Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
One of best stays at any camp site we have stayed at. Staff was super helpful. Going back on next trip to south Utah.
Oct 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in Cannonville. The staff is very friendly! They even checked the time of sunset so we could go to Bryce Canon in the evening. The campground, the sites, the restrooms and laundry facilities are very clean. The one and only disadvantage was the necessity of a special filler plug for the dumping. It was the only campground we stayed at which had those regulations.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
What can I say, nice staff and a clean campground. Best WiFi on our trip! Now we could Skype with our 3 year old daughter in the Netherlands.
Oct 18, 2014
The campground hosts are the best! Helped us plan our day of hiking that was amazing and perfect for our family of 6. Thank you so much for helping make this a wonderful family vacation.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Dusty!
Oct 15, 2014
Convenient, clean, and nice amenities. A bit too close to other campers, but nice.
Oct 15, 2014
No one in office from 11 to 3;30 Not very convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Rex, We are sorry for your inconvenience. We are now operating our fall hours as noted on your site map and at our buildings. We close mid-day, from 12:30 - 3:30 pm so that we can offer you clean facilities. Visit us during our summer season, when we are open from 8 am - 9 pm daily.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Delightful staff
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice. Clean, new bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Grounds neat, well maintained.
Oct 13, 2014
Excellent, friendly service, with good tips on visiting Bryce Canyon. About 20 minutes from Bryce Canyon, which is why we stayed there. Good strong wifi service.
Oct 13, 2014
We were able to get any thing we missed in the store and things were close enough to go out to eat once in a while. The Staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about the area.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, and very very clean. Would come back or refer to family and friends Great Place
Oct 12, 2014
My cabin was clean, and easy to check in to, even though I arrived after the office closed. The key was waiting for me and the cabin even had a little space heater, which I didn't expect. Staff was friendly and super helpful.
Oct 11, 2014
Calme, très propre, pas trop de monde
Oct 11, 2014
This was a great KOA. We were worried when we first arrived because our site back up close to a busy road. Luckily there was a site available toward the back of the property. It was perfect. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 10, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff, beautiful views
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Our Kabin was cozy & VERY clean. Facilities were also VERY clean. You operate a wonderful camp & your staff is A #1. Best experience EVERY at a KOA!!!!!
Oct 08, 2014
This was our first RV and KOA Campground experience and it could not have been any better. The facility and grounds were immaculately maintained. The ammenities far exceeded our exoections. The view from the campsite was stunning. The owner/operators (John and Chris Burke)were great hosts and very accessible. They both provided great insight into local area attractions. The stay was wonderful. M&J
Oct 08, 2014
Very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Clean and quiet. We enjoyed staying at this KOA.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Bathrooms lacked doors to hall from mens & womens room next to washers! Very uncomfortable set-up. Upper park far too dark at night to walk. Dog area flooded and had chemical odor coming from shed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Doralee, we are sorry you did not feel comfortable in our restrooms. They are set up the same as many public restrooms such as those located in airports, with the laundry facilities in another room. Our campground was soggy due to the multiple storms in a 1 week time, historicallly breaking records
Oct 07, 2014
Great facility and hard working employees.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Cabin was good, bit far from restrooms. The bed had some roll together.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The host was very accommodating. Paid attention to all our request. Kept our fire ring very clean. gave us good info on the best of Bryce!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
the Wi-Fi was very poor and the Big Rig site was too narrow
Oct 02, 2014
Wonderful polite personel. Lots of road noise at our site. Would think that the sites furthest from the road would be filled first but they weren't and multiple empty sites far away from the road during our stay.
Oct 02, 2014
Non seulement la magnifique vue qui s'offrait à nous, mais la propreté des lieux et l'accueil des employés. Sur que je recommanderai ce camping
Oct 02, 2014
We had great views. Wish WIFI worked a little better. Staff - excellent
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
The scenery is absolutely gorgeous and the people very friendly. We were able to access our site with ease. There was a hailstorm which damaged skylights in our RV. The attendants were very helpful providing a ladder and duct tape for a temporary fix. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in this KOA. The evening views are fantastic. The facilities are modern and very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only detractor was the limited WiFi connectivity.
Sep 30, 2014
Paul Great
Sep 29, 2014
This was an excellent Koa. This should set the standard. Their bathrooms were clean, the plumbing was good and the shower stalls were in good shape. There was no mold or mildew smell.The bathrooms are the most important feature to me.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We stayed in one of the one room camping cabins. Very comfortable. Nice people working there. Very clean. Great shower area. Laundry was reasonable and they tell you how long it will take, so there's no need to sit and wait or run back every so often to check if it's done. Gave great info on the area. Wifi worked great. The tent area looked very nice with space and some privacy. Highly recommend!!
Sep 29, 2014
A very nice, clean place with extremely friendly staff. One suggestion, a bench in the shower rooms would be helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground, restrooms, and cabin were clean. Wi-Fi is advertised but mostly non-existent. The kitchen facility was a nice addition but rendered nearly useless when most of the electrical outlets went dead.
Sep 28, 2014
Difficult to get in and out of spots. Cabins and RV sites on top of each other.
Sep 28, 2014
There is a nice communal area with a sink , hot plate and tables which is a nice place to spend some time and have dinner. 24/7 laundry is very handy.
Sep 28, 2014
Great shower and bathrooms, except please get paper towel dispenser. Paper towels help campers wipe up otherwise it will remain a wet countertop. Roads are hard to walk on. Nice kitchen for campers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.