Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground with many birds walking around. Sites are about average
Sep 14, 2014
The staff was very nice and willing to help us in anything we needed. We would be glad to stay again.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The camp ground was much smaller than I expected as was the lake. There were a huge amount of ants in the cabin. Also I think it's unfair the firewood must be purchased from you. Other than that the cabin was clean and we had a nice time.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved our site...think the holiday rate was a bit much, but the normal rate is in line for off holidays. We went to their ice cream social on Sat. And we used the pool. The grandkids loved the pool time. We will probably travel there again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH AND HELPFUL AS WELL.WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE US FEEL WELCOME ,(AND IT WORKED). I'M SOLD ON KOA. THANKS AGAIN
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Well maintained, quite and a lovely wooded environment.
Aug 18, 2014
Campground needs to do away with petting zoo. It is an eyesore and not appealing at all! Playground needs an update and so does the put put golf. May not stay there again. Peacocks make a mess and they roam every where
Aug 16, 2014
Sites not very level and WI FI not very strong.
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was great... Only complaint was that dog across the fence that never stops barking. Great staff, clean pool. Nice place overall
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful campground! Very nice people, clean bathroom and restroom. This campground is my first pick, if I am in the area!
Aug 09, 2014
People are great. Facilities a little neglected.
Aug 08, 2014
Delivery of still-warm cookies right to our site was a very nice touch. The add-on amenities offered and the kindness of the staff made it feel like a first-class destination campground.
Aug 07, 2014
We were travelling thru and only spent one night but we enjoyed the very pretty campground setting. We are animal lovers so we did enjoy the Peacocks roaming the campgrounds and the animals in the petting zoo. The campgrounds are located far enough from the Interstate Highway so we did not have all the traffic noise to deal with. The staff was very freindly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice campground but bathrooms are old and could stand refurbishing
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Nice location and pleasant people for staff. Maintenance issues seem to be getting ahead of them though. Deterioration of the sites is evident.
Jul 30, 2014
We are a travelling Boy Scout Troop. The campground and facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff was courteous and friendly. The cabins we stayed in were clean, comfortable and a great value!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We pulled in at 2 am and left out at 9 am the same morning. We did not use any of the campground amenities so that's why my rating is what it is.
Jul 29, 2014
Easy to get to.
Jul 25, 2014
i would never recommend the koa at Colhhoun Ga. I have stayed at the one at the edge of Nashville. It was amazing! Clean clean. The one in Calhoun was filthy. The office stunk , oder was just terable. The grounds were not koa tidey. Our cabin was dirty I took pictures of check in day there was toothpaste on the sink in the bathroom. ants counter floor not swept.
Jul 25, 2014
Love the peacocks! You were very accommodating for our late night arrival, and your bathrooms were very clean. The cabin was perfect for our needs. Many thanks!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
loved watching the peacocks and all the other animals. It was a very peaceful, relaxing weekend.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Thanks so much for grouping our kabins and kampsite together! What a nice surprise! Afterhours check-in was so easy! Looking forward to another opportunity to enjoy this KOA!
Jul 21, 2014
The sites are expensive (nearly 70 per night)and the one we stayed at had a view of the dumpster and a pile of rubbish/yard tools. The pool was filthy. For the money I would expect the pool should be clean, its also very old and in need of repairs. I did very much enjoy the peacocks and the brick patios and wrought iron table and chairs. The staff was nice as well.
Jul 17, 2014
Cabin accommodations were deplorable. First time staying in a KOA cabin and will be my last. Still stunned at what I paid vs what I got and wish I would've stayed somewhere else.
Jul 17, 2014
The staff at this KOA is very very friendly and the grounds are beautiful. The secondary bathhouse is a little run-down, and in our Kabin, tiny ants would crawl on us while we were sleeping, but we still enjoyed the stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Everyone was very courteous & we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
the staff was was very helpful and friendly
Jul 13, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and made us feel welcomed.
Jul 12, 2014
The Best KOA ever!!!
Jul 11, 2014
I stayed in tent site #22. It had short grass, shade and a table. The restrooms/showers were clean. I didn't use the pool but it looked well-maintained. There were also sites with very nice bricked patios. I was totally surprised to receive a fresh-baked cookie. That usually only happens at a certain brand of hotel.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Everyone was super nice, our only complaint is the condition of the bathrooms and showers.
Jul 01, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and campground.The bathrooms and bathhouse were extremely dirty.
Jun 27, 2014
Probably the most unique KOA we stayed at during our cross country trip. They have peacocks and ducks walking thru the park and a petting zoo for kids. The staff was great! The owners left town for a few days and the bathrooms were, well, overlooked. Otherwise, we'd gladly stay here again. Great campground!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Good customer service and very friendly
Jun 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.