Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080


1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
Very nice clean. Friendly staff. We only got to stay overnight 😕.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice folks. Great location. Construction underway in campground should be nice when completed.
Jun 11, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facility was a work in progress. The sites need some grooming and leveling.
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent campground!
Jun 10, 2015
We stayed at the KOA campground for a baseball tournament. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again! But please make a cabin wheelchair accessible!
Jun 10, 2015
Good park, great people.
Jun 08, 2015
clean, well managed, a little cramped when a lot of larger motor homes were parked. WiFi was very intermittent.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Our spot was somewhat tight but the staff were great. We will stay there again.
Jun 08, 2015
Rob was cool.
Jun 07, 2015
We're really impressed at the improvements here! We also can't rave enough at the quality and taste of their CHICKEN.....from the Chicken Shack. Awesome stay! We'll be back!!
Jun 06, 2015
Best KOA campground
Jun 05, 2015
Camp site was great. The walking trail was very nice. The staff very helpful with local attractions. (Trolley, Under ground Mine, and 4-Wheeling adventure.
Jun 05, 2015
We came here for the halibut and chicken nest door! The place is nice. We have been here before many years ago. We stay at a lot of KOA's. This one is fine.
Jun 04, 2015
They're making it even better! The new owner is working to improve it, and it's great~ Nice park!
Jun 04, 2015
Nice camp, friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Would stay here again if I the area.
Jun 04, 2015
Great location. Nice people. Bathrooms are very old and the showers lack water pressure.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great stay. Koa store had good prices and pool was opened early for kids. See u next year for softball tourney
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice KOA. Would definitely stay with you again.
Jun 01, 2015
Hookups worked perfectly. WiFi was useless (too slow and dropped connections). Plenty of space in my site. Staff was very friendly. Campground was on main route. Facilities (bathroom, laundry, grounds) were very clean and neat.
May 31, 2015
Great location! We stayed here before and noticed a vast improvement in the grounds keeping. Everything wat top notch and, as always, the people were very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay. Thank You.
May 31, 2015
This park is obviously a work in progress. We were put in the very back row even though the park was mostly empty. It looks like a lot of the sites are under renovation although we didn't see much happening on the Thursday we were there. The store is great, all essentials are stocked & the 'Chicken Shack' take out next to the office has the best food & the coconut cream pie was to die for.
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
Great park! Helen & Terry were the best!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Love the Chicken Shack. Looks like a lot of work on the sites is being done, which is good since was needed in some.
May 25, 2015
Super friendly staff. Great fried chicken. Just stayed the one night, came in late and left early.
May 23, 2015
Need to put direction on website. Two different maps gave bogus directions, other than that great place
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Loved the baby Canada Geese.
May 18, 2015
The new sites are. Very very unleavel. Had to jack up the front clean to the sky. Unbelievable. Everything else was great.
May 18, 2015
Restrooms inconveniently located to cabins. Though some were closer they were not opened for us.
May 17, 2015
Good service, easy access
May 16, 2015
It has been around for a while but well-maintained and very clean. Office staff was very accommodating. Conveniently located and easy to access. Good chicken that the locals order every day!
May 14, 2015
Camp hosts (owners/managers?) were wonderful. Park could use more landscaping.
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
I was a late arrival after a cold wet motorcycle ride from Rapid City. The cabin was unlocked and the heat was on. it was great
May 09, 2015
May 07, 2015
This campground was clean with a friendly and helpful staff. We loved the nearby walking trail. Difficult to find the dumpster. There was only one for the entire place.
May 07, 2015
Very satisfactory for one night stay. Staff was great and very helpful with a RV problem I was having.
May 07, 2015
Great place to stay in your RV! Staff great !! Great view if the surrounding country! Easy to access (come and go) ! Will definitely come again !!!
May 07, 2015
Help you have was very nice and helpful in parking our motorhome will stay at your park again
May 07, 2015
Hosts were very helpful!!
May 06, 2015
The camp host were great
May 05, 2015
Clean, friendly people, reasonable price and right next to an awesome walking trail. Cant beat that!
May 04, 2015
Pleasant, helpful personnel. Sites are somewhat cramped but level. Men's showers were too well heated. Chicken Shack truly is the best in Butte. Great value for money.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy