Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2016
Very clean and nice cabin. The bathrooms and showers were also extremely clean! It was super refreshing to have these amenities after tent camping for a week straight.
Mar 20, 2016
The people where great. Park was clean.we would stay here again and will if ever back in this area.
Nov 13, 2015
Nice property, although it is a distance from Bryce park. Cut short our multi-day stay to move closer to the park. Staff accommodated us with this as well as request for more convenient and level site.
Nov 05, 2015
very nice, extra clean,friendly and helpful. would stay again anytime in area
Nov 02, 2015
Très bon accueil. Campground très agréable et sanitaires impeccables.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. The bathrooms are always very clean. Nice trees in campground. The view from our cabin was fabulous. 4th time staying in this cabin and we really love it.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean and newer facilities, great campsites, and not far from Bryce Canyon.
Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful campground and excellent owners. We arrived after hours. When checking in the next morning I mentioned to the owner that the tabs on my water hose hook-up prevented a snug fit on their supply. Without my asking the owner shows up with a pressure-reducer which solved the problem. Excellent service -- we'll be back. Only 10 miles from Bryce NP.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice campground. Clean washrooms, nice playground, great service!
Oct 23, 2015
Ruime plaatsen vlakbij Bryce NP zeker een aanrader.
Oct 23, 2015
Very accommodating clean facilities nice staff a bit far from Bryce but we had no choice
Oct 22, 2015
Clean rest rooms and a nice view of the valley. Plus a friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2015
Lots of stars at night. Noise from highway next to the campground could be bothersome. Internet is only good close to the office due to the bandwidth coming to the campground. Nice views in the morning.
Oct 21, 2015
This is a small and well run Campground. We had plenty of space for our 40ft with toad in our pull through. Quiet location with zero road noise. Friendly staff and all round good location. Enjoyed the fire pit and met some great travelers.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
I wish it was closer to us. Friendly staff and great location since we were headed to Bryce the next day. Nice, clean showers which were close to our tent spot. Gorgeous views of the mountains and The Pizza Place down the road was delicious (thanks to the recommendation from the KOA staff)
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great stay.
Oct 20, 2015
wonderful people, very accomadating, and absolutely perfect
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice, clean facilities. Close to a number of attractions.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was quiet at night. The facilities were kept nice and clean. The hosts were very accommodating and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin, (DC1) and it was incredible! The cabin seemed brand new, and it was extremely clean and comfortable. It had a kitchen with every utensil we needed, as well as a great fire pit and BBQ outside. It also had a great deck and a beautiful view. The gentlemen at the office was extremely kind and helpful - he even mailed our postcards for us! Would highly recommend!
Oct 19, 2015
The KOA was convenient to Bryce and Kodachrome Basin for our visits. Very friendly and helpful staff. Large camping sites and very quiet.
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first experience with KOA, and it was great! We were a late checkin, so the staff left me a map with my name on it and directions to my campsite. They had saved us a wonderful tent campsite. Paul was awesome in the Office/Store. He knew the area and knew what a small family like mine would like to go see. The restrooms were squeaky clean. Wonderful Stay!!
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly, helpful employees. Clean park. Wifi works great. Downside, no cell service or cable TV
Oct 17, 2015
Great place. Clean, quiet, had everything we needed.
Oct 16, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient location. Wish a hot tub was available, needed it after all the hiking!
Oct 16, 2015
Stayed 3 nights here for Bryce Valley. Very friendly reception who helped with mail and change for the laundry. Quiet campground, good showers and convenient for Bryce, Kodachrome. Would recommend.
Oct 16, 2015
An incredibly CLEAN campground. Even the fire pit and BBQ grills were clean. It is well maintained, and Paul and other staff were super friendly. Pretty incredible surroundings and good location to Bryce Canyon, Kodachrome Basin and Escalante area. There is even a very reasonably priced grocery store 5 minutes away for supplies.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice level sites. We walked the upper area they were closing up for the end of season and the views are great! The tent sites at the top are amazing for view, quiet and seclusion. Bunny rabbits running wild all over! Great fun place. Staff folks were super friendly.
Oct 16, 2015
very nice!
Oct 15, 2015
THE CABIN WAS BETTER THAN EXPECTED.VERY CLEAN WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
This was our best experience at KOA. 5 stars. The people were very nice and helpful with info about the area. The bathrooms were impeccably clean and there was a beautiful open area in the back of the camp where we could walk our dog in a park-like setting. The camp was centrally located to sites you want to see in the area. We will definitely go back to see things we did not have time to do.
Oct 15, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA's over the years and this is the second worst facility coupled with poor customer service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Romaine, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our KOA. We wish you would have come in to talk to one of our management team about your experience during your 4 day stay so we were made aware of it. We work very hard to provide exceptional service to our guests.
Oct 14, 2015
Camping calme bien que près de la route; Bon accueil.
Oct 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this clean, quiet campground. It was about 15 miles from Bryce Canyon and worked out well for us.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice campground, great scenery, very nice and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Lovely cabin, very comfortable and convenient to Bryce. Thanks for all.
Oct 13, 2015
Great
Oct 13, 2015
This was a great place. They had a lake to walk around. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We had a gorgeous spot with a grassy area and trees. The showers were great. We were only going to stay three nights but extended to 5 and made day trips all around. Hosts were very nice and helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
Very easy for a late check-in. Cabin clean and comfortable. Only downside was that the hot water ran out before 2nd shower was completed. Lovely setting.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice campground plus the views are beautiful! If I ever visit Bryce Canyon again, I will definitely stay here.
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground and very friendly and helpful employees. I was very happy with everything and will definitely stay again next time I'm in the area.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place, friendly and competent staff. Nice facility.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
RV spaces very close together. We had a very uneven space. Mix of large RV's with car campers was not good. Staff was friendly but not very helpful re: attractions. Park was near full but some facilities were closed putting pressure on the one remaining open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Chris, we're so sorry to hear that you did not feel our campground met your expectations. You did visit us during our area's shoulder season so there were many stores and earlier hours for the area. We would recommend visiting during regular season if you like more perks and staffing in Bryce.
Oct 10, 2015
We loved the Cannonville/Bryce Valley KOA! Everyone was kind and friendly. The scenery is so beautiful. One morning I hiked up the hill in the campground and watched the sunrise. It was spectacular! This is a great place to stay from visiting Bryce Canyon NP, Grand Staircase/Escalante NM, and Capitol Reef NP.
Oct 09, 2015
Gave great advice about Bryce Canyon. Filled our propane. Had the fuse we needed
Oct 08, 2015
Great location. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Even the little extras like the grill and fire pit being cleaned out after each visitor!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award