Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The sites are very small (narrow) so there isn't a whole lot of room. The worst part is the grill is right next to the sewer dump for the next campsite. Yuk!!!! I want to cook my s'mores there, not.
Jun 24, 2015
Great, helpful staff. Good location for Bryce and Escalante parks.
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jun 24, 2015
Nicest couple and staff, couldn't praise them enough for their friendliness and helpfulness!
Jun 24, 2015
Thoughtful and knowledgable staff, clean bathrooms, well maintained grounds, nice kitchen facility. Overall friendly and capable!!
Jun 24, 2015
Fun nightly activities. Clean and well taken care of.
Jun 23, 2015
Cabin CC5 was great. Great staff and location. Will make plans to come back to this spot. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 nights there. The campground is clean. Bathrooms, pool, laundry, gift store, etc - all great! The staff was warm and helpful. Would come again if we are out in Utah.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jun 22, 2015
Great visit. The cabin was very clean and easy access. Pool was so fun for the kids. Beautiful scenery and close to all the big sites to see.
Jun 22, 2015
GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, RESTROOMS CLEAN AND UPDATED
Jun 22, 2015
It was very good
Jun 22, 2015
Great location, clean, friendly people.
Jun 22, 2015
This is one of the friendliest and nicest KOA's I've stayed at. I will definitely be back.
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was wonderful! We were greeted with smiles everywhere we went. The cabins were clean, new, and very comfortable. Minus 1 star for the small pool but otherwise was a fantastic stay.
Jun 21, 2015
We had the most beautiful cabin in the grounds. It was perfect for our large family and fully stocked with all of the kitchen utensils we needed. We had a deck with an amazing view, and were able to entertain our friends on our last night as if we were at our own home. My only complaint is the light pollution caused by the nearby laundry building which made it hard to stargaze.
Jun 21, 2015
It was nice
Jun 21, 2015
They went to great lengths to let us stay there because of the size of our unit, many thanks! The only complaint would be the minimal Wi-Fi, but nothing else worked either so it probably wasn't their fault
Jun 21, 2015
Nice and clean bath- and restrooms. Good service. Friendly people. Beautiful surroundings. Delicious pancakes;-)
Jun 21, 2015
For a 76 year old woman it was too far to the restrooms and too few showers for all of the people. Beautiful view!
Jun 20, 2015
Campground is clean. Office staff is helpful and cheerful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The view was awesome. One thing to note: the description says it includes a full kitchen. It doesn't include an oven. It has 2 electric burners only.
Jun 20, 2015
Our stay was perfect and the pancake breakfast was delicious.
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA near Bryce Canyon. We were sight seeing a lot, but after the heat of the day in the canyons it was refreshing to get back and have cooler evenings with a nice breeze. Staff was friendly and helpful and the sites were wonderfully shaded.
Jun 20, 2015
Clean, quiet...staff very helpful and knowledgeable about area hikes! The pancake breakfast was yummy! The best KOA we've stayed at!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful owners and staff Very helpful with vacation plans. We are on a cross country trip that started in NH. Best KOA so far. Loved it there!
Jun 20, 2015
Your staff were very welcoming, friendly and most helpful with information about Bryce Canyon. The restrooms and facilities were very spacious and clean. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Twelve miles from Bryce Canyon, which was the object of this part of my trip. Not much to speak of in the way of a pet area but walking the street outside the campground was OK. There is also a nice little visitor center 1/4 mile from the campground that focuses on the Escalante State Park that is nearby. Sites are not level but not so far out of level that I had to adjust my 20ft motorhome.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean. Little or no shade at our site. Not likely to return.
Jun 19, 2015
I stayed one night at a delux cabin. Staff was very kind. But, the cabin was small and the picnic table along with the cabin had no sun screen like three shadow.
Jun 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our brief stay- and the staff were excellent. It was just a little pricy but otherwise a good stay.
Jun 18, 2015
This was a great KOA location, the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful site, the views are stunning. The facility is well kept and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will be returning whenever we visit the area.
Jun 18, 2015
We stayed 3 nights. Workers were friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and landscaped appropriately for the area. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jun 18, 2015
I have already been recommending the KOA in Cannonville to others. Staff is always friendly - not just at check-in. Tent sites are awesome. The whole camp is well presented and cared for. I will be back! 8-)
Jun 18, 2015
Excellent manager and very helpful with local information.Clean and pool was open and clean.
Jun 18, 2015
A nice, clean cabin, exactly as described. This KOA is convenient to many scenic areas, is well-run, and the personnel are very helpful and friendly!
Jun 17, 2015
Like other KOA's very clean and very friendly people who work there. The views from the camp sites are great!
Jun 17, 2015
This was the most helpful KOA that we have ever stayed at. When we checked in Chris volunteered to give us information on Bryce Canyon. She made some fabulous suggestions that made our visit so much easier. We were able to do more because we had a plan thanks to her. The campground was clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2015
This is the second time we've spent time here in a cabin. The staff is friendly & knowledgeable of surrounding area, which is beautiful. You'll enjoy your stay.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Needs a bigger playground .Mens restroom spelled horrible . No ventilation in the one by the office . It was very clean but the smell was horrible . Great location 15 mins from Bryce Canyon
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground and facilities. Great location for many sights!
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was so friendly the campground was clean and very well taken care of! It was a very friendly team and we will be back for sure!! thank you all
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We even had towels and bed sheets which was a surprise
Jun 14, 2015
Was great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award