Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
Stayed one night only and glad of it. Bathroom and laundry sufficient but sites poorly maintained. Take-out restaurant on premises looked grungy. No cable.
Jun 25, 2016
Very easy to get to from the highway.
Jun 24, 2016
Great stay. People are always so nice.
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed here several years ago and there has been a great improvement in the sites. Very friendly desk staff.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
none
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Nice quiet place the showers had hair in them. Overall good experience
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Only stayed one night passing through but people were very friendly. Would stay there again!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
. Only objection once again at most campgrounds is if you going to advertise wifi, then provide a product that works. Many campers today are more reliant on wifi for many reasons, let's get it right people. We have been at several campgrounds where the wifi is great.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The young man on the golf cart led us promptly to our spot. Our spot was narrow and the grass was worn down and almost non existant. Our step were in the mud. Trees should be trimmed back some so slides are not rubbing. We could not hook up our sewer because the ground pipe was too far away. Very clean though. Thanks -
Jun 19, 2016
Sites were dusty and branches and leaves. Were Everywhere..Bathroom floors could use more cleaning..Admittedly it was very windy but the place looked like the branches had fallen a long time ago The grass looked like it needed some fertilizer and some water
Jun 19, 2016
Parked us by a tree that interfered with satellite tv. No cable available. Chicken was good.
Jun 18, 2016
Loved it being so close to walking trails. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean and the showers were wonderful.
Jun 18, 2016
Comfortable
Jun 18, 2016
It was ok. Worn down and less nice than other koas that are the same price.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Nice place. Staff is friendly and helpful. The laundry is clean and well-kept.
Jun 17, 2016
very help full and courteous. Thank you
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
the staff is great needs a bit more landscaping to beautify
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
The office/store doesn't open until 9 which doesn't work well with traveling early. It was clean and good for an overnight.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Birders will like this KOA which is located by a series of ponds and a creek with a walking/biking trail. Catbirds, warblers, teals, herons, wrens, etc.
Jun 14, 2016
The only thing that was not good is the fact that I had reserved a 50 amp site, paid for a 50 amp site, but received a 30.
Jun 14, 2016
Just avg campground. Nothing special.
Jun 13, 2016
Would use again. We were there the morning of the big rig wreck, interesting, hope all were ok.
Jun 13, 2016
Facility is clean and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The tent sites are right along the freeway, so it is noisy - not for a light sleeper
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Nice area
Jun 13, 2016
Only stayed over night but the full hookup pull thru sites were so small we could not even put our slides out.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff; very nice campground.
Jun 12, 2016
Best place for longer rigs is by the Camber of Commerce building. Staff friendly. Good areas to walk dog.
Jun 11, 2016
The campsites are much too crowded. And they were very small.
Jun 10, 2016
We didn't feel particularly safe when we realized how many entrances into the campgrounds there were, of course the notice from Butte PD about thefts in the park made sense at that point and then of course there was the guy yelling obscenities in the middle of the night Everything in the park looked run down, definitely seen better. Won't be back.
Jun 10, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and the Chicken Shack, which is located next to the office has great food.
Jun 09, 2016
This place was great! Everything was clean and well maintained! The staff was very helpful and nice! Will stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
Overnight stay. Reasonable site,friendly staff. The nature trail and nearby visitor center are great.
Jun 09, 2016
Loved the area and the closeness to the walking trails. Park well maintained. Good spacing between sites allowing for some privacy.
Jun 09, 2016
Was as advertised. Facilities all worked as indicated. Good overnight stop. Wanted to purchase propane before leaving but no sign of life at office at 8:56 AM.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice place and easy to get in and out of. I needed some air in my tires and the people were very kind to help give me a location that was right around the corner. KOA is always very helpful. Thanks.
Jun 08, 2016
The bathrooms in this KOA are definitely sub-par. They are in need of an upgrade. They were the worst bathrooms of any KOA we have ever stayed at. Our site was odd also in that part was fairly level but to keep the truck and trailer hitched (as we wanted to do for just a one-night stay) required that the truck be on an incline up from the trailer. This was unacceptable so we were forced to unhitch
Jun 07, 2016
We love this park! NOBODY has chicken like this Chicken Shack...the owners are AWESOME! Love it!
Jun 07, 2016
These people are the BEST! Very fun, great camp! The CHICKEN SHACK is NOT to be missed! Very accommodating to our disrupted plans, and very nice! We'll be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals