Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
The locking cabins are great and cozy, nice to have a small fridge & power outlets. Close to town and staff was very friendly; the shade trees were very nice. I was a little disappointed that the website rate that we pre-paid was increased by $5/night upon arrival, however the staff "made it right" by throwing in some water and firewood to make up the difference.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed at this KOA after a long road trip. I am glad we decided to splurge and stay in one of the cabins.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay for "in town" camping.
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay...wish the pool was open a little later for people who get there late.
Jul 03, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly, affordable. Do i really need to say more?
Jul 01, 2016
Cabin gets very hot. Children loved the swimming pool. Very friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
The owner and personnel of the Butte KOA went above and beyond to make our family reunion enjoyable for all. We had a great time and I would recommend this campground for anyone!!
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed here two different nights in one week. The staff were very helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice quiet place the showers had hair in them. Overall good experience
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Comfortable
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean!
Jun 15, 2016
The office/store doesn't open until 9 which doesn't work well with traveling early. It was clean and good for an overnight.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
This place was great! Everything was clean and well maintained! The staff was very helpful and nice! Will stay here again.
May 30, 2016
Staff and facilities were perfect and wonderful as advertised.
May 16, 2016
We liked Tom and the staff at the KOA. The cabin was clean. It would have been nice if the bathroom close to the cabin was open. Other than that we enjoyed ourselves.
May 12, 2016
Good location.
May 05, 2016
The individuals at the front desk were very nice and helpful and the chicken shack was delicious!
Apr 26, 2016
Our Kabin was above expectation. We stay at a lot of KOA Cabins each year, and we were surprised to have a bar fridge and a clock radio in our room. Although only open in the past few weeks from the winter closed season, most of the campground was already in good order.
Oct 24, 2015
Very friendly staff very clean facilities we enjoyed our stay there very much and we will continue to stay there I would recommend UK away to anyone is looking for a nice quiet peaceful enjoyable recreation area
Oct 15, 2015
Checked in late & out early & never saw anyone. BUT...Really great hospitality; they had the light on for me,the key in the cabin, the info I needed in a packet at the front door. The cabin had a screen door, refrig, ceiling fan, heater & a wonderful patio area & deck. This KOA deserves 5 Stars!!
Sep 29, 2015
Nice staff. Good KOA.
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoy staying at KOA campgrounds
Sep 06, 2015
They were very obliging, clean,convenient and friendly.A beautiful place to stay.
Sep 01, 2015
We stayed in a cabin in butte mt for 4 days I have stayed in other locations before simply put I have slept in a dui holding cell that had more room and was more comfortable and the rest room was ridiculous I would actually drive to the gas station to use the rest room butte needs alot of work Thanks
Aug 20, 2015
This KOA was on par.with many but was not as updated as others. Two of the shower stalls had no locking method. Everything was clean and the cabin was perfect for our needs
Aug 20, 2015
very nice established park, nice trees, nice people great atmosphere.
Aug 20, 2015
I loved the extra touches: screen door, box and ceiling fans, wood walkway to cabin, clock radio. The shrubs and parking near the fire pit made us nervous.
Aug 20, 2015
The only thing bad I noticed was that there was lots of dog poop everywhere especially on the playground. While people should pick up after their own dogs, people don't always do what they should and when you work with the public you have to just do what needs to be done to keep your place nice.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly, professional staff. The cabin we stayed in was clean and cute as a button. We look forward to our next visit. 😊
Aug 09, 2015
We came in late and stayed in a cabin and it was a GREAT experience! The property is in an easy location to find and it is in good shape! The bathrooms need a bit of updating but it is on their plans coming up! The staff is friendly and the little store they have had everything I forgot!
Aug 07, 2015
Clean with kind staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2015
Very gracious and attentive hosts. Nice facilities and easy to find. Convenient to explore butte.
Jul 28, 2015
New chgs great new owner is making great improvments. Only down side is no coffee early enough for my husband. Need a few coffee makers for the cabins or?.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Love the view of the old copper mine and the easy to find location off the freeway. The pool was nice, but boy was it windy! The Kabins also felt too close together, but we loved the plank walkways leading up to the doors and the conveniently located garbage cans.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. There park is in a great location. Only complaint is the pool should be cleaned more often as the water was full of bugs and stuff from the trees.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean and well kept KOA. Staff was great! Had a great time!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Great staff and nice clean and comfortable cabins. Thank you all,
Jul 15, 2015
Fairly noisy at the sites near the freeway, but a nice park. A little expensive for tent sites maybe?
Jul 11, 2015
Good services
Jul 11, 2015
We upgraded to a cabin from a tent site last minute and were glad we did. The tent sites were not very big at all. The cabin was great though and the staff was so friendly and welcoming that we would come again. The play ground was great too.
Jul 06, 2015
I asked about AC in cabin and whether the heat stayed in in the eve. The gal said it cooled off. I should have known. It was WAY too hot, and the bathroom was in repair. I went to use it in the middle of the night and ccouldn't get in! I was not given a code and couldn't find it on the paperwork. The pool was too crowded to enjoy and there was a loud mother continuously yelling at her children.
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was not noted that they didn't have AC. It was 98 and all there was was a box fan. Would not stay there in the summer.
Jul 04, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at the Butte KOA! The community fire Rob had was very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals