Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2013
A little pricey, but over all very nice.
Oct 19, 2013
The staff was fantastic and the owner, Aaron, is extremely friendly and accommodating. The campground is beautiful and there are many wonderful state parks nearby to visit.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Very friendly hosts. loved the Birds and the petting zoo, Great campground for children. Awesome cookies!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly efficient service but to expensive for an overnight stay. Bathrooms to far away from our site.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
+ Great Staff, easy to get in and out, Store had the essentials. everything very clean grocery store just down road - wifi connecttion very poor
Oct 14, 2013
Friendly, nice place! Yummy cookies delivered to our site!
Oct 13, 2013
The site was too small for our rig. The men's room toilet overflowed.
Oct 12, 2013
It was great! Got there late, our info was on the door with a map. Clean restrooms, nice campground!
Oct 09, 2013
Great place, clean restrooms, showers. Very quiet. Only negative. Yhe sites arw not level. We would come back.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very friendly and helpful! Would stay at this campground again. Staff was kind, cheerful and available. Thank you for a relaxing stay
Oct 07, 2013
I had such a great time and so did my three year old grandson. Your staff was incredible. We were not able to get our camper tongue to work and Erin came to the rescue.He went above and beyond with everything I needed to get setup and well as the rest of he staff. I would diffendently choose you campground again.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
I only stayed a single night, however, the park was nice and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
This was my first stay at a KOA. The staff was great - very helpful. The pull through was nice and easy and all the hook ups worked great.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The staff is great. The park itself needs more up keep. We camp their every year to play softball, also the full time campers need to be at the back of the park, makes it looked run down.
Sep 25, 2013
Very lovely grounds, friendly staff and real pleasure. One of the nicest we have been too.
Sep 25, 2013
Cable TV reception was bad. They sold me firewood but there wasn't a fire ring on the site. They did return my money for the wood the next morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am the owner and did refund his money on the firewood myself
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Wonderful weekend in Calhoun Bar-B-Que was great. Thanks for your hospitality!!!!
Sep 23, 2013
People were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and campsight was nice.
Sep 23, 2013
dog treats and chocolate chip cookies. Awesome. only surpassed by the people. so very nice and helpful. We will be back.and have told others. We shared our pictures of peacocks.
Sep 20, 2013
Pleasant staff; quiet location; did not like area we were located in. Old permanent camper directly across from site was unsightly. Barely level site. Did appreciate on site trash pick-up.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Had a nice stay. Enjoyed the birds wandering around the campground.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
nice setting, not well maintained, putt putt covered in pine needles and grass, rental bikes were dirty some had flat tires, camp sites in bad need of maintenance, good side staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. Everyone was so friendly. First time at a KOA would like to stay here again.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA despite the rain on departure day. They gave us a nice yellow reusable bag with goodies in it like treats for the dog, cards,and a box of hashbrown potatoes. Best treat of all was the warm fresh baked cookies brought to us after arrival. Of course we enjoyed the pool and seeing the animals (goats and peacocks). We'll be back here again.
Sep 01, 2013
The staff were friendly and the cookies on arrival were a nice touch. Site was clean and nice. The cobblestone pad, fire pit and wrought iron furniture made the trip much more enjoyable. Bathrooms were clean. I enjoyed the games from my era such as pole position, pacman, and pinball. Only negative was some road noise from the highway but site selection would have helped with that. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2013
Stayed at this KOA while visiting a family relative living close by it. Nice grounds and clean facility. Only "complaint" is one common to all KOAs we have visited. "Why is it that when your campground is virtually empty, do you park a rig right next to someone else? (Especially a rig full of kids who need to spread out.) Even for one night!" Think people, think!!! Not all of us are groupies
Aug 22, 2013
Front office staff was great. My site was level, the power was good and everything worked as expected. Good cable hookup and Wi-Fi was powerful. Highly recommended. Nice long pull-thru.
Aug 21, 2013
Everything was very nice .the staff was very nice and helpful. They have a very nice dog area which our dogs could run free. Wi-fi could have been a little stronger I had it go outside to get connection then it worked good. I would recommend anyone to stay here.
Aug 20, 2013
friendly clean offer food which was excellent
Aug 19, 2013
Fantastic small park very close to Highway for access but sheltered from the noise. Super clean and everyone was friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Enjoyed our stay here. Nice lots and we enjoyed the animals.
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly and the campground was clean!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The restrooms were very clean. The only thing that kept me from giving five stars was black mold on the shower curtain.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.