Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Great KOA!
Aug 16, 2015
Short stay for a family reunion. Great place and friendly people. I would go back!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean and well maintained sanitary installations, nice area close to Bryce. Good skimming pool. Beautiful stars at night.
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the place! Very nice hosts who were also very helpful. The internet service this (and some other) KOA uses isn't good but that is a minor issue. I'd highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 15, 2015
Small pool, service very good and friendly
Aug 15, 2015
Unfortunately far away from Bryce Canyon and the view is not great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you felt that we were too far from Bryce Canyon. We are only 12 miles from Bryce Canyon and nestled between the beautiful cliffs of the Grand Staircase Escalante National Monument. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to the U.S.
Aug 14, 2015
The staff were super nice, super friendly and very helpful. It almost felt like coming 'home'... The facilities were bright and clean. We've enjoyed the best pancakes in the west. All together it was a very pleasant stay!
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful views, level campsite, friendly staff, very clean, and so close to Bryce Canyon. We will return again. We camped in a popup
Aug 14, 2015
Were two great days on the Bryce Canyon KOA Campground
Aug 14, 2015
This was our first time staying at a koa. We thought the amenities and price were great. We stayed in a deluxe camping cabin. The mattresses were not particularly comfortable though. The queen bed was very firm. The bunk beds had a thinnish memory foam mattress that squished down with an adults weight to having no support. Although my 2 young kids didn't complain.
Aug 14, 2015
This campsite was great only 12 miles away from Bryce Canyon NP. Very nice people wanting to make your stay to be amazing. We had some rain and it was great to have a covered cooking area in which we can cook our food and stay dry. Beautiful views and sites for tents were spacious. Definitely would go back
Aug 13, 2015
You got 5 stars because of the So Friendly Welcome that we got, and the amazingly nice Staffs. We loved having the breakfast under the well equipped kitchen, especially when it's raining. This Koa was one of the beat I visited and it was clean and well maintain. The internet was a bit weak, but it's vacation time so not a big deal at all.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice people, fine facilities!!
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful scenery!
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great breakfast for the wifey and I. Couldn't be happier with the overall service. Thank You, to all the staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Spaces are a bit in the small side. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the facilities were clean and maintained. Nice campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Pretty good. Stayed in a Deluxe cabin. We were not pleased that there was no coffee pot or dishes silverware etc. What is the point of having a partial kitchen without utensils? Other than that, the cabin was comfortable & clean. Had problems with workamper - BOB - Very unhelpful!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We have many different types of deluxe cabins that have different accommodations. The cabin that you reserved did not include them but there are other cabins that do. Our website and staff can help you choose the right one for you. Thank you for staying with us.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Bien pas très loin de Bryce canyon, cuisine au centre pour les routards.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and friendly. Our campsite was a little hot - could have used some shade, but that's to be expected out in the desert.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was great! Everything was clean and well maintained from the campgrounds, to the camp kitchen, to the showers and bathrooms, and the pool. Everyone was very friendly and were pleasantly surprised with the option of a delicious pancake breakfast in the morning! Pancakes, bacon, and coffee were just what we needed to fuel up for a long day of hiking!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very cosy and relaxed KOA, our favorite on our US road trip
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome time! Peaceful, well maintained grounds. Helpful & kind staff, attentive guests. LOVED our stay at KOA Cannonville/Bryce Valley. Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed are time at this KOA. The camp grounds are will kept and have plenty of shade. Facilities were clean and management was very helpful. Great experience.
Aug 09, 2015
Le personnel est charmant et accueillant, nous sommes à côté du parc de Bryce et d'une petite ville trés agréable: Tropic. La vue est magnifique, les sanitaires très propres. Il y a une piscine et un petit dejeuner avec pancake fait maison que l'on déguste face aux montagnes.
Aug 09, 2015
Enjoyed the pancake breakfast! Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Good atmosphere at the campground. We even got a pancake breakfast!
Aug 09, 2015
Host were extremely nice and helpful. Really liked the escort to our site. Only complaint Is no shade at all at our site.
Aug 09, 2015
The delux cabin was so cute, and perfect for our family!
Aug 09, 2015
Incredible location and views. The staff was over the top - we were very welcomed. Great home base for visits to parks.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice people, clean swimming pool and lots of green at the campsites.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Cabins trop proches de la route. C'est bruyant
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Nice staff and good store, special made completely flat ground for tent setting, kitchen with 2 stoves, cloth washer and dryer facility opened 24 hours
Aug 06, 2015
second time staying at a KOA and we loved it just as much as our first time
Aug 06, 2015
Stay was great. Wish we could have had wifi.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff were very friendly & offered suggestions on local activities. Campground was very clean. Sites were terraced and very close together. Our site was not as level as could be.
Aug 05, 2015
We spent 2 nights with 7 kids. The tent site offered a great view, amenities are ample and clean and personnel very nice ; great! Thomas
Aug 05, 2015
Excellent KOA. Highly recommend. Amazingly clean facilities. Close to all the sights.
Aug 05, 2015
Perfect service, friendly staff and very nice breakfast from Bob and his wifw
Aug 05, 2015
We loved the outdoor kitchen. The bathrooms were nice and clean. Friendly staff who were very helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
I didn't know you serve pancake breakfast, so we prepared by ourselves. We want to try your pancake next time!
Aug 04, 2015
Another warm welcome after not so long a drive. Helpful advice. Didn't have any but the ice cream social looked nice😎🍧
Aug 04, 2015
Silent in the nature. Very clean and confortable. Showers unique. Excellent for visiting Brice.
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice people, beautiful scenery.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award