Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2014
Friendly staff, great facilities, enjoyed the firepit and patio. Great idea. Harry & Josey
Mar 11, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to change our date. We appreciated it. Loved all the animals!
Mar 11, 2014
Too many critters roaming around. Drain waste at site did not make it any fun. Clean up is necessry for a very attractive location...
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Very nice staff. Restrooms, laundry facilities, and entire site well kept and clean. Put muzzles on peacocks as their whining throughout the night seriously impacts sleep!
Feb 26, 2014
Best part was the friendly staff! Incredible! Accomodations were very good and what I expected but the personal interaction each day would be the reason I would come back.
Feb 25, 2014
This is our favorite KOA we have ever stayed at. We were there last year on the way to Florida and will stay there ever chance we get. LOVE the peacocks!
Feb 24, 2014
very short stay but very courteous staff and clean facility
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
It was just an overnight stay but the service could not have been better. As we were setting up the office staff came to our campsite with warm cookies. We asked if they might have an electric plug in the camp store - before we knew it they were back with what they had available. Also - they have the most amazing hydro massage bed.
Feb 21, 2014
Very warm and friendly welcome. Escorted us to campsite and then brought warm cookies!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Our stay was, overall, good. I only want to point out that the futon covers were dirty in our deluxe cabin. This is not normal for any KOA we have ever stayed at and I have used KOA's for 8 years now. Other small issues are normally overlooked, but cleanliness is king.
Feb 11, 2014
WiFi did not work. In front of the office was like a barnyard with droppings from ducks etc. running loose.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the animals, but they are a part of this KOA and people love them.
Feb 07, 2014
Nice place. Especially like the wild birds running around and the livestock in their petting zoo. My wife thought it was very cool.
Feb 03, 2014
Friendly staff. Petting zoo. Bathrooms a bit dated but extremely clean. Stayed in a motorhome easy access to sites/propane fill.
Jan 30, 2014
They took care of us, we was out of propane and traveled miles without. Also assist to campsite and gave us fresh hot cookies.
Jan 29, 2014
We stayed in a motorhome in January,2014. Having traveled substantially, I honestly can say this was a very enjoyable experience. Great site,clean,pet friendly and a staff any rv park would be proud to employ. We were treated to fresh baked cookies minutes after hooking up. We bought hot wings at the store and they were excellent. Quiet and very clean. We will return.
Jan 28, 2014
Friendly staff, things for kids to do, nice location
Jan 20, 2014
We came in late and left early. Didn't get to see much, but what we did, we liked.
Jan 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, especially the friendly service - warm cookies on our arrival and food service right to our door. We would stay again!
Jan 15, 2014
We stayed at this KOA last year on our way to Florida and returned again this year. It is an excellent place to stop when traveling. Easy on/off the interstate. We arrived late and it was raining. Someone was at the gate to take us to our site. We were given a very level site with easy access to the exit. As we were setting up, someone came to the door with warm cookies for us! Yummmmm
Jan 14, 2014
I don't understand why some campground owners let people set up what amounts to "homeless camps"? Guy's car had no muffler and his dog barked for hours! I don't care to camp near this!
Jan 09, 2014
Friendly staff. Easy to find. Narrow roads & sites for large motorhomes.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
We only stayed one night. The site was not level. It wasn't a big deal for us to use the blocks, but it's nice when the site is level.
Jan 02, 2014
Excellent customer service from three-generation staff. Availability of replacement turn signal bulb at store saved me a ticket.
Jan 02, 2014
Muddy, needed gravel. Electrical poor. Just not what I expect from a KOA.
Dec 30, 2013
We came late so could not get key in night, also there was no wifi password provided on the night registration kit, also two room was not exactly two room it was a room inside a room and also tv was not there. So I was missing quite a few things. Also since I booked this room due to proximity to restroom but those were closed. Overall not happy with stay this time. While past experience was gud.
Dec 22, 2013
Warm and friendly hostess, county style camping. The birds and the petting zoo may not be for everyone but our little one loved it. Great chocolate chip cookies. Wish we could have spent a few More days.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Loved the friendliness and personal touches of this KOA. Able to order pizza delivered to your site and they brought us homemade cookies after we got settled for the night. Our only complaint was it had rained and around our hookups it was very muddy. Needed some gravel or something to prevent getting our shoes so muddy.All in all, very good. We always choose KOA when available.
Dec 03, 2013
The office personel were very nice and welcoming.
Dec 03, 2013
the sitewas not at all level and when it rained as it did we had to water is the water to get to the car. the wifi went out for two or three days and when it came back on could not get back on line without a pass word. went to office which was closed but someone was in there and finally got one.
Dec 03, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. Especially the goats. Peacocks seemed a little possessive of the door to the men's rooms but were easy enough to scare away.
Dec 02, 2013
Love this campground. People are so nice. They bring you cookies while you are setting up after your arrival. Campground is neat in that it is not flat so is unique. Sites are nice and level though. We always stay there on our heading north trips.
Dec 02, 2013
It is one of our favorite KOA's..Very friendly...love the owners
Dec 02, 2013
Thanks - I could still use that receipt please.
Dec 01, 2013
Our stay was great, the staff was very friendly, they have very fast internet, and we loved the petting zoo.
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
This was a repeat visit and it was great as always! Love the down home feel.
Nov 12, 2013
Fantastic People - loved having the treats for the dogs at check in!
Nov 12, 2013
We only were there for an overnight which was convenient and the hosts were kind. The site is tired. It's old. While we were there they has to dig to repair two water lines. The fence in front of the showers looks like it is propped up. Electric boxes leaning. It truly needs a BIG facelift.
Nov 11, 2013
marvelous just great
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
horrible cable reception, un-watchable and no water pressure, we had to fill our tank and use the pump to take a shower.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.