Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Trees need trimming overall appeared rundown and there appears to be a high crime area. We didn't have anything bothered at our campsite.
Jul 19, 2016
This is our fourth year in a row we have stayed here. We plan on a longer stay next year. One thing I would recommend is to increase the band width of the wifi. See you next year.
Jul 19, 2016
Very accommodating staff and wonderful park. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly folks
Jul 19, 2016
The only thing we were upset about was waiting in the heat for our camp spot to open up. We were told the previous campers were still in their spot when they had already left. So we had to drive around to find a spot to park until noon with a large camper on the back of our truck. They should have went to see if the spot was open instead of assuming it wasn't.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Fast and friendly service, clean and organized. ...just not a lot of trees and spots are very close together
Jul 19, 2016
It was great
Jul 19, 2016
Campground was nice, but the area of town was not as nice. You can hear the freeway traffic some, but not too bad.
Jul 19, 2016
I plan on stopping there again, The employees were very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Tent sites to close to main road and entrance. Very noise and not very safe.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean campground, friendly helpful staff. Loved having the visitor center and Trolley right next door! Bring your bicycle! The city riding trail is right there also!
Jul 18, 2016
We actually did not stay!! We didn't get the site I am sure I reserved(t-40), instead we were placed in 41. My friend switched to 42 before I was even done signing the receipt!! This site should not be rented as it has little to no grass!! An argument ensued and both parties headed home.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice KOA, nothing special.
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly people and so helpful!wonderful clean place to camp. Loved our stay. Will go back!!
Jul 18, 2016
Easy access to the freeway made this KOA very attractive. The Butte area has so many sights to see we were happy they could accommodate us.
Jul 18, 2016
Every one was great
Jul 18, 2016
RV sites are a bit tight as are the shower stalls. Still, overall, a decent KOA facility in a great location.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Campsite was the worst site we have ever stayed in.Amazing that you would even charge $1.00 for this site .Would never consider staying there again.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was great the site was 2 feet out of level (drive thru} and 6" to 8" from side to side. Impossible withe the bugs to try and even get close in the dark.
Jul 16, 2016
The LOaction worked for our stop over, but the facility needs some updating. Washroom/showers were reasonably clean but very old. The grass on the sites was in serious need of water and many sites had almost no living grass.
Jul 16, 2016
Service level not near what it is at a lot of other KOA's. The Chicken Shack is the best reason for staying there. Location to the freeway is good.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We booked our stay months ago with four other couples and requested that we be all together. Not only didn't that happen,but one of our campers got a site with no dump. Also, one of our campers had an emergency and at first the office didn't want to help or get involved.
Jul 15, 2016
A good stop over.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Disappointed to not get a spot with grass. Was placed in a gravel lot. Traveling with dog so grass would have been best . Very clean bathrooms and overall campground. Dog area is just a vacant lot - Does not appear to be maintained. Very quiet
Jul 15, 2016
Nice KOA, just dated. Kids loved the playground. Could use more food options in store for breakfast.
Jul 14, 2016
The spaces are too colse together. No fire rings unless you ask for one. Bring lots of bug spray. It is next to a standing water pond.
Jul 14, 2016
small, narrow, cramped spaces, hard to drive into. Only 2 Restrooms, for 100+ camp sites. Restrooms small and in need of repair, not good!!!
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed at this KOA after a long road trip. I am glad we decided to splurge and stay in one of the cabins.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice! Tom has made a number of improvements to this venue, all of which made our stay most enjoyable.
Jul 14, 2016
Very Nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Didn't like the Chicken Shack - gave us the wrong fries - we asked for JoJo's. Food didn't settle well. Campground was great!
Jul 13, 2016
Camped here in 5th wheel. Clean, reasonable, staff courteous.
Jul 13, 2016
Really enjoyed your campground. Great location, friendly staff, ,clean and quiet. We will be back next year for the Folk Festival!,,Thank you so much.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful welcome, excellent site and nice quite neighbors. Just what we needed!
Jul 13, 2016
First time at Butte KOA. Won't be the last. Made me feel like a VIP!!!
Jul 13, 2016
Good location to local sites. Easy to find off of the highway.
Jul 12, 2016
very nice clean well run KOA The staff was so helpful Will definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for several years while attending the MT Folk Festival. In that time, there has been very little upgrade to the bathrooms. The mens bathroom especially is small. My husband complains about it every year. He would like to see more stalls and bigger ones. Also, for tent campers, there is considerable interstate traffic noise.
Jul 12, 2016
Efficient and clean
Jul 12, 2016
Had all the connections we needed and sites were big enough. Very clean and friendly. Good location.
Jul 12, 2016
All was well!!
Jul 12, 2016
clean, nice place convenient
Jul 12, 2016
Well kept and well situated for all attractions and activities in Butte America.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals