Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Good location, great staff!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The owner were so helpful and the campgrounds are taken care of with a lot of love and heart. Thanks you so much.
Aug 02, 2013
nice location, friendly people, I enjoyed my stay
Aug 02, 2013
Free WiFi was not working at all in our site. The people were very friendly though and it was reasonably clean
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We had two cabin sites and we enjoyed them both. They were clean and quiet. We were able to use the pavilion for our lunch and washing dishes. The star-gazing is amazing at this Kampground.
Jul 31, 2013
Staff was great. Views from brand new cabin were amazing!
Jul 31, 2013
I love KOA. The people who run the place are so friendly and helpful, make you feel like you are ALWAYS welcome. The cleanliness of the campground was impressive, washing machines worked well and were in good order as well as all of the other facilities. Thank you KOA for making our trip to Bryce Canyon so easy.
Jul 31, 2013
We were on motorcycles and your campground is not motorcycle friendly. The large 3" or larger river rock on your drives is difficult as well as dangerous for a large cruiser bike. Your WiFi connection was also poor at best near the office, and was non-existent farther from the office. I will admit, the bathrooms were always clean, which was nice.
Jul 30, 2013
What a fantastic place! Extremely clean and a very friendly staff. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Awesome! Loved the cabin...enough space for me, my mom and four kids!,
Jul 30, 2013
Prima ontvangst, goede camping.
Jul 30, 2013
The place was great, the view was extraordinary. However, they charged my credit card 4 times when it was supposed to be twice, so I paid $200 for 2 days of staying in a tent. I would expect a 5 star hotel for that price

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

$200 is, in fact, incorrect. The total we charged you was $93.41. We charged you once when you made the reservation, a deposit of $31.14. When you arrived, that was the second charge of $31.13 for the second night in a tent. The final charge was $31.14 - the difference when you upgraded to a cabin.
Jul 29, 2013
Great campground! Great staff! Bathrooms very clean! Please take care of stray "Miss Kitty". We enjoyed her company and wished we could have taken her home. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very quiet, minimun night light, close to many national parks and monuments, very friendly people
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
A nine, and five stars, what need I say more.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Great park to use as a base for the area's Parks ans Monuments. Great staff and facilities. Pool was a great meeting place with the other campers!
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground with helpful staff. Clean facilities. The only negative is that it is a little far from the Park (approx 12 miles)
Jul 26, 2013
It was great. VERY friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2013
Our cabin was super clean and well taken care of! We will definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to family and friends!
Jul 26, 2013
Clean showers, tent sites were nice and out of the way/secluded. Wifi was terrible, though.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff! Showers and bathrooms were nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2013
extremely friendly and helpful staff,grounds neatly can bathrooms clean, pool area clean, cabins clean
Jul 25, 2013
family and I loved this campground.
Jul 25, 2013
Internet service is very poor, desn't really work, we at least had no internet, also in night time when normally everyone is sleeping and not using the net. But same situation on KOA's in Kingman and San Diego, so you have to work on it, people don't come any more if internet is not working well!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
lovely place, quite, good amenities, wifi seems to be a problem everywhere, but at least there is a public computer. Nice people.
Jul 24, 2013
I enjoyed the stay the staff was friendly very clean for the amount of campers coming and going I would have rated it5 star if it wwasn't for the very poor wi fi connection. In this day and age a lot of people do business while traveling and that could not be accomplished at all. Updating your wi fi is a must in the future. Yours truly Richard Kane.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very enjoyable. Friendly and efficient check in. One room cabin was clean as well as the bathrooms and shower facility. Very glad we chose this location for our stay.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Getting in and out of our site was a bit challenging. Facilities were good and location had many advantages.
Jul 23, 2013
too muddy. needs more gravel
Jul 22, 2013
It was ok. The bed was old and not so good, The bathroom didn't function wel and The cabin was . THE staf was very friendly
Jul 22, 2013
The campground is well organized and clean. But the location is a little bit(~13 miles) far from the Arches National Park.
Jul 22, 2013
was realluy nice ! nothing changed regarding to 2 years ago
Jul 22, 2013
We figured our first camping trip would be a positive experience staying at a KOA campground. Boy were we right! The camp hosts and the entire staff made us feel at home. They couldn't have been nicer to us and our 3 little dogs!! Nice relaxing visit and a beautiful setting!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very clean, friendly, Sites close together but what you would expect from a KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.