Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988


215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
The service was outstanding. The location was great for our agenda.
Oct 14, 2016
We came in late and left early however our info for our space and details were ready for us!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful and clean. Wish we'd had more time to hike!
Oct 10, 2016
I liked the way the RV sites were layed out. They were more spacious than other KOAs. We had a nice picnic table, fire ring, area of grass and a tree. The staff was friendly and professional. It was quiet at night. We had a great nights sleep.
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was great. Very clean.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice place&friendly people
Oct 05, 2016
Water not good. Has distinctive odor. Needs to be checked out.
Oct 05, 2016
Best maintained KOA of many we've stayed at. Most space between sites, cleanest bathrooms, outdoor kitchen for tenters. Top marks.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Great place! Very close to Bryce. Scenery was beautiful and it was quiet with all the needed amenities. My only negative point is that the heater was very loud, turning on and off all night long in the cabin. Luckily I brought earplugs, bc otherwise I would have lost a lot of sleep.
Oct 03, 2016
Kitchen area with microwave was a welcome addition after a long day on the road, shower and bathrooms were all clean, our escort to our campsite had a dynamite attitude and was super friendly. Great location,w with amazing views from most if not all sites, lots ae landscaped thoughtfully to provide not only privacy but also look like it belongs. Will stay again for sure if I'm passing through.
Oct 02, 2016
Stay was short but cabin was clean. Wifi was super as we had the repeater on our cabin. Only complaint was how close the cabin was to the road. The semester were quite loud as they thundered by. I do wish they had private showers and bathrooms. We have stayed in a number of KOA'S that did and it is so very nice.
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful landscaping. Friendly and helpful personnel. Nice pull throughs. Very tidy amenities. Fantastic scenery to see in this area.
Sep 30, 2016
Prettiest KOA I've ever stayed in. The cabin was clean and functional. The check in process was quick and friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
spectaular views. Very friendly staff, in for a joke, especially mister Tom. Very clean.
Sep 28, 2016
Rocky paths so not as dusty. Pretty good wifi. Close to Kodachrome Basin.
Sep 27, 2016
Spaces were small and close together. Hard for larger campers and motor homes to maneuver.
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful location for exploring Bryce Canyon, right off scenic rt12.
Sep 25, 2016
We were in one of the deluxe cabins (#7) and really liked it. The view was amazing and even during the storm we did not realize how bad it was outside. We figure we will stay again when we are in the Bryce Canyon area.
Sep 25, 2016
Best managed KOA we have experienced. Great facilities kept spotlessly clean. This KOA is a cut or two above the others. Many thanks to Bill for his extra efforts on our behalf in resolving a last minute lodging challenge. The best!
Sep 24, 2016
Good location relative to Bryce Canyon; nice staff; clean
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice park. We were in back area with no grass. Moved to front and enjoyed it a lot more. Much more pet friendly. Park is very convenient to Bryce Canyon and close enough to Zion for day trip. Make sure to come fully stocked with groceries. Only small grocery in Trooic with very high prices.
Sep 22, 2016
Great stay!
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean, well-appointed and exceeded our expectations.
Sep 21, 2016
very nice staff and extremely clean and well maintained.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The staff were very friendly and well informed on what to see in the area. The grounds were well maintained. Bathrooms and showers very clean. The best view of any c.g. my wife and I have stayed in.
Sep 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice and our cabin was great. THANK YOU!
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff, very well maintained camp ground & sites, quiet & beautiful location close to Bryce Canyon.
Sep 17, 2016
Staff very nice and friendly. Nice facilities
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Friendliest staff we've ever met. Very well kept amenities. Nice location. Consider extending the pool opening after Labour Day when the weather is good and the campground is full.
Sep 15, 2016
This was our first time to camp in an RV park. Everything was fine.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and beautiful view. They supplied fireplace pit and picnic tables.
Sep 14, 2016
Great place. Only 12 miles from Bryce and a few miles from Koda chrome state park. Very clean. Nice people running the camp. Good views from the area of cliffs across the road. Quiet.
Sep 13, 2016
Came because of dog park Needs to have higher fence and bigger- dogs rejected it
Sep 11, 2016
Le camping le plus propre qu'on ait vu aux États Unis. Assez petit, très tranquille, un bon point de transfert vers le parc de Bryce Canyon. Personnel très gentil et serviable.
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent location, nice people. Great place!
Sep 05, 2016
The campground was very pretty. All the sites were neat and well taken care of. There were two off leash dog runs, and a nice amenities. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Sep 04, 2016
Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff. Extremely clean bathrooms.Outdoor kitchens with range, microwave, and refrigerator. Pancake breakfast offering. Reasonable rates. Among the best, if not the best, KOAS we have encountered.
Sep 04, 2016
This is a great place to stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Great staff very friendly. Spaces very narrow and unlevel and close together. spaces
Sep 03, 2016
Lovely KOA. One of the nicest we have been in. Very clean, quiet, helpful. Good wifi but no cable. Very nice pool.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great location. Wonderful views. Privacy between sites but a little tight for a 5th wheel and a truck. Internet fair but no TV.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award