Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2013
Need to improve their pizza. Definitely seemed to be a frozen one
Apr 15, 2013
Had a great time as always. We will be back to this one!
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Passing through. Good experience.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Loved the camp site food delivery AND the free hot cookies. Loved the peacocks. People very friendly
Apr 08, 2013
Needs an update. everything feels old. It was clean. Although petting zoo is cute it has a barnyard smell to it as it is near the campsites.
Apr 07, 2013
Stayed for an overnight on our travels to Atlanta. We travel this way several times during the yr.. Will use this campground on future trips.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Just perfect, everyone is so friendly and accomodating.
Apr 06, 2013
Due to recent rain, sites were very muddy. Suggest putting gravel on at least parking site. Enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and felt secure.
Apr 05, 2013
Just an overnight stop on our way north. Warm reception by both the people and the peacocks! Sites are packed pretty tight, but the neighbors were friendly & quiet.
Apr 03, 2013
This is our regular overnight stop on our way to/from Florida. This KOA is always quite and friendly and we love the peacocks.
Apr 03, 2013
not up to KOA standards.This campground needs site improvements
Apr 02, 2013
The service was great the staff was friendly but the facility needs an upgrade. The entire place needs gravel. It rained during the night and when leaving there was mud everywhere that I had to drive through and now my camper and car is mud filled. The effort was strong the facility needs an upgrade
Apr 01, 2013
Overall nice place but when you have drove all day no one wants to hear peacocks whail all night long. Nor would anyone like the little presents they leave on your awning matt. But on the up side the young man that helped us get to our site was very helpfull and the restrooms were clean.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
The availability of food delivered to our door was an unexpected bonus after a long day on the road. The cookies were great!
Mar 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ordering and having pizza delivered to your site is an excellent idea.
Mar 28, 2013
You do not have the space for long rigs. Until you make them bigger we would not stay in your park
Mar 27, 2013
Very relaxing
Mar 27, 2013
Pd for 50 amp. Electricity didnt work. Office clsed right after got there. Thankfully 30 amp nxtdr wrked. Nobdy there. Muddy, low trees, unlevel, very bad gravel interior roads. If the trucks in frnt of us had not left early we would not have gotten out of site, not have been enough room. Employees were nice. left a message and told about trouble, ask for refund of diff. Not sure if got it
Mar 25, 2013
Staff, Kenny was extra friendly and tune to our needs. The campground needs some updates. Not one of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Mar 25, 2013
Very good campground. There are some bad Google reviews on the campground that I do not understand. Super friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
I had never before seen a white peacock, that, in itself, was worth the stay.Very good family campground.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
water had a terrible taste, and there were dogs either in campground or next door that barked most of the night
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
great area and parking managers are very helpful
Mar 20, 2013
Would have liked to stay longer but family matters took precedence. We were impressed with the park.
Mar 19, 2013
Like being at home.Very friendly people.Thank you from Fred & Janet
Mar 18, 2013
very nice stayed at koa camp ground, will returned during summer.
Mar 18, 2013
Only concern was with firewood rules. Was not allowed to burn wood I had just bought from a Food Lion. Yet, could not tell difference between firewood sold at KOA store and what I had. No big deal, just a little upsetting.
Mar 18, 2013
Very relaxing. Will visit again when I'm in the area.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
We appreciate the hospitality, cookies were a nice touch. While we appreciate the pull thru, we felt very cramped.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
They have peacocks that made noise all night long, hard to sleep. Staff was very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.