Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Extremely friendly, will definately stay again.
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed here twice - great service and incredibly friendly
Aug 09, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay
Aug 09, 2015
I think I would have been a lot happier if the park was patrolled at about 10:30pm, to make sure that people bring their noise indoors, before 1 am. Plus, I was not too happy about the fire pit next door, close to our bedroom area. They should be at the front of the lots only. Other than that it was OK. The people were nice and friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
Would be nice if you located the Harley crowd into one area during Sturgis travel week. A Harley firing up at 0500 am isn't a real good wakeup call. Other than that we had a nice stay (4 days).
Aug 08, 2015
Good folks.
Aug 08, 2015
Very much enjoyed the campsite and such a nice man on the cart showing others where to park. The food was great too! Hoping to return next year!
Aug 08, 2015
the price is high for what you get. broken glass in site. just not up to koa standard. the trains and highway is loud. would travel into missoula to spend the night
Aug 07, 2015
Really appreciated the portable metal fire pits that were available.
Aug 07, 2015
Convenient place to stay in Butte, MT. Nice hiking trail, would return again. Nice friendly staff and 24 hr laundry.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean with kind staff.
Aug 07, 2015
I enjoy staying in Butte as has the Chicken Shack there and Campground has always been nice.
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great! Thank you!
Aug 07, 2015
Nice sized parking spaces. Great little creek to walk pets along. Most of all, very friendly people and good chicken in their little eatery! Lynn & Sue Powell
Aug 07, 2015
Absolutely wonderful experience
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Nice stop. You can tell the owners are working hard to improve this KOA. Nice staff. Clean rest rooms.
Aug 05, 2015
always stay with KOA in Butte.
Aug 05, 2015
We didn't even get to stay there because a spot wasn't saved for us after we made a reservation- we stayed in a hotel and went back the next morning and we were told that no record of our reservation could be found- then we were given the run around when trying to get a refund-
Aug 05, 2015
I had a question about why they charged me a different rate when I extended my stay by a night. First they too me it was because I did not have a reservation for the first night. When I told them I make reservations the said it was because I had not made the reservation more than 24 hours in advance. I find that totally unacceptable. Reservations are reservations. I have never had to lay a premium
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice stay. Enjoyed the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Site was terrific but needs a tent box built as the grass had disappear are so camping on dirt. Staff was upbeat and helpful wi fi was very bandwidth limited couldn't watch a movie, it needs to be upgraded. The park overall was very good. I would recommend to anyone.
Aug 04, 2015
Sewer smell and tight spots. Let us pick our spot!
Aug 03, 2015
I had issues with the camp café, but campground itself was good. A/C power was available at tent site, grass was mowed, and bathroom clean and supplied. Teens who ran the café seemed untrained and disinterested. I should have asked for receipt when I paid, as there were problems identifying my food when I returned to pick up.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful owner. Bathrooms were mostly clean.
Aug 02, 2015
The KOA in Butte is lovely!! I enjoyed my stay a lot, they do need to update OR fix the sewer drains where your hose goes into!! Some drains are better than others, some dont drain well but you do what you have to. Very friendly staff and super helpful!!! Id stay there again....Thank KOA for making my stay worthwhile!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Bathrooms were older, but clean. Pool was a nice retreat from the heat.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly and the try the best and make many improvement. Good location for 1-3 days. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Tom the owner is great and is working at updating the park. The park is probably not the best for long rigs but we got in and were 73'
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly, helpful & attentive hosts. Very well run park. Quiet at night. Plus we enjoyed a delicious broasted chicken dinner from the Chicken Shack! Would definitely stay again!
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent stay. Loved it.
Jul 31, 2015
Friendly staff, easy location to find but was quite noisy due to its location to highways.
Jul 30, 2015
I found that the trees block the satellite reception, at 5700 feet shade is not a prime consideration. The WIFI also seems to have a Vires on it.
Jul 30, 2015
Stayed here before, staff is very friendly and helpful, roads are rough and can be cramped but the chicken shack and the pies are great
Jul 30, 2015
Campground is adjacent to some really nice walking trails. It makes the perfect place to exercise your pets.
Jul 30, 2015
2.5 stars. Bathrooms need major upgrade. We were rained in tent campers and there were no recreation room to retreat to. The road noise was horrendous. The older staff were very pleasant. The younger red hair staff wasn't.
Jul 29, 2015
Niche campground, but very close to interstate. A bit moe trees would be nice.
Jul 29, 2015
Very gracious and attentive hosts. Nice facilities and easy to find. Convenient to explore butte.
Jul 29, 2015
Great people !
Jul 29, 2015
Although this KOA is undergoing renovations, staff are very helpful and try to make your stay enjoyable. The camp staff even recommended a trolley tour of the area that was well done and very enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2015
Thanks for a nice visit to your campground. We had a nice quiet time @ our site. Both were very tired from all the driving. Stop @ your KOA and had delish "FISH AND CHIPS" and PIE too. What can I say but Thanks to staff and restaurant folks. We enjoyed our stay!!!
Jul 28, 2015
New chgs great new owner is making great improvments. Only down side is no coffee early enough for my husband. Need a few coffee makers for the cabins or?.
Jul 28, 2015
Owners honest about it being a work in progress. Does have a great food place called the Chicken Shack!
Jul 28, 2015
Great food & super friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean campground. Super friendly staff. Love the pull thrus with the trees and picnic tables. Freeway noise not great but facility very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals