Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Nice stop. You can tell the owners are working hard to improve this KOA. Nice staff. Clean rest rooms.
Aug 05, 2015
always stay with KOA in Butte.
Aug 05, 2015
We didn't even get to stay there because a spot wasn't saved for us after we made a reservation- we stayed in a hotel and went back the next morning and we were told that no record of our reservation could be found- then we were given the run around when trying to get a refund-
Aug 05, 2015
I had a question about why they charged me a different rate when I extended my stay by a night. First they too me it was because I did not have a reservation for the first night. When I told them I make reservations the said it was because I had not made the reservation more than 24 hours in advance. I find that totally unacceptable. Reservations are reservations. I have never had to lay a premium
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice stay. Enjoyed the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Site was terrific but needs a tent box built as the grass had disappear are so camping on dirt. Staff was upbeat and helpful wi fi was very bandwidth limited couldn't watch a movie, it needs to be upgraded. The park overall was very good. I would recommend to anyone.
Aug 04, 2015
Sewer smell and tight spots. Let us pick our spot!
Aug 03, 2015
I had issues with the camp café, but campground itself was good. A/C power was available at tent site, grass was mowed, and bathroom clean and supplied. Teens who ran the café seemed untrained and disinterested. I should have asked for receipt when I paid, as there were problems identifying my food when I returned to pick up.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful owner. Bathrooms were mostly clean.
Aug 02, 2015
The KOA in Butte is lovely!! I enjoyed my stay a lot, they do need to update OR fix the sewer drains where your hose goes into!! Some drains are better than others, some dont drain well but you do what you have to. Very friendly staff and super helpful!!! Id stay there again....Thank KOA for making my stay worthwhile!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Bathrooms were older, but clean. Pool was a nice retreat from the heat.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly and the try the best and make many improvement. Good location for 1-3 days. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Tom the owner is great and is working at updating the park. The park is probably not the best for long rigs but we got in and were 73'
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly, helpful & attentive hosts. Very well run park. Quiet at night. Plus we enjoyed a delicious broasted chicken dinner from the Chicken Shack! Would definitely stay again!
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent stay. Loved it.
Jul 31, 2015
Friendly staff, easy location to find but was quite noisy due to its location to highways.
Jul 30, 2015
I found that the trees block the satellite reception, at 5700 feet shade is not a prime consideration. The WIFI also seems to have a Vires on it.
Jul 30, 2015
Stayed here before, staff is very friendly and helpful, roads are rough and can be cramped but the chicken shack and the pies are great
Jul 30, 2015
Campground is adjacent to some really nice walking trails. It makes the perfect place to exercise your pets.
Jul 30, 2015
2.5 stars. Bathrooms need major upgrade. We were rained in tent campers and there were no recreation room to retreat to. The road noise was horrendous. The older staff were very pleasant. The younger red hair staff wasn't.
Jul 29, 2015
Niche campground, but very close to interstate. A bit moe trees would be nice.
Jul 29, 2015
Very gracious and attentive hosts. Nice facilities and easy to find. Convenient to explore butte.
Jul 29, 2015
Great people !
Jul 29, 2015
Although this KOA is undergoing renovations, staff are very helpful and try to make your stay enjoyable. The camp staff even recommended a trolley tour of the area that was well done and very enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2015
Thanks for a nice visit to your campground. We had a nice quiet time @ our site. Both were very tired from all the driving. Stop @ your KOA and had delish "FISH AND CHIPS" and PIE too. What can I say but Thanks to staff and restaurant folks. We enjoyed our stay!!!
Jul 28, 2015
New chgs great new owner is making great improvments. Only down side is no coffee early enough for my husband. Need a few coffee makers for the cabins or?.
Jul 28, 2015
Owners honest about it being a work in progress. Does have a great food place called the Chicken Shack!
Jul 28, 2015
Great food & super friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean campground. Super friendly staff. Love the pull thrus with the trees and picnic tables. Freeway noise not great but facility very nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Bent my scissor jack pulling into a pull through site. My scissor jack was all the way up. pull through had a drop off from the road that bent my jack. other than that had a good stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Second time at Butte KOA. Staff is great, facilities fine, but almost did not get to stay because website said there was no space available.Fortunately we called anyway and there was plenty of room. I hear the website is often incorrect about availability.
Jul 28, 2015
Sites are a little narrow on row 1 but the staff is very nice and accommodating.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Very nice park. The owners are working very had to make this a great KOA. Very handy to the town also for travelers.
Jul 28, 2015
This time we were only there one night to drop off our grandkids to their parents who was there for Evel Knievel days. We have stayed there before and they were very helpful in finding a space for us. prices are reasonable compared to the Missoula KOA. Everyone in office was very pleasant.
Jul 28, 2015
The facility And personell are great. Koas reservation system is not. If you are wanting to stay more than one day. Multiple days, easily fall thru the cracks..
Jul 27, 2015
We had a pleasant comfortable stay. This KOA is in a congested area but the adjacent and available greenspace made it very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
The new owners are very nice but this campground has a very long way to go. The infrastructure needs total update and sites are WAY to close,
Jul 27, 2015
Sites face each other so no privacy. No fire pits. Roads are rough site was very Unlevel. Grounds are in great disrepair. There is a Tiny dirty dog run. Good idea to have a couple agility items in it but it's too tiny and dirty to use. Location of KOA is wonderful.
Jul 27, 2015
Every one was great, they gave us a spot right next to the bathrooms which was great as we had my 92 year old mother in law with us.
Jul 27, 2015
Many of the sites were not full hookup including ours. WiFi at our location and much of park did not function. No cable TV. Small laundry room with no tables. Just an inferior park compared to most KOAs.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice people, nice renovations, but small spots.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Our truck broke down and camper was towed to KOA. It was a holiday week-end and you were able to accommodate us with out notice. Thank you so much.
Jul 26, 2015
Restrooms were clean, hosts were friendly, we didn't like the gravel ways because we used a wheelchair.
Jul 26, 2015
We had s great time there for the one day . The birding was right there , and food in you store was great they know how to make a find meal thank for having a great KOA .
Jul 25, 2015
One of the best KOA Campgrounds we have stayed at. Thanks for the hospitality. Joe and Connie, selah, WA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.