Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 14 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Very very friendly staff, very clean toilets and showers, lovely sites and great breakfast offer. Very recommended.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful area. Fantastic front staff and KOA Workampers were great.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean! Large campsites, super friendly and accommodating staff. We'd totally come again.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff! Escorted to site. Excellent laundry - HE.Our site was level, but others would require leveling. Biggest problem is the absence of cell service with AT&T. Had to drive 5 miles for every call. Verizon MyFi did not work for internet and park service was all over the place from nonexistent to quite good. Had to leave a day early because we needed reliable service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We wish we could have helped you with your cellular problems. Unfortunately that is a provider issue. Verizon cellular is the only provider that tends to work here. We hope that you were able to take in this beautiful area and have a little fun.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
good location...
Aug 22, 2015
Super stay. Very kind en helpfull staff especially for our Children.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly Staff. Especially Ingrid and Bob. Great Breakfast. And Bob was the cook. All was extremly clean and well mantained. Superb Location. Thank you very much. Greetings from Germany
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean KOA, very close to Bryce Canyon and the Grand Staircase. The KOA staff are very friendly and accommodating. The internet is a bit spotty and thus a little frustrating. My family would definitely stay again!
Aug 22, 2015
One of the prettiest and cleanest KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. Staff was friendly and helpful. Glad we stayed there.
Aug 22, 2015
wonderful views, nice people, great area.
Aug 21, 2015
It was a great experience to camp at this site. Thanks!!
Aug 21, 2015
I stayed in T3 and really liked the site. It had just the right amount of privacy and views. The staff were great! I'm giving one less star because wifi didn't wirk at my site and also because I couldn't locate a dishwashing station. Other than that, I loved this campground and would highly recommend!
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice staff, small but clean pool. Not too much to so and see in the surrounding.
Aug 19, 2015
Great location to the sights and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Mooie plaatsen en prima, schoon, sanitair. Vriendelijk personeel.
Aug 18, 2015
Very clean, need more shade! Served great breakfast.
Aug 18, 2015
Excellent campsite in wonderful setting. Simple cabins too close to the road, wifi only working close to desk. I would come back and I strongly recommend!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground!
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed at this KOA in a motorhome and really found some great improvements. We stayed here four years ago and the new owners have really put great effort into making this a first class RV Park. In fact, it is one of the best KOA parks we have stayed in. Very convenient to Bryce Canyon and other local attractions. Be sure to enjoy the morning pancakes and then travel along Higway 12 to Torrey.
Aug 16, 2015
The people were so friendly here. Pancake breakfast was delicious. We rented a deluxe park model and it was great View was fantastic.
Aug 16, 2015
Helpful clean great location accommodating...enforce lights out.
Aug 16, 2015
Great KOA!
Aug 16, 2015
Short stay for a family reunion. Great place and friendly people. I would go back!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean and well maintained sanitary installations, nice area close to Bryce. Good skimming pool. Beautiful stars at night.
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the place! Very nice hosts who were also very helpful. The internet service this (and some other) KOA uses isn't good but that is a minor issue. I'd highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 15, 2015
Small pool, service very good and friendly
Aug 15, 2015
Unfortunately far away from Bryce Canyon and the view is not great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you felt that we were too far from Bryce Canyon. We are only 12 miles from Bryce Canyon and nestled between the beautiful cliffs of the Grand Staircase Escalante National Monument. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to the U.S.
Aug 14, 2015
The staff were super nice, super friendly and very helpful. It almost felt like coming 'home'... The facilities were bright and clean. We've enjoyed the best pancakes in the west. All together it was a very pleasant stay!
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful views, level campsite, friendly staff, very clean, and so close to Bryce Canyon. We will return again. We camped in a popup
Aug 14, 2015
Were two great days on the Bryce Canyon KOA Campground
Aug 14, 2015
This was our first time staying at a koa. We thought the amenities and price were great. We stayed in a deluxe camping cabin. The mattresses were not particularly comfortable though. The queen bed was very firm. The bunk beds had a thinnish memory foam mattress that squished down with an adults weight to having no support. Although my 2 young kids didn't complain.
Aug 14, 2015
This campsite was great only 12 miles away from Bryce Canyon NP. Very nice people wanting to make your stay to be amazing. We had some rain and it was great to have a covered cooking area in which we can cook our food and stay dry. Beautiful views and sites for tents were spacious. Definitely would go back
Aug 13, 2015
You got 5 stars because of the So Friendly Welcome that we got, and the amazingly nice Staffs. We loved having the breakfast under the well equipped kitchen, especially when it's raining. This Koa was one of the beat I visited and it was clean and well maintain. The internet was a bit weak, but it's vacation time so not a big deal at all.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice people, fine facilities!!
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful scenery!
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great breakfast for the wifey and I. Couldn't be happier with the overall service. Thank You, to all the staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Spaces are a bit in the small side. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the facilities were clean and maintained. Nice campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Pretty good. Stayed in a Deluxe cabin. We were not pleased that there was no coffee pot or dishes silverware etc. What is the point of having a partial kitchen without utensils? Other than that, the cabin was comfortable & clean. Had problems with workamper - BOB - Very unhelpful!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We have many different types of deluxe cabins that have different accommodations. The cabin that you reserved did not include them but there are other cabins that do. Our website and staff can help you choose the right one for you. Thank you for staying with us.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Bien pas très loin de Bryce canyon, cuisine au centre pour les routards.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and friendly. Our campsite was a little hot - could have used some shade, but that's to be expected out in the desert.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was great! Everything was clean and well maintained from the campgrounds, to the camp kitchen, to the showers and bathrooms, and the pool. Everyone was very friendly and were pleasantly surprised with the option of a delicious pancake breakfast in the morning! Pancakes, bacon, and coffee were just what we needed to fuel up for a long day of hiking!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very cosy and relaxed KOA, our favorite on our US road trip
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome time! Peaceful, well maintained grounds. Helpful & kind staff, attentive guests. LOVED our stay at KOA Cannonville/Bryce Valley. Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed are time at this KOA. The camp grounds are will kept and have plenty of shade. Facilities were clean and management was very helpful. Great experience.
Aug 09, 2015
Le personnel est charmant et accueillant, nous sommes à côté du parc de Bryce et d'une petite ville trés agréable: Tropic. La vue est magnifique, les sanitaires très propres. Il y a une piscine et un petit dejeuner avec pancake fait maison que l'on déguste face aux montagnes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps