Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
close to hiway is a both a plus and a minus. But the noise wasn't intolerable. Really missed the pool being closed. I wish there was more effort in that. Appreciated the free fire pit even when we brought our own wood. Bathrooms old, but usable and clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Staff is friendly and accommodating but bath house is very small and old. Hopefully new owners will be able to modernize the facilities.
Jul 20, 2014
No pool, really low water pressure. Ok for overnite stay but not more. Park not maintained like other koas we have been to.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This KAO needs some serious updating, also the pool is not in operation which was a serious problem.
Jul 20, 2014
Convenient location. Under renovations, so no pool during our stay. Little run down right now, but sounds like improvements are coming.
Jul 20, 2014
Everyone was helpful. There was a problem with first site we were assigned so the staff up graded us to a patio site so we stayed an extra nite. Also the trout stream was great nice native brook trout
Jul 20, 2014
New owners with a work in progress. Very clean washroom and shower. Potential is there. Should focus on getting the pool going as this is a selling point for families. I will be interested in the changes next time down.
Jul 19, 2014
The pool was dry and it was hot. My grand kids love to swim. Small play ground
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The restrooms are a bit small for the size of the campground. We were there on an extremely busy weekend. Otherwise, our stay was great.
Jul 18, 2014
The park was not very well kept. The pool was broken and we were not told that when booking. We chose this campground based on the fact there was a pool. My family was very disappointed that they could not swim.
Jul 17, 2014
Pet Walk area was in an area that was used by local geese and it was possible to walk the dog without getting goose poop on shoes and dog feet. Ugh!
Jul 17, 2014
We've stayed here many times and will again. Nice campground, great people. Not bad chicken either.
Jul 16, 2014
Need to pick up glass in parking areas. Spots are very small. Needs updating. Advertises pool and no pool. Otherwise adequate
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Loved the site nice and big had nice stay people were friendly! Great chicken! Would stay here again!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Park needs some updating especially the bathrooms, but staff is very nice and size of most sites is fine. Could use better wifi.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I am hesitant to be too critical of this park because I understand it is under new management and the new owners inherited a lot of issues such as poor water pressure, electrical issues and horrible WiFi connections. The setting is nice and the park staff was exceptionally helpful so if the new owners can improve on the infrastructure then this could be a very nice park.
Jul 15, 2014
The price is right and you can't beat the location for exploring downtown Butte. Campground is located next door to the Visitor Information/Chamber of Commerce. There's a bike/hike path right next to the campground. Easy on/off to the interstate. Friendly staff, always present, and eager to assist. For my first time staying in a KOA campground, Butte was an excellent introduction to the KOA family
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice KOA. Clean, well maintained. Excellent service and assistance.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Water pressure very low. Electric voltage fluctuated. Facilities need updating.
Jul 15, 2014
I was very grateful that they could accommodate us for the Folk festival again but would really like to see some improvements here. The bathrooms sadly need to be upgraded and a good cleaning is really in order. I understand that there are new owners and would love to give them a great rating for next year. Please rethink the lack of soap dispensers and plug ins in the women's bathrooms!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
'Twas great, except for trying to swim in a pool with no water. I was told they were going to revamp the pool. They found me a space that was cancelled, so we didn't have to stay in the field, without electricity. Great group of staffers!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Sevices were very good.People pleasant to deal with. Site was too narrow, short and not graded very well. Room between units was basically a picnic table.Required maximum length of sewer hose and electrical line to connect.
Jul 14, 2014
Having a shower that I didn't have to pay was fantastic. Nice people. Nice setting. More shade trees would have been nice, but it's also in Butte where trees have a tough time. Freeway is nearby but with earplugs one can get a good nights sleep. Great place for bicyclers on their trips.
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointed mom,gramma,2 y.o. and 4 y.o. arrived to find empty, broken swimming pool... Bathrooms need sprucing up. Convenient location next to visitor center so trolley shuttle to music festival!!! Management very helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful management. The facilities are nice. We were not aware that the pool was not operational. The wireless did not cover our are at all. Thanks ~!
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointed to learn that the pool was permanently closed and had been for quite some time. Wish they would have told me that when I made the reservation.
Jul 14, 2014
Interstate is too loud.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice spots and staff!
Jul 14, 2014
No swimming pool for the kids
Jul 14, 2014
What a screw job. I tried to cancel a day early but they wanted 48 hours. They knew it was Festval week and they would have no problem booking the site! $35.00 for a no hookup tent site. They only reason I've stayed there for the last four years is because if it gets too hot at the festival we can use the pool. This year no water in the pool. Wifi sucks picnic table broken and loaded with ants.
Jul 14, 2014
The peoplw working there were soooo nice and helpful. They totally out of their way to make sure we had a nice stay! Thank you so much!!
Jul 14, 2014
I was very impressed by how clean the campground was - even during the extremely busy Folk Festival weekend. Good job!
Jul 14, 2014
The swimming pool was broken yet no one mentioned that when I made a reservation. I don't think full price should be charged if all amenities are not available. No shade in the tent campsites that were obviously overflow. Other sites were very nice and the campground is close to town. It was a good location to stay for the folk festival.
Jul 14, 2014
Very helpful staff!
Jul 13, 2014
No pool as advertised. Busy CG.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
When the grounds were full there was no water pressure! We switched to our tank. For $50 they should have better water availability.
Jul 12, 2014
We've had bad experiences with KOA but this KOA has changed our mind. The grounds were clean. The people were courteous, kind, and very helpful when our RV broke down. (Tom Cervenak, owner, was exceptional.) We would definitely stay there again and recommend this KOA to others.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.