Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2012
Nov 29, 2012
Pull through site was very small. Cable TV had one clear channel and the rest were snowy - not worth the extra charge.
Nov 28, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
We had a very peaceful, comfortable, stay. The levels were not good. And that was a difficulty. But the nice staff made it a nice time. Nice people!
Nov 26, 2012
Very friendly people.
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 23, 2012
Nice people, good location, site's are not truly level but close
Nov 18, 2012
Friendly staff, easy entry and exit. Really tasty cookies. Guide to your site which is ALWAYS nice.
Nov 18, 2012
Great people. Loved the pea-fowl!
Nov 16, 2012
The ONLY minus point to point out is that the sites are a bit on the tiny side & a little unlevel. Other that that, this is a GREAT location. Staff is so nice, helping with motohome set-up & then bring us warm cookies. Also having a treat for traveling pets is very nice touch to. We have no kids other that our dog. And it is great that they have there own fenced in playground issuper!YES2STAYAGAIN
Nov 12, 2012
Everyone was friendly and VERY helpful. Our grandkids had a ball! We love this place!!
Nov 12, 2012
Nice campground, great hosts, and the choclate chip cookies are great!
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
We usually stay here 1 to 2 times a year on the way to Florida and on the way home. Staff very friendly.
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Wonderful, helpful, friendly staff. Petting zoo was an extra. Good wi-fi signal. Sure to stay again!
Nov 01, 2012
Loved everything!!!
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Friendly, really try to please. Fix just one thing. Clear overhead branches so tall rigs don't damage rubber roofs.
Oct 27, 2012
Very nice kampground. Friendly people. Will camp there again
Oct 26, 2012
Enjoyed our stay. Your accommodations met what we were looking for.
Oct 25, 2012
Loved the site we had #1 but the flies were very annoying. We guess they came from the farm animals. The staff was very nice.
Oct 23, 2012
While the hospitality was GREAT, the site was horrid. The sites all appear to be SMALL and are raised above the level of the driveway (to the front of the site). When we were ready to leave and Dan drove out of our site with the 5th wheel, the 5th wheel's spare tire, underneath, was only a matter of inches away from catching on the ground on that "hump"". Neighbors had to move their car so we c
Oct 23, 2012
The surroundings are really quite beautiful, the staff very nice and helpful but the campground needs work. The sites are uneven and in need of leveling and additional gravel. The grounds are in need of an immediate clean up. A lot of misc item that need to be hauled off. But, I would return for a overnight stay while traveling I-75.
Oct 22, 2012
The folks were great! Especially Eddie!
Oct 22, 2012
Our stay was fine. My only complaint/concern was about the rules concerning firewood. I thought that was pretty bizarre. We live in the area and could have used local wood but you HAD to purchase the wood that this campground sold. Considering it hissed when being burned-not only was the wood green but there were only 6 pieces to the bundle. Not much of a fire. Otherwise everything else was fine.
Oct 21, 2012
great stay
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
The staff was wonderful, pleasant and gracious. The only suggestion would be to sweep out the cabin before the customer arrives would be helpful. After driving 8 hrs.you dont want to walk in to dead cockroaches on the floor and in the shower.
Oct 17, 2012
Thanks for the cookies!
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Great for kids and animals and surprisingly quiet too. The staff really works at making everyone's stay fun and easy. Petting zoo, wandering peafowls and other birds was a nice surprise.
Oct 15, 2012
Nice wooded site and friendly people especially Kenny. Thanks for the cookie.
Oct 15, 2012
stayed 1 night on way to Florida. We are going to make it our must stop in future
Oct 11, 2012
Big, clean campground, friendly owners and staff, LOVED the animals! We can't wait to go back!
Oct 11, 2012
no heat in the bathroom & shower could not take a shower
Oct 10, 2012
Exceeded ad in Trailer Life Camp Directory.
Oct 10, 2012
I really appreciated the fact that I could buy firewood onsite that was a big help everyone was really frendly and we had a very good time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.