Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Staff were great people. Grounds need alot of upkeep & the showers need to be replaced. Water pressure was poor at best, probaby need to replace the system. I liked the site I was in and the access to the city and all the activities. I will stay in the Butte KOA again nest year, we already made reservations. Thanks for having us.
Aug 03, 2014
Really noisy with the road next to the campground. Grass in campground was almost all dead. Staff was nice and helpfull. Expected a better campground for such a large town
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nothing wrong with the campground, the staff or the facilities, just a poor location off the interstate. We were spoiled the previous night staying at the Livingston, MT site.
Aug 02, 2014
Easy access from the freeway but you'd never guess it. Quiet and nice paths to walk or make use of the bicycles for two.
Aug 02, 2014
Washrooms were so dirty. You can't even tell when the last wash was. The doors were black and showers were very dirty. The main garbage was over flowing I couldn't put any thing in there. I used the garbage at the visitor center. There is no reason for any of these issues.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
hot water! dry, cool weather, place for dogs to walk,friendly staff, food available,pretty walkways.
Aug 02, 2014
Quite nice camp ground ,bathrooms are in need of some repair ,several door latches didn't work
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Love this campground. The people aregreat aandit is clean and easy to park at. We have stayed in the cabins but this time we are in our 5th wheet.
Jul 30, 2014
This is the second time I have stayed at the KOA in Butte. The staff are friendly and very helpfull. The grounds and facility are always extremely clean. Coffee is always ready at 8:00am and the pies are fantastic. We could stay at a motel or hotel but perfer the the natural setting that the campground provides.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We were disappointed the swimming pool had a leak so our grandsons could not go swimming.
Jul 30, 2014
Pool was not working,Wi-Fi service is very poor. Bathrooms need an updated facelift. Water turns scalding hot in the showers when the sink faucets are turned on. The grounds were nice and the Staff was wonderful. Just needs a little work. Would consider it again though if nothing else was available.
Jul 30, 2014
Being this KOA has little completion locally, it leaves a lot to be desired in comparison to other ones we have stayed at. No trees separating sites this was essentially gravel pads separated by half dead grass, pool is out of order and little children activities. Thankfully the town was interesting enough to keep us busy
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
great people great service of needs we go back every year this is our 5th time here
Jul 28, 2014
Was ok stayed at much nicer koa campgrounds- water pressure was terrible- seemed really old and needed some upgrades
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
No pool,(its broke) no cable, its broke.sketchy wifi. did not have our reservation, but charged out credit card. Just a cattle car operation, get em in get em out collect$
Jul 28, 2014
This Koa is lacking!! We had a tent spit with no table no fire pit and no garbage can near by. We did get a free cup of coffee. The garbage cans where over full. Not gonna stay here again!!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Decent level site, but the bathrooms are in need of updating. It was virtually impossible to get a good shower water temperature. The Internet service is poor, and our stay was spoiled by loud motorcycles, loud music and loud children until late at night.
Jul 27, 2014
Sites were poorly maintained, pool out of order, packed in like sardines, people driving thru at all hours, too high priced for not being able to have full hookups, had to put table in the road, as we had no grass area. Will NEVER stay here again!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Wifi was useless. Water pressure too low I could hardly wash dishes let alone shower.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff. Pleasant cabin, just a little noisy, but we were in town so that is to be expected.
Jul 25, 2014
overnight stay was fine
Jul 25, 2014
was very disappointed the pool wasn't available. wish i was told that at the time i made the reservation.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay it was very peaceful. But the pool didn't work and the messy places where trailer homes used to be we're unsightly.
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff were accommodating. The facilities needed a little attention but overall good stay.
Jul 25, 2014
Very clean and nice place to stay. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean and easy to find. Helpful to find places to eat for the evening. Would stay again if in Butte.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
It was a really nice facility although the pool was out of order and there were not enough bathrooms and were too far away from the main camoing area. We still enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2014
This KOA had a sign saying they were updating but we didn't see one person working. It's gone from bad to worse since last year.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Nice for an over night stay. Easy access. The staff where very friendly and helpful. Would come back for another visit. We stayed in our 5th wheel toy hauler and the pull throughs make it easy to get out toys.
Jul 23, 2014
NO POOL, WIFI DIFFICULT TO GET ON, SEWAGE NOT MARKED WELL NO KID ACTIVITIES
Jul 23, 2014
No water prsurer, grass dead, looking for campgrounds with patios fir rings and may be a nice chair to set in. the people were vary nice and good pie
Jul 23, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly! They're working very hard to upgrade the park! They'll be a 5 star RV park soon!!! Thanks everyone!!!
Jul 23, 2014
Stopped just because of having a pool. Pool was not available. Campground was junky looking. Over pay for what you get.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.