Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The internet did not work at all for us in site 74. Nice pool and playground. Awesome river walk next to KOA.
Jul 25, 2015
The bathrooms are nasty. It needs some serious upgrades. The staff was not very friendly. Won't go to that KOA again.
Jul 25, 2015
It was good, friendly staff. The only downside is noisy traffic at night
Jul 24, 2015
Nice park, getting better every stay. Keep up the great work.
Jul 23, 2015
We had not been here is about 15 years and were pleased with the condition of the park Our first site was not satellite friendly as we had requested at the time of reserving the site and at check in. Fortunately, you were able to find another site that was acceptable.
Jul 23, 2015
Checked in at office with the owner and he was very helpful to a first timer. His coworker took us back to spot and helped us get situated. Place was clean. Owners have done a lot of improvements from talking to others and the owners put out news letter letting RVers know of upcoming improvements.
Jul 23, 2015
We paid for 3 nights but decided to leave later that afternoon since we had a lot of driving to do and charged us a $25 fee for leaving early when we paid for extra day! Not happy about that!
Jul 23, 2015
The new manager has really cleaned the place up.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
This Kampground is the most expensive so far on our trip and we felt that the quality of the washrooms was the worst. Door locks missing, torn lino on the floor etc
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Great sites, very friendly staff very clean, beautifully kept grounds, couldn't b happier! Will b booking on my way home, too
Jul 22, 2015
The 2 owners talked after hours outside my camper so loudly that I could not sleep. The bathrooms are clean but very out dated. There is lots of goose poop all over the campground and had to watch every step I took.
Jul 22, 2015
We had issues with our unit and everyone very friendly and accommodating until we got everything resolved.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed it even the goose poop! It has been cleaned up a lot better than a few years ago, be back next year.
Jul 21, 2015
The acuil was very kind and nice,also public places are clean.Unfortunately,the place is too close to the highway and nothing to divide from the noise.
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, who create a very jolly atmosphere throughout the camp.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff very nice, sites extremely small & cramped, lots of highway noise, bathrooms ok.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Love the view of the old copper mine and the easy to find location off the freeway. The pool was nice, but boy was it windy! The Kabins also felt too close together, but we loved the plank walkways leading up to the doors and the conveniently located garbage cans.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. There park is in a great location. Only complaint is the pool should be cleaned more often as the water was full of bugs and stuff from the trees.
Jul 20, 2015
good campsite,
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean and well kept KOA. Staff was great! Had a great time!
Jul 19, 2015
People were great Campsite was too short.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The Wifi was non existent at the back of the park.
Jul 19, 2015
This KOA is a nice place to spend the night. Our only complaint is that the Wi-Fi is so slow that it is unusable. My browser and email servers timeout waiting for responses.
Jul 19, 2015
Although they were full they gave us a dry spot for a reasonable rate and were very kind
Jul 19, 2015
Tom and family obviously doing a lot to improve the KOA in Butte. It will be a great finished product!
Jul 18, 2015
once again we enjoyed our stay in butte. its a great for the way we camp. the chicken shack was a well used facility. thanks for making our stay fantastic.
Jul 18, 2015
As with most all KOA the staff is always friendly and helpful but the grounds them self are not level and too close together especially for big rigs! They need a major overhaul!
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff. Seems they really go above and beyond to make campers feel welcome. Good job!
Jul 18, 2015
As always at the KOA staff is helpful from the first call to make the reservation to welcoming us upon arrival. Washrooms were very clean, the campsite very quiet. We are at the Chicken Shack and had quick service and good food. I would recommend this KOA for your stay in Butte. It is also very close to the information centre from which the trolley ride begins.
Jul 18, 2015
Neat, complete resources and appreciated the K9 camp!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Clean, level, quiet! Friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Great staff and nice clean and comfortable cabins. Thank you all,
Jul 17, 2015
Nice park. We plan to return later in the summer. The pull-thrus were large and flat. Good facilities and dog walking area. The only negative was traffic and train noise, but we've heard a lot worse.
Jul 17, 2015
Clean KOA. Super location right next to Butte visitor center. If you want to see Butte there is probably not a better place. There is a nice trolly tour out of the visitor center that gives a good overview of the history of Butte.
Jul 16, 2015
Had a great time. Good walking paths. Sites to close together.
Jul 16, 2015
Light outside men's bathroom not working-very dark in the evening. Urinal not in use in men's bathroom. Sinks and urinal (if working) were too high for children. Closure for bathroom stalls were too high for children or not working. Staff were friendly.
Jul 16, 2015
Campsite was fine. Food at Chickenshack was poor
Jul 15, 2015
We'll be forever grateful that our lost wallet was found and returned. Thank you so much. The stay every year for the folk music festival feels like coming home.
Jul 15, 2015
A park that is getting some much needed attention from the new owners.
Jul 15, 2015
Fairly noisy at the sites near the freeway, but a nice park. A little expensive for tent sites maybe?
Jul 15, 2015
Big difference from one year ago, a 100% improvement. Keep up the good work.
Jul 15, 2015
We rented the patio site which looks good. The problem is that the site is in full sun all day, the electrical is 50amp only, the sewer drain is elevated and the drive is water logged and the rig kept sinking. The patio is nice.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to assure us of a pleasant stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.