Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2013
I feel you need to level the RV pads for us smaller units.
May 15, 2013
Really enjoyed the peacocks and friendly helpful staff.
May 15, 2013
Restrooms clean. Laundry room needs work. Will not stay here again. Screeching peacocks roaming day and night. Peacock poop all over including on picnic tables. Uck.
May 15, 2013
Everything about this campground was grand except for one thing: The peacocks make a terrible racket--even in the middle of the night. Beautiful to look at, awful to listen to.
May 14, 2013
Great place to relax and wind down. A little run down but the hosts are very hospitable. the peacocks are a little noisy but very enjoyable!
May 12, 2013
May 04, 2013
Friendly welcome, taken to our site and had dinner delivered to the door! It doesn't get much better than that!
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
May 01, 2013
We had a great stay. The campground and amendities were extremely clean. We loved the peacocks...took lots of pictures. Oh yes...and the chocolate chip cookies were a hit!
Apr 29, 2013
This was our 2nd time here and it won't be the last. Aaron, MaryAnn and the staff are great. The peacocks were putting on a spectacular display when we arrived and they visited us several times at our campsite. A great place for kids.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Parked us next to manure smelling petting farm. Peacocks noisy at all hours of the night. Premium lot pull through I could hardly get in and didn't fit.
Apr 22, 2013
The price was good, the rally room was 99% wonderful. The lights were beautiful but it needed a little more light for us. Room was fully equiped and huge! Enjoyed our stay!
Apr 22, 2013
really nice place. good for our pets ( dogs). peacocks are noisy but beautiful and they really put on a show!
Apr 22, 2013
Couldn't sleep at night due to Peacocks hollowing.
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
To many trees for long fifthwheels.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Arrived late and left early, but our short stay was fine. No complaints. The peacocks were noisy, but I guess kind of cool to look at.
Apr 17, 2013
The campground is very nice. The animals are interesting. I wish they would have locked up the peacocks. They woke me up many times through the night. I loved seeing them. Just put them in a building at night.
Apr 17, 2013
Need to improve their pizza. Definitely seemed to be a frozen one
Apr 15, 2013
Had a great time as always. We will be back to this one!
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Passing through. Good experience.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Loved the camp site food delivery AND the free hot cookies. Loved the peacocks. People very friendly
Apr 08, 2013
Needs an update. everything feels old. It was clean. Although petting zoo is cute it has a barnyard smell to it as it is near the campsites.
Apr 07, 2013
Stayed for an overnight on our travels to Atlanta. We travel this way several times during the yr.. Will use this campground on future trips.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Just perfect, everyone is so friendly and accomodating.
Apr 06, 2013
Due to recent rain, sites were very muddy. Suggest putting gravel on at least parking site. Enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and felt secure.
Apr 05, 2013
Just an overnight stop on our way north. Warm reception by both the people and the peacocks! Sites are packed pretty tight, but the neighbors were friendly & quiet.
Apr 03, 2013
This is our regular overnight stop on our way to/from Florida. This KOA is always quite and friendly and we love the peacocks.
Apr 03, 2013
not up to KOA standards.This campground needs site improvements
Apr 02, 2013
The service was great the staff was friendly but the facility needs an upgrade. The entire place needs gravel. It rained during the night and when leaving there was mud everywhere that I had to drive through and now my camper and car is mud filled. The effort was strong the facility needs an upgrade
Apr 01, 2013
Overall nice place but when you have drove all day no one wants to hear peacocks whail all night long. Nor would anyone like the little presents they leave on your awning matt. But on the up side the young man that helped us get to our site was very helpfull and the restrooms were clean.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
The availability of food delivered to our door was an unexpected bonus after a long day on the road. The cookies were great!
Mar 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ordering and having pizza delivered to your site is an excellent idea.
Mar 28, 2013
You do not have the space for long rigs. Until you make them bigger we would not stay in your park
Mar 27, 2013
Very relaxing
Mar 27, 2013
Pd for 50 amp. Electricity didnt work. Office clsed right after got there. Thankfully 30 amp nxtdr wrked. Nobdy there. Muddy, low trees, unlevel, very bad gravel interior roads. If the trucks in frnt of us had not left early we would not have gotten out of site, not have been enough room. Employees were nice. left a message and told about trouble, ask for refund of diff. Not sure if got it
Mar 25, 2013
Staff, Kenny was extra friendly and tune to our needs. The campground needs some updates. Not one of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Mar 25, 2013
Very good campground. There are some bad Google reviews on the campground that I do not understand. Super friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.