Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
1st Time Renting Deluxe Cabin.Loved the extra space in cabin. Didn't realize you stock pots n pans an dishes.Although whoever stayed last before us didn't clean out pan. LOVED this place. Pool concerned me with missing vent cover. And they were Johnny on the spot with maintenance when came to fixing hot water in shower. We really did like this camp ground best for customer service and hospitality.
Aug 13, 2013
Enjoyed our stay here. Nice lots and we enjoyed the animals.
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly and the campground was clean!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The restrooms were very clean. The only thing that kept me from giving five stars was black mold on the shower curtain.
Aug 11, 2013
We were sorry about the weather because we could see how special your koa was. I really want to come again.. Thanks for the hot cookies. Great touch to such a nice place
Aug 10, 2013
Nice campground, had a doggie run for the doggies, and we got Free baked cookies. The hosts were wonderful and very helpful, loved the little petting zoo. Very clean
Aug 07, 2013
It was one of the nicest koa's ever. Very friendly, warm and helpful. It was also extremely clean and well kept.
Aug 07, 2013
nice patio and furniture but Peacocks were all over the place and their droppings on everything (including furniture).Drove dog crazy. Also, pool furniture and deck badly needed power washing from mold. Had spot #1 in front of office, yet had to go behind office to receive any Wi-Fi signal. Worst KOA to date
Aug 07, 2013
Easy on and easy off, and the hosts were very pleasant. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this KOA within the last 2 months.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Owners are so friendly..campground is great.
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful we enjoyed it very much and we will be back. I do think that the petting zoo could be cleaned up a little bit the fence be fixed. but we both enjoyed it very much so the miniature golf also very outdated. but in all thank you so much for having us and we enjoyed it. we also in joy your chocolate chip cookies. and you have a wonderful staff eat each and everyone seem to be nice to us.
Aug 03, 2013
Bathhouse on top of hill nearest to kabin had definite musty-moldy smell. Couldn't get into wifi.(hill by kabin?) Staff very helpful for late arrival.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Sites uneven and too small.
Jul 29, 2013
Sites are not very level. Requires lots of time to do this with big campers. Pool should be open later than 8:00PM. During the summer, all other campgrounds that we have stayed at closed at 10:00PM, which was the time for quiet time to start. Also kids like to swim at night after doing other things during the day.
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Just a fun place to spend a few days. Wonderful for families with children who love swimming, animals and fishing.
Jul 29, 2013
Site had big mud hole,and unleveled, cable TV did not work! campground very old and not up to date for big rigs
Jul 25, 2013
GREAT KOA. Beautiful clean olympic size pool; perfect for hot Georgia summer ...very cool peacocks and other neat birds. Good pizza delivered. Nice family park!
Jul 24, 2013
not worth commenting on
Jul 24, 2013
Need to move the petting zoo and utility shed to the rear of the property. If the shed is not moved, it needs to be cleaned up and hidden. Hid the trash dumpster also. We completely disagree with the $6.00 fee for visitors. Our guests were just eating dinner with us and stayed about 3 hours. What did they do that you needed $12 compensation? More level sites.
Jul 23, 2013
so clean and beautiful, also loved the peacocks. Loved our stay.
Jul 23, 2013
Very friendly staff. Free cookies delivered to our site. Nice touch.
Jul 22, 2013
Great Location!Wonderful staff!!Highly recommend for moderately sized camping group or club.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was very helpful, and this KOA had added touches such as a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival, and unusual peacocks and ducks wandering the property. When I could not get the electric or cable hookups to work they were there immediately to assist. Clean and neat. I will stay here again for sure!!!
Jul 22, 2013
I have been this place 5x's-1st 4 perfect 10s! 5th time dissapointed,swimming w/5 year old niece,both us fair complected-told by doctors to cover in sun-We were made to leave the pool cause we had t-shirts on Other people mad they could not have water bottles to hydrate, afraid for their kids-had a nazi attitude-2-had men looking like bouncers patrolling camp sites-not nice-scary-will find new koa
Jul 22, 2013
The campground had a lot of interesting facilities and the staff was magnificent.
Jul 22, 2013
They hosted a rally for our GMC MH club. Very helpful folks.
Jul 21, 2013
$60.00 for a cabin for one person with nothing but a bed is a little pricey.....I won,t do that again!
Jul 15, 2013
Overall place was nice, there were peacocks running around there making an awful noise starting at about 7 am every morning, and this is the first place that has ever charged me extra for kids. Other KOA's I have stayed at didn't do this. Not sure what was different. Campground it self was clean and kids did enjoy the little animal zoo they had.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Nice place to stop on our way to the beach. Everyone was very friendly, even the peacock.
Jul 05, 2013
Maybe do away with or upgrade the petting zoo.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Cabin K 57 had an ant and spider infestation near the bunk beds making it unable to sleep in the bed. The ants were swarming the walls and spider webs everywhere. Could have been cleaned better. Had to sleep on floor next to air conditioner making me sick the next day. Very uncomfortable.
Jul 01, 2013
Basically, a good campground. Some sites need work to better facilitate leveling of coaches. The peacock was disturbing, it crowed all night. Personnel was very accommodating, and overall I would rate the campground as acceptable.
Jun 30, 2013
Our 3 grandchildren and us really enjoy the Calhoun KOA. The bicycles and the peacocks are their favorite things. The pool is clean and well kept up. Mary Ann and her staff are both friendly and helpful. The laundry facility is handy and kept clean.
Jun 30, 2013
We and our grandkids enjoyed our stay. Very friendly campground.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Missed my turn and got stuck in trafic downtown Atlanta,no dinner,and late getting to campground. they stayed open to make checkin easyer. Then fixed pizza for us.Who runs a bussnes like this.
Jun 26, 2013
We really enjoyed the pleasant surroundings, the nice staff, and the peacocks!
Jun 25, 2013
Wonderful place to camp . Enjoyed our time there. Will be staying there again in 2 weeks.
Jun 25, 2013
Friendly atmosphere, people and animals. One of the best KOA's I've ever stayed at in the past 10 years of RVing.
Jun 25, 2013
A great place for the family
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice owners, they were so helpful with a problem we had!
Jun 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.