Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Nice place, convenient to Bryce, quiet. Nice people.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
A so-so campground. Unfortunately, we had a "micro burst" storm come through with hail, strong winds and rains which caused some minor damage to our RV but more major damager to our sister-in-law's RV. We thought the campground was slow in responding to the needs of several campers who had damage to their RVs as a result of the storm. No advice was given as to where to seek shelter - not RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our turnaround time during the 45 yr. microburst. We had 7 minutes to notify campers and notified all that were outside, tents being first priority. You were 3rd on our list for recovery efforts with a full campground. We strive to please all.
Sep 26, 2014
this is a great camp ground - very rustic in appearance yet very modern clean bathroom and laundryroom. also the best camp kitchen i have seen anywhere. A hail storm struck while we were there and the staff were very helpful with damage to trailers and made sure everyone was ok and safe.
Sep 26, 2014
I feel this was a great koa and loved the way it is laid out to optimize the views. We liked that the rv sights were large enough to enjoy and not feel cramped. We were impressed with the upper tent sight even tho we did not stay in them because the were private and natural as was much if the park. People were very nice and helpful. Unobstructed star views=awesome!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
They did the best under flooding circumstances
Sep 25, 2014
Very helpful staff & clean facility. Bathroom/shower combo was not a good idea, created extra waiting time.
Sep 24, 2014
Très bel endroit calme. Personnel agréable.
Sep 24, 2014
This KOA was wonderful. on our trip we gave out their cards to everyone. Everyone that works there is terrific.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
They didn't lead us to our site and we took a wrong turn and ended up in the tent sites. Very tight spaces, barely enough room for our 5th wheel and truck, hardly room to walk around our trailer.
Sep 23, 2014
Greeted with friendly smiles upon arrival. Receptionist explained the park layout and amenities. The restroom facilities, store and laundromat were exceptionally clean and maintained. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Enjoyed clean facility and cabin with friendly staff. Will definitely return.
Sep 23, 2014
Noyt accommodating at all. we showed up at 11:30am and were told to leave and come back in two hours. While I was looking for another place to stay one of the 15 open sites became available. The lady said she was just going to eat lunch, guess we bothered her.
Sep 22, 2014
We loved it! For a "rustic cabin" it was great! Extremly clean and the staff was great. The bathrooms were super clean and not far at all from the cabin. The location is great if you want to head over to Kodachrome for a day to hike along with hiking around Bryce Canyon! We will be back!!
Sep 22, 2014
Staff was super friendly, and the kampground was very clean and well maintained.
Sep 20, 2014
Nice park and staff. A little tight getting in with big rigs.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Perfect campground in an amazing landscape! Very clean and maintained bathrooms! Very nice and helpful staff! Definitely would come back!
Sep 20, 2014
This was one of the nicest KOA's we have ever camped in. Our site was immaculate, the hosts welcoming. They gave us lots of useful information about the area, which made our stay very pleasant. We wish all the KOA's were this nice and well-run.
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice Manager, great cabin, brand new and very clean. Same as for Bathrooms. We'll be back:) Thx!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Clean bathrooms, showers and grounds, friendly staff and close to Bryce Canyon.
Sep 18, 2014
Because of the flooding we arrived later than scheduled and the staff was extremely accommodating. Facility had clean restrooms, laundry and fun games for entertainment.
Sep 18, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful, however, the fire pit was positioned right in front of our neighbors sewer hose making grilling a little unappealing. It was also dusty.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Injoyed dc5 1st time in the upper section.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
I was disappointed to a little irritated that the said advertised WI-FI available did not work at my camp site or even in the bathrooms. I had 2 bars in the bathrooms.The employee assured me wifi would work at my tent site (T12)... even tried it different times of the night to as early as 530a just in case there were a lot of people using the wifi. So, don't count on their wifi.
Sep 17, 2014
It was very clean and quiet with hot showers and centrally located to our favorite haunts
Sep 15, 2014
excellent views, facilities, and staff. My only complaint that it should be advertised in your online/book description that there is no cell phone reception.
Sep 15, 2014
No complaints.
Sep 14, 2014
Great camp grounds
Sep 13, 2014
The staff was friendly but could've given better advice about Zion (specifically that the nearest KOA to Zion is more than 20 miles away, not that near when you consider there are many others). The dog area was small, but my dog (a working breed) still enjoyed it (he usually doesn't like the small ones).
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Short but pleasant-no tv -nearest resturant 5 mi away -but if you don't need or want those things-absolutely gorgeous setting!!
Sep 11, 2014
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice camping kitchens.
Sep 10, 2014
We had a deluxe cabin, and with the exception of the spider outside. (which by the way is nature, lol) It was awesome!!!!!
Sep 10, 2014
We had a excellent time on a very clan and well maintained Camp Ground. this Info. will be passed on.Thanks to the friendly and helpfull staff.
Sep 10, 2014
Fantastic camp, super staff who are kind, polite, fun and hardworking! It is a quiet retreat in a rustic setting with all amenities. Perfect base for exploring all SW Utah parks. We loved it!
Sep 08, 2014
Good location, Kind staff, Clean
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great place!
Sep 07, 2014
Great
Sep 06, 2014
Our stay was comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. They were very helpful and the facility was very clean and well kept. All in all our stay here was very good and have already recommended it to our family and friends.
Sep 06, 2014
We are first-timers to KOA and you exceeded every expectation. Our cabin was cozy and the bathrooms were sparkling clean. Outdoor common kitchen was unexpected bonus. Kampground is well laid-out, very organized and the staff helpful. If being outdoors is your goal this is the place to do it. Oh, the view is just amazing. We will definitely visit KOA again.
Sep 04, 2014
deluxe cabin DC 4 exceeded all my expectations! It is beautiful! and I love the location at the top of the hill!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.