Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
We ended up leaving this koa and drove further. The baths were dirty and greasy and had no hot water. Awful...
Jun 15, 2014
We understand that this park is under new management and we look forward to seeing changes. We came back on 6/8-10/14 on our return trip home.
Jun 15, 2014
The people managing this park are very friendly and helpful. The pool wasn't working, but the playground was OK. I had an issue w/long term unit and teenagers acting inappropriately around my grandchildren. We'll be back.
Jun 13, 2014
The wind was bad and tore at my awnings. Tom was very helpful got me a ladder then went up the ladder to help rewind it. Thanks Tom
Jun 12, 2014
Great location and staff.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Tom and all the other KOA gang went out of their way to lend a hand when our trailer slide out failed to retract. They had a RV repair guy on their list of companies. Kevin was able to at least get the slide back in.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Good Service, Friendly Staff. Bathrooms could use a little up keeping.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Had a great stay with you, very clean and well maintained park. Thanks!
Jun 07, 2014
Great site, great service. Would stay there again
Jun 07, 2014
Easy access to all of area attractions and interstate. Right next door to visitor center. Pretty setting.
Jun 05, 2014
Under New Ownership, but the property still needs a lot of updating and maintenance
Jun 05, 2014
Registration desk was friendly. We were disappointed that there was no WiFi. We did not use any of the other amenities.
Jun 05, 2014
Very convenient for me since it is right in town, but it is still pretty quiet at night.
Jun 04, 2014
A great KOA. I've been here before and I'll be back.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very friendly staff, Chicken shack was excellent food and service!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
needs cable tv otherwise very nice
Jun 02, 2014
Not really any other places to stay close by unless you stay at Fairmont.
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly, cooperative staff, fairly quiet location, easy access
May 30, 2014
The bathrooms in our section of the campground were not up and running yet, requiring quite a walk to get to the open ones. The WIFI was weak at best. To connect I had to take my laptop over to the tent camping area 1/2 way to the office The elderly gentleman working outside came by and said that they have boxes of new WIFI gear that need to be installed. All in all decent but no five stars.
May 30, 2014
We almost didn't honor our reservation because of the other reviews but we went in and found the people friendly and the site okay. The showers need to be replaced but all in all it was quiet and had new picnic tables.
May 30, 2014
First, these are very nice folks. They have a dog problem; not Kamper dogs, but local dogs. Tough one. I went to take a shower, and the shower I picked had a paper towel-like thing, stuck together in places, on the floor. I reached in to turn the water on, and there was a well-used soap bar on the floor; about 40 minutes after "cleaning time". Still needs some work.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
Just off the interstate but not too noisy. Our site was OK. My only complaint was the internet service was very slow.
May 29, 2014
the grounds are terrible,you have to watch your steps getting out of trailer,it seems that you only care for the deluxe spots
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
All good. Nice Hosts.
May 24, 2014
It has been a few years since we stayed here & we were not pleasantly surprised at the disrepair the cg was in.There were rusty little shelves in the dressing cubbies by the showers. Who puts cheap metal shelves in a damp shower area to rust? I didn't put my stuff in there! The bathrooms were not clean at all! In fact, 1 of the toilets had fecal matter on the front of it.The workers were nice tho
May 22, 2014
May 19, 2014
When we arrived... they had all of our info ready.. and we were checked in within minutes. The campground is very clean, great staff, and a photographers dream so close to the trail system.
May 18, 2014
Paying $34 for a tent space is absolutely ridiculous. The showers are in serious need of maintenance, and the after-hours registration is questionable at best.
May 17, 2014
It is not an attractive park. What is supposed to be lawn area by the RV is full of weeds and not grass. There is no cable TV. The bathrooms are old.
May 16, 2014
This KOA was good and service was nice. It was a little strange to see that part of the park was a mobile home park. I was not sure. The bathrooms were nice and the office was convenient. Service was great.
May 16, 2014
For amount of money no a very good campground
May 15, 2014
Great spot! Very pleased, super pleasant owner and workers which made us feel very welcome.
May 14, 2014
Convenient location and very friendly staff, but the washrooms could use an update.
May 13, 2014
I was surprised that each campsite didn't have a fire pit or grill. You had to buy a bundle of wood in order to get one brought to your site. The water hook ups don't always work due to not being above ground enough?
May 13, 2014
Wonderful Stay. Very Friendly!
May 08, 2014
Nice facility, friendly folks.
May 01, 2014
My stay was great and the offfice and yard staff were great. B4 i would recommend to my friends there needs to be some work done on some of pull thru sites. They are very uneven, some have tree roots across parking area. If there was always a choice which site u used,as some are great,but as a rule u take what u r assigned. Nice view.
Apr 29, 2014
Stayed just one night. Chicken Shack food was great. Snowed over night
Apr 26, 2014
This campground could be so much more than it is. It's location is a real positive....great access off I-90 and I-15, close to historic downtown Butte, and walk-on access to Butte's beautiful and well maintained fitness/nature trail. Unfortunately, the park is in need of considerable repair and upgrading. Only 3 sites with 50 amp full hook-ups due to perpetual "watersystem" issues.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.