Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
The worst site and roads we have ever experienced in a KOA. Asked for flat pull through for 41 ft coach towing, with satellite access..it was neither. Would absolutely never stay again and will tell every other snowbird we know just how bad it is!
Mar 28, 2014
WeE had a very nice stay, for our first time in a KOA. Loved the fresh hot cookies. Seevice was great . We will stay there again on next trip to FL,
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
FANTASTIC...VERY EXOTIC !!!!! We WILL be back.
Mar 24, 2014
Needs updating, rules that were not enforced ie camp guest that had to leave at 6P and had to pay an extra fee. Sewer line did not work the last day and had to take black/grey water with me. should get a refund???? It appears that there are workers living there that dirtied the mens bathroom. Disappointing. Had to use their firewood?????

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If people would have brought wood in two years ago, without those beetles, maybe things would be different. We have been told that, at other parks, so not just here. Sorry
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Stayed several times when traveling to Florida. Great campsite and the personell are great
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, enjoyed the firepit and patio. Great idea. Harry & Josey
Mar 11, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to change our date. We appreciated it. Loved all the animals!
Mar 11, 2014
Too many critters roaming around. Drain waste at site did not make it any fun. Clean up is necessry for a very attractive location...
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Very nice staff. Restrooms, laundry facilities, and entire site well kept and clean. Put muzzles on peacocks as their whining throughout the night seriously impacts sleep!
Feb 26, 2014
Best part was the friendly staff! Incredible! Accomodations were very good and what I expected but the personal interaction each day would be the reason I would come back.
Feb 25, 2014
This is our favorite KOA we have ever stayed at. We were there last year on the way to Florida and will stay there ever chance we get. LOVE the peacocks!
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
It was just an overnight stay but the service could not have been better. As we were setting up the office staff came to our campsite with warm cookies. We asked if they might have an electric plug in the camp store - before we knew it they were back with what they had available. Also - they have the most amazing hydro massage bed.
Feb 21, 2014
Very warm and friendly welcome. Escorted us to campsite and then brought warm cookies!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
WiFi did not work. In front of the office was like a barnyard with droppings from ducks etc. running loose.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the animals, but they are a part of this KOA and people love them.
Feb 07, 2014
Nice place. Especially like the wild birds running around and the livestock in their petting zoo. My wife thought it was very cool.
Feb 03, 2014
Friendly staff. Petting zoo. Bathrooms a bit dated but extremely clean. Stayed in a motorhome easy access to sites/propane fill.
Jan 30, 2014
They took care of us, we was out of propane and traveled miles without. Also assist to campsite and gave us fresh hot cookies.
Jan 29, 2014
We stayed in a motorhome in January,2014. Having traveled substantially, I honestly can say this was a very enjoyable experience. Great site,clean,pet friendly and a staff any rv park would be proud to employ. We were treated to fresh baked cookies minutes after hooking up. We bought hot wings at the store and they were excellent. Quiet and very clean. We will return.
Jan 28, 2014
Friendly staff, things for kids to do, nice location
Jan 20, 2014
We came in late and left early. Didn't get to see much, but what we did, we liked.
Jan 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, especially the friendly service - warm cookies on our arrival and food service right to our door. We would stay again!
Jan 15, 2014
We stayed at this KOA last year on our way to Florida and returned again this year. It is an excellent place to stop when traveling. Easy on/off the interstate. We arrived late and it was raining. Someone was at the gate to take us to our site. We were given a very level site with easy access to the exit. As we were setting up, someone came to the door with warm cookies for us! Yummmmm
Jan 14, 2014
I don't understand why some campground owners let people set up what amounts to "homeless camps"? Guy's car had no muffler and his dog barked for hours! I don't care to camp near this!
Jan 09, 2014
Friendly staff. Easy to find. Narrow roads & sites for large motorhomes.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
We only stayed one night. The site was not level. It wasn't a big deal for us to use the blocks, but it's nice when the site is level.
Jan 02, 2014
Excellent customer service from three-generation staff. Availability of replacement turn signal bulb at store saved me a ticket.
Jan 02, 2014
Muddy, needed gravel. Electrical poor. Just not what I expect from a KOA.
Dec 22, 2013
Warm and friendly hostess, county style camping. The birds and the petting zoo may not be for everyone but our little one loved it. Great chocolate chip cookies. Wish we could have spent a few More days.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Loved the friendliness and personal touches of this KOA. Able to order pizza delivered to your site and they brought us homemade cookies after we got settled for the night. Our only complaint was it had rained and around our hookups it was very muddy. Needed some gravel or something to prevent getting our shoes so muddy.All in all, very good. We always choose KOA when available.
Dec 03, 2013
The office personel were very nice and welcoming.
Dec 03, 2013
the sitewas not at all level and when it rained as it did we had to water is the water to get to the car. the wifi went out for two or three days and when it came back on could not get back on line without a pass word. went to office which was closed but someone was in there and finally got one.
Dec 02, 2013
Love this campground. People are so nice. They bring you cookies while you are setting up after your arrival. Campground is neat in that it is not flat so is unique. Sites are nice and level though. We always stay there on our heading north trips.
Dec 02, 2013
It is one of our favorite KOA's..Very friendly...love the owners
Dec 02, 2013
Thanks - I could still use that receipt please.
Dec 01, 2013
Our stay was great, the staff was very friendly, they have very fast internet, and we loved the petting zoo.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.