Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
No cable tv, dump station was not working. Everything else was ok.
Sep 27, 2013
I would like to mention CINDY at the front desk. She was so welcoming and friendly. A great ambassador for the Butte KOA.
Sep 27, 2013
Came in around 8-8:30 all lights out litterally. Board show a few open sites, no maps to take with you, no one there obviously, but tried to find roads/paths, no lights, poorly marked site numbers had to park, assumed in a playground, ,couldn't tell for sure what it was. Had to walk sites. Just a real mess. if it wasn't for the Chicken stand people I would have parked in a play area, no clue.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
the camp ground was very well kept but our trailer spot would not allow us to level our trailer. also no tv and a wifi we could not get on... poor reception.
Sep 25, 2013
Nice KOA from the front but the bathrooms where we were were pretty old and not real well maintained.
Sep 23, 2013
We actually left this site a few hours after arrival. It was very basic & next to the highway. Not much scenery & felt like things were sorta sketchy with live-in residents in a trailer park setting on the grounds as well. Staff was very nice, just not our cup of tea for camping. We left & went down the road a couple of hours & it was well worth it, even though we were out $ from Butte KOA
Sep 23, 2013
Nice folks and nice facilities.
Sep 23, 2013
Friendly people and very helpful.
Sep 22, 2013
The campground was great. The sites were level and with the visitor center right next door you can find everything. The paved walk next to the campground was grweat for walking the dog.
Sep 22, 2013
Nice place to stay. Easy freeway access. Close to uptown Butte and next door to the trolley tours. Excellent chicken dinner available. Poor WiFi.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
We were surprised that being close to the interstate didn't have road noise. The facility were older,very clean but the shower heads could be replaced. If we are back in this area we definitely would stay again. Thanks!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Great location Great Staff
Sep 21, 2013
Restrooms old and not clean.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Everything was great except the person that cut the grass. J He was terrible. Also very poor water pressure.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Great stay, easy check in, very clean Kabins and great food on site. So many great amenities at a great price.
Sep 18, 2013
Very friendly lady at check in. Grounds needed some clean up. Cigarette butt in grass areas. BIG issue for us as well as other people I'm sure.
Sep 18, 2013
Unlevel sites, no cable tv, sewer hook up unreachable, toilet in rest room not working properly, a bunch of junky permanent RV's. Not a KOA quality park.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Overall rating is good. Satisfactory..
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean, very nice, the only downside was the I-90 traffic noise all night long. The KOA host was very friendly & helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Easy in and out, very cordial staff and helpful with local attractions. Loved Metals Sports Bar for viewing football game.
Sep 15, 2013
on my visit to your koa in butte we payed for but did not recieve or were compisated for power your line went out in the park and the whole back row didint have power and i was disappointed you still charged me for my full hook up and i couldnt use any thing but the water.
Sep 15, 2013
Camp hosts were very helpful & friendly. Bath house was clean and stocked. Location was outstanding for touring Butte.
Sep 14, 2013
Too expensive for those without children using the pool etc. Office had no info about the adjoining bike trail.
Sep 14, 2013
The walking trail was very nice, but the KOA was lacking in amenities.
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly staff and good sites!
Sep 13, 2013
After a long day of driving, we were warmly welcomed and our site was great. The nature trail is excellent. We will be back when we have more time to take the trolley car tour and explore the area.
Sep 12, 2013
We love this KOA, great store, FRIENDLY STAFF. The new fancy, double spaces are a bit overkill for us, but I see how big parties would love them. Hot tub needs work, no jet action. Otherwise it's a SUPER PLACE!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
I wouldn't recommend this campground for tents. There is no privacy. I ended up sleeping crumpled up in my MINI Cooper because I didn't feel safe in a tent. The camper at the site directly behind me did not have a tent or a car which lead me to believe he was a transient? He watched me set up and knew I was alone. I wanted to switch to a cabin but the office was closed.
Sep 10, 2013
I do not make recommendations to others, whether good or bad. Everything was fine except the WiFi-- pitifully slow. If you are going to advertise WiFi, it should perform at a reasonable speed. Otherwise, what's the point?
Sep 09, 2013
We usually have a pretty good experience with KOAs, but I cannot recommend the Butte KOA. The location is right off the highway and a busy road with truck traffic. The tent spots are crowded and have no privacy, and there are parking lot lights that stayed on all night. A terrible night's sleep and that was overpriced.
Sep 09, 2013
Great as always
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Have stayed there many times. Always enjoyable
Sep 08, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Site was clean. Easy to get to also.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.