Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
We stayed in a cabin in butte mt for 4 days I have stayed in other locations before simply put I have slept in a dui holding cell that had more room and was more comfortable and the rest room was ridiculous I would actually drive to the gas station to use the rest room butte needs alot of work Thanks
Aug 20, 2015
This KOA was on par.with many but was not as updated as others. Two of the shower stalls had no locking method. Everything was clean and the cabin was perfect for our needs
Aug 20, 2015
very nice established park, nice trees, nice people great atmosphere.
Aug 20, 2015
I loved the extra touches: screen door, box and ceiling fans, wood walkway to cabin, clock radio. The shrubs and parking near the fire pit made us nervous.
Aug 20, 2015
The only thing bad I noticed was that there was lots of dog poop everywhere especially on the playground. While people should pick up after their own dogs, people don't always do what they should and when you work with the public you have to just do what needs to be done to keep your place nice.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly, professional staff. The cabin we stayed in was clean and cute as a button. We look forward to our next visit. 😊
Aug 09, 2015
We came in late and stayed in a cabin and it was a GREAT experience! The property is in an easy location to find and it is in good shape! The bathrooms need a bit of updating but it is on their plans coming up! The staff is friendly and the little store they have had everything I forgot!
Aug 07, 2015
Clean with kind staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2015
Very gracious and attentive hosts. Nice facilities and easy to find. Convenient to explore butte.
Jul 28, 2015
New chgs great new owner is making great improvments. Only down side is no coffee early enough for my husband. Need a few coffee makers for the cabins or?.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Love the view of the old copper mine and the easy to find location off the freeway. The pool was nice, but boy was it windy! The Kabins also felt too close together, but we loved the plank walkways leading up to the doors and the conveniently located garbage cans.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. There park is in a great location. Only complaint is the pool should be cleaned more often as the water was full of bugs and stuff from the trees.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean and well kept KOA. Staff was great! Had a great time!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Great staff and nice clean and comfortable cabins. Thank you all,
Jul 15, 2015
Fairly noisy at the sites near the freeway, but a nice park. A little expensive for tent sites maybe?
Jul 11, 2015
Good services
Jul 11, 2015
We upgraded to a cabin from a tent site last minute and were glad we did. The tent sites were not very big at all. The cabin was great though and the staff was so friendly and welcoming that we would come again. The play ground was great too.
Jul 06, 2015
I asked about AC in cabin and whether the heat stayed in in the eve. The gal said it cooled off. I should have known. It was WAY too hot, and the bathroom was in repair. I went to use it in the middle of the night and ccouldn't get in! I was not given a code and couldn't find it on the paperwork. The pool was too crowded to enjoy and there was a loud mother continuously yelling at her children.
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was not noted that they didn't have AC. It was 98 and all there was was a box fan. Would not stay there in the summer.
Jul 04, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at the Butte KOA! The community fire Rob had was very nice.
Jun 27, 2015
Clean, fun and relaxed for the kids, pool and playground in good shape. A better coffee bar available earlier in the mornings would be great.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great KOA location.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
We stayed at the KOA campground for a baseball tournament. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again! But please make a cabin wheelchair accessible!
Jun 06, 2015
Best KOA campground
Jun 01, 2015
Great stay. Koa store had good prices and pool was opened early for kids. See u next year for softball tourney
May 18, 2015
Restrooms inconveniently located to cabins. Though some were closer they were not opened for us.
May 11, 2015
I was a late arrival after a cold wet motorcycle ride from Rapid City. The cabin was unlocked and the heat was on. it was great
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin on Aug. 31. They were well prepared for my late arrival. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well in my Kabin. Thanks!!
Oct 21, 2014
We were in a cabin. Very clean, owners very friendly, loved the chicken shack, very clean restrooms.
Oct 07, 2014
Lost my IPod touch, wonder if anyone turned it in to Lost and Found. Ground keepers were very friendly and the area very clean
Sep 30, 2014
Older campground, but obviously effort to keep it functional and clean. Plus they have small extra touches - deck leading to cabin, fence, nicer outdoor chair, decorations etc. Was quiet and we slept well.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We upgraded to a cabin which was very comfortable, with a heater. Nice grounds and good restrooms.
Sep 15, 2014
We really enjoyed the cabin we stayed in. It was so cozy. The people we spoke to, I believe one gentleman was the owner, were very welcoming. We look forward to staying again in the future.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great friendly staff. A couple of lounge chairs at the pool would be a nice addition.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice and clean.
Aug 16, 2014
One of the neatest and best maintained KOA site I have ever stayed at.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.