Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 09, 2013
the personnel were helpful and we saw several things around butte we hadn't originally planned to see. the camp was landscaped nicely and we got in really late and they were very accommodating.
Sep 21, 2013
Great location Great Staff
Sep 18, 2013
Great stay, easy check in, very clean Kabins and great food on site. So many great amenities at a great price.
Aug 22, 2013
Stayed in Kabin. Clean, quiet, loved the KOA K9 play area for our two dogs to run around in, and the chicken is excellent! Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2013
Had a nice stay. When we got there and went to our cabin the light was not working we went to the office and someone came and fixed it in minutes. The showers had really hot water.
Aug 20, 2013
Very comfortable and nice cabin. Loved the wooden chair and hauled it out on porch to sit and read and watch the lightning. Best fried chicken, also.
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed in a cabin close to bathrooms. We loved the barbecue place on site-great food. Good location-easy to find your way around the area
Aug 18, 2013
The people were friendly and the cabin was clean. The bathrooms were old and needed a good cleaning.
Aug 18, 2013
It was wonderfull the staff was awesome and I would stay there agian
Aug 12, 2013
Perfect! We want more little cabins! Like in our backyard, maybe.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
It is one of the nicest KOA's I have been at. Very friendly and clean, I would differentially stay here again. Plus being so close to everything like shops, restaurants, and sightseeing tours makes it great.
Jul 31, 2013
this is our 4th year here. we have both camped and stayed in cabins love it here!!!
Jul 31, 2013
Came up for Evel Knievel Days. Staff was great, Kabin was wonderful! The only thing that was aweful was the bathrooms. If you got there right after they were cleaned or close to that time, you were safe. But in the two days I was there, the showers were gross. hair everywhere, stuff in the bottom where the drain was. Sometimes I went in to the toilets and there was poop smeered/blood/Dirty/gross.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The beds in the cabins were very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Very comfortable and clean facility with easy access to many activities in Butte. Stayed for the Montana Folk Festival and it served us very well.
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin was just the right size and it was easy to take showers. The pool was great and the chicken was wonderful. Friendly staff. Thumbs up all around!
Jul 16, 2013
Check in was quick and easy. We stayed in one of the cabins. It was clean and simple which was about what we expected. The restrooms were clean and surprisingly they weren't crowded in the morning and evening despite the campground being full. I recommend this campground for anyone looking for a quick and easy home base while sight seeing or passing through.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Clean. Same adequate plastic mats as the other KOAs we've stayed at. Nice service. Outdoor pool was fine, but cold.
Jul 14, 2013
My family enjoyed the walking trail that runs right next to the campground. Showers were clean and water was hot!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
This KOA is beautiful. The Kabin is very comfortable, close to the bathroom and quiet.
Jul 02, 2013
The cabin was very roomy, we all absolutely loved the pool!! It was nice and warm, an unexpected surprise!! Also, while swimming the next day, we saw a man come and check the levels in the pool! That is very comforting, makes you feel that it is very well taken care of!!
Jul 02, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty and smelly. Cabin was supposed to be nonsmoking but stunk. People were friendly
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
ONLY complaint is that the showers went hot,cold,hot and we couldn't get the temp regulated. Otherwise LOVED the park and its workers.
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin. It was very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Broken glass in the grass around our cabin!
Jun 17, 2013
Some kids tried to steal our BBQ in front of the cabin. Cabin clearly had pets in it and they didn't sweep it out. The cabin was also not even close to level so everything slid or rolled to one side.
Jun 13, 2013
Cabin was very clean; friendly staff. The lock for one of the Men's showers didn't work. Everything else seemed adequate other than some simple little maintenance issues.
Jun 12, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA about 4 times and had a great time each time we stayed the shower could use a bigger curtain and maybe a mat for the floor it gets kind of slick. The facilities are always clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly. We would definetly stay again.
Jun 05, 2013
Nice stay and thanks for getting us to the Quarry Brewing Brewpub and the chicken dinner next door was fantastic. Glad we found you. The Pattons
Jun 04, 2013
The Kabins were clean and kept up nicely. The playground was a bit scary. The slide was high up and lacking proper rails. The play area was also littered with trash. We use KOA for our boys. They need their time on the playground and I didn't feel it was safe.
Jun 04, 2013
Fantastic! Accommodating Staff, beautiful setting, everything you need for an enjoyable stay!
Jun 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
The hosts were great when it came to accommodating my late arrival. They had my cabin unlocked and the heater on so it would be toasty warm when I got it. The other staff that I encountered were super friendly. The snack bar has the BEST halibut fish & chips ever!! So, come for the halibut, but stay for the friendship!
Oct 14, 2012
Like all KOAs, the facilities here were very clean and the staff were actively helpful. We rented a Kabin on this stay. Nothing wrong with stay, but other Kabins have included a microwave and a mini-fridge. The internet was also extremely slow. Our stay was very pleasant, but could have been improved by a few additional/improved amenities. We would gladly stay again.
Oct 06, 2012
Surrounded by too much city noise
Oct 05, 2012
Great place, fun...
Oct 03, 2012
Great as usual. No complaints only positive comments.
Sep 23, 2012
Nice, clean but the location was not ideal. Traffic noise all through the night.
Sep 11, 2012
cabin was cute but expected more for the price, like TV,coffee pot. Bed was very uncomfortable and hot on the vinyl. Bath houses were clean but VERY bad sewer/water smell. Thought to much money for the stay. Chicken next door was awsome!! easy to find location.
Sep 08, 2012
Staff was friendly and helpfull. RR runs next to KOA. Guests should be told about this as a good bight sleep is important when traveling. Train whistle did not allow a good night sleep.
Sep 08, 2012
We stay at this KOA about once a year sometimes we only make it up here once every 2 years.
Aug 29, 2012
Overnight stay, friendly staff, clean cabin, pet friendly, scenic and spacious, great bathrooms too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.