Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
The bath and restrooms have been much better then in the other Koa.
Jul 29, 2014
The spaces were a bit cramped, but they did an amazing job with what was there. Everything was clean and the people were friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Lousy front desk customer service. The woman that we had to deal with was rude. There was an issue with our reservation. I requested a breakdown. The rude woman was sure to let me know that the cause of the problem was me, not her inability to provide an itemized receipt or to even tell me how much a cabin site and a tent site cost. Will not recommend.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The benefit of this site is its location...there is so much to do in the Cedar City area. Also, the ice cream they sell is delicious! However, I stayed at a low volume time (early in the week). If I had come when it was busy, the tent camping area is very very tight so keep this in mind when reserving.
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time! Very knowledgable with what was in the area.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This campground was clean and well run, with a friendly staff. We liked the little yards for each site. Suggestions for improvement would be 1) ANOTHER RESTROOM closer to the further units, 2)later store hours, 3)privacy fence by cabin 1 as it's too close to the adjoining RV site. Thank you
Jul 27, 2014
Great KOA. Good facilities and clean. Enjoyed the swimming pool very much. Good service and support by the team.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice place to stay. We used the barbecue en fireplace. Kabins are located very well with a beautiful view.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Having showers not separated into different genders made showering easier.
Jul 25, 2014
Love this KOA. Close to Bryce Canyon. Recommended a great place to ride horses. Making plans to go back again.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
My husband and I tent camp. The kitchen area nearby was a nice feature and much appreciated. We also enjoyed the peaceful and quite site. If you have ATT cell phone it will not work at this campground. We also were unable to connect to the internet.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Bryce valley KOA site is very beatiful.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
very nice and clean,beautiful weather,so quiet,small town was good to ride a bike in. loved it!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Good kampground. Very nice host.
Jul 21, 2014
Great location to parks, both federal and state. The KOA was clean & Comfortable and in every nice community. Coming again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant! The campgrounds were evry clean, hot showers felt great, two locations to do laundry and the covered kitchens came in handy. Everyone was very friendly and full of great advice and recommendations on how to make the most use of our stay. We will be back and we stay here again!!
Jul 21, 2014
little dusty only complaint, people and staff very nice.
Jul 20, 2014
We thought it would be closer to Bryce Canyon. If we knew it was so far away we wouldn't have stayed there. The pool was too small. And I thought it was over priced.
Jul 20, 2014
This is one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at! The campground includes some sites on a hillside surrounded by Utah's famous mountains on every side - amazing! The campground staff are also very friendly and provide excellent service to campers. Great pool as well - refreshing but still warm. Great campground!!!
Jul 20, 2014
The campground was very clean, as were the restrooms, showers & our cabin. Enjoyed visiting with the owners/managers. They were very helpful & friendly!
Jul 19, 2014
Friendly staff! Clean restrooms!
Jul 19, 2014
good lanudry
Jul 19, 2014
My site (#12) had a tree that would not allow me to extend my awning which made the RV uncomfortable during the afternoon because of the direction of the sun. I understand that the tree is going to be removed. Other than that I thought the campground was very adequate and the central location for my planned activities was just fine.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
All staff are very nice people. However. Because there was a band of rowdy teenagers,unsupervised at the small pool it ruined it for our family after a hot day. And, much of the park gets no TV reception though not told in advance was told by a staff member. The photos on line look better than the real thing. Next time will consider other options.
Jul 16, 2014
What a beautiful setting! We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Office employees were very helpful and went above and beyond to make us happy. The tent sites could really use shade shelters.
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Nicely kept campground with friendly hosts.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice staff. Great help to enjoy our stay. Nice campground would stay there again. Highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2014
It's not too far from Bryce (20 min). The view from our cabin so really nice (on the top of a hill). The only bad point should be the lack of curtains in the ("bull's eye") windows.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Comfortable cabin.
Jul 13, 2014
Everything was perfect. The cabin and campground are extremely clean. The campground is quiet at night and in the morning. Loved it all the staff was friendly and nice. Great location. Would defiantly stay there again.
Jul 13, 2014
They do a good job making you feel welcome. Easy access in and out of the campground. This is our second year to stay with them, and would stay again.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA. The location was perfect for us. The employees were very helpful.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.