Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
There are only 2 shower room.It was very crowded.
Jul 05, 2017
Very helpful
Jul 05, 2017
Campground was very nice. We tented for 3 night. Tent sites were kept up very nice. Not to much shade. About 15-20 min to Bryce National Park and about 1 hour to Zion National Park. Great view of the mountains right behind the campground. Only drawback was the restrooms in the back had only 2 showers which we had to wait in line.
Jul 05, 2017
Great hosts, clean campground and bathrooms, showers. Good location for visiting Bryce and Grand Staircase.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly staff. The best KOA we've ever stayed at. The cabin was well-stocked, comfortable and homey.
Jul 05, 2017
It was a great time on your campground. Thanks a lot. Tommy and Andrea
Jul 04, 2017
Very warm welcome
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was fine about the facilities. Two minor complaints that kept it from 5 star was the sites were already narrow, but the native grasses were unkempt and taking over even more of the site. Second, there were several kittens and dogs roaming the campsite. No clue where the animals came from, but wasn't desirable.
Jul 04, 2017
The place not are shadows. There are irregular services distribution. Very good wifi and instalations
Jul 04, 2017
Had no problems. Helpful staff. Dog friendly. Nice views.
Jul 03, 2017
Cleanest campground I've seen. Super friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Not at all veteran friendly, penny pinch you to the end. Clean bathrooms
Jul 02, 2017
Everything was excellent!
Jul 02, 2017
Great KOA. Deluxe cabins were perfect and you cant beat location close to Bryce Canyon.
Jul 02, 2017
KOA situé a proximité du parc national de Bryce (20 minutes de voiture). Le camping est agréable, au calme et les bungalows de luxe sont très bien équipés.
Jul 02, 2017
Clean, friendly, very busy time of season. So busy we received a tent site. Very Sandy.
Jul 01, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Water pressure was good, and shower water temperature was nice and hot. The staff members were courteous, helpful, and professional. The scenery around the campground is another feature.
Jul 01, 2017
Blown away by this KOA campground. Great view, well maintained, and a very friendly staff. They stayed late one night to switch my wife and me from a tent site to a camping cabin that was available. Cabin was clean and had a nice AC unit. And the prices were better than other cabins in the area. We will stay here again the next time I visit Bryce Canyon.
Jul 01, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here and the staff gave us some great recommendations for local activities.
Jun 30, 2017
I would give this KOA ten stars if I could. The entire facility is immaculate and the staff is unbelievably gracious...one of KOA's very best!
Jun 30, 2017
The restrooms/shower rooms are clean. They also have a kitchenette. It's good for the campers, esp. who set up a tent.
Jun 29, 2017
The KOA is nice. Just too hot and windy for a tent. If we were to stay again we definitely would need a cabin
Jun 29, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay again! Thanks:)
Jun 29, 2017
The staff is friendly, informative and professional. The sites are smartly laid-out and staggered so that one feels relativey secluded. Plenty of mature (not recently-planted saplings), which provide much needed shade in the summer. Peaceful, quaint and lovely. Will certainly stay here again!
Jun 29, 2017
I loved this KOA! The view and location were amazing! They were friendly, and everything was spotlessly clean! I look forward to my next visit!
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful area. Well cared for camp. Clean
Jun 29, 2017
Gorgeous campsite (my favorite so far!), the showers and facilities were so clean (and private as you can lock the door... loved that!), and the people who worked there were helpful, kind and warm. LOVED THIS CAMPSITE and will definitely recommend it!
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground. We had a tent that was in a nice area with plenty of space.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great experience at the Cannonville KOA. Hosts were very accomodating and the light was left on for us since we arrived late. Only negative was the bed rail on the queen bed in the cabin needs some type of protection on it.
Jun 27, 2017
I liked the pool. Calder age 11
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin we stayed in exceeded our expectations! We only wish we had more time to stay!
Jun 27, 2017
I had never stayed at a KOA campground before. It was great. Very organized and convenient. I cant wait to share the KOA experience with my family. I will definitely be staying again in the near future.
Jun 27, 2017
Cleanest place we stayed our entire trip! Very nice!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice stay with very friendly and helpfulstaff!
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent location. Maybe consider keeping the pool open later - eight o'clock seemed to be a bit early.
Jun 26, 2017
beautiful and affordable camp. Loved the cabin!
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful facilities and campground. Loves it!
Jun 26, 2017
Showers in restrooms very small, not at all handicapped capable. Campground was, however, very well maintained and stay was very enjoyable.
Jun 26, 2017
Lovely staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place. Well maintained. Thank you for working with our scheduling problems.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice park. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice view of mountains but a bit of a walk to front desk and store.
Jun 24, 2017
Super friendly staff was a joy to be around during our overnight stay. Rest rooms,showers and laundry were very clean and well kept. Just 20 miles from Bryce national park was just what we were looking for after a long day of hiking. We always stay KOA for these reasons and cannonville kept the bar high!! Thanks again to all @ CANNONVILLE BRYCE
Jun 24, 2017
Escort to site. After seeing site and I being disabled they moved us to a beautiful flat site w/o us asking for. Only KOA we've come across that had a kitchen. Pindrop quiet.
Jun 23, 2017
Best camp ground we stayed at during our week! Staff was extremely halpful, and had a great service minded attitude. Campground was well planned and allowed privacy dispite being full. Great pool. Kids said that internet was stable and fast. I very much recomend this camp ground to others.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Staff is great!
Jun 23, 2017
Great location, I always stay here when traveling through southern Utah.
Jun 22, 2017
Not enough shade. Need more showers for the upper part of camp. Need business and pool open from 7am-9 pm.
Jun 22, 2017
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Great view. Comfortable. Relaxing. Not too far from Bryce Canyon NP(and not too close). Staff was positive and energetic. Very friendly and helpful. Loved their enthusiastic use of golf carts to help people like us find our way in the campground. Used the kitchen for sure. Had everything we needed and more. One AC unit was kinda loud. Kept us cool, tho.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award