Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2014
needs repair
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Wonderful!!! We'll be back ;)
Oct 22, 2014
We arrived late but the office had our paperwork ready with directions to our site waiting for us and all the information that we needed for wifi code. Site was clean and easy to get too.
Oct 22, 2014
We had a good stay. Beautiful spot with fire pit. However, the petting zoo is awful. It smells, the animals do not look healthy, the ground was all wet Which is bad for their hooves.
Oct 22, 2014
Our stay was good. The staff was well informed. They had the rite answer to all my questions. Would stay again. Thanks.
Oct 20, 2014
It was a pleasant stay . We needed to take a break from the road it fit in to what we wanted.
Oct 20, 2014
We found clean nice sites, a good playground for the kids, Smoker and BBQ grill available for guests to use, a doggy park, and lots of other little touches to make this a park we want to return to.
Oct 19, 2014
Great friendly hospitality. Thanks. We'll be back.
Oct 18, 2014
Very clean. Well cared for. Clean store. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
i would like for the management to call me about an incident that happened. i love this KOA. But i have a suggestion. 816 517 1093 Rae White
Oct 13, 2014
The playground needs major cleaning or power washing. It is covered in back mildew- probably hasn't been cleaned in a few years. There are peacocks roaming around. Their poop is all over the "gem panning" area and inside the water table. No upkeep besides cutting grass to the property. Stay at the Chattanooga Lookout Mt West-- So MUCH Better!
Oct 13, 2014
The camp ground was very getting in and out of the camp site. Bath house was not clean, cable tv was awful only 6 stations that didn't have anything but advertisement and sale of products. Play ground was a mess and I would never let my child in the petting park it was filthy. Sorry just had to say something.
Oct 12, 2014
Very friendly. Nice park
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Very friendly staff and helpful too The fresh baked cookies was a nice touch.
Oct 07, 2014
A beautiful campground and the people here are so warm, welcoming and friendly! Will absolutely stay here again and tell all our friends about it, too!
Oct 05, 2014
Warm cookies were a nice welcoming touch; friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2014
This KOA was good. It's awhile since I've stayed at a KOA. It was nice. My friends and family had fun. The place was a little dated, but that was OK. My only complaint is that the bathrooms weren't cleaned regularly because there was spilled soap in the sink counter the entire weekend. And the sites were a little unlevel. Other than that we did have a great time.
Oct 04, 2014
After a long day of driving, we are always happy to see the KOA sign! We were warmly greeted, settled in and best of all, warm cookies were delivered to our site! What more could you ask for!
Oct 04, 2014
They say they are big rig friendly but the spaces are not long enough for rig and tow vehicle. They are also not very level. Park looked a little run down.
Oct 02, 2014
Great staff
Sep 30, 2014
We only stayed one night, but the owners were so kind to us. Really enjoyed it there!
Sep 27, 2014
Couldn't see some site numbers when arriving at night. Pull thru site was tight.
Sep 25, 2014
Was only there one night, but amenities good and staff very courteous and helpful. Clean restrooms.
Sep 22, 2014
I always enjoying coming to this koa but they are not taking as much care to due up grades on the park.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Staff were wonderful and very helpful The dog biscuits and chocolate chip cookies were beyond our expectations!
Sep 17, 2014
We had a few issues but they were addressed quickly and the staff was great. My 3rd time at this KOA, I'll visit again.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground with many birds walking around. Sites are about average
Sep 14, 2014
The staff was very nice and willing to help us in anything we needed. We would be glad to stay again.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Loved our site...think the holiday rate was a bit much, but the normal rate is in line for off holidays. We went to their ice cream social on Sat. And we used the pool. The grandkids loved the pool time. We will probably travel there again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH AND HELPFUL AS WELL.WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE US FEEL WELCOME ,(AND IT WORKED). I'M SOLD ON KOA. THANKS AGAIN
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Well maintained, quite and a lovely wooded environment.
Aug 18, 2014
Campground needs to do away with petting zoo. It is an eyesore and not appealing at all! Playground needs an update and so does the put put golf. May not stay there again. Peacocks make a mess and they roam every where
Aug 16, 2014
Sites not very level and WI FI not very strong.
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was great... Only complaint was that dog across the fence that never stops barking. Great staff, clean pool. Nice place overall
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful campground! Very nice people, clean bathroom and restroom. This campground is my first pick, if I am in the area!
Aug 09, 2014
People are great. Facilities a little neglected.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.