Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Thanks!
Jun 27, 2015
Great setting, great people...
Jun 27, 2015
great place to stay
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
our tent site was far enough away from the main camping area to enjoy some peace and quiet!
Jun 27, 2015
Very clean KOA friendly staff and the best wifi I've experienced camping. Great location to stay close to Bryce and The Grand Staircase National Monument.
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed in site #52...the worst camp site I've ever had. So narrow we could barely walk out the door. Set up so you pretty much have sun on you all day - even with the canopy out. Fire pit was a dent in the ground with some big rocks surrounding it. No ring and no grate to cook on. On the other hand - very nice shower and laundry.
Jun 26, 2015
Best campground wifi we've ever seen! Super nice people! Very helpful!
Jun 26, 2015
Full campground for the 2 nights we were there. We were so busy enjoying Bryce Canyon that we weren't in the campground very long. Loved the location and the gentlemen who checked us in late Sunday night were very helpful. Really appreciated the newer, clean bathrooms as well.
Jun 26, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Great desert landscaping on the upper sites. Great staff - always grooming and cleaning the sites. This campground and Herkimer-Diamond in NY state are what all KOAs should be like.
Jun 26, 2015
The owners are very friendly. I felt like I was staying at a family man place. It was very clean and well run. I will definitely stay there again.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pancakes were light and fluffy and delicious (worker campers who make them are there until Labor Day 2015). Nice campsites with beautiful view. We loved T21 on top of the hill. Clean bathrms/laundry/kitchen areas with refrigerator and microwave. Nice pool. Appreciated computer in game room bc wifi was slow. This was our first KOA experience and it was great!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The sites are very small (narrow) so there isn't a whole lot of room. The worst part is the grill is right next to the sewer dump for the next campsite. Yuk!!!! I want to cook my s'mores there, not.
Jun 24, 2015
Great, helpful staff. Good location for Bryce and Escalante parks.
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jun 24, 2015
Nicest couple and staff, couldn't praise them enough for their friendliness and helpfulness!
Jun 24, 2015
Thoughtful and knowledgable staff, clean bathrooms, well maintained grounds, nice kitchen facility. Overall friendly and capable!!
Jun 24, 2015
Fun nightly activities. Clean and well taken care of.
Jun 23, 2015
Cabin CC5 was great. Great staff and location. Will make plans to come back to this spot. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 nights there. The campground is clean. Bathrooms, pool, laundry, gift store, etc - all great! The staff was warm and helpful. Would come again if we are out in Utah.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jun 22, 2015
Great visit. The cabin was very clean and easy access. Pool was so fun for the kids. Beautiful scenery and close to all the big sites to see.
Jun 22, 2015
GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, RESTROOMS CLEAN AND UPDATED
Jun 22, 2015
It was very good
Jun 22, 2015
Great location, clean, friendly people.
Jun 22, 2015
This is one of the friendliest and nicest KOA's I've stayed at. I will definitely be back.
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was wonderful! We were greeted with smiles everywhere we went. The cabins were clean, new, and very comfortable. Minus 1 star for the small pool but otherwise was a fantastic stay.
Jun 21, 2015
We had the most beautiful cabin in the grounds. It was perfect for our large family and fully stocked with all of the kitchen utensils we needed. We had a deck with an amazing view, and were able to entertain our friends on our last night as if we were at our own home. My only complaint is the light pollution caused by the nearby laundry building which made it hard to stargaze.
Jun 21, 2015
It was nice
Jun 21, 2015
They went to great lengths to let us stay there because of the size of our unit, many thanks! The only complaint would be the minimal Wi-Fi, but nothing else worked either so it probably wasn't their fault
Jun 21, 2015
Nice and clean bath- and restrooms. Good service. Friendly people. Beautiful surroundings. Delicious pancakes;-)
Jun 21, 2015
For a 76 year old woman it was too far to the restrooms and too few showers for all of the people. Beautiful view!
Jun 20, 2015
Campground is clean. Office staff is helpful and cheerful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The view was awesome. One thing to note: the description says it includes a full kitchen. It doesn't include an oven. It has 2 electric burners only.
Jun 20, 2015
Our stay was perfect and the pancake breakfast was delicious.
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA near Bryce Canyon. We were sight seeing a lot, but after the heat of the day in the canyons it was refreshing to get back and have cooler evenings with a nice breeze. Staff was friendly and helpful and the sites were wonderfully shaded.
Jun 20, 2015
Clean, quiet...staff very helpful and knowledgeable about area hikes! The pancake breakfast was yummy! The best KOA we've stayed at!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful owners and staff Very helpful with vacation plans. We are on a cross country trip that started in NH. Best KOA so far. Loved it there!
Jun 20, 2015
Your staff were very welcoming, friendly and most helpful with information about Bryce Canyon. The restrooms and facilities were very spacious and clean. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Twelve miles from Bryce Canyon, which was the object of this part of my trip. Not much to speak of in the way of a pet area but walking the street outside the campground was OK. There is also a nice little visitor center 1/4 mile from the campground that focuses on the Escalante State Park that is nearby. Sites are not level but not so far out of level that I had to adjust my 20ft motorhome.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean. Little or no shade at our site. Not likely to return.
Jun 19, 2015
I stayed one night at a delux cabin. Staff was very kind. But, the cabin was small and the picnic table along with the cabin had no sun screen like three shadow.
Jun 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our brief stay- and the staff were excellent. It was just a little pricy but otherwise a good stay.
Jun 18, 2015
This was a great KOA location, the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful site, the views are stunning. The facility is well kept and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will be returning whenever we visit the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award