Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
This camp ground was one of the noisiest I have ever stayed at. The camp sites for tent camping are right where everyone enters the park and you get traffic in and out all night long and the two hwy's right next to it and the trains going by all night made this one of the worst I have ever been at. Other then that the park is pretty much like all other KOA's very clean
Aug 09, 2014
Water pressure 20 psi at times. Dirty site - not much grass. Great site for sardine likers - remodel to every other site!!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
I'm not used to camping in such close proximity. The facility itself was great though. Very well kept and very nice people.
Aug 09, 2014
thanks a too much
Aug 09, 2014
i whould not forgot your coorporation to me especialy wonder women thanks
Aug 09, 2014
great
Aug 09, 2014
Le terrain était très propre et le personnel gentil. Si nous repassons sur ce chemin, nous demeurerons encore à ce terrain. Yvon et Guylaine
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
No frills and certainly not a destination spot. Biggest reason we stopped and stayed for two days was the cooler temperatures.
Aug 08, 2014
Nice campground! Obviously work in progress. Would stay again if the opportunity arose.
Aug 08, 2014
Thank you so much!! Very good place!!
Aug 06, 2014
LATE NIGHT CHECK IN WAS EASY, THE TENT SITES WITH HOOK UP HAD REALLY HARD GROUND AND WE COULD NOT GET OUR STAKES IN.
Aug 06, 2014
Will be anxious for new owners to take over. A nice park but needs a lot of cleaning up and upgrades.
Aug 06, 2014
Much nicer staff, than last visit.
Aug 06, 2014
Unusual location with public bike path/walkway adjacent to site. Wondered about security issues? Friendly staff. Older restrooms.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice staff. Good facilities. Easy to get to.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Needs some updating, landscape was mostly mowed weeds. no fenced dog park.
Aug 05, 2014
Good location and great potential to become a premier campground. Good Luck.
Aug 05, 2014
Pool isn't working, which isn't disclosed on the website. But, overall it was clean. Just had nearby neighbors who stayed up talking until 2:00 am
Aug 05, 2014
A very poor KOA. Sites on top of each other so that you have wake your neighbor to move his truck in order to make the turn out of your site to leave in the morning. Amenities poor or lacking. No cable, WIFI very weak. Pool out of order and closed. Picnic table had loose boards and emerging nails on the table top. All together a liability for your corporation.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
ok for a few nights. not enough 50 amp sights, we did not get one.
Aug 04, 2014
After getting to the office in the middle of the campground, you had to turn around a motorhome towing. Because there were so many turns and narrow, I had to ASK for the golf cart to escort us our site. Every other KOA automatically did this service from NY to MT. Nice sites.
Aug 04, 2014
Very close to Interstate but no sound mitigation to reduce highway noise. Pool not open and no notice on reservation site. Site not level. This could be a really good KOA with some attention given to these issues.
Aug 04, 2014
Central location, well maintained. Sites are a little close. Staff very friendly. I would stay when in the area.
Aug 03, 2014
Staff were great people. Grounds need alot of upkeep & the showers need to be replaced. Water pressure was poor at best, probaby need to replace the system. I liked the site I was in and the access to the city and all the activities. I will stay in the Butte KOA again nest year, we already made reservations. Thanks for having us.
Aug 03, 2014
Really noisy with the road next to the campground. Grass in campground was almost all dead. Staff was nice and helpfull. Expected a better campground for such a large town
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nothing wrong with the campground, the staff or the facilities, just a poor location off the interstate. We were spoiled the previous night staying at the Livingston, MT site.
Aug 02, 2014
Easy access from the freeway but you'd never guess it. Quiet and nice paths to walk or make use of the bicycles for two.
Aug 02, 2014
Washrooms were so dirty. You can't even tell when the last wash was. The doors were black and showers were very dirty. The main garbage was over flowing I couldn't put any thing in there. I used the garbage at the visitor center. There is no reason for any of these issues.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
hot water! dry, cool weather, place for dogs to walk,friendly staff, food available,pretty walkways.
Aug 02, 2014
Quite nice camp ground ,bathrooms are in need of some repair ,several door latches didn't work
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Love this campground. The people aregreat aandit is clean and easy to park at. We have stayed in the cabins but this time we are in our 5th wheet.
Jul 30, 2014
This is the second time I have stayed at the KOA in Butte. The staff are friendly and very helpfull. The grounds and facility are always extremely clean. Coffee is always ready at 8:00am and the pies are fantastic. We could stay at a motel or hotel but perfer the the natural setting that the campground provides.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We were disappointed the swimming pool had a leak so our grandsons could not go swimming.
Jul 30, 2014
Pool was not working,Wi-Fi service is very poor. Bathrooms need an updated facelift. Water turns scalding hot in the showers when the sink faucets are turned on. The grounds were nice and the Staff was wonderful. Just needs a little work. Would consider it again though if nothing else was available.
Jul 30, 2014
Being this KOA has little completion locally, it leaves a lot to be desired in comparison to other ones we have stayed at. No trees separating sites this was essentially gravel pads separated by half dead grass, pool is out of order and little children activities. Thankfully the town was interesting enough to keep us busy
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
great people great service of needs we go back every year this is our 5th time here
Jul 28, 2014
Was ok stayed at much nicer koa campgrounds- water pressure was terrible- seemed really old and needed some upgrades
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
No pool,(its broke) no cable, its broke.sketchy wifi. did not have our reservation, but charged out credit card. Just a cattle car operation, get em in get em out collect$

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.