
Jul 19, 2016
This is a really clean KOA, especially the showers and toilets. The staff was friendly and helpful, the store stocked with everything, and the pancake breakfast so tasty we had it two days in a row.
Jul 13, 2016
We booked this KOA since we were here for the Bryce Cyn 1/2 marathon. This was the first time we have stayed in a cabin. It was perfectly situated, close to store, restrooms, and pool. Bathrooms were clean and employees very helpful and friendly. The Pancake breakfast and ice cream social are loads of fun and allow for interaction with other campers. Great place to stay!
Jul 11, 2016
There's nothing in Cannonville apart from this KOA and a gas station. However, the KOA was great! Tropic is just up the road for anything you need.
Jul 11, 2016
Came to participate in the 1/2 marathon and loved the location. Walked to and from the race. Loved the cabin it was great to have A/C. The service was great. Totally enjoyed our stay!
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and family friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Clean, nice location, employees make you feel welcome. Only thing I can say is that I wish the pool would stay open an hour longer. I would come back.
Jul 08, 2016
My only comment is the pancake breakfast. It was great, but when my friends had accidentally purchased tickets without realizing I had already paid for them, they couldn't get a refund. I don't understand that because it doesn't seem like it should be a big deal to refund breakfast. So that made me a little upset. But we still had a good time.
Jul 06, 2016
We only wish we knew about KOA sooner!
Jul 05, 2016
The stay is good but the wifi has very poor signal,stops some of my activities


Thank you for your feedback Hemanth. Our WiFi is provided for our campers to pick up emails and do web surfing. It is not intended for activities such as streaming, skyping/face time, uploading/downloading large amounts of data. Our WiFi is available to you via DSL. Best technology available here
Jul 03, 2016
Great accommodating staff! Clean and well-kept facilities. Beautiful short drive to Bryce. :)
Jul 02, 2016
The Kabins were nice and clean and we were only 20 mins from Bryce Canyon but there was only 1 bathroom building and it was on the opposite end of the campground from our site which made late night bathroom trips difficult. Compared to other KOA's it wasn't a standout but the facilities were clean. The staff could have been friendlier too.


Thanks for your feedback Lara and the nice compliments. We wish you would have asked where more restrooms were or looked at your site map we gave you upon your arrival. We have multiple buildings onsite to accommodate all our campers.
Jul 01, 2016
The camp grounds are well laid out. The view we had from our cabin was amazing. Friendly staff was awesome. Wish we had more time here. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2016
One of the best KOA experiences we have had and we have been to about 20 KOA's throughout the country. There was some early issues that another KOA had not resolved in regards to using value points and they worked these issues out. They had a KOA employee guide us to our Kabin and were very helpful in making decisions on what to do in the area with written out directions on how to get there.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff was very helpful and kind. Campground and facilities were extremely clean. Location was convenient.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice view and friendly service clean
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the KOA..friendly, clean, and enjoyable!!
Jun 26, 2016
This campground is great! We stayed one night in a tent site which was private and shaded. The second night we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins which was a wonderful, clean tiny home! I would absolutely recommend both accommodations. They provide a pancake breakfast daily which I would NOT pass up (delicious way to start the day)!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Our only complaint were the bugs. They were terrible and impossible to enjoy the outside because you were getting eaten alive. I realize that it might be hard to control them but if possible, you might think about spraying or removing the sage brush that they seemed to hide in. Otherwise we had a great time and the staff was exceptional.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award