Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2013
This is our regular overnight stop on our way to/from Florida. This KOA is always quite and friendly and we love the peacocks.
Apr 03, 2013
not up to KOA standards.This campground needs site improvements
Apr 02, 2013
The service was great the staff was friendly but the facility needs an upgrade. The entire place needs gravel. It rained during the night and when leaving there was mud everywhere that I had to drive through and now my camper and car is mud filled. The effort was strong the facility needs an upgrade
Apr 01, 2013
Overall nice place but when you have drove all day no one wants to hear peacocks whail all night long. Nor would anyone like the little presents they leave on your awning matt. But on the up side the young man that helped us get to our site was very helpfull and the restrooms were clean.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
The availability of food delivered to our door was an unexpected bonus after a long day on the road. The cookies were great!
Mar 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ordering and having pizza delivered to your site is an excellent idea.
Mar 28, 2013
You do not have the space for long rigs. Until you make them bigger we would not stay in your park
Mar 27, 2013
Very relaxing
Mar 27, 2013
Pd for 50 amp. Electricity didnt work. Office clsed right after got there. Thankfully 30 amp nxtdr wrked. Nobdy there. Muddy, low trees, unlevel, very bad gravel interior roads. If the trucks in frnt of us had not left early we would not have gotten out of site, not have been enough room. Employees were nice. left a message and told about trouble, ask for refund of diff. Not sure if got it
Mar 25, 2013
Staff, Kenny was extra friendly and tune to our needs. The campground needs some updates. Not one of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Mar 25, 2013
Very good campground. There are some bad Google reviews on the campground that I do not understand. Super friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
I had never before seen a white peacock, that, in itself, was worth the stay.Very good family campground.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
water had a terrible taste, and there were dogs either in campground or next door that barked most of the night
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
great area and parking managers are very helpful
Mar 20, 2013
Would have liked to stay longer but family matters took precedence. We were impressed with the park.
Mar 19, 2013
Like being at home.Very friendly people.Thank you from Fred & Janet
Mar 18, 2013
very nice stayed at koa camp ground, will returned during summer.
Mar 18, 2013
Only concern was with firewood rules. Was not allowed to burn wood I had just bought from a Food Lion. Yet, could not tell difference between firewood sold at KOA store and what I had. No big deal, just a little upsetting.
Mar 18, 2013
Very relaxing. Will visit again when I'm in the area.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
We appreciate the hospitality, cookies were a nice touch. While we appreciate the pull thru, we felt very cramped.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
They have peacocks that made noise all night long, hard to sleep. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 06, 2013
Very friendly and delivered cookies to ou camper
Mar 05, 2013
over night stop
Mar 03, 2013
We arrived late and left early. Not far to rate campground. But thought it would be nice in the summer.
Mar 01, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
site wasn't very level
Feb 20, 2013
To make this my favorite campground, owner needs to follow a high, long rig through the campsites and roads and clear all branches hitting roof and sides. He promised me he would and one spot was cleared but the others were not. I am very disappointed! Had to cut a branch myself to get off site (staff said they could not cut)
Feb 16, 2013
Welcomed by colourful peacocks at the entrance. Vert friendly people. a nice place - enjoyed the overnight stay.
Feb 13, 2013
The staff was quite friendly and helpful as well as very welcoming.
Feb 09, 2013
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Very friendly staff. The site was not very leval and the interior roads were in poor condition and nt marked well.All in all a nice place to stay.
Feb 06, 2013
Jan 20, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Easy in and out of the campground and campsite.
Jan 14, 2013
It was muddy! Needs new gravel around campsites.
Jan 11, 2013
Older facility, but clean. Nice people. Animals were a nice addition. Peacock was displaying his tail as I left.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.