Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
We thought it would be closer to Bryce Canyon. If we knew it was so far away we wouldn't have stayed there. The pool was too small. And I thought it was over priced.
Jul 20, 2014
This is one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at! The campground includes some sites on a hillside surrounded by Utah's famous mountains on every side - amazing! The campground staff are also very friendly and provide excellent service to campers. Great pool as well - refreshing but still warm. Great campground!!!
Jul 20, 2014
The campground was very clean, as were the restrooms, showers & our cabin. Enjoyed visiting with the owners/managers. They were very helpful & friendly!
Jul 19, 2014
Friendly staff! Clean restrooms!
Jul 19, 2014
good lanudry
Jul 19, 2014
My site (#12) had a tree that would not allow me to extend my awning which made the RV uncomfortable during the afternoon because of the direction of the sun. I understand that the tree is going to be removed. Other than that I thought the campground was very adequate and the central location for my planned activities was just fine.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
All staff are very nice people. However. Because there was a band of rowdy teenagers,unsupervised at the small pool it ruined it for our family after a hot day. And, much of the park gets no TV reception though not told in advance was told by a staff member. The photos on line look better than the real thing. Next time will consider other options.
Jul 16, 2014
What a beautiful setting! We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Office employees were very helpful and went above and beyond to make us happy. The tent sites could really use shade shelters.
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Nicely kept campground with friendly hosts.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice staff. Great help to enjoy our stay. Nice campground would stay there again. Highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2014
It's not too far from Bryce (20 min). The view from our cabin so really nice (on the top of a hill). The only bad point should be the lack of curtains in the ("bull's eye") windows.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Comfortable cabin.
Jul 13, 2014
Everything was perfect. The cabin and campground are extremely clean. The campground is quiet at night and in the morning. Loved it all the staff was friendly and nice. Great location. Would defiantly stay there again.
Jul 13, 2014
They do a good job making you feel welcome. Easy access in and out of the campground. This is our second year to stay with them, and would stay again.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA. The location was perfect for us. The employees were very helpful.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Excellent staff
Jul 12, 2014
Great welcome by Bill! Super location and super clean sanitary. We were missing a grill for the open fire and after we asked for it, this was delivered in 30 min. Always a smile with super service. Jan & family
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great facilities and staff. Actually set up for tents unlike most KOAs. Clean, air conditioned RRs and laundry. Clean kitchens including refridgerators. Tent sites had raked sand beds. Can't say enough.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
people we very nice and I would stay there again.
Jul 10, 2014
The campground was not planned very well - the bathrooms were too far away from the cabins (very inconvenient, especially when it rains), especially since the camping cabins have no bathroom. Probably stay somewhere else next visit to the area.
Jul 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2014
Nice people, but the campground doesn't meet expectations. They need to truly heat the pool, if that's what they advertise. Also, with as much wind as they get, they need to get rid of all the sand and put in crushed rock or gravel. It was a really poor visit!
Jul 07, 2014
As we were staying more than 1 night we decided to splurge and get a Dlx instead of a single Kabin.LOVED the convenience of shower & bathroom facility. Made a great stay even better and so close to all the beautiful sites around.Plus a great view from out porch. Great Service and Staff!
Jul 07, 2014
We had a great time visiting Bryce Canyon, and the facilities at the Kampground were great. The grounds were very clean and the kids loved the pool.
Jul 06, 2014
good accomodations in the cabin. Wish the pool stayed open later than 8:00 pm
Jul 06, 2014
We arrived late and our kabin package was waiting for us. Staff was pleasant, facilities were clean and well maintained. My only recommendation is to use a solar cover on the pool at night and convert pool to a salt water system. which is much more enjoyable.
Jul 06, 2014
All was great! Thanks!
Jul 02, 2014
This location had one negative that we noticed. No a/c in cabin. Which was fine at night. But left the cabin uninhabitable during the day. No catching relief here in mid day desert heat
Jul 02, 2014
Nice place. Friendly people. Great accommodations.
Jul 01, 2014
A nice little campground.
Jul 01, 2014
Nice campground with a pool for the kids. Friendly staff and trash pickup at your site. Close proximity to Bryce and Escalante. Would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2014
I appreciated the friendly welcome and easy check-in upon arrival.Had stayed there in the past and would again in the future.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Nice place~Enjoy the stay
Jun 30, 2014
Best ever! Especially pancake breakfast by chef Paul!
Jun 30, 2014
very clean restrooms
Jun 30, 2014
Only 1 operating dryer for 4 washers.Created a nightmare.
Jun 30, 2014
Everyone was friendly, it was clean and cozy. Reasonably priced! Plus there were fun things like ice cream socials and a pool.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly, helpful people. Nice pool, laundry and game facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.