Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We arrived late but were still greeted by staff who were out side the closed office. They got our info and key out of the night box and led us to our cabin. They even hung around and gave me some great tips for our next days visit to Mesa Verde. Even thought the park appeared full they made us feel like we were the only ones there.
Jun 08, 2014
We had a lovely stay. Enjoyed the amenities, pancake breakfast was a plus. Plan a week at KOA Yellowstone later this summer.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Loved the place, the friendly staff, the secluded and quiet little town and the well kept facilities. Will not hesitate to recommend.
Jun 08, 2014
The internet was in and out so really shouldn't say the have internet . Cell phone don't work there either. It did have clean bathroom and the pool was nice.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Great staff. Nice park nice sites. But please put chairs or benches in the showers.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
+ very nice staff, very well maintained and clean, close to Bryce Canyon - located right next to a street
Jun 06, 2014
The staff were great. The pull throughs were a little tight not allowing ease to put out chairs.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Very nice owners. No complaints. Great location.
Jun 04, 2014
great view -- very accommodating staff - lovely visit.
Jun 04, 2014
Conveniently located abd so nicely landscaped with beautiful views all around.
Jun 04, 2014
Great campsite with clean, modern facilities. Pavillion is great to use for cooking, reading at night, fridge etc.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Nice location and facility, enjoyed having the highest site there at T5 overlooking the area.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great stay. Very nice KOA in a great location with a very helpful and freindly staff. Nice pool!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Excellent hosts with long store/office hours. The only reason I didn't rate it at 5 stars was the abundance of stickers around the campsite and in the dog park. With the drought, I'm not sure they can do much more watering to control the sticker weeds.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
T.V. wouldn't work at the site, no shade,,,just an average to below average camping experience.
Jun 02, 2014
A great bunch of folks run this camp.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Very lovely place. And great staff!! Thanks..
Jun 01, 2014
Loved the campground, the only thing that was strange was having the men and women bathrooms in the same room especially with the showers the way they are placed. I could see I was not the only one that felt that way. We loved the kitchen the way it was set up outside to cook and clean. The employees were super nice and helpful. We would go back anytime.
Jun 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice tent site. Perfect location, just outside of Kodachrome State Park.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Could get zero wi fi or cell service. Will not be returning and certainly will not recommend this Koa to anyone.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Pleasant employees, very nice bathrooms/showers, great views.
May 31, 2014
Great place, easy in, easy out and the hosts were great.
May 30, 2014
Great campground. A little ways away from the canyon. Friendly staff. Had a great time. Thanks.
May 30, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice, clean facilities. Close camping but a great place to get clean, do laundry and prepare for dry camping! Thank you.
May 30, 2014
Nice quiet place, our cabin was far from the road, and the view was beautiful, I even enjoyed watching the gravel pit operations from one window. Nice folks, clean, and wonderful place
May 28, 2014
This is a very nice KOA, I would likely stay again myself. Quite, clean and cozy. Maybe consider a cell tower somewhere. I had no cell service.
May 28, 2014
New owners made our stay enjoy able. The staff were friendly and helpful and our site in the back was away from road noise.
May 28, 2014
We have a teardrop trailer but needed to stay in one of the cabins with a tub so my husband could soak his back muscles that were hurting him. The surprise was the cabin, microwave, mini frig, double beds and two bunk beds, cable tv and the views of the mountains! A real WOW facture for our two day stop over visiting Arches National Park! Took 2,409 digital jaw dropping photos. Thanks - George'
May 28, 2014
It was very clean and modern the KOA Kampground and the bathrooms/showers. Safe. Quite - far from noisy busy road, but close enough to the nearest towns and to the Bryce Canyon N. P. I would recommend it to families with kids too (playground, swimming pool, laundry on site). I would go back again. We had a great stay there. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2014
The campground was very nice, and we enjoyed staying with you. The scenery is unmatched. Thanks for keeping it so clean, and so pleasant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.