Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Loved the friendliness and personal touches of this KOA. Able to order pizza delivered to your site and they brought us homemade cookies after we got settled for the night. Our only complaint was it had rained and around our hookups it was very muddy. Needed some gravel or something to prevent getting our shoes so muddy.All in all, very good. We always choose KOA when available.
Dec 03, 2013
The office personel were very nice and welcoming.
Dec 03, 2013
the sitewas not at all level and when it rained as it did we had to water is the water to get to the car. the wifi went out for two or three days and when it came back on could not get back on line without a pass word. went to office which was closed but someone was in there and finally got one.
Dec 03, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. Especially the goats. Peacocks seemed a little possessive of the door to the men's rooms but were easy enough to scare away.
Dec 02, 2013
Love this campground. People are so nice. They bring you cookies while you are setting up after your arrival. Campground is neat in that it is not flat so is unique. Sites are nice and level though. We always stay there on our heading north trips.
Dec 02, 2013
It is one of our favorite KOA's..Very friendly...love the owners
Dec 02, 2013
Thanks - I could still use that receipt please.
Dec 01, 2013
Our stay was great, the staff was very friendly, they have very fast internet, and we loved the petting zoo.
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
This was a repeat visit and it was great as always! Love the down home feel.
Nov 12, 2013
Fantastic People - loved having the treats for the dogs at check in!
Nov 12, 2013
We only were there for an overnight which was convenient and the hosts were kind. The site is tired. It's old. While we were there they has to dig to repair two water lines. The fence in front of the showers looks like it is propped up. Electric boxes leaning. It truly needs a BIG facelift.
Nov 11, 2013
marvelous just great
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
horrible cable reception, un-watchable and no water pressure, we had to fill our tank and use the pump to take a shower.
Nov 04, 2013
The park was ok but needs to have some branches trimmed in roadway. I detest having hanging branches of any type brush my roof or sides.
Nov 04, 2013
Friendly and helpful
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Friendly staff and owners. Reasonably priced. The place was nice, but not quite 5 star nice. It was nice having trash pickup everyday. It was also very quiet and clean.
Nov 02, 2013
Really nice people. Showers need alot of work. The floors of the showers had holes in them covered with a plastic mat. Garbage dumpster was overflowing.
Nov 02, 2013
Great stay. Friendly staff. Tasty cookies. And good wifi connections.
Oct 29, 2013
Site unlevel had to switch to a different site and still needed plank to get close to level. Bathhouse didn't look like it had been cleaned in a VERY long time..sink drains would back up into the sink with nasty stuff coming up. The drain and into the sink. When Dan told me how bad the men,s room was I didn't even attempt to use the woman room. The pool looked clean. Sorry but I don't think we
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
well the people were nice but the campsite was like sleeping on a hill side. could not have leveled the motorhome no matter how hard we tried. Could not get WiFi from our campsite. Dog kept barking into the night. People let their dogs run loose and saw a few that did not clean up after their pets.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
very nice. will stay again.
Oct 22, 2013
The staff at Calhoun KOA were very friendly. Its very nice that they have food available to order. The sites are small and made it hard for our RV to get around. thank goodness no one parked in the site across the road from us or we wouldn't have been able to leave. There were dogs barking constantly and lots of kids running around. One of the kids was spitting on the peacocks and at people.
Oct 22, 2013
Great time here
Oct 21, 2013
Staff was excellent! Facilities, especially mens' room, was in need of major renovation. Mens' and ladies' rooms were not clean. When cleaned, ladies room cleaning person used brush on toilet and same water and bucket for sinks! This procedure is outrageous and if other KOA campgrounds do the same, we eill nor return!
Oct 21, 2013
Warm welcome, the really good thing is that you were still open and working in the office when we arrived at about 6.45pm makes a big difference after a longs days drive to see a friendly face have an easy check in and to get guided to our site was wonderful and then a follow up call half an hour later to make sure we were all okay and a bag of cookies keep up the good work thank you
Oct 20, 2013
A little pricey, but over all very nice.
Oct 19, 2013
The staff was fantastic and the owner, Aaron, is extremely friendly and accommodating. The campground is beautiful and there are many wonderful state parks nearby to visit.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Very friendly hosts. loved the Birds and the petting zoo, Great campground for children. Awesome cookies!!!
Oct 15, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay. Staff was very attentive and courteous. Lots of things for the kids to do and stay busy.Thanks Julie and Rhonda had a great time!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly efficient service but to expensive for an overnight stay. Bathrooms to far away from our site.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
+ Great Staff, easy to get in and out, Store had the essentials. everything very clean grocery store just down road - wifi connecttion very poor
Oct 14, 2013
Friendly, nice place! Yummy cookies delivered to our site!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
The site was too small for our rig. The men's room toilet overflowed.
Oct 12, 2013
It was great! Got there late, our info was on the door with a map. Clean restrooms, nice campground!
Oct 09, 2013
Great place, clean restrooms, showers. Very quiet. Only negative. Yhe sites arw not level. We would come back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.