Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Spot 95 was ok, roads/paths into park were not smoothe, very convienent to Hwy & Chamber of Commerce, would stay again.
Aug 13, 2016
Old run down needs revamping
Aug 12, 2016
Nice location.Friendly and helpfull staff, clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2016
We were not able to make this reservstion due to motorcycle accident on our way there...yet your policy is you still take the deposit...would I ever stay at your Koa again....no
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We really enjoyed the campsite & we had a firering that we really enjoyed. Friendly & helpful staff!
Aug 11, 2016
Anyone who gives these bathrooms more than one star needs to be re-educated!
Aug 11, 2016
Fabulous and very friendly helpful staff
Aug 11, 2016
We only stayed one night,but it was a good stay. We have a Standard Poodle who throughly enjoyed the dog park. The setting is great and the staff in the office were very, very nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Older campground but very clean bathrooms and laundry. Staff were gracious and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Fast easy checkin by Scott, rest of the staff friendly and helpful. The sites are upgraded rest areas of truck stop with utilities. Very close to I-90 noise was a bother. Owners appear to be upgrading sites now. Good for an overnight like us, lots of stuff to do in town
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean and friendly campground - facilities especially laundry good. Great for a stopover but highway quite noisy. Very good.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice park, close spaces and poor wifi where we were located which was site 94. WiFi good at office
Aug 09, 2016
it was extremely easy to find this KOA and we enjoyed our stay! The onsite cafe has Delicious and reasonalbly priced food! We will be back!
Aug 09, 2016
liked it
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
One week stay, small but clean laundry, "cool pool", convenient to interstate, nice store and helpful staff
Aug 09, 2016
In a tent there's a bit of traffic noise, but cabins are great. Good chicken dinner & nice campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground. Very nice staff. Easy to find.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly people, perfect sized spaces, nice laundry area, clean, and a beautiful paved walking path that goes right beside the park. Easy accessible from the highway.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Great view of Our Lady of the Rockies.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice place
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice. Will stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground!! We were in a 50amp pull thru and had plenty of room to stretch out!! The food from the Chicken Shack was awesome!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 08, 2016
It was a nice clean KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
The KOA was nice and clean but it is right by the freeway. Nothing really exciting about it. We were just stopping for the night. Pool was closed so we couldn't judge it.
Aug 08, 2016
Convenient location. Nature walking path surrounding park plus visitor center next door for all information & tours .
Aug 08, 2016
Clean camp grounds,
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
quality of camp ground poor
Aug 08, 2016
Arrived late, limited contact with staff, on the phone very friendly and accommodating. Nothing special about the campground, small sites close together but not the closest I have experienced. Showers were clean but very poor water pressure.
Aug 07, 2016
Clean,easy to find and enter, good location and pleasant/helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2016
We were disappointed that we couldn't have internet to watch a movie. Something as simple as that can deter customers from coming back to KOA. With all the other campsites allowing us to download a movie after a grueling day on the road is very important.
Aug 07, 2016
Stay if even just to have the chicken--it was so good. The only reason for not giving five stars was the noise. I was in a tent space very close to the campground exit and the road and it was noisy.
Aug 06, 2016
The campground is well kept and I Love being in town. Lots to see and do during stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place with great people.
Aug 06, 2016
Ok for one night. Spots are very small especially with slide out. Traffic noise all night. Great chicken at onsite restaurant. Nice bike trail nearby.
Aug 06, 2016
I arrived right at closing, having reserved from an hour away. My reservation envelope was ready - the camp was quiet - the bathrooms and showers very clean, though not brand new (but whose are?). The twinkling lights of Butte looked liked fireflies. Nice.
Aug 05, 2016
WORK IS ON GOING & THE PARK WILL NEED LOTS OF WORK TO GET TO NTHE NEXT LEVEL EVEN THO THE CHARGES ARE ALMOST THERE.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice site with easy access in & out. Very close to Uptown Butte.
Aug 04, 2016
Disappointed! Park not well maintained. We were placed in a site and there was broken glass and the grass was not watered so it was a mess. Tree next to our trailer had a broken limb that worried us as the winds picked up. Lots of sites looked like they were "under construction" ( why would that be during peak tourist time) and in our 3 days there no one worked on them! Bathrooms need work.
Aug 04, 2016
It was neat and clean. Funky smell that we couldn't figure out.
Aug 04, 2016
You were very accommodating by letting us upgrade even though we arrived later than planned, and also let us buy ice at about 5 after 9! Thanks so much for your wonderful hospitality.
Aug 04, 2016
nice place but small pieces of broken glass around site people very nice chicken shack had good food
Aug 04, 2016
Very pleasant stay, very close access to historic Butte . . . the closest facility to Butte. Stayed there in a 36' motorhome.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Great facility & loved the chicken Shack.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy