Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2017
We have a 35 foot RV, this KOA is not designed to accommodate anything this big or bigger RV sites are small and no room to even walk around RV. Heavyloose gravel makes leveling off difficult.
Apr 08, 2017
Billy and Jennifer were amazing. Billy went out of his way to help us setup. Jennifer is a very pleasant person.
Apr 04, 2017
High energy staff and great owners. Beauuuuuutiful KOA! Everything seemed new and was very clean. Nice variety of souvenirs in the store. We will recommend highly!
Apr 03, 2017
This is the most beautiful and clean campsite ever! The staff is super friendly and very helpful. The dog area is fenced in and nice. I would recommend to add some wood chips in there which makes it easier to keep it clean. Unfortunately the limit on dogs is restricted to two but I would definitely come back and recommend it to all my family & friends (all animal lovers) if that could be changed.
Apr 02, 2017
Excellent service. Heat lamp in showers would be great.
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Lovely place, very helpful and friendly staff, very clean showers and restrooms, nice gaming room and other great facilities!
Mar 29, 2017
Fantastic stay at your Campground
Mar 28, 2017
This is one of the nicest places we have stayed the people are great and so helpful it is so clear. Our kids loved it there too can't wait to go back it is so beautiful there
Mar 24, 2017
Extremely helpful personnel, beautiful campground. Great location!
Mar 21, 2017
Friendly Staff! Clean and quiet! Perfect Stay
Mar 20, 2017
My son and I had a great stay! We requested a linen's rental and they already had these in the room for us when we arrived. I love the camper kitchen which includes electric hotplates, kitchen sinks, refrigerator and microwave.
Mar 18, 2017
Clean and well organized campground. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Mar 17, 2017
Clean, well maitained.
Dec 10, 2016
Beautiful land, view, nice spot, near Bryce Canyon, nice staff. Everything :)
Oct 31, 2016
The place was nearly empty. I would have preferred to choose my own space rather than be assigned one by the camp attendant.
Oct 25, 2016
in one word: great!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and tidy site, fast wifi, new acon/heater. In cabin, well equiped kitchen. Quiet location.
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful area, clean grounds, plenty of room to maneuver, and lots of room for my 26" Trailer with a slide.
Oct 22, 2016
We arrived at the KOA and noticed that this was a full campground. This makes it a real problem for the bathrooms and showers. Their wasn't enough space within the shower area nor were their enough hooks. The heat in our cabin wasn't working well either. We probably won't recommend this to others.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
The service was outstanding. The location was great for our agenda.
Oct 14, 2016
We came in late and left early however our info for our space and details were ready for us!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful and clean. Wish we'd had more time to hike!
Oct 10, 2016
I liked the way the RV sites were layed out. They were more spacious than other KOAs. We had a nice picnic table, fire ring, area of grass and a tree. The staff was friendly and professional. It was quiet at night. We had a great nights sleep.
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was great. Very clean.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice place&friendly people
Oct 05, 2016
Water not good. Has distinctive odor. Needs to be checked out.
Oct 05, 2016
Best maintained KOA of many we've stayed at. Most space between sites, cleanest bathrooms, outdoor kitchen for tenters. Top marks.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Great place! Very close to Bryce. Scenery was beautiful and it was quiet with all the needed amenities. My only negative point is that the heater was very loud, turning on and off all night long in the cabin. Luckily I brought earplugs, bc otherwise I would have lost a lot of sleep.
Oct 03, 2016
Kitchen area with microwave was a welcome addition after a long day on the road, shower and bathrooms were all clean, our escort to our campsite had a dynamite attitude and was super friendly. Great location,w with amazing views from most if not all sites, lots ae landscaped thoughtfully to provide not only privacy but also look like it belongs. Will stay again for sure if I'm passing through.
Oct 02, 2016
Stay was short but cabin was clean. Wifi was super as we had the repeater on our cabin. Only complaint was how close the cabin was to the road. The semester were quite loud as they thundered by. I do wish they had private showers and bathrooms. We have stayed in a number of KOA'S that did and it is so very nice.
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful landscaping. Friendly and helpful personnel. Nice pull throughs. Very tidy amenities. Fantastic scenery to see in this area.
Sep 30, 2016
Prettiest KOA I've ever stayed in. The cabin was clean and functional. The check in process was quick and friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
spectaular views. Very friendly staff, in for a joke, especially mister Tom. Very clean.
Sep 28, 2016
Rocky paths so not as dusty. Pretty good wifi. Close to Kodachrome Basin.
Sep 27, 2016
Spaces were small and close together. Hard for larger campers and motor homes to maneuver.
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful location for exploring Bryce Canyon, right off scenic rt12.
Sep 25, 2016
We were in one of the deluxe cabins (#7) and really liked it. The view was amazing and even during the storm we did not realize how bad it was outside. We figure we will stay again when we are in the Bryce Canyon area.
Sep 25, 2016
Best managed KOA we have experienced. Great facilities kept spotlessly clean. This KOA is a cut or two above the others. Many thanks to Bill for his extra efforts on our behalf in resolving a last minute lodging challenge. The best!
Sep 24, 2016
Good location relative to Bryce Canyon; nice staff; clean
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice park. We were in back area with no grass. Moved to front and enjoyed it a lot more. Much more pet friendly. Park is very convenient to Bryce Canyon and close enough to Zion for day trip. Make sure to come fully stocked with groceries. Only small grocery in Trooic with very high prices.
Sep 22, 2016
Great stay!
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean, well-appointed and exceeded our expectations.
Sep 21, 2016
very nice staff and extremely clean and well maintained.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The staff were very friendly and well informed on what to see in the area. The grounds were well maintained. Bathrooms and showers very clean. The best view of any c.g. my wife and I have stayed in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award