Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
We've stayed here about three times now and have always had a good experience. We needed to make a small change to our res. schedule and they were so accommodating and nice about it. The facilities are always very clean and well kept. There's always been staff around to respond to needs. We will be staying there again for sure!
Apr 06, 2015
Overall a great stay! The only thing I would change is putting more gravel in our camp site. There was a lot of dirt exposed and with the wind blowing it was everywhere.
Apr 05, 2015
Lovely sites and very friendly staff. Well maintained
Apr 05, 2015
Only thing I have a complaint about is that the staff does not go around the campground and tell the people whose trucks are sticking way out of their campsite to move their trucks. We have a 38 foot holiday rambler diesel pusher, and almost could not get around one truck that was sticking out so far, which was extremely annoying. Other than that, it was a really nice campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your experience. On the day you were leaving, we had a camper who was preparing to depart. Unfortunately they locked their keys in their truck and it was sticking out. Locksmith came and it was resolved within 30 minutes.
Apr 04, 2015
Great staff. Very helpful and nice.
Apr 03, 2015
Bon service le personnel à été excellent je le recommande le terrain est très bien les prix raisonnable merci
Apr 02, 2015
Clean facility & friendly office.
Apr 02, 2015
Nice facility, friendly staff, well-maintained!
Apr 02, 2015
Site was not level. Free Wi-Fi was as usual for KOA properties, very close to non-existent!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Bill for your comments. We wish we would have known while you were here. We do everything we can to help our guests have a great experience. We would have loved the opportunity to help you with the WiFi and your site concerns.
Apr 01, 2015
This was a wonderful campground on stunning HWY 12. It was very close to the hwy, but ,ost are, & was not an issue. Very friendly staff & bathrooms very clean. to top it off they recycled. only about 8 miles from Bryce Canyon....
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
They were working on underground water problems but the construction wasn't a problem, very nice and friendly people.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Beautiful area!
Mar 26, 2015
The hosts were extremely helpful and kind.
Mar 25, 2015
Our stay at KOA was great! The campground staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Mar 25, 2015
The campsite was very clean, and we had a great view! Paul was very friendly and helpful, telling us lots of information about Bryce and Zion's. We only stayed one night, but it was wonderful and I will definitely book again when I visit the next time.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
they were very helpful and could let you know what you could do around close buy
Mar 24, 2015
Very informative staff great location.
Mar 23, 2015
I want to comment on other koa's that were not great on this last trip. I live in Laurel if you want my opinion in person. Ed
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean and convenient! Very friendly!!
Mar 22, 2015
We arrived late, after the check-in office was closed. Checking in was extremely easy, with well written and easy instructions. Facilities were very clean. Would definitely recommend others stay here.
Mar 22, 2015
Great view. Level site. Friendly people. Could have better cable package
Mar 19, 2015
The hosts and staff were very helpful and cheerful. The surroundings are great for walks with the dog. It was a great visit.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Convenient to the National Parks. Clean and comfortable in our Kabin. Two night stay just before they closed for the season.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nice campground, need to have cable tv hookups. Staff nice, but odd hours office/store open.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
The staff is very friendly. The restrooms and showers were very clean.
Oct 28, 2014
Best Kampground I have ever seen. 1) Extremly friendly persons! 2) Extremly clean! 3) Even if you hate to use public restrooms you will like these ones! 4)Very good services! 5) Highest ranking: AAAAAA 6) Highly recommended
Oct 27, 2014
staff friendly and helpful. Nice central location to Bryce and Grand Escalante. Careful on site selection if you have a satellite as there are trees that can interfere. We had to be moved.
Oct 27, 2014
Superbe environnement visuel Gentillesse du personnel Propreté des lieux (extérieurs et intérieurs) Proximité de nombreux points d'intérêt Éventuel second séjour
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
We had an awesome time. The campground and the camp hosts were outstanding.
Oct 22, 2014
Bryce Valley KOA is a beautiful location, The accomodations i.e. restrooms, store, RV sites, Cabins were Wonderful. The staff/owners/managers were available & very accomodating - extremely friendly. Our first RV trip and they made the difference. They should be the flagship KOA!! Way better than the Sams Town KOA in Vegas.
Oct 21, 2014
One of best stays at any camp site we have stayed at. Staff was super helpful. Going back on next trip to south Utah.
Oct 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in Cannonville. The staff is very friendly! They even checked the time of sunset so we could go to Bryce Canon in the evening. The campground, the sites, the restrooms and laundry facilities are very clean. The one and only disadvantage was the necessity of a special filler plug for the dumping. It was the only campground we stayed at which had those regulations.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
What can I say, nice staff and a clean campground. Best WiFi on our trip! Now we could Skype with our 3 year old daughter in the Netherlands.
Oct 18, 2014
The campground hosts are the best! Helped us plan our day of hiking that was amazing and perfect for our family of 6. Thank you so much for helping make this a wonderful family vacation.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Dusty!
Oct 15, 2014
Convenient, clean, and nice amenities. A bit too close to other campers, but nice.
Oct 15, 2014
No one in office from 11 to 3;30 Not very convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Rex, We are sorry for your inconvenience. We are now operating our fall hours as noted on your site map and at our buildings. We close mid-day, from 12:30 - 3:30 pm so that we can offer you clean facilities. Visit us during our summer season, when we are open from 8 am - 9 pm daily.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.