Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Your staff were very welcoming, friendly and most helpful with information about Bryce Canyon. The restrooms and facilities were very spacious and clean. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Twelve miles from Bryce Canyon, which was the object of this part of my trip. Not much to speak of in the way of a pet area but walking the street outside the campground was OK. There is also a nice little visitor center 1/4 mile from the campground that focuses on the Escalante State Park that is nearby. Sites are not level but not so far out of level that I had to adjust my 20ft motorhome.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean. Little or no shade at our site. Not likely to return.
Jun 19, 2015
I stayed one night at a delux cabin. Staff was very kind. But, the cabin was small and the picnic table along with the cabin had no sun screen like three shadow.
Jun 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our brief stay- and the staff were excellent. It was just a little pricy but otherwise a good stay.
Jun 18, 2015
This was a great KOA location, the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful site, the views are stunning. The facility is well kept and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will be returning whenever we visit the area.
Jun 18, 2015
We stayed 3 nights. Workers were friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and landscaped appropriately for the area. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jun 18, 2015
I have already been recommending the KOA in Cannonville to others. Staff is always friendly - not just at check-in. Tent sites are awesome. The whole camp is well presented and cared for. I will be back! 8-)
Jun 18, 2015
Excellent manager and very helpful with local information.Clean and pool was open and clean.
Jun 18, 2015
A nice, clean cabin, exactly as described. This KOA is convenient to many scenic areas, is well-run, and the personnel are very helpful and friendly!
Jun 17, 2015
Like other KOA's very clean and very friendly people who work there. The views from the camp sites are great!
Jun 17, 2015
This was the most helpful KOA that we have ever stayed at. When we checked in Chris volunteered to give us information on Bryce Canyon. She made some fabulous suggestions that made our visit so much easier. We were able to do more because we had a plan thanks to her. The campground was clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2015
This is the second time we've spent time here in a cabin. The staff is friendly & knowledgeable of surrounding area, which is beautiful. You'll enjoy your stay.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Needs a bigger playground .Mens restroom spelled horrible . No ventilation in the one by the office . It was very clean but the smell was horrible . Great location 15 mins from Bryce Canyon
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground and facilities. Great location for many sights!
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was so friendly the campground was clean and very well taken care of! It was a very friendly team and we will be back for sure!! thank you all
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We even had towels and bed sheets which was a surprise
Jun 14, 2015
Was great
Jun 14, 2015
Pleasant and courteous staff, very helpful. All facilities were in great shape and clean.
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff, great amenities, super location
Jun 14, 2015
I enjoyed the people working the camp, all very helpful and nice.
Jun 14, 2015
A bit far from Bryce Ntl Park entrance.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We stayed here in June and it makes a great home base to visit Kodachrome and Bryce. The service was friendly and helpful. The stars at night are amazing! It is about a ten minute drive to the nearest grocery store, though there is a small convience store at the campground. Even our picky teenage daughters loved this sight!
Jun 13, 2015
Outside worker was very Rude and told me to leave I was in the office checking out and This Mexican guy was very rude to us. I will not use KOA due to this Mans Behavior. No Reason for the way he Acted towards me and my Family!!
Jun 12, 2015
A well run site. Good clean amenities. Pleasant friendly helpful staff making a real effort to make your stay enjoyable.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Only issue we had was with the dog park. Loaded with grass that has seeds that coated our puppy's fur. Took hours to comb out. No dog then no problem. Everything else was great.
Jun 11, 2015
The deluxe cabin was a nice size, bigger than other deluxe cabins we've stayed in. The staff was also very hospitable. The only suggestion would be that if you have a small sink and kitchen set up in the room, a set-up of plates, utensils, etc. for four would be nice. Other than that, a beautiful park!!!
Jun 11, 2015
Very pleasant site, good facilities, fine location' handy for Bryce and Escalante
Jun 11, 2015
Kust a night stat. But a good welcome and all facilities at hand. Got even a place in the shadow. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Nice koa in Utah it was a beautiful location very clean. One thing I would like to see is more recycling done.
Jun 09, 2015
Very pleasant surroundings and overall good facilities. Was forced to leave because of respiratory problems secondary to a "controlled burn" by the national forest. Money refunded for second night's stay which I VERY much appreciate.
Jun 09, 2015
A very tidy and clean campground, with beautiful plants that make it shady, an important feature in a so hot region. Staff is very kind.
Jun 09, 2015
Check in fast and easy, campsite exactly what we had requested. All facilities very clean and well manicured. Did not have children with us, however noticed many amenities for kids. Pool sparkling, and all employees friendly and accomodating, especially with directions and reccomendations for local sights and recreation/restaurants.
Jun 09, 2015
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Nice campground, and clean restroom. The one thing I would say is the pool is cold(80 F is what they said it was) but it is cold so make sure it's a hot day before going in
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice place. Nice people.
Jun 08, 2015
When we setup camp and just about everything out but when we were trying to find a sewer hookup for the Trailer there wasn't one and we had full hookups, We had to pickup the whole camp site and move to another one what a pain!!
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was perfect! We come stay here every year. We love the Bryce Valley KOA!
Jun 07, 2015
Clean bathrooms and tent site.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
The Deluxe Studio Cabin was new and very nice. The only issue I had was there were no kitchen supplies at all. Other than that the campground was great.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
The staff was unbelievably friendly
Jun 04, 2015
We stayed 4 nights, one extra than originally planned. We like the park very much. The restrooms were very clean, the staff was friendly, the views were great. We liked the location, very central to all the activities we had planned. We would recommend it to friends and would stay there again.
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly, helpful, and very social staff. Great location for launching to see Bryce Canyon, Grand Staircase, and Red Rock.
Jun 03, 2015
Great smiles and service. Great location to all the site. We've stayed here before and we will stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.