Calhoun KOA

2523 Redbud Road

Calhoun, GA 30701-9348

Reserve: 800-562-7512

Info: 706-629-7511

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Dirty, the mini golf courses were not maintained. But worst of all, we witnessed the owner of the campground cursing and screaming loudly at another camper in front of kids and other guests. He is lucky that man was a gentleman and did not retaliate.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a dead tree limb fall and shatter on our picnic table as soon as we arrived. We asked to be moved out of concern that more may fall and was greeted with horrible attitudes as though we were putting them out. We'll never stay there again.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean however day to day maintenance is not being addressed.Chairs broken by pool,ants in cabins.Rust stains around pool.
Jun 29, 2015
My only complaint was the office opened later than it was supposed to one morning during our stay. Not a huge deal, but it did set our days plans back about 20 minutes.
Jun 29, 2015
The office personnel were confused and assigned us a spot reserved.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. Only stayed one night, when traveling through.
Jun 24, 2015
I feel that the pool needs to be updated. Lookspretty bad. Also the water was very cloudy. Everything else was fine. People were very friendly and polite.
Jun 22, 2015
The place was dirty and in disrepair. The camp sites had bad ruts and drop offs this is not what I'm used to from a koa
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly people good location!But run down facilities needs cleaning,ant problems,dirty pool Not enough staff to be able to handle the upkeep. Enjoyed the staff very helpful.....
Jun 21, 2015
I enjoy this KOA. The area is open, has nice space to walk around with my dog. People are friendly. Will stay there again.
Jun 20, 2015
lovely people in the office when we arrived, the place is badly run down and needs money spending on it, petting zoo the bikes everything dirty and then on the sat morning tried to get lpg but got tired of waiting for the one girl working so left without getting any, surprised that koa still have the place listed
Jun 20, 2015
It was nice for the one night that we went there.
Jun 15, 2015
Sites not level. Sewer connection poor. There is a right angle immediately where the sewer hose connects and this causes a backup. Not sure if like this on all sites.
Jun 15, 2015
It was okay. The bathroom facilities really need some work though.
Jun 14, 2015
Great people, very helpful. Loved the Peacocks!
Jun 10, 2015
Nice clean park with very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Ok stay
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice campground enjoyed our stay
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
excellent campground friendly staff courtney was very nice thanks
Jun 07, 2015
Nice folks run it. Just a little more run down than I like from a KOA. Main bath house needs work. The peacocks roaming around are cute during the day... but at 6am when they start squawking... not so cute. Some long term residents with out of control dogs need to be addressed more by owners as well. I would stay again. With a little work, this could be a really nice campground.
Jun 07, 2015
Clean and orderly Wifi was useless Friendly staff
Jun 07, 2015
Staff was polite and helpful, could have done without the noise for the peacock.
Jun 06, 2015
Overnight in my travel trailer for on route home to Ohio
Jun 05, 2015
After paying, we left and dry camped at Walmart. Smelled, due to the "petting zoo". Sites not level & muddy. Workers were nice. Seems to cater to a different crowd, expected KOA standards. Maintenance & modernization needed.
Jun 03, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful, but things were a bit confusing. Our reserved site had been given away by the time we arrived. The other odd thing that happened was that the albino peacock rooted on the tree at out site and sqwaked all night long.
Jun 02, 2015
The campground was clean enough but the park has sewage problems. The main bathrooms were out of order and the backup bathrooms were not up to what I had expected of a KOA. Also I was unhappy as to the level of the site we were assigned.
Jun 02, 2015
The showers in the main bathhouse were out of order and the bathroom was dirty. The bathhouse in the back had working showers, but the lights didn't work on the women's side. My husband and I were disappointed in this KOA.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
The Staff was polite and helpful. The "feature" that ruined our stay was the condition of the grounds: animal droppings covered everywhere we walked. Never again.
May 30, 2015
Wonder sta#, nice pull through site. Recommend this,koa to everyone.
May 29, 2015
Great time
May 28, 2015
Overpriced and run down. Hateful woman working at front desk. Peacock poop everywhere.
May 27, 2015
Some staff were extremely rude and hateful - in all fairness, others were very nice. There was poison ivy growing on the playground. The wooden frames around the mini golf course are literally rotten. The "petting zoo" is pitiful. The showers kept overflowing so the floor of the bath house was several inches deep in water.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
The Calhoun, GA. KOA staff was friendly and accommodating after a long day of traveling. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this location in the future!
May 24, 2015
Clean, VERY Frindly, efficient;Thank-you
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Comfortable and relaxing
May 23, 2015
Friendly! Right down to fresh baked cookies and dog briskets. Great place to relax!
May 21, 2015
The staff were friendly, the sites were level and spacious for a KOA. The Dog Park was clean and provided a nice area to let the dogs off their leash. My only recommendation would be an upgrade in the bath house, as well as mini golf area
May 13, 2015
Friendly people nice touch being greeted with fresh baked cookies
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Looks like older original KOA that needs some modern updating especially in the bathrooms/tables. The cable signal was poor but wifi was pretty good. They allowed outsiders in the pool for a small fee which caused overcrowding in the pool (6/28 in pool were campers). Minigolf needs fixing plus still cost extra $.Constant mowing/weed eating even during evening hours.Exotic animals were interesting.
May 10, 2015
clean, interesting. property. people all friendly and nice
May 06, 2015
Just over night but people are extremely friendly and helpful. Quiet and relaxing area away from trains and road noise.
May 05, 2015
I was so pleased with this KOA. Got to be some of the nicest people ever. The gals running this site were polite, friendly, pleasant, helpful. And the food order to site was awesome. Thanks for a great stay.
May 04, 2015
Friendly/helpful staff
May 04, 2015
The facility needs serious updating.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.