Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
loved the a.c. in cabin, the fenced dog play park and the bike trail. disappointed no pool but all else was great.
Jul 14, 2014
No swimming pool for the kids
Jul 12, 2014
I was disappointed that the pool was advertised on the website but when we arrived, it was broken, looked like it had been broken for some time. Update the website so little hearts aren't broken :(, my son was looking forward to swimming as part of the camping experience. Otherwise, great campground!
Jul 11, 2014
everything was okay. Nothing spectacular. They had a tent site wedged in between two cabins and we could hear them late into the night. The internet also never worked. This is a recurring theme. It is not enough to advertise wifi, it must actually work.
Jul 05, 2014
Serious updating bathroom.
Jul 04, 2014
Pros, the staff were nice and polite. Cons, The cabin had no chair. The internet was useless as I had to stand outside beside the main building at 7a.m. to connect and check the weather and maps in order to plan our day on the motorcycles. The shower pressure is not set correctly and I was scorched by hot water 3 times during my shower. The pool is half full of green water.
Jul 04, 2014
Great stay! Nice staff
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Butte KOA. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The cabins & bathrooms were very clean!!! We will definately stay there again. Thanks!!
Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful area, no food places in town. Easy to find off the highway.enjoyed our visit with KOA cabin camping. Very clean ...would love to come back!
Jun 16, 2014
Owner and staff were awesome! Camping Cabins were decorated better than most. The bathrooms are clean, but are in need of upgrading.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
May 27, 2014
All good. Nice Hosts.
May 16, 2014
This KOA was good and service was nice. It was a little strange to see that part of the park was a mobile home park. I was not sure. The bathrooms were nice and the office was convenient. Service was great.
Apr 29, 2014
Stayed just one night. Chicken Shack food was great. Snowed over night
Oct 09, 2013
the personnel were helpful and we saw several things around butte we hadn't originally planned to see. the camp was landscaped nicely and we got in really late and they were very accommodating.
Sep 21, 2013
Great location Great Staff
Sep 18, 2013
Great stay, easy check in, very clean Kabins and great food on site. So many great amenities at a great price.
Aug 22, 2013
Stayed in Kabin. Clean, quiet, loved the KOA K9 play area for our two dogs to run around in, and the chicken is excellent! Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2013
Had a nice stay. When we got there and went to our cabin the light was not working we went to the office and someone came and fixed it in minutes. The showers had really hot water.
Aug 20, 2013
Very comfortable and nice cabin. Loved the wooden chair and hauled it out on porch to sit and read and watch the lightning. Best fried chicken, also.
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed in a cabin close to bathrooms. We loved the barbecue place on site-great food. Good location-easy to find your way around the area
Aug 18, 2013
The people were friendly and the cabin was clean. The bathrooms were old and needed a good cleaning.
Aug 18, 2013
It was wonderfull the staff was awesome and I would stay there agian
Aug 12, 2013
Perfect! We want more little cabins! Like in our backyard, maybe.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
It is one of the nicest KOA's I have been at. Very friendly and clean, I would differentially stay here again. Plus being so close to everything like shops, restaurants, and sightseeing tours makes it great.
Jul 31, 2013
this is our 4th year here. we have both camped and stayed in cabins love it here!!!
Jul 31, 2013
Came up for Evel Knievel Days. Staff was great, Kabin was wonderful! The only thing that was aweful was the bathrooms. If you got there right after they were cleaned or close to that time, you were safe. But in the two days I was there, the showers were gross. hair everywhere, stuff in the bottom where the drain was. Sometimes I went in to the toilets and there was poop smeered/blood/Dirty/gross.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The beds in the cabins were very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Very comfortable and clean facility with easy access to many activities in Butte. Stayed for the Montana Folk Festival and it served us very well.
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin was just the right size and it was easy to take showers. The pool was great and the chicken was wonderful. Friendly staff. Thumbs up all around!
Jul 16, 2013
Check in was quick and easy. We stayed in one of the cabins. It was clean and simple which was about what we expected. The restrooms were clean and surprisingly they weren't crowded in the morning and evening despite the campground being full. I recommend this campground for anyone looking for a quick and easy home base while sight seeing or passing through.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Clean. Same adequate plastic mats as the other KOAs we've stayed at. Nice service. Outdoor pool was fine, but cold.
Jul 14, 2013
My family enjoyed the walking trail that runs right next to the campground. Showers were clean and water was hot!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
This KOA is beautiful. The Kabin is very comfortable, close to the bathroom and quiet.
Jul 02, 2013
The cabin was very roomy, we all absolutely loved the pool!! It was nice and warm, an unexpected surprise!! Also, while swimming the next day, we saw a man come and check the levels in the pool! That is very comforting, makes you feel that it is very well taken care of!!
Jul 02, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty and smelly. Cabin was supposed to be nonsmoking but stunk. People were friendly
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
ONLY complaint is that the showers went hot,cold,hot and we couldn't get the temp regulated. Otherwise LOVED the park and its workers.
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin. It was very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Broken glass in the grass around our cabin!
Jun 17, 2013
Some kids tried to steal our BBQ in front of the cabin. Cabin clearly had pets in it and they didn't sweep it out. The cabin was also not even close to level so everything slid or rolled to one side.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.