Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful location and out of the way- not located on a busy highway as are so many KOAs.
Jul 25, 2016
Just overnight stay but staff extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean, people very nice and helpfull...
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very close to Bryce Canyon NP easy drive to Zion. Great helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice KOA
Jul 20, 2016
This is a nice place to visit. There were issues with so many folks and too few showers. The internet was fine but seemed to only work as you got on top of the actual hotspots. We were able to figure that out by our third day there. Otherwise this is a beautiful location easily accessing the beauty of Highway 12.
Jul 20, 2016
Lovely location and campground. Always a hit or miss with KOA and the Cannonville site was nicely maintained, had shade trees, bathroom/showers were clean.
Jul 19, 2016
This is a really clean KOA, especially the showers and toilets. The staff was friendly and helpful, the store stocked with everything, and the pancake breakfast so tasty we had it two days in a row.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Onlly WIFI was just useable in front of the office.
Jul 16, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Beautiful scenery all around.
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities were perfect for us. The campsite scenery was awesome. The night sky there was the most amazing view of the sky we ever had. We loved staying at this site.
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and peaceful place to stay. Did NOT want to leave.
Jul 13, 2016
An overall very good experience. KOA is very well managed, and the park was surprisingly quiet during the night when completely full.
Jul 13, 2016
We booked this KOA since we were here for the Bryce Cyn 1/2 marathon. This was the first time we have stayed in a cabin. It was perfectly situated, close to store, restrooms, and pool. Bathrooms were clean and employees very helpful and friendly. The Pancake breakfast and ice cream social are loads of fun and allow for interaction with other campers. Great place to stay!
Jul 13, 2016
The campground was clean and all the staff we interacted with were friendly and went out of their way to answer questions and help.
Jul 13, 2016
Great staff, clean, yummy breakfast and liked the location.
Jul 12, 2016
This is our 2nd year staying here and loved it. The people are so helpful and do a great job. Thank you!!
Jul 12, 2016
We love the setting of this campground. The sites feel secluded, which is nice. The dog park is not good. Should be pea gravel!
Jul 12, 2016
Great staff, nice kamp kitchen
Jul 12, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The restrooms and the bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
There's nothing in Cannonville apart from this KOA and a gas station. However, the KOA was great! Tropic is just up the road for anything you need.
Jul 11, 2016
It was very pleasant. Clean, friendly and pancakes for breakfast!
Jul 11, 2016
The campground facilities were an excellent condition. Stunning view into the surrounding hills. Good spot to explore Bryce Canyon.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great tent site with the best view I have ever had at a KOA!
Jul 11, 2016
Came to participate in the 1/2 marathon and loved the location. Walked to and from the race. Loved the cabin it was great to have A/C. The service was great. Totally enjoyed our stay!
Jul 10, 2016
Sites are a little small and maneuvering is tight. Very clean and host were helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and family friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Stayed for one night only. Very clean bathrooms/showers. Very friendly personnel.
Jul 09, 2016
The site we were in was backed up to the road as well as the incoming/outgoing campground driveway. The noise from constant traffic was too much so we decided to cut our trip early. I was also surprised at the steep cost to stay there.
Jul 09, 2016
We had a nice stay. The only problems we were people complaining about kids splashing in the pool and cigarette buts on the ground around the campfire ring. The people in the site next to us, closer to restroom, came in late after we went to bed and set their tent up right next to us insread of by their table. They left early as well waking some of us up.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent facilities, the open kitchen for visitors use, is a first in our experience with KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
Clean, nice location, employees make you feel welcome. Only thing I can say is that I wish the pool would stay open an hour longer. I would come back.
Jul 08, 2016
My only comment is the pancake breakfast. It was great, but when my friends had accidentally purchased tickets without realizing I had already paid for them, they couldn't get a refund. I don't understand that because it doesn't seem like it should be a big deal to refund breakfast. So that made me a little upset. But we still had a good time.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very well kept. :)
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly reception, escort to your site, clean amenities, what more can one ask?
Jul 06, 2016
Great campsite with clean facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Loved the setting. The camp ground was full but very orderly and quiet.
Jul 06, 2016
The guy that checked us in was not very friendly. When I told him our kids decided to come and he had run my card again for two nights with three extra people it really put him out. When the kids showed up and went in to get a extra vehicle pass he was again put out. The sites are long enough but very narrow. Probably would not stay here again. Not worth $60 per night.
Jul 06, 2016
We only wish we knew about KOA sooner!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
KOA was just Ok. Difficult to get motor home and towable into site. Pool only open to 8pm and expensive to do laundry. Not overly friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Campground was pretty good overall. Showers and facilities are nice. Campsites are pretty close to each other.
Jul 05, 2016
Our first family camping was made such a sweet and a memorable one. I very often go camping and backpacking with my son through his Boy Scouts troop, but I always had hard time convincing my wife for a family camping. Not anymore. She wants more now. Thanks KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Very Nice place to stay. Clean and Quiet.
Jul 05, 2016
Stayed in the tent sites. Great little area, I stress little though. We appeared to have one of the larger sites and still not much room to spread out. We had our campfire essentially in our parking spot. It definitely met are needs, but if we would have had one of the other sites we may have felt a bit more cramped for our group of 7. But overall, very clean, very pretty place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award