Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Cannonville, UT 84718

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Convenient to the National Parks. Clean and comfortable in our Kabin. Two night stay just before they closed for the season.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nice campground, need to have cable tv hookups. Staff nice, but odd hours office/store open.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
The staff is very friendly. The restrooms and showers were very clean.
Oct 28, 2014
Best Kampground I have ever seen. 1) Extremly friendly persons! 2) Extremly clean! 3) Even if you hate to use public restrooms you will like these ones! 4)Very good services! 5) Highest ranking: AAAAAA 6) Highly recommended
Oct 27, 2014
staff friendly and helpful. Nice central location to Bryce and Grand Escalante. Careful on site selection if you have a satellite as there are trees that can interfere. We had to be moved.
Oct 27, 2014
Superbe environnement visuel Gentillesse du personnel Propreté des lieux (extérieurs et intérieurs) Proximité de nombreux points d'intérêt Éventuel second séjour
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
We had an awesome time. The campground and the camp hosts were outstanding.
Oct 22, 2014
Bryce Valley KOA is a beautiful location, The accomodations i.e. restrooms, store, RV sites, Cabins were Wonderful. The staff/owners/managers were available & very accomodating - extremely friendly. Our first RV trip and they made the difference. They should be the flagship KOA!! Way better than the Sams Town KOA in Vegas.
Oct 21, 2014
One of best stays at any camp site we have stayed at. Staff was super helpful. Going back on next trip to south Utah.
Oct 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in Cannonville. The staff is very friendly! They even checked the time of sunset so we could go to Bryce Canon in the evening. The campground, the sites, the restrooms and laundry facilities are very clean. The one and only disadvantage was the necessity of a special filler plug for the dumping. It was the only campground we stayed at which had those regulations.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
What can I say, nice staff and a clean campground. Best WiFi on our trip! Now we could Skype with our 3 year old daughter in the Netherlands.
Oct 18, 2014
The campground hosts are the best! Helped us plan our day of hiking that was amazing and perfect for our family of 6. Thank you so much for helping make this a wonderful family vacation.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Dusty!
Oct 15, 2014
Convenient, clean, and nice amenities. A bit too close to other campers, but nice.
Oct 15, 2014
No one in office from 11 to 3;30 Not very convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Rex, We are sorry for your inconvenience. We are now operating our fall hours as noted on your site map and at our buildings. We close mid-day, from 12:30 - 3:30 pm so that we can offer you clean facilities. Visit us during our summer season, when we are open from 8 am - 9 pm daily.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Delightful staff
Oct 14, 2014
Very nice. Clean, new bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Grounds neat, well maintained.
Oct 13, 2014
Excellent, friendly service, with good tips on visiting Bryce Canyon. About 20 minutes from Bryce Canyon, which is why we stayed there. Good strong wifi service.
Oct 13, 2014
We were able to get any thing we missed in the store and things were close enough to go out to eat once in a while. The Staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about the area.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, and very very clean. Would come back or refer to family and friends Great Place
Oct 12, 2014
My cabin was clean, and easy to check in to, even though I arrived after the office closed. The key was waiting for me and the cabin even had a little space heater, which I didn't expect. Staff was friendly and super helpful.
Oct 11, 2014
Calme, très propre, pas trop de monde
Oct 11, 2014
This was a great KOA. We were worried when we first arrived because our site back up close to a busy road. Luckily there was a site available toward the back of the property. It was perfect. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 10, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff, beautiful views
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Our Kabin was cozy & VERY clean. Facilities were also VERY clean. You operate a wonderful camp & your staff is A #1. Best experience EVERY at a KOA!!!!!
Oct 08, 2014
This was our first RV and KOA Campground experience and it could not have been any better. The facility and grounds were immaculately maintained. The ammenities far exceeded our exoections. The view from the campsite was stunning. The owner/operators (John and Chris Burke)were great hosts and very accessible. They both provided great insight into local area attractions. The stay was wonderful. M&J
Oct 08, 2014
Very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Clean and quiet. We enjoyed staying at this KOA.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Bathrooms lacked doors to hall from mens & womens room next to washers! Very uncomfortable set-up. Upper park far too dark at night to walk. Dog area flooded and had chemical odor coming from shed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Doralee, we are sorry you did not feel comfortable in our restrooms. They are set up the same as many public restrooms such as those located in airports, with the laundry facilities in another room. Our campground was soggy due to the multiple storms in a 1 week time, historicallly breaking records
Oct 07, 2014
Great facility and hard working employees.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Cabin was good, bit far from restrooms. The bed had some roll together.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The host was very accommodating. Paid attention to all our request. Kept our fire ring very clean. gave us good info on the best of Bryce!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
the Wi-Fi was very poor and the Big Rig site was too narrow

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.