Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Easy to get to.
Jul 25, 2014
i would never recommend the koa at Colhhoun Ga. I have stayed at the one at the edge of Nashville. It was amazing! Clean clean. The one in Calhoun was filthy. The office stunk , oder was just terable. The grounds were not koa tidey. Our cabin was dirty I took pictures of check in day there was toothpaste on the sink in the bathroom. ants counter floor not swept.
Jul 25, 2014
Love the peacocks! You were very accommodating for our late night arrival, and your bathrooms were very clean. The cabin was perfect for our needs. Many thanks!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
loved watching the peacocks and all the other animals. It was a very peaceful, relaxing weekend.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Thanks so much for grouping our kabins and kampsite together! What a nice surprise! Afterhours check-in was so easy! Looking forward to another opportunity to enjoy this KOA!
Jul 21, 2014
The sites are expensive (nearly 70 per night)and the one we stayed at had a view of the dumpster and a pile of rubbish/yard tools. The pool was filthy. For the money I would expect the pool should be clean, its also very old and in need of repairs. I did very much enjoy the peacocks and the brick patios and wrought iron table and chairs. The staff was nice as well.
Jul 17, 2014
Cabin accommodations were deplorable. First time staying in a KOA cabin and will be my last. Still stunned at what I paid vs what I got and wish I would've stayed somewhere else.
Jul 17, 2014
The staff at this KOA is very very friendly and the grounds are beautiful. The secondary bathhouse is a little run-down, and in our Kabin, tiny ants would crawl on us while we were sleeping, but we still enjoyed the stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Everyone was very courteous & we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
the staff was was very helpful and friendly
Jul 13, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and made us feel welcomed.
Jul 12, 2014
The Best KOA ever!!!
Jul 11, 2014
I stayed in tent site #22. It had short grass, shade and a table. The restrooms/showers were clean. I didn't use the pool but it looked well-maintained. There were also sites with very nice bricked patios. I was totally surprised to receive a fresh-baked cookie. That usually only happens at a certain brand of hotel.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Everyone was super nice, our only complaint is the condition of the bathrooms and showers.
Jul 01, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and campground.The bathrooms and bathhouse were extremely dirty.
Jun 27, 2014
Probably the most unique KOA we stayed at during our cross country trip. They have peacocks and ducks walking thru the park and a petting zoo for kids. The staff was great! The owners left town for a few days and the bathrooms were, well, overlooked. Otherwise, we'd gladly stay here again. Great campground!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Good customer service and very friendly
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had neighbors who had fights and play loud music very early in the morning ( 6 am) and also late at night ( midnight).. but, we only stayed 2 nights and did not complain. Otherwise everything was good. Great and friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
The Owner needs to get a better attitude with his guest. He threw rocks against my rig while he was mowing. He ruined the reception we received from the two gal in office the evening before. I confronted him, and he was "right", and it was his way or no way! I feel he is forgetting who is helping him continue his lively hood, and pay his bills! Never again, I will drive further down the road.
Jun 09, 2014
The staff was awesome especially the girl at the desk Sunday!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly staff. Very good service. Cookies delivered to kabin. But bathroom facilities in disrepair: dirty and generally need replacement.
Jun 09, 2014
This is a really beautiful camp ground, and the staff was great. The pool was clean although old and very crowded. It looked like they allow non campers to use the pool? The playground needed some work, but overall it was a great weekend. I would stay again.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was great! That said the park needs work. Bathroom was never cleaned for over a week. Policed but never cleaned. grounds dirty from peacock poop even on concrete in front of office. KOA corporate needs a surprise inspection.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The fresh baked cookies were a nice welcome! We did have a couple of things to mention for improving. The men's restroom/shower near the office was out of toilet paper our entire stay and the fishing pond was difficult to access due to all of the tall grass around it.
May 31, 2014
We are traveling across the states visiting relatives so it is hard to remember each one. I remember it as clean, friendly and gave our dogs treats. Would stay there again.
May 30, 2014
Great staff and nice set-up. The all white peacock was a little loud. Need new/bigger fire pits. Bathroom facilities were clean but while showering the lights went out on me due to timing.
May 29, 2014
We had a very nice stay with you.
May 28, 2014
Petting zoo is nice, but causes too many disease carrying flies. We could not sit outside due to flies!
May 28, 2014
Luxury cabin was really nice and cozy. Issue was the condensation from the AC unit dripped onto the TV creating a potential hazard
May 28, 2014
Friendly, very helpful, well organized, overall "Outstanding"
May 28, 2014
4 day Mem Wknd 34' TT. GOOD: Shade,Pool,pwr/wtr location,friendly,peacocks,pond. The BAD: No fire rings,very small lots,gravel,THE WORST RESTROOMS EVER!,appears NO maintenance,exposed nails, putput unusable to poor maintenance, closed pool early on mem day,NO PRIDE OF OWNERSHIP. Cabins & bthrms loaded w/ spdrs/ants,LOCALS in pool and pavillion all wknd,sewer dump by pool??? Not to KOA standards
May 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.
May 28, 2014
May 25, 2014
The people there were friendly and helpful. The facilities are slightly above average. The roads are gravel and have a lot of bumps.
May 21, 2014
Thanks for helping get my Yukon jumped off - Had to get a new battery!!!
May 20, 2014
CG was not well kept, our picnic table was rotten and would have broke if we sat on it. Many "permanent" campers with old tarps over them. Loud animals, and stray cats everywhere.
May 20, 2014
Friendly staff, pretty peacocks, and sweet, warm, welcoming cookie made this a very special place to stay. Thank you.
May 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.