Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Awfully pricy and not even have cable tv..
Aug 05, 2013
C'est à peu près le meilleur KOA que j'ai occupé.
Aug 04, 2013
Exit to Park has been closed for a month. No mention of this when making reservation. Nothing on the web site. Rained during stay. Sites need more gravel and mostly dirt instead of grass next to gravel. Site was littered with cigar butts.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Although the staff was quick to resolve our concerns, the sites were way too small, and the strong sewer odor came back after they capped the pipe. Lots of people were complaining of the smell and sites
Aug 04, 2013
Sad to not have cable TV in such a nice in town park. The workers were very helpful & active after a storm went thru & broke a lot of limbs off of the trees. All in all a nice stay.
Aug 04, 2013
Need better service help and better electrical service.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
NICE CAMPGROUND, WELL MAINTAINDED, FRIENDLY STAFF, WIDE SPACES
Aug 03, 2013
It was a short over nighter, but they were super sweet and helpful!!
Aug 02, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. What more can you ask for?
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, nice pool.
Aug 01, 2013
The Chicken is great, worth buying.
Aug 01, 2013
Very ,very small tent area for $33.00. 2nd bathroom,no vent, needs 2nd soap dispenser,general updating needed. Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2013
upset that you advertise wi-fi when it doesn't work---
Jul 31, 2013
this is our 4th year here. we have both camped and stayed in cabins love it here!!!
Jul 31, 2013
Came up for Evel Knievel Days. Staff was great, Kabin was wonderful! The only thing that was aweful was the bathrooms. If you got there right after they were cleaned or close to that time, you were safe. But in the two days I was there, the showers were gross. hair everywhere, stuff in the bottom where the drain was. Sometimes I went in to the toilets and there was poop smeered/blood/Dirty/gross.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff were very kind, we called prior to our arrival and the person on the phone was very helpful. Not the most developed KOA with not too many trees, but the site was level and had all that we needed for a one night stay.
Jul 31, 2013
Open sites and close to I90. Great showers and glad we reserved in advance. Place was full.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We loved the locastion - very close to town. The owners were great when I took in gift certifications, and figured out how to enter them in the computer, since this was there first experience.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Site was Great but not the one we requested & were told we'd get.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
It would have been nice to see some grass, dirt is not atractive...it made the whole campground look unkept and dirty.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, nice facilities.
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Other than maybe upgrading the showers a tad, I love this place
Jul 30, 2013
Very friendly but spaces too tight, not as nice as many we've stayed at.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We liked the location of the KOA in relation to Butte's walking trails. The site was clean and well maintained as was the dog area. We were very disappointed that we could not pick up any WIFI service and although I changed our reservation 2 weeks before upon reviewing my bill I discovered a $5 rescheduling fee which was never discussed when I rescheduled the dates.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA is in need of some serious elbow grease...showers need updating...extremely crappy trailer sites...rocky sites just doesn't cut it...not a good feeling...extremely poor wireless connection...you shoudl update it ASAP
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
great place we had a problem and everyone was very helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
Great time
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
pool was not working.and it was HOT!!! used a tent site and a camper site when both trailers AND the jeep AND the motorcycle would have fit in one site!!! ridiculous!!! and the owners were Christian scientists and did not work...so we could not talk to them...
Jul 29, 2013
Thanks! Great stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice facility. Good atmosphere. Will stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 28, 2013
Extremely helpful. Clean. And quiet
Jul 28, 2013
The sites were too narrow and the bathrooms needed upgrading.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Everyone who works there are great. The young people there are all friendly and very helpful. We love it there!!
Jul 27, 2013
The beds in the cabins were very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.