Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
the cleanest bathrooms and showers I've seen. beautiful views. excellent people.
May 07, 2016
Excellent stay and it met the high standards we have come to expect!
May 07, 2016
friendly and helpful staff. Sites okay, facilities good, but need more laundry machines. Wifi doesn't work,, but they explain you're in a remote spot. Cell phone does not work either. Is well located to Bryce and state park.
May 06, 2016
Great location to explore Kodachrome basin. The staff is friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2016
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Wish wifi was better. View was amazing!
May 03, 2016
We were disappointed in the fact that we were unable to access the WiFi, everything else was great.
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
great location and very comfortable canpground
May 02, 2016
Good experience, wifi worked short drive to Bryce and Red Canyon. All gravel, but level pull thru site. Laundry room clean, but $2.00 per wash
May 01, 2016
Nice flat pull thru sites. A little tight parking truck but adequate. Baths clean with plenty of hot water. Great camp store with friendly and helpful hosts.
Apr 30, 2016
Friendly and convenient.
Apr 30, 2016
Very helpful staff. Nice to have a fenced dog area
Apr 30, 2016
Weak Internet
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Good connections. Wifi excellent. Super clean laundry and showers. All seems new and tidy. Well done.
Apr 29, 2016
Thanks for being available
Apr 28, 2016
Very friendly and efficent staff. Clean facilities and pleasant site.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Service was good but WiFi inadequste.
Apr 28, 2016
The cabin had a terrible odor, possibly mildew from being closed up off-season. Otherwise OK.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We wish you would have come told us about your concerns or the odor during your stay with us so that we could help you to remedy the situation. We have inspected your cabin and have found no trace of mildew or odor while we cleaned your cabin. Cleanliness is #1 to us.
Apr 27, 2016
Nice staff, new sides, new bathroom. Good.
Apr 26, 2016
Liked your bathrooms (extremely clean); liked your showers and loved the fact it was so quiet!
Apr 25, 2016
Kind and smily service.
Apr 24, 2016
Best KOA we have visited in our years of RVing
Apr 24, 2016
Quiet,-Clean, Friendly staff very helpful, Only down side no cell phone reception
Apr 24, 2016
Great amenities and nice friendly staff also very clean
Apr 23, 2016
A very nice and comfortable campground. Close to Bryce Canyon National Park - very convenient.
Apr 22, 2016
We were warmly welcomed by the staff when we arrived, very easy going with a good sense of humour. Excellent facility very well kept
Apr 21, 2016
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. The hosts were great!
Apr 19, 2016
Great friendly staff, beautiful setting. One "no-no" is having pre-set dryers in the laudry...no one usually needs 60 minutes of drying time but usually needs more than 30. You actually don't make more more due to wear & tear on your machines!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify that our dryers are set for 36 minute dry cycles and have been since we purchased them. Could you be confused with another campground along your travels?
Apr 18, 2016
Great location and friendly helpful staff
Apr 16, 2016
Loved it! Would have been a 5 star if the Bed was more comfortable and the Wi-Fi actually worked, router not strong enough, but otherwise a VERY AWESOME KOA and extremely clean. The deluxe cabin is perfect for a small family of 4.
Apr 15, 2016
We loved this KOA but our wi-fi was absolutely terrible. We were in space #2 but we had to go outside our trailer to get a wi-fi signal so we could plan our next day. That's the only thing we did not like.
Apr 13, 2016
Facility very nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great place.
Apr 13, 2016
The KOA along with its restrooms and showers was clean and well-maintained. The fact that there was a covered kitchen/sinks and eating area was a nice touch. We felt our cabin was a bit too close to the neighboring cabin, and that the price was a bit high for what you get. But maybe that's what you get for staying so near a popular national park.
Apr 13, 2016
It was so clean and nice. Very beautiful and nice people. My only concern is the price. When all the amenities are closed for the season...the price is high. We had the linen package and the camper cabin and the price was very close to a hotel we had just stayed at which had a free breakfast and a TV and a pool... Maybe the price should reflect this when there is no pool open...?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you felt it was too much money. We noticed that you booked your reservation online where it states that camper cabins do not come with linens. It also states that the pool and the breakfast do not start until Memorial Day.
Apr 12, 2016
Great staff, nice facility.. Really enjoyed our visit
Apr 11, 2016
Great staff, really clean and upto date facilities. Beautiful setting. Will definitely stay here again!
Apr 11, 2016
We have stayed a couple times here, very nice KOA.
Apr 10, 2016
Great stay! The facilities are very clean, there is a nice and helpful staff, it is a perfect location between Bryce canyon and the escalate. We will stay there again for sure.
Apr 10, 2016
Great park just down the road from Bryce Canyon. Friendly, helpful staff!
Apr 10, 2016
Nice and helpful staff!! Clean bathrooms with separate showers. Wi-Fi unreliable.
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean and functional. A bit to close of the road.
Apr 10, 2016
Liked the outdoor kitchen. Shower stalls need larger and a bench.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean Very friendly Good camp kitchen Well situated to Bryce & Capitol Reef
Apr 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award