Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
Very friendly and helpful! Would stay at this campground again. Staff was kind, cheerful and available. Thank you for a relaxing stay
Oct 07, 2013
I had such a great time and so did my three year old grandson. Your staff was incredible. We were not able to get our camper tongue to work and Erin came to the rescue.He went above and beyond with everything I needed to get setup and well as the rest of he staff. I would diffendently choose you campground again.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I only stayed a single night, however, the park was nice and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
This was my first stay at a KOA. The staff was great - very helpful. The pull through was nice and easy and all the hook ups worked great.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The staff is great. The park itself needs more up keep. We camp their every year to play softball, also the full time campers need to be at the back of the park, makes it looked run down.
Sep 25, 2013
Very lovely grounds, friendly staff and real pleasure. One of the nicest we have been too.
Sep 25, 2013
Cable TV reception was bad. They sold me firewood but there wasn't a fire ring on the site. They did return my money for the wood the next morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am the owner and did refund his money on the firewood myself
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Wonderful weekend in Calhoun Bar-B-Que was great. Thanks for your hospitality!!!!
Sep 23, 2013
People were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and campsight was nice.
Sep 23, 2013
dog treats and chocolate chip cookies. Awesome. only surpassed by the people. so very nice and helpful. We will be back.and have told others. We shared our pictures of peacocks.
Sep 20, 2013
Pleasant staff; quiet location; did not like area we were located in. Old permanent camper directly across from site was unsightly. Barely level site. Did appreciate on site trash pick-up.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Had a nice stay. Enjoyed the birds wandering around the campground.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
nice setting, not well maintained, putt putt covered in pine needles and grass, rental bikes were dirty some had flat tires, camp sites in bad need of maintenance, good side staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. Everyone was so friendly. First time at a KOA would like to stay here again.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA despite the rain on departure day. They gave us a nice yellow reusable bag with goodies in it like treats for the dog, cards,and a box of hashbrown potatoes. Best treat of all was the warm fresh baked cookies brought to us after arrival. Of course we enjoyed the pool and seeing the animals (goats and peacocks). We'll be back here again.
Sep 01, 2013
The staff were friendly and the cookies on arrival were a nice touch. Site was clean and nice. The cobblestone pad, fire pit and wrought iron furniture made the trip much more enjoyable. Bathrooms were clean. I enjoyed the games from my era such as pole position, pacman, and pinball. Only negative was some road noise from the highway but site selection would have helped with that. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2013
Stayed at this KOA while visiting a family relative living close by it. Nice grounds and clean facility. Only "complaint" is one common to all KOAs we have visited. "Why is it that when your campground is virtually empty, do you park a rig right next to someone else? (Especially a rig full of kids who need to spread out.) Even for one night!" Think people, think!!! Not all of us are groupies
Aug 22, 2013
Front office staff was great. My site was level, the power was good and everything worked as expected. Good cable hookup and Wi-Fi was powerful. Highly recommended. Nice long pull-thru.
Aug 21, 2013
Everything was very nice .the staff was very nice and helpful. They have a very nice dog area which our dogs could run free. Wi-fi could have been a little stronger I had it go outside to get connection then it worked good. I would recommend anyone to stay here.
Aug 20, 2013
friendly clean offer food which was excellent
Aug 19, 2013
Fantastic small park very close to Highway for access but sheltered from the noise. Super clean and everyone was friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Enjoyed our stay here. Nice lots and we enjoyed the animals.
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly and the campground was clean!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The restrooms were very clean. The only thing that kept me from giving five stars was black mold on the shower curtain.
Aug 11, 2013
We were sorry about the weather because we could see how special your koa was. I really want to come again.. Thanks for the hot cookies. Great touch to such a nice place
Aug 10, 2013
Nice campground, had a doggie run for the doggies, and we got Free baked cookies. The hosts were wonderful and very helpful, loved the little petting zoo. Very clean
Aug 07, 2013
It was one of the nicest koa's ever. Very friendly, warm and helpful. It was also extremely clean and well kept.
Aug 07, 2013
nice patio and furniture but Peacocks were all over the place and their droppings on everything (including furniture).Drove dog crazy. Also, pool furniture and deck badly needed power washing from mold. Had spot #1 in front of office, yet had to go behind office to receive any Wi-Fi signal. Worst KOA to date
Aug 07, 2013
Easy on and easy off, and the hosts were very pleasant. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this KOA within the last 2 months.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Owners are so friendly..campground is great.
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful we enjoyed it very much and we will be back. I do think that the petting zoo could be cleaned up a little bit the fence be fixed. but we both enjoyed it very much so the miniature golf also very outdated. but in all thank you so much for having us and we enjoyed it. we also in joy your chocolate chip cookies. and you have a wonderful staff eat each and everyone seem to be nice to us.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Sites uneven and too small.
Jul 29, 2013
Sites are not very level. Requires lots of time to do this with big campers. Pool should be open later than 8:00PM. During the summer, all other campgrounds that we have stayed at closed at 10:00PM, which was the time for quiet time to start. Also kids like to swim at night after doing other things during the day.
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Just a fun place to spend a few days. Wonderful for families with children who love swimming, animals and fishing.
Jul 29, 2013
Site had big mud hole,and unleveled, cable TV did not work! campground very old and not up to date for big rigs
Jul 25, 2013
GREAT KOA. Beautiful clean olympic size pool; perfect for hot Georgia summer ...very cool peacocks and other neat birds. Good pizza delivered. Nice family park!
Jul 24, 2013
not worth commenting on

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.