Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
The bathrooms in this KOA are definitely sub-par. They are in need of an upgrade. They were the worst bathrooms of any KOA we have ever stayed at. Our site was odd also in that part was fairly level but to keep the truck and trailer hitched (as we wanted to do for just a one-night stay) required that the truck be on an incline up from the trailer. This was unacceptable so we were forced to unhitch
Jun 07, 2016
We love this park! NOBODY has chicken like this Chicken Shack...the owners are AWESOME! Love it!
Jun 07, 2016
These people are the BEST! Very fun, great camp! The CHICKEN SHACK is NOT to be missed! Very accommodating to our disrupted plans, and very nice! We'll be back!
Jun 06, 2016
It was Great Place Although Very Disappointing that the Pool was not open for the kids with 90 degree weather.
Jun 06, 2016
Camp was nice, would not allow a 1 hour late check out. Very frustrating. Bathrooms were not very clean. They need updating
Jun 06, 2016
Sites aren't level, grass not watered. But it'll do if you're passing through.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The campground is immaculate. The staff are all exemplary. The site was perfect. Joining KOA was the smartest move we made yet.
Jun 06, 2016
It was not quiet. People pulled in at 3 am to set up tent....tent sites need to be away from the road entrance
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very friendly people, especially Tom! This place was super clean and presentable. They must clean while we sleep, because it was freshly done in the morning as well! Our family WILL be returning to stay again. Thank you SO much!
May 30, 2016
Staff and facilities were perfect and wonderful as advertised.
May 30, 2016
Wonderful and quiet. Great green space. Nice shower. Will stay here again
May 29, 2016
Great place
May 29, 2016
May 27, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very early in their season. There was still a lot of work going on to make the grounds ready for the season. Very friendly and courteous staff. We had a short but comfortable stay.
May 22, 2016
Office hours not great (Open at 1100). Pretty plain. Drive thru was fairly large.
May 22, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Quiet and clean. Helpful and friendly.
May 21, 2016
awesome people!! we needed some assistance and they were wonderful!!!! campground is wonderful!!
May 21, 2016
The park is typical with propane and restaurant neither of which we used because the host misquoted the rate on the phone admitted Lmistake but would not honor quote
May 20, 2016
Our stay was great. We were on the back sites where the creek is and had some goose poop to contend with, kept our dogs inside due to foot traffic and other dogs on the pathway.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very nice park. Clean and easy to maneuver through. I liked the fish and chips meal at the small chicken place.
May 16, 2016
We had a nice visit. Our only complaint was all of the Geese droppings every where!! I know this is hard to deal with, but feel some cleanup could be done, especially by the tables and campsite.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Upon check in, we were warned about the recent theft from the campground, and it was evident that that was a likely scenario being that there is a public path right through the site. Unsavory, and suspicious people made us feel uneasy about leaving ANYTHING outside.half of the restrooms were closed. We couldn't wait to leave. We do use koa, but this one was disappointing.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We liked Tom and the staff at the KOA. The cabin was clean. It would have been nice if the bathroom close to the cabin was open. Other than that we enjoyed ourselves.
May 12, 2016
Good location.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Pretty dreary. We only stayed one night, but would not have stayed any longer. But the staff is friendly.
May 08, 2016
Very pleasant staff and service.
May 06, 2016
Great place for a day or two, friendly staff , clean , well maintained . Very close to local shops, and visitor center is right next door .
May 05, 2016
The individuals at the front desk were very nice and helpful and the chicken shack was delicious!
May 03, 2016
Very nice, clean and quiet. Only noise was a little road traffic which was no big problem.
May 02, 2016
Super people, very accommodating. Very clean.
May 01, 2016
We were very impressed with how extremely clean the entire campground was, including the shower and bathrooms. Staff was very helpful and friendly and the halibut fish and chips were delicious!!!
May 01, 2016
Our stay was great.
Apr 29, 2016
I shall come again
Apr 26, 2016
Our Kabin was above expectation. We stay at a lot of KOA Cabins each year, and we were surprised to have a bar fridge and a clock radio in our room. Although only open in the past few weeks from the winter closed season, most of the campground was already in good order.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Friendly hosts, nice campground. Location is great with the walking trail and visitor center right on he edge of the property
Apr 23, 2016
Was very close to highway lots of road noise. If you need a quick on and off for the night, however, this might work for you. Bathrooms were clean and there's a nice nature walk right next to the camp.
Apr 21, 2016
Although it may seem small it is very well layed out. Very close to all amenities. The staff is extremely helpful and is willing to help at a moments notice.
Apr 19, 2016
This is a great, convenient location for activities in the Butte area. We have stayed there many times and are never disappointed.
Apr 18, 2016
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stop over. There were some interesting things to see from the campground during our short stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals