Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
very relaxing. Also staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Only stayed as an overnight; however, staff was friendly, premises were clean, and sleep check out / in was smooth. Would stay again.
Aug 24, 2016
Only stayed 2 nights on the way from Missoula to Yellowstone National Park. Small KOA. Gravel roads & sites. Great food at the Chicken Shack. Staff was very nice and they escorts you to your site. Just across from the park is the Chamber of Commerce where you can catch a trolley bus for a 2 hrs tour of Butte.
Aug 24, 2016
Site, staff and location are very good. The WiFi service is horrible. Needs considerable improvement.
Aug 24, 2016
Ok for an overnight stay but our experience was very unpleasant. Campers behind us did not respect the 10pm quiet rules.No one on duty to talk to so at 11:40pm had to speak with the campers who had been drinking.They were apologetic but after 15 minutes were back at it until after 12 midnight.Told the office the next day and oh well it happens.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice setting. Chicken shack has great chicken. Only issue is getting and out of KOA if you have to cross Montana street and get to the US 15 as it is a left turn across 4 lanes.
Aug 24, 2016
Spaces were good size but no grass. Picnic table sat on dirt. Good thing it didn't rain.
Aug 24, 2016
Good over night stop.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Just what we needed; we only wish we had arrived earlier to take advantage of more time.
Aug 23, 2016
Good
Aug 23, 2016
Wi-Fi is spotty to non-existent. Needs to be improved. Sites are very tight for pullouts.
Aug 23, 2016
DISAPPOINTED BY LACK OF ACCESSIBLE WI-FI.
Aug 23, 2016
Only stayed overnight. Easy access park was clean.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Site was short and not level front to back. Had not planned on unhooking, but had to to lower the front of the trailer. Sewer was uphill and far away from my camper dump making it very difficult emptying tanks even with sewer supports. Could not open awning, tree near camper with roots at door. Wifi didn't work at site, no cable. Amenities expected for rate charged.
Aug 22, 2016
The nearby freeway was noisy, but not too bad. Campground was quiet, and relatively well maintained. Staff was very frindly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean bathrooms
Aug 22, 2016
didn't get a lot of sleep, due to the storm that came through and sitting in almost 3 inches of water and the traffic noise of the interstate
Aug 22, 2016
Great place. Nice and courteous staff, good gravel roads and pads, good hookups and nice amenities. Fried chicken was great.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice staff, grounds leave alot to be desired. Way overpriced for what you get.
Aug 22, 2016
Will be back thru the fall for Montana Tech football games.
Aug 21, 2016
You need warning signs at restroom door "WARNING: STEP UP". I bruised my toes so badly that toenails are black & I may lose them. Also wifi too weak to allow me to get online at all.
Aug 21, 2016
Pleased with the location and the facilities.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place and people are very friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone was helpful on a very hot day. Restrooms were immaculate in late afternoon when I used shower facility. Some sites on busy road.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We always like our stay at Butte KOA. Love the chicken and this year we had a new sight with a patio, grill, and fire curcle, nice improvement
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Might have been higher, but there was quite a bit of debris in the pool.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean and quite tent sites. We booked online for the wrong night and they were awesome and switched the day no problem.
Aug 18, 2016
Came in late cabin key was at late night box left in the morning early. Cabin was clean and had more amenities than we expected. Very nice
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Hosts were terrible. I will never stay here again
Aug 18, 2016
cabin was very nice and clean. Was a little hot inside but the fan and ceiling fan helped cool it off.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Too close to freeway, pool closed too early, no cans or bags at dog walk, hard to find garbage cans & dumpsters were full. Campground seemed very dated. Sorry!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
My only complaint is the abundance of big black ants with wings. We couldn't sit outside. They were all over our food, drinks and legs.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff is excellent. The constant noise from the adjacent highway is annoying.
Aug 16, 2016
Always very clean, and the campground hosts are very nice.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location for exploring Butte!
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay they even helped us change our reservation
Aug 15, 2016
Cabin was clean and had a fridge, but bathrooms were poor standard and twice had no hand soap - very busy, crowded KOA - probably used just for transiting through
Aug 15, 2016
I felt this KOA could use some updates(pool, ect) & more landscaping. Check out the West Glacier KOA for some great ideas.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice campground. Sites are very level and the staff is great! Butte is very nice as everything is very close by. Don't miss the Mine Museum and tour and the Lewis & Clark caverns!
Aug 14, 2016
Good for a one or two day stay. Noisy and not well secured.
Aug 14, 2016
The site we were given was not the 30 amp site we were told that we would have. It was only 20 amp. The site was also very small and we had someone camped almost on top of us. There was barely room to put out the tip out.
Aug 14, 2016
Quiet and very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy