Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We were standing near the road, luckily not to busy.
Jul 19, 2015
Great spot for Bryce Canyon, we will be back next year!
Jul 18, 2015
Hard working friendly staff; clean grounds; great view;
Jul 18, 2015
very nice and clean kampground, but we live in holland and know no people that have holiday in USA or with RV
Jul 17, 2015
Lovely Place to stay while visitiing the Bryce Canyon
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly staff, one even loaned me use of his personal grill.
Jul 17, 2015
loved the location, setting
Jul 17, 2015
Would of liked more shade and some grass. Pool was cold but loved the showers. It was ok . We would probably stay again if we are in the area.
Jul 17, 2015
We've enjoyed our stay in this campground with beautiful views of the Grand staircase National Park. Our cabin was awesome!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Great stay! Nice area, great helpful staff. Only issue I had was the fact the shower did not have a bench or even a high shelf to place things.
Jul 15, 2015
We didn't use much of the facilities but it was a nice quiet park. Very hilly and deep gravel cpuld be a mobility problem for somw people but that is just tje nature of the terrain.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice kampground near Bryce canyon. Beautiful view on the mountains and very friendly hosts. Fantastic breakfast served by Bob and Ingrid. Highly recommendable!
Jul 15, 2015
We were completely satisfied in every way. Extremely nice people who all went out of their way to be sure we were comfortable. They had a person lead us to our site and assist with backing in (wonderful) Sparkling clean restrooms and showers. Wonderful stay
Jul 14, 2015
It was a nice campground, nice people, well kept, and convenient to many attractions.
Jul 14, 2015
Good stay no complaints
Jul 14, 2015
I would have liked if there has been pans and cups to cook in in the shared kitchen. Maybe a little watercooker in the cabin. Perfect close to the Canyon.
Jul 14, 2015
Great, clean campsite, easy drive to Bryce Canyon. Perfect pancake breakfast in garden.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean campsites and cabins. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 2 children and I would highly recommend it. The tent sites were raked out smooth after each group left. Cannonville is a beautiful quiet town near Bryce Canyon, Kodachrome Basin and Escalante.
Jul 14, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool and the pancake breadfast by Bob and his wife.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean and welcoming. The wifi did not work reliably, which we depend on for work and travel bookings.
Jul 13, 2015
Great little place, close to Bryce Canyon. Clean camp, friendly staff. Wi Fi is hit and miss but other than that, no complaints at all!
Jul 13, 2015
From the minute we pulled in we were taken care of. We appreciated the friendly and helpful service of every one of those involved in our stay. We plan to come back next year..! Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed 1 night to see Bryce Canyon , great location and restrooms are very clean . Great place to stay .
Jul 13, 2015
Very friedly and helpful staff, clean facilities, nice, shady campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Close to Bryce and Red canyons. Spaces could have been larger. Hard to maneuver larger trailers and vehicles. Our view was spectacular.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Campground was nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wireless service was very poor.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and well managed. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice facilities and staff was great ! If camping in a tent be careful of the afternoon or early evening rain and wind . Plan well .
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people. Great place to stay! All attention at arrival
Jul 12, 2015
The Cannonville KOA staff are amazing! After my SUV broke, I was forced to go from camping to cabin, with very little of the gear I had brought. Staff were great about moving my reservation one day, converting it to a "camping cabin" and even providing me with linens. The staff's friendly attitude and can-do spirit helped me salvage my trip and turn an unpleasant event into a great vacation!
Jul 12, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Clean, quiet. Couldn't ask for more. Would highly recommend to other travelers.
Jul 12, 2015
It is disappointing that, even though there were no other campers in other camping cabins, we were given the worst cabin with no view and located less than 4 feet from an adjacent motor home. In fact, the motor home's site ran beside & behind our cabin, so we had no privacy at all. Since we arrived first, I thought we should have been given one of the nicer sites. Also no milk for coffee!
Jul 11, 2015
Restrooms and showers are clean. We stayed i a cabin which was great and almost brand new. Minus was no jumping pillow and the pool was kind of small.
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, great stay!
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful setting, warm and helpful staff, near Bryce Canyon and other attractions.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful site. No phone if you have AT&T, which is fine if you are prepared for that. We had a lovely stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful location. Great staff and owner. Quiet and extreme clean and updated. Loved the pancake breakfast
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice people! The park was clean and well maintained. Would come again.
Jul 09, 2015
Parfait
Jul 09, 2015
People are very friendly and helpful. Number of Restrooms in relation to campers not enough.
Jul 09, 2015
Super place! Very clean. Staff is excellent and gives very good advice on Bryce Canyon tour.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice campground. The park and restrooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. When I am in this area we will stay there again.
Jul 08, 2015
Staff very helpful
Jul 08, 2015
Small tent site. Friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Proximity of a tent site to RV (air conditioning) was not very good, long wait to shower (alternative was a long walk).
Jul 06, 2015
Lodge was nice and clean. Tent site was clean and somewhat shaded. Access via gravel road was a little tricky on motorcycles.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.