Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Staff were wonderful and very helpful The dog biscuits and chocolate chip cookies were beyond our expectations!
Sep 17, 2014
We had a few issues but they were addressed quickly and the staff was great. My 3rd time at this KOA, I'll visit again.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground with many birds walking around. Sites are about average
Sep 14, 2014
The staff was very nice and willing to help us in anything we needed. We would be glad to stay again.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Loved our site...think the holiday rate was a bit much, but the normal rate is in line for off holidays. We went to their ice cream social on Sat. And we used the pool. The grandkids loved the pool time. We will probably travel there again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH AND HELPFUL AS WELL.WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE US FEEL WELCOME ,(AND IT WORKED). I'M SOLD ON KOA. THANKS AGAIN
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Well maintained, quite and a lovely wooded environment.
Aug 18, 2014
Campground needs to do away with petting zoo. It is an eyesore and not appealing at all! Playground needs an update and so does the put put golf. May not stay there again. Peacocks make a mess and they roam every where
Aug 16, 2014
Sites not very level and WI FI not very strong.
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was great... Only complaint was that dog across the fence that never stops barking. Great staff, clean pool. Nice place overall
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful campground! Very nice people, clean bathroom and restroom. This campground is my first pick, if I am in the area!
Aug 09, 2014
People are great. Facilities a little neglected.
Aug 08, 2014
Delivery of still-warm cookies right to our site was a very nice touch. The add-on amenities offered and the kindness of the staff made it feel like a first-class destination campground.
Aug 07, 2014
We were travelling thru and only spent one night but we enjoyed the very pretty campground setting. We are animal lovers so we did enjoy the Peacocks roaming the campgrounds and the animals in the petting zoo. The campgrounds are located far enough from the Interstate Highway so we did not have all the traffic noise to deal with. The staff was very freindly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice campground but bathrooms are old and could stand refurbishing
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Nice location and pleasant people for staff. Maintenance issues seem to be getting ahead of them though. Deterioration of the sites is evident.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We pulled in at 2 am and left out at 9 am the same morning. We did not use any of the campground amenities so that's why my rating is what it is.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
loved watching the peacocks and all the other animals. It was a very peaceful, relaxing weekend.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Thanks so much for grouping our kabins and kampsite together! What a nice surprise! Afterhours check-in was so easy! Looking forward to another opportunity to enjoy this KOA!
Jul 21, 2014
The sites are expensive (nearly 70 per night)and the one we stayed at had a view of the dumpster and a pile of rubbish/yard tools. The pool was filthy. For the money I would expect the pool should be clean, its also very old and in need of repairs. I did very much enjoy the peacocks and the brick patios and wrought iron table and chairs. The staff was nice as well.
Jul 15, 2014
Everyone was very courteous & we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and made us feel welcomed.
Jul 12, 2014
The Best KOA ever!!!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and campground.The bathrooms and bathhouse were extremely dirty.
Jun 27, 2014
Probably the most unique KOA we stayed at during our cross country trip. They have peacocks and ducks walking thru the park and a petting zoo for kids. The staff was great! The owners left town for a few days and the bathrooms were, well, overlooked. Otherwise, we'd gladly stay here again. Great campground!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Good customer service and very friendly
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had neighbors who had fights and play loud music very early in the morning ( 6 am) and also late at night ( midnight).. but, we only stayed 2 nights and did not complain. Otherwise everything was good. Great and friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
The Owner needs to get a better attitude with his guest. He threw rocks against my rig while he was mowing. He ruined the reception we received from the two gal in office the evening before. I confronted him, and he was "right", and it was his way or no way! I feel he is forgetting who is helping him continue his lively hood, and pay his bills! Never again, I will drive further down the road.
Jun 09, 2014
This is a really beautiful camp ground, and the staff was great. The pool was clean although old and very crowded. It looked like they allow non campers to use the pool? The playground needed some work, but overall it was a great weekend. I would stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.