Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Excellent hosts with long store/office hours. The only reason I didn't rate it at 5 stars was the abundance of stickers around the campsite and in the dog park. With the drought, I'm not sure they can do much more watering to control the sticker weeds.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
T.V. wouldn't work at the site, no shade,,,just an average to below average camping experience.
Jun 02, 2014
A great bunch of folks run this camp.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Very lovely place. And great staff!! Thanks..
Jun 01, 2014
Loved the campground, the only thing that was strange was having the men and women bathrooms in the same room especially with the showers the way they are placed. I could see I was not the only one that felt that way. We loved the kitchen the way it was set up outside to cook and clean. The employees were super nice and helpful. We would go back anytime.
Jun 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice tent site. Perfect location, just outside of Kodachrome State Park.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Could get zero wi fi or cell service. Will not be returning and certainly will not recommend this Koa to anyone.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Pleasant employees, very nice bathrooms/showers, great views.
May 31, 2014
Great place, easy in, easy out and the hosts were great.
May 30, 2014
Great campground. A little ways away from the canyon. Friendly staff. Had a great time. Thanks.
May 30, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice, clean facilities. Close camping but a great place to get clean, do laundry and prepare for dry camping! Thank you.
May 30, 2014
Nice quiet place, our cabin was far from the road, and the view was beautiful, I even enjoyed watching the gravel pit operations from one window. Nice folks, clean, and wonderful place
May 28, 2014
This is a very nice KOA, I would likely stay again myself. Quite, clean and cozy. Maybe consider a cell tower somewhere. I had no cell service.
May 28, 2014
New owners made our stay enjoy able. The staff were friendly and helpful and our site in the back was away from road noise.
May 28, 2014
We have a teardrop trailer but needed to stay in one of the cabins with a tub so my husband could soak his back muscles that were hurting him. The surprise was the cabin, microwave, mini frig, double beds and two bunk beds, cable tv and the views of the mountains! A real WOW facture for our two day stop over visiting Arches National Park! Took 2,409 digital jaw dropping photos. Thanks - George'
May 28, 2014
It was very clean and modern the KOA Kampground and the bathrooms/showers. Safe. Quite - far from noisy busy road, but close enough to the nearest towns and to the Bryce Canyon N. P. I would recommend it to families with kids too (playground, swimming pool, laundry on site). I would go back again. We had a great stay there. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2014
The campground was very nice, and we enjoyed staying with you. The scenery is unmatched. Thanks for keeping it so clean, and so pleasant.
May 27, 2014
Only thing I would change, wish I had a hot tub to get in after all of hiking we did.
May 27, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights, we had a nice site with a good view of the lake and mountains. We went to rent a boat, please put a sidwalk from the parking lot to docks. Slipped in the gravel on the way down. The lady in the boat rental place and most of the staff were very helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2014
We loved our stay and plan to be back! Everything was clean, great store onsite and Our wonderful camp Host Wilt! was amazing and kind, sweet and perfect with us and our cute dog Oakley! Thanks for a great experience :)
May 27, 2014
The only thing I would change is either adding a hot tub to pool area or keep the pool heated. Loved my stay. Thanks!
May 27, 2014
People at the camp were very nice to me, Chris & Milton? They are why I stat at a KOA!! Jamie
May 27, 2014
amazing camp ground. clean wash rooms great staff great service perfect in every way possible!!!
May 26, 2014
Great location. Nice facilities
May 26, 2014
Great location between Bryce and other Highway 12 sites to the east. Cabin we stayed in very clean and in great shape. Staff very helpful and friendly. Also in May, the weather here is warmer and less rainy than up in Bryce.
May 26, 2014
Loced, loved it. Second tine we stayed there. People very helpful and nice. Campgrounds very clean. Would have lije a little more green grass. But very nice.
May 25, 2014
The staff was great. Very accommodating. Walking distance to Cannondale and a short very pretty drive to Bryce Canyon National Park.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
The camping cabin was very nice. The bathroom and shower facilities were clean. The campground was quiet. The staff was friendly and recommendations for local restaurants.
May 25, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and showers, tent site had a good amount of privacy. This particular KOA is extemely well managed. Thank you for a great stay!
May 24, 2014
The cabin was great, and at a great price. It was very impressed that the wifi worked so well.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very accommodating, easy in and out with 45' MH. Excellent proximity to Bruce Canyon.
May 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA in Cannonville, UT. The campground is centrally located, with access to Utah's state and national parks. We stayed in a camper cabin, which was a short walk to the camping kitchen and restroom. The whole campground as well as the restrooms and the camping kitchen were well maintained. The personnel were very informative and friendly. We would definitely stay aga
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Great view of the mountains from campsite. Friendly folks.
May 21, 2014
Rented a nice clean deluxe cabin with kitchenette. The website mentions to bring towels and bedding but nothing about kitchen supplies. There was nothing in terms of plates or cutlery and made preparing food there a challenge. Had I known this before hand I likely would have stayed somewhere else as it's no different from a hotel room.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Bathrooms were excellent. Showers very nice.
May 20, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. friendly staff
May 20, 2014
This place was exceptional, the tent site spectacular. Most commercial places stick their tent spots in the most unpleasant corner available, but our site was clean, private, tucked away under cedars and pines. The whole place, all the facilities, were cleaner than some hotels I've stayed at. The people couldn't have been nicer. An unexpectedly wonderful experience. I'd certainly go back!
May 20, 2014
Clean, pleasant campground with very friendly staff
May 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Our site (#1) was the best. Friendly and helpful staff. Especially enjoyed the friendliness of the worker whose name was Whit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.