Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
Came in after office hours but my cabin was lit and the heater was on! Wonderful place to stay after a long day's drive!
Oct 12, 2016
Cabin heater could be slightly larger or perhaps built in. It did work though. On site hot food at chicken shack is welcome addition
Sep 30, 2016
Too small,no property is disappointed So we have to change another place.We sppoild our money !
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2016
crews are kind, cabin is comfortable.
Sep 23, 2016
We had a great time staying in one of the log cabins. It was cozy, warm and quiet. We just brought sleeping bags, pillows, and towels.The campground fried chicken and chocolate cream pie were a huge bonus!
Sep 17, 2016
Comfortable and clean!
Sep 08, 2016
the late crew was very nice and helpful, the next morning not so much.
Sep 05, 2016
the staff was friendly and helpful. Though the shower stall itself was clean, the dressing area was filthy. The bathrooms are old and very rundown and none too clean.
Sep 03, 2016
nice people, nobody their in the morning until 10 am. old needs work
Aug 31, 2016
Everything is locked because of local riffraff. Pool is small. Bathrooms where meh.
Aug 26, 2016
Cabin was clean. There was a portable heater that came in handy on a cold morning. No TV. Poor internet. RR/Shower facility near cabins were poor. Easy access to Interstate.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Just what we needed; we only wish we had arrived earlier to take advantage of more time.
Aug 18, 2016
Came in late cabin key was at late night box left in the morning early. Cabin was clean and had more amenities than we expected. Very nice
Aug 18, 2016
cabin was very nice and clean. Was a little hot inside but the fan and ceiling fan helped cool it off.
Aug 15, 2016
Cabin was clean and had a fridge, but bathrooms were poor standard and twice had no hand soap - very busy, crowded KOA - probably used just for transiting through
Aug 12, 2016
Nice location.Friendly and helpfull staff, clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2016
We were not able to make this reservstion due to motorcycle accident on our way there...yet your policy is you still take the deposit...would I ever stay at your Koa again....no
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
In a tent there's a bit of traffic noise, but cabins are great. Good chicken dinner & nice campground.
Jul 24, 2016
The locking cabins are great and cozy, nice to have a small fridge & power outlets. Close to town and staff was very friendly; the shade trees were very nice. I was a little disappointed that the website rate that we pre-paid was increased by $5/night upon arrival, however the staff "made it right" by throwing in some water and firewood to make up the difference.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed at this KOA after a long road trip. I am glad we decided to splurge and stay in one of the cabins.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay for "in town" camping.
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay...wish the pool was open a little later for people who get there late.
Jul 03, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly, affordable. Do i really need to say more?
Jul 01, 2016
Cabin gets very hot. Children loved the swimming pool. Very friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
The owner and personnel of the Butte KOA went above and beyond to make our family reunion enjoyable for all. We had a great time and I would recommend this campground for anyone!!
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed here two different nights in one week. The staff were very helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice quiet place the showers had hair in them. Overall good experience
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Comfortable
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean!
Jun 15, 2016
The office/store doesn't open until 9 which doesn't work well with traveling early. It was clean and good for an overnight.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
This place was great! Everything was clean and well maintained! The staff was very helpful and nice! Will stay here again.
May 30, 2016
Staff and facilities were perfect and wonderful as advertised.
May 16, 2016
We liked Tom and the staff at the KOA. The cabin was clean. It would have been nice if the bathroom close to the cabin was open. Other than that we enjoyed ourselves.
May 12, 2016
Good location.
May 05, 2016
The individuals at the front desk were very nice and helpful and the chicken shack was delicious!
Apr 26, 2016
Our Kabin was above expectation. We stay at a lot of KOA Cabins each year, and we were surprised to have a bar fridge and a clock radio in our room. Although only open in the past few weeks from the winter closed season, most of the campground was already in good order.
Oct 24, 2015
Very friendly staff very clean facilities we enjoyed our stay there very much and we will continue to stay there I would recommend UK away to anyone is looking for a nice quiet peaceful enjoyable recreation area
Oct 15, 2015
Checked in late & out early & never saw anyone. BUT...Really great hospitality; they had the light on for me,the key in the cabin, the info I needed in a packet at the front door. The cabin had a screen door, refrig, ceiling fan, heater & a wonderful patio area & deck. This KOA deserves 5 Stars!!
Sep 29, 2015
Nice staff. Good KOA.
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoy staying at KOA campgrounds
Sep 06, 2015
They were very obliging, clean,convenient and friendly.A beautiful place to stay.
Sep 01, 2015
We stayed in a cabin in butte mt for 4 days I have stayed in other locations before simply put I have slept in a dui holding cell that had more room and was more comfortable and the rest room was ridiculous I would actually drive to the gas station to use the rest room butte needs alot of work Thanks
Aug 20, 2015
This KOA was on par.with many but was not as updated as others. Two of the shower stalls had no locking method. Everything was clean and the cabin was perfect for our needs
Aug 20, 2015
very nice established park, nice trees, nice people great atmosphere.
Aug 20, 2015
I loved the extra touches: screen door, box and ceiling fans, wood walkway to cabin, clock radio. The shrubs and parking near the fire pit made us nervous.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy