Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
GOOD CAMP, NO PROBLEMS
Jul 13, 2015
Showers too far from site. Did not keep to posted cleaning time. Not enough shade.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was so nice as well as fellow rv people
Jul 12, 2015
The site was easily accessible- a pull through. Everyone in the office was incredibly helpful. However, the pool disappointed me. It was extremely small for the number of camping spots. There were screaming children in it, with parents who showed no respect for the other patrons and no one from the office did anything about it.
Jul 12, 2015
The kids loved this KOA. It was the first one we'd ever stayed at with them and KOA's are all they want to stay at now. I would've liked to have a change machine in the laundry room since we wanted to do laundry after office hours and we needed change. We were also interested in recycling several items but no bins were available.
Jul 11, 2015
Good services
Jul 11, 2015
The sites are too close together, and with the campground full, there was very little privacy. My neighbors sewer connection was directly under my living area (and he did not have a tight-fitting connection). My other neighbor had a get together on their picnic table until midnight, which we were unwilling participants in since it was right under our bedroom window. We heard all the stories.
Jul 11, 2015
The KOA had a great patio site, enough room for my 2 boys in power wheelchairs to roam around. One of the camp workers Jerry was super sweet. The shower was not wide enough to get my son in with a shower chair,that would be my only complaint. Need more paved areas and not so much gravel. All the staff was nice though!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We upgraded to a cabin from a tent site last minute and were glad we did. The tent sites were not very big at all. The cabin was great though and the staff was so friendly and welcoming that we would come again. The play ground was great too.
Jul 11, 2015
Good place to stay. Friendly people. Working on grounds to improve.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Great location, well managed and maintained with friendly staff. Excellent chicken to boot, all great!
Jul 10, 2015
Tent sites are too close. I heard the guy in the next tent farting and snoring all night.
Jul 10, 2015
Fair
Jul 10, 2015
Great koa perfect location
Jul 09, 2015
We come back every year as it is a pleasant place to stay
Jul 09, 2015
Love the area, location is perfect CG.was clean,rest rooms were immaculate staff excellent need to spend more time in the area!!!!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 09, 2015
We reserved a pull-thru, but still had to unhook our Jeep because of the sharp turn and small space we were given. Not a big deal, but when we reserve online, we should be able to include the fact that we have a tow. Lots of goose poop at our site, but still not a bad place to stay. The man that guided us to our spot was very helpful.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great facility but pricey.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice place to stay. Park was clean and well maintained. Restrooms were clean and kept up. Staff were friendly and helpful. For example, they provided an escort to our camp site. Watched a beautiful sunset from the campground.
Jul 08, 2015
The amount of Goose Poop around the full hook up areas is a definite deterrent. It is unhealthy for dogs and they could not stay away from it. Made the walking trail totally unusable.
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground! Terry was about the nicest man I've ever met. Will stay here again for sure!
Jul 07, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Spaces were close together which we don't like but seems standard. Junky yards across the street.
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome KOA and Volunteers, so helpful and pleasant in every way.
Jul 06, 2015
This has the potential to be a great little RV park. The owners were great and friendly! it's mid construction right now so a little hard to judge but the pool was great and the parts that are finished are well done. There is some construction debris around as the are in the middle of an up grade
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Once all renovation is done it will be great. New owners are making great improvements and gave a newsletter with all of their plans. Need more space between sites for stays that are more than a couple of days.
Jul 06, 2015
I asked about AC in cabin and whether the heat stayed in in the eve. The gal said it cooled off. I should have known. It was WAY too hot, and the bathroom was in repair. I went to use it in the middle of the night and ccouldn't get in! I was not given a code and couldn't find it on the paperwork. The pool was too crowded to enjoy and there was a loud mother continuously yelling at her children.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome view at night, and really nice people.
Jul 05, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA in past and were pleased to see many new (and needed) improvements under new owner.
Jul 05, 2015
Surrounded by dead grass. No cable. Sewer hose blew out, crap everywhere. Very very nice people.
Jul 05, 2015
People were very friendly. Thanks Rob for the highway 1 information, it was great.
Jul 05, 2015
Super locale, great people
Jul 05, 2015
Nice place, dog friendly, like sites paved for walking. People where friendly & helpful.
Jul 05, 2015
We stayed one night. The space was very narrow, confining and not very level. The roads were gravel and the entrance was conjested. Our rig uses 30 amp but we were charged the 50 amp rate. At $50 we felt it was over priced
Jul 04, 2015
One night stay, great site. Only comment I could add is I wish there was a way to enforce the quiet time as we had some very vulgar neighbors u til about 1am. Very nice staff.
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was not noted that they didn't have AC. It was 98 and all there was was a box fan. Would not stay there in the summer.
Jul 04, 2015
it was good love chicken and the ravolies
Jul 04, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at the Butte KOA! The community fire Rob had was very nice.
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient stopping point.
Jul 03, 2015
Our Host, Tom, was incredibly accommodating. The park is lovely and the on-site Chicken Shack has wonderful food - don't miss it! Tom's plans for renovation sound enticing and we'll look forward to returning.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Nice koa, but noise from highway was loud for me camping van. Clean showers and nice people, next door to butte visitor center, take shuttle tour of historical area
Jul 03, 2015
It was ok - way too tight spaces, really jammed us in.
Jul 02, 2015
You're doing wonderful things and the improvements will make it even better! We enjoyed the pool and the café!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.