Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
Great friendly staff, beautiful setting. One "no-no" is having pre-set dryers in the laudry...no one usually needs 60 minutes of drying time but usually needs more than 30. You actually don't make more more due to wear & tear on your machines!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify that our dryers are set for 36 minute dry cycles and have been since we purchased them. Could you be confused with another campground along your travels?
Apr 18, 2016
Great location and friendly helpful staff
Apr 16, 2016
Loved it! Would have been a 5 star if the Bed was more comfortable and the Wi-Fi actually worked, router not strong enough, but otherwise a VERY AWESOME KOA and extremely clean. The deluxe cabin is perfect for a small family of 4.
Apr 15, 2016
We loved this KOA but our wi-fi was absolutely terrible. We were in space #2 but we had to go outside our trailer to get a wi-fi signal so we could plan our next day. That's the only thing we did not like.
Apr 13, 2016
Facility very nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great place.
Apr 13, 2016
The KOA along with its restrooms and showers was clean and well-maintained. The fact that there was a covered kitchen/sinks and eating area was a nice touch. We felt our cabin was a bit too close to the neighboring cabin, and that the price was a bit high for what you get. But maybe that's what you get for staying so near a popular national park.
Apr 13, 2016
It was so clean and nice. Very beautiful and nice people. My only concern is the price. When all the amenities are closed for the season...the price is high. We had the linen package and the camper cabin and the price was very close to a hotel we had just stayed at which had a free breakfast and a TV and a pool... Maybe the price should reflect this when there is no pool open...?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you felt it was too much money. We noticed that you booked your reservation online where it states that camper cabins do not come with linens. It also states that the pool and the breakfast do not start until Memorial Day.
Apr 12, 2016
Great staff, nice facility.. Really enjoyed our visit
Apr 11, 2016
Great staff, really clean and upto date facilities. Beautiful setting. Will definitely stay here again!
Apr 11, 2016
We have stayed a couple times here, very nice KOA.
Apr 10, 2016
Great stay! The facilities are very clean, there is a nice and helpful staff, it is a perfect location between Bryce canyon and the escalate. We will stay there again for sure.
Apr 10, 2016
Great park just down the road from Bryce Canyon. Friendly, helpful staff!
Apr 10, 2016
Nice and helpful staff!! Clean bathrooms with separate showers. Wi-Fi unreliable.
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean and functional. A bit to close of the road.
Apr 10, 2016
Liked the outdoor kitchen. Shower stalls need larger and a bench.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean Very friendly Good camp kitchen Well situated to Bryce & Capitol Reef
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
The amenities for the kids were a little slim...no game room
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful and clean campground!
Apr 05, 2016
Quiet and comfortable
Apr 04, 2016
A friend and I were planning a last minute overnight trip to Bryce Canyon and stumbled upon the KOA website. We decided to check it out and booked a cabin. It ended up being the best possible decision: the cabin was even nicer than pictured, warm and comfortable, the grounds were immaculate and we even had a view! For cabin or tent or RV camping, this is the way to go!
Apr 04, 2016
Overall a nice place. Restrooms clean. Showers a bit small. Staff mostly very friendly. Some issues. I asked the man cleaning the restrooms he had closed when he would be done. He rudely replied "When I'm done". The front desk supervisor (a man) was repeatedly and openly demeaning to the women who was helping me when I checked in.
Apr 03, 2016
Small Back In Tent Trailer site (#40) (barely got the tent trailer and the minivan in the same spot). Really well maintained though, bathrooms looked brand new, really friendly staff, BEST WiFi of ANY KOA I've EVER been too! Nice, HOT shower, very quiet, beautiful hill west of the park, LOVED IT!!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Unfortunately we had to cut our stay very short & left after one night, but the staff was great!!!!!
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites. Clean bathroom and shower facilities. Keep up the good work.👍
Mar 30, 2016
Good park, wifi poor
Mar 29, 2016
Staff was awesome!!! The park was clean and well maintained.
Mar 29, 2016
Beautiful setting, quiet and lots of room.
Mar 29, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, clean sites and amenities.
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA is good overall. The camping kitchens with hot water were very nice and the bathrooms/showers were clean and modern. It was kind of a long haul to the bathrooms from our cabin (#7). It was literally half way between the 2 bathrooms. Also, the door to cabin #7 is warped and very drafty at night, even with the heaters blazing...just some constructive feedback. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice and clean.
Mar 28, 2016
This was a great experience. We arrived late due to a family emergency to find our cabin prepared and warm for our arrival. The grounds are clean and tidy. The staff is very helpful and professional. It's only about 18 minutes from Bryce and close to gas stations. My only suggestion would be that our fire pit (Cabin 4) be moved farther away from the brush. It seems a little too close for comfo
Mar 27, 2016
Toilet water ran and made noise all night, not enough bedding, room too cold, in-room refrigerator was noisy. View was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Robert, we are sorry that you felt the fridge was too loud. We wish you would have provided us this feedback while you were here and allowed us the opportunity to look at it while you were here. We can assure you that both have been inspected and are running perfectly.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Very clean, very nice staff, very accommodating.
Mar 24, 2016
The staff was outstanding from the first call with Bill for reservations for all other contacts, especially Janet.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice and clean accommodations. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2016
This was only the second time we have taken our camper out and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, my children loved the playground, and it was very quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay again!
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean and nice cabin. The bathrooms and showers were also extremely clean! It was super refreshing to have these amenities after tent camping for a week straight.
Mar 20, 2016
The people where great. Park was clean.we would stay here again and will if ever back in this area.
Nov 13, 2015
Nice property, although it is a distance from Bryce park. Cut short our multi-day stay to move closer to the park. Staff accommodated us with this as well as request for more convenient and level site.
Nov 05, 2015
very nice, extra clean,friendly and helpful. would stay again anytime in area
Nov 02, 2015
Très bon accueil. Campground très agréable et sanitaires impeccables.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. The bathrooms are always very clean. Nice trees in campground. The view from our cabin was fabulous. 4th time staying in this cabin and we really love it.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean and newer facilities, great campsites, and not far from Bryce Canyon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award