Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
The camp ground was much smaller than I expected as was the lake. There were a huge amount of ants in the cabin. Also I think it's unfair the firewood must be purchased from you. Other than that the cabin was clean and we had a nice time.
Jul 30, 2014
We are a travelling Boy Scout Troop. The campground and facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff was courteous and friendly. The cabins we stayed in were clean, comfortable and a great value!
Jul 25, 2014
i would never recommend the koa at Colhhoun Ga. I have stayed at the one at the edge of Nashville. It was amazing! Clean clean. The one in Calhoun was filthy. The office stunk , oder was just terable. The grounds were not koa tidey. Our cabin was dirty I took pictures of check in day there was toothpaste on the sink in the bathroom. ants counter floor not swept.
Jul 25, 2014
Love the peacocks! You were very accommodating for our late night arrival, and your bathrooms were very clean. The cabin was perfect for our needs. Many thanks!
Jul 17, 2014
The staff at this KOA is very very friendly and the grounds are beautiful. The secondary bathhouse is a little run-down, and in our Kabin, tiny ants would crawl on us while we were sleeping, but we still enjoyed the stay.
Jul 15, 2014
the staff was was very helpful and friendly
Jul 09, 2014
Everyone was super nice, our only complaint is the condition of the bathrooms and showers.
Jun 09, 2014
The staff was awesome especially the girl at the desk Sunday!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly staff. Very good service. Cookies delivered to kabin. But bathroom facilities in disrepair: dirty and generally need replacement.
Jun 01, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The fresh baked cookies were a nice welcome! We did have a couple of things to mention for improving. The men's restroom/shower near the office was out of toilet paper our entire stay and the fishing pond was difficult to access due to all of the tall grass around it.
May 28, 2014
Luxury cabin was really nice and cozy. Issue was the condensation from the AC unit dripped onto the TV creating a potential hazard
May 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.
May 08, 2014
We really loved the warm cookies that we received at checkin. Also, enjoyed having a refridgerator and TV in the cabin. The peacocks were a joy to watch and listen to. We would stay at this campground again if we were in the area.
May 05, 2014
The people were really nice but the amenities could use some upgrades.
Apr 18, 2014
The overall service was great, but the cabin mattresses were dead and unreasonably uncomfortable. They definitely outlived the life expectancy.
Apr 13, 2014
I decided to book a little cabin for me and my son since tent camping would still be cold at night. The cabin was clean but the heater kept shorting and so we were really cold at night anyway. When I said something to the lady at the desk the next morning, she just said OK. No apology or anything. I feel like I could have tent camped somewhere else and been as well off.
Mar 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and cozy cabins, beautiful property with animals roaming, wonderful fishing pond. fun playset and riding trails for the kids. Also has inground pool, however was too cold during our stay. Enjoyed very much will be back.
Mar 20, 2014
arrived late and left early this time, but realized we had stayed here last year on our way down to FL. Loved all the peacocks that time. Got lots of neat pictures.
Feb 17, 2014
Our stay was, overall, good. I only want to point out that the futon covers were dirty in our deluxe cabin. This is not normal for any KOA we have ever stayed at and I have used KOA's for 8 years now. Other small issues are normally overlooked, but cleanliness is king.
Dec 30, 2013
We came late so could not get key in night, also there was no wifi password provided on the night registration kit, also two room was not exactly two room it was a room inside a room and also tv was not there. So I was missing quite a few things. Also since I booked this room due to proximity to restroom but those were closed. Overall not happy with stay this time. While past experience was gud.
Dec 03, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. Especially the goats. Peacocks seemed a little possessive of the door to the men's rooms but were easy enough to scare away.
Oct 15, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay. Staff was very attentive and courteous. Lots of things for the kids to do and stay busy.Thanks Julie and Rhonda had a great time!
Oct 08, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
1st Time Renting Deluxe Cabin.Loved the extra space in cabin. Didn't realize you stock pots n pans an dishes.Although whoever stayed last before us didn't clean out pan. LOVED this place. Pool concerned me with missing vent cover. And they were Johnny on the spot with maintenance when came to fixing hot water in shower. We really did like this camp ground best for customer service and hospitality.
Aug 03, 2013
Bathhouse on top of hill nearest to kabin had definite musty-moldy smell. Couldn't get into wifi.(hill by kabin?) Staff very helpful for late arrival.
Jul 22, 2013
They hosted a rally for our GMC MH club. Very helpful folks.
Jul 21, 2013
$60.00 for a cabin for one person with nothing but a bed is a little pricey.....I won,t do that again!
Jul 02, 2013
Cabin K 57 had an ant and spider infestation near the bunk beds making it unable to sleep in the bed. The ants were swarming the walls and spider webs everywhere. Could have been cleaned better. Had to sleep on floor next to air conditioner making me sick the next day. Very uncomfortable.
Jun 18, 2013
Needs improvement in cleaniness in bathhouses. Grounds okay but have stayed at better.
Jun 12, 2013
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at KOA Kampgrounds...it was quiet and clean. I was a bit surprised to discover that the bath rooms were not in the cabins:-)
Jun 09, 2013
Curious why I was told there were no basic cabins available when I didn't really notice cars at the other cabins. We were stretched for money and did not need the TV and tiny frig for the extra bucks charged. Were those cheaper cabins really rented out for the night?
Jun 03, 2013
The light in the shower room kept turning off after dark when I was taking a shower. The air conditioner would cool the cabin but it didn't feel like it was drying the air since it felt damp in the cabin. The ducks would block the driveway and I had to get out of my car to shoo them out of the way so I could drive to my camp spot. My wife didn't think the women's shower room was cleaned daily.
May 27, 2013
the campgrounds are nice, we enjoyed the facilities but the staff were rude to my grand children. and they charge extra for everything. we stayed here several years ago and people were a lot nicer . this group seems to just want to make money. we won't be back.
May 19, 2013
The cabin was fine but they have a definite ant problem
Apr 11, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Very relaxing. Will visit again when I'm in the area.
Mar 17, 2013
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
Everyone was friendly and VERY helpful. Our grandkids had a ball! We love this place!!
Oct 18, 2012
The staff was wonderful, pleasant and gracious. The only suggestion would be to sweep out the cabin before the customer arrives would be helpful. After driving 8 hrs.you dont want to walk in to dead cockroaches on the floor and in the shower.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.