Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Pros- Great bathrooms/showers/laundry, very clean and well maintained park. Cons- The back in lots are a bit narrow if you have slide-outs.
Sep 18, 2017
Most all the employees were quite friendly & professional, except one elderly lady, who was quite rude in the way she dealt with us. Also, we can understand the turning off of porch lights at a certain time, but the office should also turn off, or at least dim their 8-10 lights. (they shined into our windows all night long!)
Sep 18, 2017
Not only is this Campground 5-star, every person that works here is 5-star. At check the lady at the desk spend the time to give us information about the area which we greatly appreciated. We did have a problem with our camper but with the great help of Billy and Mike, we were able to get that fixed and were able to resume our vacation - they saved our vacation!! Thanks for a great stay!!
Sep 18, 2017
One of the cleanest and very well maintained Koa's I have stayed at. Thank you so much. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of the common areas were super clean. The proximity to Bryce was excellent. We will definitely stay here again when we come back.
Sep 17, 2017
Clean, well kept, friendly .
Sep 17, 2017
Nice playground for children. Little far from national park but quiet and nice place to stay.
Sep 17, 2017
Very Very Clean and well kept. The Staff was friendly and helpful. Great (and clean) bathrooms, showers and laundry area. Loved the communal kitchen space. We will definitely stay here again on our future visits to the area. Oh yeah....easy-schmeezie to get to Bryce Canyon from there and there is a great little grocery just down the road in Tropic. Stay here....Seriously!!
Sep 17, 2017
Lovely campground and lovely,helpful staff. Only negative comment would be allowing fires- spots are too close together for fires. RV filled with smoke a couplyof nights. Having said that we loved our stay and would certainly come back
Sep 17, 2017
Just brilliant, extremely nice and helpful staff, well maintained and clean campground
Sep 16, 2017
Great view and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
This was a base for lots of hiking and it's a perfect location! Facilities are great, the place is laid out well so you don't feel on top of other tent sites, and the star gazing is unmatched. Will come back for sure.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
First rate. 11 out of ten :)
Sep 15, 2017
Great location. Comfortable camping cabin. Friendly helpful staff. We had a family emergency and needed to depart and drive cross country. Staff returned our funds and assisted with koa reservations back to Florida.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly knowledgeable staff, thanks for a wonderful stay!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The staff left the pool open several more days at our request. They were all great!
Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely loved that we had access to a kitchen. Only complaint is the Bud Light delivery truck needs to obey the 5mph when turning around in camp ground. Drove by us too close for comfort, as we were going to the bathroom and stirred dust in our face, especially not okay since the camp ground is family friendly and there are little kids.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this campground. Very nice and friendly people and we loved the pancake breakfast in the morning with free information on Bryce and Zion.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice camp personnel, clean bathrooms and showers, nice kitchen and cabin areas. There was a nice pancake breakfast and ice cream social while we were there. Sites are very close together and minimal trees or shrubs in this desert area. Close to Bryce and Kodachrome parks.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We received with a great "welcome", were given all sorts of useful information and felt right at home. This park in our view is a gem! No noise, very clean facilities and we were located near the rest room, showers and laundry. We were guided to our site and had some help and advice from our "guider". We hope to stay there next trip and for longer than two nights. Store prices were fair.
Sep 12, 2017
It was very quiet, and beautiful. The only thing was the lady that checked us in was rude. We were early, I thought you could check in after 11, She said no 2. But she thought she could find a place for us. The park was at least half empty, she needs to work on her people skills.
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean showers and laundry room. Peaceful beautiful setting.
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome staff, great clean facility! Laundry area was clean and updated. The bathrooms and the showers were amazing. We would definitely recommend this KOA to all. And we would definitely stay here again if we return to the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Great campsites and great customer service!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The tent sites were very close together, but bathrooms and showers were clean. Campground was clean and well maintained.
Sep 10, 2017
We loved it! Gorgeous location, short drive to Bryce Canyon, extremely friendly and helpful staff, close to town, well-stocked camp store, clean facilities...what more could you ask for?? One of the best KOA's I've stayed at.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We loved your bathroom set up and how clean it was and the fact that you could cook and wash dishes out of the rain and even microwave. Awesome. Very friendly people.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Your service was excellent. The restrooms were spotlessly clean. The camp was extremely well maintained. The location was great. Couple of issues we experienced. There were no recycle bin which was very disappointing. And the camp sites were too close to each other.
Sep 06, 2017
This is a little ways from Bryce Canyon itself, so be aware that you need to build in enough time to get to and from the park if there are activities that are time sensitive (like sunrise or sunset) on your agenda. The staff are friendly and obliging, and more than willing to offer suggestions for where to eat and what to do if you're at a loss!
Sep 06, 2017
We had the best site in the grounds (13) and liked it so much we decided to stay an extra day. It is clean, well furnished, lots of staff, great pool!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice amenities, very helpful, courteous staff. Well stocked store.
Sep 05, 2017
What a wonderful property and a great location. We will definitely be back. Everything was top notch and the people in the office were extremely sweet and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award