Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is not a tent friendly KOA. The tents are up front by the registration area, which makes them in the noisiest part of the campground. It is easily accessible and is probably great for the majority of RV campers.
Jul 06, 2016
We haven't camped much since my husband got sick and has become disabled. Unhooking the trailer and setting it up was always his job but now he can't do it. The staff was very helpful in helping us even though we checked in on a very busy day for them. They went the extra mile and took the time we needed to give me a hand. I am very grateful for their help. I couldn't have done it alone. Thank you
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
They never have reservations correct when you show up so its a guessing game if you have a spot
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay...wish the pool was open a little later for people who get there late.
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground clean and kozy, love Butte, MT.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Clean and well kept. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Easy to get to, friendly staff, and they new there stuff.
Jul 03, 2016
enjoyed our stay, staff were very helpful with local directions to walmart and more
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly, affordable. Do i really need to say more?
Jul 03, 2016
Very busy...but great people!
Jul 02, 2016
People were nice, but the pool was very small and not too much to do. There were a lot of mosquitos. Sites are tight together.
Jul 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 02, 2016
The people are very friendly and the camp ground very clean
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Cabin gets very hot. Children loved the swimming pool. Very friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2016
Had to wait for someone to drive us to our site
Jun 30, 2016
The owner and personnel of the Butte KOA went above and beyond to make our family reunion enjoyable for all. We had a great time and I would recommend this campground for anyone!!
Jun 30, 2016
great campground great staff good food
Jun 30, 2016
Too close together ! Couldn't open canopy.....
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent Staff. Well maintained.
Jun 29, 2016
Spent one night here. Staff and facilities were fine. Not many trees, but overall ok.
Jun 29, 2016
It was a good stopover
Jun 29, 2016
The most disappointing thing to me was the Internet which did not work on my lot. I had to go to the office for Internet. TV channels were by antenna and they were digital, but such old programming that we had as kids, nothing timely or newsworthy. Update the Internet.
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent check in. Pad Was a bit uneven. Very close to interstate (noisy- bring earplugs and eye shades. Onsite food vendor was convenient.
Jun 29, 2016
The water spigot is placed way to close to the electrical pedestal and is very difficult to turn. Very friendly staff here.
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent place to stay! The pool was clean, deep, and heated. We were able to go for a morning swim before we left because the pool was 79 degrees. The campsite was clean. The showers were fine and pretty clean. The host was excellent and showed us to our site even though we checked in late! THE CHICKEN SHACK WAS AMAZING. A very nice woman helped us and chatted with us, chicken was great!
Jun 28, 2016
Wi-fi connection was very poor and/or not accessible. It would have been nice to have cable TV since the KOA limited data use - so movies on devices were not allowed.
Jun 28, 2016
Stay was nice, staff was accommodating, facilities were clean,sites could have been cleaner (glass and dog poop) Overall satisfied.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice frendly staff and accommodating to our group. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed here two different nights in one week. The staff were very helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF LOVE THE CHICKEN SHACK SPACES A LITTLE SHORT FOR LARGE MOTORHOMES
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, welcoming, professional staff. Good sites, great walking/biking trail along a beautiful creek, right next door to the Butte visitors center.
Jun 25, 2016
clean, spacious and delicious chicken. perfect place to hop the trolley to tour Butte
Jun 25, 2016
Quiet camping. Beautiful sunsets and stars. Close to so many attractions. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly staff, well matained
Jun 25, 2016
Stayed one night only and glad of it. Bathroom and laundry sufficient but sites poorly maintained. Take-out restaurant on premises looked grungy. No cable.
Jun 25, 2016
Very easy to get to from the highway.
Jun 24, 2016
Great stay. People are always so nice.
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed here several years ago and there has been a great improvement in the sites. Very friendly desk staff.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
none
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy