Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
This is a really beautiful camp ground, and the staff was great. The pool was clean although old and very crowded. It looked like they allow non campers to use the pool? The playground needed some work, but overall it was a great weekend. I would stay again.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was great! That said the park needs work. Bathroom was never cleaned for over a week. Policed but never cleaned. grounds dirty from peacock poop even on concrete in front of office. KOA corporate needs a surprise inspection.
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
We are traveling across the states visiting relatives so it is hard to remember each one. I remember it as clean, friendly and gave our dogs treats. Would stay there again.
May 30, 2014
Great staff and nice set-up. The all white peacock was a little loud. Need new/bigger fire pits. Bathroom facilities were clean but while showering the lights went out on me due to timing.
May 29, 2014
We had a very nice stay with you.
May 28, 2014
Petting zoo is nice, but causes too many disease carrying flies. We could not sit outside due to flies!
May 28, 2014
Friendly, very helpful, well organized, overall "Outstanding"
May 28, 2014
4 day Mem Wknd 34' TT. GOOD: Shade,Pool,pwr/wtr location,friendly,peacocks,pond. The BAD: No fire rings,very small lots,gravel,THE WORST RESTROOMS EVER!,appears NO maintenance,exposed nails, putput unusable to poor maintenance, closed pool early on mem day,NO PRIDE OF OWNERSHIP. Cabins & bthrms loaded w/ spdrs/ants,LOCALS in pool and pavillion all wknd,sewer dump by pool??? Not to KOA standards
May 25, 2014
The people there were friendly and helpful. The facilities are slightly above average. The roads are gravel and have a lot of bumps.
May 21, 2014
Thanks for helping get my Yukon jumped off - Had to get a new battery!!!
May 20, 2014
CG was not well kept, our picnic table was rotten and would have broke if we sat on it. Many "permanent" campers with old tarps over them. Loud animals, and stray cats everywhere.
May 20, 2014
Friendly staff, pretty peacocks, and sweet, warm, welcoming cookie made this a very special place to stay. Thank you.
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
We just did not get to stay long enough! We plan to stay there on our way home!
May 15, 2014
Beautiful campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.
May 14, 2014
Need to fix fishing lake and clean Pet zoo.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
the stay was very nice....thank you
May 12, 2014
All the staff members were friendly and helpful, providing us with answers to our questions.
May 12, 2014
Friendly and Courteous staff
May 12, 2014
We had a great time!
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
we love it. nice people and chocolate cookies and peacocks gr
May 05, 2014
this is an extra super nice campground. Recommend it for everyone. Freshly baked cookies on our arrival we're very nice, too.
May 05, 2014
Nice park... Liked the pizza delivery in the KOA bag ! Liked the doggie bisquits upon arrival... NICE TOUCH !!
May 04, 2014
Always enjoyble
May 03, 2014
Campground was clean, staff very friendly. Would absolutely come back!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Pulled in for the night on a long trip to Florida. Site was quite muddy, could use more gravel but they had a lot of rain as we did. We were showered with great hospitality, warm cookies and great pizza!!!! Overall great people and service. Keep up the great work!!
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
We called for a reservation for pull thru, arrived after dark our campsite was next to a site on end that looked permanent, a 5th wheel with a large pickup parked half in road. To leave in am we had to back up our 38ft MH towing to get out of our pull thru site. was not happy!!!
Apr 16, 2014
Nice place to stay! Enjoyed our site and the birds.
Apr 16, 2014
Not very clean, especially the bathrooms. Mildew everywhere. Garbage on he grounds.I asked for a level site... so bad, couldn't even get the slides out!
Apr 12, 2014
We were just passing through but everyone was real friendly. We loved all the animals and think this is a great spot for people with kids.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Nice family touches. Very accomodating staff. Easy acess pull thurs. Within a mile of I-75. Have stayed a few times and will stay again next year for another week.
Apr 07, 2014
The facilities were nice, toilets could use upgrade. The lady at check-in was very,very rude. We arrived 15 minutes early and when she commented we volunteered to wait. From that point on; rude. We asked about toilet location, " far corner and a pointing gusture"; we asked for a site map for better directions, " we don't have anything". I'm sorry I don't have her name, someone should fire her.
Apr 07, 2014
Very friendly and attentive folk.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Even though we only stayed overnight the facilities were clean and the grounds we very nice. Our children enjoyed the play ground and seeing the animals. The only problem we had was getting in after dark and trying to navigate to our campsite. Thank you Mrs. Hicks
Apr 06, 2014
Very friendly staff when we arrived at close to quitting time.enjoyed warm chocolate chip cookies from the manager.
Apr 05, 2014
It was a very good stay despite the noisy blue Peacock...we have stayed there a few times now and thoroughly enjoyed the excellent cookies and friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.