Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean campground & bathrooms. Good location not far from Bryce Canyon NP. Only one thing that was slightly annoying was that the ground under the tent site was solid rock, so I was unable to use spikes to hold the tent in place. Not a problem usually, but the wind blew my tent all to heck both days when I was gone. That said, I would still go back for sure. Recommended!
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice and comprehensive KOA. All facilities clean and up to date. Very convenient to Bryce Canyon Nat. Park and Kodachrome.
Aug 20, 2013
great location and very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
Great stay !
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
friendly staff people who seem to remember their guests which makes it as if coming home to a place.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Nice place.
Aug 17, 2013
Facilities were super clean. Kids very much enjoyed the swimming pool. All staffs were very helpful. Gravels around the campsites were little too big making bycicling for kids a little difficult.
Aug 17, 2013
Everything was very clean and the staff were friendly and informative.
Aug 16, 2013
People where extremely friendly, helpful whenever needed, and informative as to the local area. The campsite was clean and well laid out, and their little general store had a good diversity of items people might need. It seemed like everyone was enjoying their stays with them, I know we did; they rate top dollar.
Aug 15, 2013
Camping très agréable : idéalement localisé (proche de Bryce Canyon et de Tropic où l'on trouve un supermarché, un restaurant, une banque), impeccablement propre, pratique ("cuisine" extérieure avec frigo et micro onde + multiples prises ; ordinateur à disposition ; épicerie correctement achalandée) , staff très serviable.
Aug 14, 2013
The best koa we have been to. Kids loved the ice cream socials. Were more than helpful to us in sorting a problem with our credit card. A big thank you.
Aug 14, 2013
cabin very clean and new, pool great WIFI poor, but Internet access in lobby, personal very friendly
Aug 14, 2013
It rained quite a bit on our stay. The cabin can be hot in Summer. It worked for what we needed. The bed was hard but for the money worked for us.
Aug 14, 2013
Very helpful staff
Aug 14, 2013
This KOA is exceptional - it is very clean, very well maintained, plain beautiful location and has very friendly staff. On top of that there is so much to explore for the kids - you can see that the owners put their heart and soul into the maintenance of the Campsite. I recommend 100%!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Needs a bigger kitchen sink
Aug 13, 2013
Super friendly & helpful staff. Exceptionally clean facility. Pride of ownership is clearly evident. Staff went the extra mile to accomodate our unique parking situation. Georgeous night sky: The Milky Way, innumerable constalations, even satellites (sometimes spotting 2 in 1 min). An awesome view to match the peaceful & beautiful environment. Walk to & touch beautful red mountain base.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great place, clean bathrooms, showers, nice people, pool was a bit crowded but it was hot summer day.
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. The bathrooms were modern and clean. The location was lovely. Our site was quite small - our pop-up and truck barely fit and the picnic table ended up at the very edge of an adjacent path.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
I don't know why, but the campingside itself was not very comfortable. The staff and the Pancake Breakfast was more than great!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great stay as we ventured through Bryce, Zion and a ton of other sights and hikes. Traveling cross country to get here, we were truly happy we picked this campground. Scenery and night sky was great, staff even better! Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Très bon accueil, staff très sympa, sanitaires nickel et cuisine à disposition. Emplacement assez à découvert, beaucoup de vent la première nuit (nous étions sous tente)
Aug 10, 2013
great kabin, clean restrooms and showers, nice staff.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The campground was outstanding, staff very friendly. Internet access was way below par and should be addressed.
Aug 10, 2013
Very dusty and uneven pads and interior roads. But best campground in the area for access to Bryce National Park. Clean and Quiet with great hosts.
Aug 10, 2013
Place was well maintained and clean. Store had good value on souvenirs like earrings (in a little basket)...wish I had loaded up after seeing prices elsewhere! Wifi needs to be upgraded...I couldn't conduct any business while in Bryce due to not being able to get on Wifi and my AT&T iPhone having no reception. Nice touch that when we pulled out 3 KOA workers came out and waved bye!
Aug 09, 2013
Great staff, quiet cabin, great location. The only negative was the heat: air conditioning in the cabin like SD has would have made it perfect.
Aug 09, 2013
Fantastic KOA. Very friendly owner and staff. Clean, safe and great amenities. Definitely will tell friends to stay there. thanks!
Aug 09, 2013
An adequate KOA for the desert. Restrooms & showers were well maintained. A bit more grass for the pets would be nice. The hosts were very attentive and personable.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great campground, friendly staff, we will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2013
We will never return to KOA Bryce Canyon. Personnel especially the management is arrogant. Internet connection is very slow and site is located at 5 meters from crowded road. This opinion is based on visiting more then 15 KOA campgrounds in the past years. We liked all KOA-campgrounds except this one.
Aug 08, 2013
Though I don't go on vacation to watch tv or check the internet, after a long day of hiking I certainly like to relax with the tv or some other nonsensical stuff on the internet. The staff here was great. However, the wifi is awful and furthermore, there's no place in the showers to put your stuff. Some shelves or a bench are much needed.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.