Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
The amenities for the kids were a little slim...no game room
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful and clean campground!
Apr 05, 2016
Quiet and comfortable
Apr 04, 2016
A friend and I were planning a last minute overnight trip to Bryce Canyon and stumbled upon the KOA website. We decided to check it out and booked a cabin. It ended up being the best possible decision: the cabin was even nicer than pictured, warm and comfortable, the grounds were immaculate and we even had a view! For cabin or tent or RV camping, this is the way to go!
Apr 04, 2016
Overall a nice place. Restrooms clean. Showers a bit small. Staff mostly very friendly. Some issues. I asked the man cleaning the restrooms he had closed when he would be done. He rudely replied "When I'm done". The front desk supervisor (a man) was repeatedly and openly demeaning to the women who was helping me when I checked in.
Apr 03, 2016
Small Back In Tent Trailer site (#40) (barely got the tent trailer and the minivan in the same spot). Really well maintained though, bathrooms looked brand new, really friendly staff, BEST WiFi of ANY KOA I've EVER been too! Nice, HOT shower, very quiet, beautiful hill west of the park, LOVED IT!!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Unfortunately we had to cut our stay very short & left after one night, but the staff was great!!!!!
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites. Clean bathroom and shower facilities. Keep up the good work.👍
Mar 30, 2016
Good park, wifi poor
Mar 29, 2016
Staff was awesome!!! The park was clean and well maintained.
Mar 29, 2016
Beautiful setting, quiet and lots of room.
Mar 29, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, clean sites and amenities.
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA is good overall. The camping kitchens with hot water were very nice and the bathrooms/showers were clean and modern. It was kind of a long haul to the bathrooms from our cabin (#7). It was literally half way between the 2 bathrooms. Also, the door to cabin #7 is warped and very drafty at night, even with the heaters blazing...just some constructive feedback. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice and clean.
Mar 28, 2016
This was a great experience. We arrived late due to a family emergency to find our cabin prepared and warm for our arrival. The grounds are clean and tidy. The staff is very helpful and professional. It's only about 18 minutes from Bryce and close to gas stations. My only suggestion would be that our fire pit (Cabin 4) be moved farther away from the brush. It seems a little too close for comfo
Mar 27, 2016
Toilet water ran and made noise all night, not enough bedding, room too cold, in-room refrigerator was noisy. View was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Robert, we are sorry that you felt the fridge was too loud. We wish you would have provided us this feedback while you were here and allowed us the opportunity to look at it while you were here. We can assure you that both have been inspected and are running perfectly.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Very clean, very nice staff, very accommodating.
Mar 24, 2016
The staff was outstanding from the first call with Bill for reservations for all other contacts, especially Janet.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice and clean accommodations. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2016
This was only the second time we have taken our camper out and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, my children loved the playground, and it was very quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay again!
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean and nice cabin. The bathrooms and showers were also extremely clean! It was super refreshing to have these amenities after tent camping for a week straight.
Mar 20, 2016
The people where great. Park was clean.we would stay here again and will if ever back in this area.
Nov 13, 2015
Nice property, although it is a distance from Bryce park. Cut short our multi-day stay to move closer to the park. Staff accommodated us with this as well as request for more convenient and level site.
Nov 05, 2015
very nice, extra clean,friendly and helpful. would stay again anytime in area
Nov 02, 2015
Très bon accueil. Campground très agréable et sanitaires impeccables.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. The bathrooms are always very clean. Nice trees in campground. The view from our cabin was fabulous. 4th time staying in this cabin and we really love it.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean and newer facilities, great campsites, and not far from Bryce Canyon.
Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful campground and excellent owners. We arrived after hours. When checking in the next morning I mentioned to the owner that the tabs on my water hose hook-up prevented a snug fit on their supply. Without my asking the owner shows up with a pressure-reducer which solved the problem. Excellent service -- we'll be back. Only 10 miles from Bryce NP.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice campground. Clean washrooms, nice playground, great service!
Oct 23, 2015
Ruime plaatsen vlakbij Bryce NP zeker een aanrader.
Oct 23, 2015
Very accommodating clean facilities nice staff a bit far from Bryce but we had no choice
Oct 22, 2015
Clean rest rooms and a nice view of the valley. Plus a friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2015
Lots of stars at night. Noise from highway next to the campground could be bothersome. Internet is only good close to the office due to the bandwidth coming to the campground. Nice views in the morning.
Oct 21, 2015
This is a small and well run Campground. We had plenty of space for our 40ft with toad in our pull through. Quiet location with zero road noise. Friendly staff and all round good location. Enjoyed the fire pit and met some great travelers.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
I wish it was closer to us. Friendly staff and great location since we were headed to Bryce the next day. Nice, clean showers which were close to our tent spot. Gorgeous views of the mountains and The Pizza Place down the road was delicious (thanks to the recommendation from the KOA staff)
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great stay.
Oct 20, 2015
wonderful people, very accomadating, and absolutely perfect
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice, clean facilities. Close to a number of attractions.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was quiet at night. The facilities were kept nice and clean. The hosts were very accommodating and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin, (DC1) and it was incredible! The cabin seemed brand new, and it was extremely clean and comfortable. It had a kitchen with every utensil we needed, as well as a great fire pit and BBQ outside. It also had a great deck and a beautiful view. The gentlemen at the office was extremely kind and helpful - he even mailed our postcards for us! Would highly recommend!
Oct 19, 2015
The KOA was convenient to Bryce and Kodachrome Basin for our visits. Very friendly and helpful staff. Large camping sites and very quiet.
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first experience with KOA, and it was great! We were a late checkin, so the staff left me a map with my name on it and directions to my campsite. They had saved us a wonderful tent campsite. Paul was awesome in the Office/Store. He knew the area and knew what a small family like mine would like to go see. The restrooms were squeaky clean. Wonderful Stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award