Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
We had chance to occupy site 60 which is great and almost perfect for RV 30 feets. View is very nice, individual firecamp and the hoster has prepared all connexions till last detail to keep customer satisfied. Personnal very kind and service oriented. Little point to improve : would be better to avoid works with tracto during summer season....(noisy and a bit disturbing)
Aug 02, 2014
we enjoyed our cabin with the exception that there is no quiet hrs apparently as there were kids playing games and adults talking till 11:30 so no one could sleep until they decided to go in.
Aug 01, 2014
The campground was far more than I expected. It was clean and well managed and the staff were all extremely helpful and nice. Thanks so much
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Cuisine commune très sympa Piscine agréable Merci de faire des emplacement tente plus grands et plus ombragés
Jul 31, 2014
Hôtel à 25 minutes de Bryce Canyon en voiture. Piscine et frigo. Pas de draps ni cafetière.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Everything was great, the site was beautiful and clean. The only problem we had was that we could not connect to the WiFi. Other than that, our stay was wonderfu,l and we would recommend this site to our friends.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
it was a nice camp ground but was quoted a rate for 6 days and charged a hundred dollars more.I was told I was charged for a "Utah" holiday. Nobody ever told us that Utah had a holiday when making our reservations.I won't ever stay at a KOA again. We also didn't realize they charge a fee per person per day. I will not recommend it to friends or relatives.
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was very friendly and made my family feel welcomed. Excellent views everywhere and very quiet. I would definitely stay here again!
Jul 30, 2014
The bath and restrooms have been much better then in the other Koa.
Jul 29, 2014
The spaces were a bit cramped, but they did an amazing job with what was there. Everything was clean and the people were friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Lousy front desk customer service. The woman that we had to deal with was rude. There was an issue with our reservation. I requested a breakdown. The rude woman was sure to let me know that the cause of the problem was me, not her inability to provide an itemized receipt or to even tell me how much a cabin site and a tent site cost. Will not recommend.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The benefit of this site is its location...there is so much to do in the Cedar City area. Also, the ice cream they sell is delicious! However, I stayed at a low volume time (early in the week). If I had come when it was busy, the tent camping area is very very tight so keep this in mind when reserving.
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time! Very knowledgable with what was in the area.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This campground was clean and well run, with a friendly staff. We liked the little yards for each site. Suggestions for improvement would be 1) ANOTHER RESTROOM closer to the further units, 2)later store hours, 3)privacy fence by cabin 1 as it's too close to the adjoining RV site. Thank you
Jul 27, 2014
Great KOA. Good facilities and clean. Enjoyed the swimming pool very much. Good service and support by the team.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice place to stay. We used the barbecue en fireplace. Kabins are located very well with a beautiful view.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Having showers not separated into different genders made showering easier.
Jul 25, 2014
Love this KOA. Close to Bryce Canyon. Recommended a great place to ride horses. Making plans to go back again.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
My husband and I tent camp. The kitchen area nearby was a nice feature and much appreciated. We also enjoyed the peaceful and quite site. If you have ATT cell phone it will not work at this campground. We also were unable to connect to the internet.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Bryce valley KOA site is very beatiful.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
very nice and clean,beautiful weather,so quiet,small town was good to ride a bike in. loved it!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Good kampground. Very nice host.
Jul 21, 2014
Great location to parks, both federal and state. The KOA was clean & Comfortable and in every nice community. Coming again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant! The campgrounds were evry clean, hot showers felt great, two locations to do laundry and the covered kitchens came in handy. Everyone was very friendly and full of great advice and recommendations on how to make the most use of our stay. We will be back and we stay here again!!
Jul 21, 2014
little dusty only complaint, people and staff very nice.
Jul 20, 2014
We thought it would be closer to Bryce Canyon. If we knew it was so far away we wouldn't have stayed there. The pool was too small. And I thought it was over priced.
Jul 20, 2014
This is one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at! The campground includes some sites on a hillside surrounded by Utah's famous mountains on every side - amazing! The campground staff are also very friendly and provide excellent service to campers. Great pool as well - refreshing but still warm. Great campground!!!
Jul 20, 2014
The campground was very clean, as were the restrooms, showers & our cabin. Enjoyed visiting with the owners/managers. They were very helpful & friendly!
Jul 19, 2014
Friendly staff! Clean restrooms!
Jul 19, 2014
good lanudry
Jul 19, 2014
My site (#12) had a tree that would not allow me to extend my awning which made the RV uncomfortable during the afternoon because of the direction of the sun. I understand that the tree is going to be removed. Other than that I thought the campground was very adequate and the central location for my planned activities was just fine.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
All staff are very nice people. However. Because there was a band of rowdy teenagers,unsupervised at the small pool it ruined it for our family after a hot day. And, much of the park gets no TV reception though not told in advance was told by a staff member. The photos on line look better than the real thing. Next time will consider other options.
Jul 16, 2014
What a beautiful setting! We really enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.