Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2013
Campground is very nice, we loved the brick patio and having peacocks wonder the grounds was great. We will stay there again in our future travels.
Jun 08, 2013
just passing through GA, stayed for 1 night. Easy in and out. Petting zoo is nice
Jun 05, 2013
Our stay was pleasent and the KOA was nice and clean. We enjoyed the patio area on our site. Very nice.
May 31, 2013
Fantastic KOA! Beautifully maintained, well placed sites, and friendly staff. If I could ask for one change, it would be to expand the dog run area because my German Sheppard's love to chase Frisbees. Thanks to all and we'll see you again! Charles and Laurie, FL
May 31, 2013
As usual, we were having problems with our motorhome. We appreciated the KOA's staff offering assistance. We always enjoy visiting the Calhoun KOA.
May 29, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty and not cleaned regularly. Shower curtains mildewed. Bathroom sizes not adequate for number of campers. Wood sold at office did not burn well but you have to buy their wood!?! Daily trash pickup was good. Staff was friendly. This is the first stay at KOA.
May 28, 2013
Outstanding place. The staff are really nice and really go out of there way to make sure your stay is great. Oh, the Peacocks are really friendly and cool to watch.
May 28, 2013
Plenty of thing to do great place to vacation. We will retire for another camping visit.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Staff was very helpful
May 27, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful.
May 26, 2013
The campground was well maintained and the staff very helpful. The laundry was clean and the petting zoo animals well taken care of especially the pot bellied pig. (LOL) Thanks for a great stay
May 26, 2013
Great place. The kids loved the animals, and golf. Wi Fi wasn't working, but we lived through it (LOL).
May 25, 2013
May 23, 2013
we love the peacock and the shade in site 43 thank you
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Just a note that seems to be a problem everywhere. The rules say dogs are okay as long as they are on a leash and are not to be left alone...I guess that is only for short termers because those that appear to be long termers, their dog/dogs get to run around unleased or left tied up outside by themselves. I wish that there was a uniform policy on this.
May 17, 2013
I feel you need to level the RV pads for us smaller units.
May 15, 2013
Really enjoyed the peacocks and friendly helpful staff.
May 15, 2013
Restrooms clean. Laundry room needs work. Will not stay here again. Screeching peacocks roaming day and night. Peacock poop all over including on picnic tables. Uck.
May 15, 2013
Everything about this campground was grand except for one thing: The peacocks make a terrible racket--even in the middle of the night. Beautiful to look at, awful to listen to.
May 14, 2013
Great place to relax and wind down. A little run down but the hosts are very hospitable. the peacocks are a little noisy but very enjoyable!
May 12, 2013
May 04, 2013
Friendly welcome, taken to our site and had dinner delivered to the door! It doesn't get much better than that!
May 03, 2013
May 01, 2013
We had a great stay. The campground and amendities were extremely clean. We loved the peacocks...took lots of pictures. Oh yes...and the chocolate chip cookies were a hit!
Apr 29, 2013
This was our 2nd time here and it won't be the last. Aaron, MaryAnn and the staff are great. The peacocks were putting on a spectacular display when we arrived and they visited us several times at our campsite. A great place for kids.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Parked us next to manure smelling petting farm. Peacocks noisy at all hours of the night. Premium lot pull through I could hardly get in and didn't fit.
Apr 22, 2013
The price was good, the rally room was 99% wonderful. The lights were beautiful but it needed a little more light for us. Room was fully equiped and huge! Enjoyed our stay!
Apr 22, 2013
really nice place. good for our pets ( dogs). peacocks are noisy but beautiful and they really put on a show!
Apr 22, 2013
Couldn't sleep at night due to Peacocks hollowing.
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
To many trees for long fifthwheels.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Arrived late and left early, but our short stay was fine. No complaints. The peacocks were noisy, but I guess kind of cool to look at.
Apr 17, 2013
The campground is very nice. The animals are interesting. I wish they would have locked up the peacocks. They woke me up many times through the night. I loved seeing them. Just put them in a building at night.
Apr 17, 2013
Need to improve their pizza. Definitely seemed to be a frozen one
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Passing through. Good experience.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Loved the camp site food delivery AND the free hot cookies. Loved the peacocks. People very friendly
Apr 08, 2013
Needs an update. everything feels old. It was clean. Although petting zoo is cute it has a barnyard smell to it as it is near the campsites.
Apr 07, 2013
Stayed for an overnight on our travels to Atlanta. We travel this way several times during the yr.. Will use this campground on future trips.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Just perfect, everyone is so friendly and accomodating.
Apr 06, 2013
Due to recent rain, sites were very muddy. Suggest putting gravel on at least parking site. Enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and felt secure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.