Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
The site we were in was backed up to the road as well as the incoming/outgoing campground driveway. The noise from constant traffic was too much so we decided to cut our trip early. I was also surprised at the steep cost to stay there.
Jul 09, 2016
We had a nice stay. The only problems we were people complaining about kids splashing in the pool and cigarette buts on the ground around the campfire ring. The people in the site next to us, closer to restroom, came in late after we went to bed and set their tent up right next to us insread of by their table. They left early as well waking some of us up.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent facilities, the open kitchen for visitors use, is a first in our experience with KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
Clean, nice location, employees make you feel welcome. Only thing I can say is that I wish the pool would stay open an hour longer. I would come back.
Jul 08, 2016
My only comment is the pancake breakfast. It was great, but when my friends had accidentally purchased tickets without realizing I had already paid for them, they couldn't get a refund. I don't understand that because it doesn't seem like it should be a big deal to refund breakfast. So that made me a little upset. But we still had a good time.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very well kept. :)
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly reception, escort to your site, clean amenities, what more can one ask?
Jul 06, 2016
Great campsite with clean facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Loved the setting. The camp ground was full but very orderly and quiet.
Jul 06, 2016
The guy that checked us in was not very friendly. When I told him our kids decided to come and he had run my card again for two nights with three extra people it really put him out. When the kids showed up and went in to get a extra vehicle pass he was again put out. The sites are long enough but very narrow. Probably would not stay here again. Not worth $60 per night.
Jul 06, 2016
We only wish we knew about KOA sooner!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
KOA was just Ok. Difficult to get motor home and towable into site. Pool only open to 8pm and expensive to do laundry. Not overly friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Campground was pretty good overall. Showers and facilities are nice. Campsites are pretty close to each other.
Jul 05, 2016
Our first family camping was made such a sweet and a memorable one. I very often go camping and backpacking with my son through his Boy Scouts troop, but I always had hard time convincing my wife for a family camping. Not anymore. She wants more now. Thanks KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Very Nice place to stay. Clean and Quiet.
Jul 05, 2016
Stayed in the tent sites. Great little area, I stress little though. We appeared to have one of the larger sites and still not much room to spread out. We had our campfire essentially in our parking spot. It definitely met are needs, but if we would have had one of the other sites we may have felt a bit more cramped for our group of 7. But overall, very clean, very pretty place.
Jul 05, 2016
Verry nice, friendly and well mantained camp.
Jul 05, 2016
The stay is good but the wifi has very poor signal,stops some of my activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback Hemanth. Our WiFi is provided for our campers to pick up emails and do web surfing. It is not intended for activities such as streaming, skyping/face time, uploading/downloading large amounts of data. Our WiFi is available to you via DSL. Best technology available here
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was nice. Facilities are not well-kept and old. Dusty and insect habitat. Surrounding area has a beautiful bird refuge and great breakfast place (the Rusted spoon).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Daniel, thanks for your feedback but we believe you were staying at another KOA along your travels from CA. We do not have a bird refuge and a place called the Rusted Spoon anywhere around us. We had the beautiful cliffs of the Grand Staircase National Monument and near Bryce.
Jul 04, 2016
friendly staff en lovely breakfast!
Jul 04, 2016
Sites are a little tight
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
The site was ok. My biggest problem was no phone service! Internet was average. It was too far away. We will stay elsewhere next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your feedback Domingo. Unfortunately we cannot control your cell provider's service area and we do offer all of our campers use of our courtesy phone. When traveling to remote areas such as canyons we would recommend checking coverage with your cell provider if you need it.
Jul 03, 2016
Great accommodating staff! Clean and well-kept facilities. Beautiful short drive to Bryce. :)
Jul 03, 2016
It was clean & everyone was real nice and helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
A Very nice KOA. Clean with lots of shade trees. Tight turning into site but overall an enjoyable stay. Far enough away from all the traffic to Bryce Canyon but still close enough !
Jul 03, 2016
It was a really nice campground very clean and well organized. The only negative was that the kids at the pool were very loud and annoying. The problem for that lies with the lack of supervision and lack of manners being taught by the parents.
Jul 03, 2016
It's ok, needs better selection in the store given the remoteness of the location. WIFI is useless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback Paul. Wish we would have known what you were looking for in our Kampstore. We host RV supplies, fresh produce, dairy, local meats, breads, canned items, condiments, soft drinks, beer, frozen food items, household, health, beauty, and souvenir items.
Jul 02, 2016
WiFi is very poor.
Jul 02, 2016
Great team, great campground. I would definitely recommend it.
Jul 02, 2016
The Kabins were nice and clean and we were only 20 mins from Bryce Canyon but there was only 1 bathroom building and it was on the opposite end of the campground from our site which made late night bathroom trips difficult. Compared to other KOA's it wasn't a standout but the facilities were clean. The staff could have been friendlier too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback Lara and the nice compliments. We wish you would have asked where more restrooms were or looked at your site map we gave you upon your arrival. We have multiple buildings onsite to accommodate all our campers.
Jul 01, 2016
The camp grounds are well laid out. The view we had from our cabin was amazing. Friendly staff was awesome. Wish we had more time here. We will be back!
Jun 30, 2016
Excellent location, very friendly and clean. Bathrooms were immaculate - only downside is connectivity - so if you want/need to connect, you are largely out of luck in Cannonville (not just the KOA, but Cannonville in general).
Jun 29, 2016
One of the best KOA experiences we have had and we have been to about 20 KOA's throughout the country. There was some early issues that another KOA had not resolved in regards to using value points and they worked these issues out. They had a KOA employee guide us to our Kabin and were very helpful in making decisions on what to do in the area with written out directions on how to get there.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff was very helpful and kind. Campground and facilities were extremely clean. Location was convenient.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Sites were extremely clean and well maintained. Staff was very social and made us feel at home.
Jun 28, 2016
Our tent site had no shade! We are a family with little kids and our kids were done with hiking by 2 o'clock...it was nice to have the pool to swim but we still just baked in the sun and heat after. There were also these little nats that bite. They would bite us while preparing and eating dinner (so bring extra bug spray). The bathrooms were clean and so were the camp kitchens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback Jackie. Mother Nature did surprise us this year. We did have hotter than normal temperatures in the 90's while you were here so we're glad that you found refuge swimming in the pool. At 2 pm in the summer, shade is hard to come by because the sun is directly overhead.
Jun 28, 2016
Not so great. We were in site #48 and all night the wind blew fine sand into our rig. The sand came from the stuff put down by the campground to create the site and no gravel was added to stabilize the ground cover. It was not fun to clean out sand for the next two days (not to mention an uncomfortable night of breathing in the fine dusty sand). Please don't stay at that site until it is fixed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback Susan. We're sorry that Mother Nature was impacting your ability to enjoy your stay. The entire region has red sand. This is what gives the beautiful color in the scenery.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean bathrooms, though a bit of a walk from the tent sites. Office only stays open until 8 pm, so be prepared ahead of time if you need firewood or sundries. Friendly staff, clean pool. Our tent site had a lot of gnats, but bug repellent seemed to work for us (and the gnats are not the fault of the campground). We would stay here again if in the area. Very convenient to Bryce Canyon National Park
Jun 27, 2016
Nice view and friendly service clean
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the KOA..friendly, clean, and enjoyable!!
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed the beauty and peace.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful spot, friendly staff, great campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean! Super friendly host. The landscape job is well done, giving some provacy to a busy campground. Great place to cool off after bryce canyon.
Jun 26, 2016
Everything A+, I would however like to see an increase in wifi speeds.
Jun 26, 2016
This KOA was pretty good, though not the best I've been to. The pool was nice, the store was convenient, the staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the bathrooms and showers are too small. If you want a shower, you're pretty much out of luck! A few times I tried to go take a shower, only to find a long line. Add more showers and this will be a 5 star campground!
Jun 26, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA but I thought it was very nice, despite the wind storm. The people were super nice and extremely helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award