Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
We had a long drive to get there, but KOA had a beautiful bicycle along a lovely creek to walk along.
Sep 02, 2015
The pool was fun for the kids, the campsite we had was small but cute. i enjoyed our stay here. It was also close to walmart for getting groceries
Sep 01, 2015
Run down and lacking maintenance.
Sep 01, 2015
We stayed in a cabin in butte mt for 4 days I have stayed in other locations before simply put I have slept in a dui holding cell that had more room and was more comfortable and the rest room was ridiculous I would actually drive to the gas station to use the rest room butte needs alot of work Thanks
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Older campground, very small spaces, but clean. Personnel friendly and helpful. Butte Visitor Center next door. Nothing fancy but clean and adequate.
Aug 31, 2015
Quiet, nice sites. Good chicken & broasted potatoe wedges at the KOA store!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
a cut above the crowd,have and will stay there again if my travels take me in that direction
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly owner. .and the boasted chicken on site was a real plus
Aug 28, 2015
was in the middle of construction so some things were being improved. Really only decent campground in Butte.
Aug 28, 2015
We use KOA often on our travels. Our biggest frustration is the poor quality of the wifi. We are on the road 4-5 months every summer and wifi is crutial.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
The campgrounds were neat and clean. The shower rooms were wonderful and clean. The people who worked at the grounds were pleasant and answered any questions we might of had. Thank you and hope to see you again in the future.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Great place
Aug 26, 2015
This campground is OK for just an overnight stop. Bare bones; not exactly a pretty one. Front desk folks were friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
park needs work but staff is very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2015
The place was great but too close to the freeway for tent camping.
Aug 24, 2015
Great Stay. This is my fourth stay here and am planning another stay next year.
Aug 24, 2015
no cable, wifi weak, looking forest to updated shower/bathrooms and spaces. Looks like improvements on their way
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA even though we were here for only one night. The front desk was extremely helpful with directions. The walk along the river was delightful.
Aug 24, 2015
too much road noise.
Aug 23, 2015
Very friendly service. Enjoyed our stay. Look forward to coming back
Aug 23, 2015
The Wi-Fi was not the best, couldn't get on at all, also if your having a large group of people from the same organisation should not be spread around the whole campsite.
Aug 23, 2015
The team made our stay good and the camp grounds were clean even with construction going on.
Aug 23, 2015
park was ok but not special. I bit pricey for the facilities. staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. on-site chicken restaurant seems way too expensive.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice clean park. Staff were excellent and knowledgeable.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly hosts and clean site
Aug 20, 2015
This KOA was on par.with many but was not as updated as others. Two of the shower stalls had no locking method. Everything was clean and the cabin was perfect for our needs
Aug 20, 2015
very nice established park, nice trees, nice people great atmosphere.
Aug 20, 2015
Good campground for weekend or the night. Close to Safeway and other amenities.
Aug 20, 2015
I loved the extra touches: screen door, box and ceiling fans, wood walkway to cabin, clock radio. The shrubs and parking near the fire pit made us nervous.
Aug 20, 2015
We were on an 18 day RV trip and your KOA was perfect. Site was clean, kids enjoyed the pool and the staff was nice.
Aug 20, 2015
The only thing bad I noticed was that there was lots of dog poop everywhere especially on the playground. While people should pick up after their own dogs, people don't always do what they should and when you work with the public you have to just do what needs to be done to keep your place nice.
Aug 20, 2015
Good campground for the night or weekend.
Aug 20, 2015
Way too expensive for what you get.
Aug 19, 2015
We have a 32 ft 5th wheel and stayed in site 4. Sites on the first row are too small for a 5th wheel.Fire pits end up right under the rigs.Trees need serious trimming. There were dead limbs above us and when the thunderstorm came one of those limbs dropped damaging our neighbors air conditioner shroud.The dog park is too small to be sanitary for the number of dogs in the park.
Aug 19, 2015
We were in Butte for a family reunion. We have stayed at the Butte KOA previously and will be back again. We appreciate that the grounds are clean, the staff is courteous, the nights are always quiet and we enjoy the walking trail nearby.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely return when in the area.
Aug 19, 2015
The people working there were extremely snooty and kind of rude. The sites were way to small and cramped. The shower had curtains were torn in half and put on 2 showers instead of 1. The only one that I stayed at that was worse was one in Hudson, Co. which is not one anymore.
Aug 19, 2015
Campground is very clean and well managed. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2015
The new management has done lots of work on the campground . We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 18, 2015
There was no grass, the sites were uneven. They knew we were coming in w/a large group. We were put all over the place even though we all made our arrangements a year in advance. They drove around to make sure we weren't breaking the rules after 10 like little kids. Won't stay here again.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Stayed at 6 different KOA campgrounds on our trip. Butte had the best shower facility with the large amount of room in the dressing portion of the shower. Loved the chicken dinner. Great after a long day of driving. Also liked the location.
Aug 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay,entry needs some paving or smooth gravel
Aug 18, 2015
Nice but very tight site and poor WiFi
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals