Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
We've stayed here many times and will again. Nice campground, great people. Not bad chicken either.
Jul 16, 2014
Need to pick up glass in parking areas. Spots are very small. Needs updating. Advertises pool and no pool. Otherwise adequate
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Loved the site nice and big had nice stay people were friendly! Great chicken! Would stay here again!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Park needs some updating especially the bathrooms, but staff is very nice and size of most sites is fine. Could use better wifi.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I am hesitant to be too critical of this park because I understand it is under new management and the new owners inherited a lot of issues such as poor water pressure, electrical issues and horrible WiFi connections. The setting is nice and the park staff was exceptionally helpful so if the new owners can improve on the infrastructure then this could be a very nice park.
Jul 15, 2014
The price is right and you can't beat the location for exploring downtown Butte. Campground is located next door to the Visitor Information/Chamber of Commerce. There's a bike/hike path right next to the campground. Easy on/off to the interstate. Friendly staff, always present, and eager to assist. For my first time staying in a KOA campground, Butte was an excellent introduction to the KOA family
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice KOA. Clean, well maintained. Excellent service and assistance.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Water pressure very low. Electric voltage fluctuated. Facilities need updating.
Jul 15, 2014
I was very grateful that they could accommodate us for the Folk festival again but would really like to see some improvements here. The bathrooms sadly need to be upgraded and a good cleaning is really in order. I understand that there are new owners and would love to give them a great rating for next year. Please rethink the lack of soap dispensers and plug ins in the women's bathrooms!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
'Twas great, except for trying to swim in a pool with no water. I was told they were going to revamp the pool. They found me a space that was cancelled, so we didn't have to stay in the field, without electricity. Great group of staffers!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Sevices were very good.People pleasant to deal with. Site was too narrow, short and not graded very well. Room between units was basically a picnic table.Required maximum length of sewer hose and electrical line to connect.
Jul 14, 2014
Having a shower that I didn't have to pay was fantastic. Nice people. Nice setting. More shade trees would have been nice, but it's also in Butte where trees have a tough time. Freeway is nearby but with earplugs one can get a good nights sleep. Great place for bicyclers on their trips.
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointed mom,gramma,2 y.o. and 4 y.o. arrived to find empty, broken swimming pool... Bathrooms need sprucing up. Convenient location next to visitor center so trolley shuttle to music festival!!! Management very helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful management. The facilities are nice. We were not aware that the pool was not operational. The wireless did not cover our are at all. Thanks ~!
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointed to learn that the pool was permanently closed and had been for quite some time. Wish they would have told me that when I made the reservation.
Jul 14, 2014
Interstate is too loud.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice spots and staff!
Jul 14, 2014
No swimming pool for the kids
Jul 14, 2014
What a screw job. I tried to cancel a day early but they wanted 48 hours. They knew it was Festval week and they would have no problem booking the site! $35.00 for a no hookup tent site. They only reason I've stayed there for the last four years is because if it gets too hot at the festival we can use the pool. This year no water in the pool. Wifi sucks picnic table broken and loaded with ants.
Jul 14, 2014
The peoplw working there were soooo nice and helpful. They totally out of their way to make sure we had a nice stay! Thank you so much!!
Jul 14, 2014
I was very impressed by how clean the campground was - even during the extremely busy Folk Festival weekend. Good job!
Jul 14, 2014
The swimming pool was broken yet no one mentioned that when I made a reservation. I don't think full price should be charged if all amenities are not available. No shade in the tent campsites that were obviously overflow. Other sites were very nice and the campground is close to town. It was a good location to stay for the folk festival.
Jul 14, 2014
Very helpful staff!
Jul 13, 2014
No pool as advertised. Busy CG.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
When the grounds were full there was no water pressure! We switched to our tank. For $50 they should have better water availability.
Jul 12, 2014
We've had bad experiences with KOA but this KOA has changed our mind. The grounds were clean. The people were courteous, kind, and very helpful when our RV broke down. (Tom Cervenak, owner, was exceptional.) We would definitely stay there again and recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 12, 2014
I was disappointed that the pool was advertised on the website but when we arrived, it was broken, looked like it had been broken for some time. Update the website so little hearts aren't broken :(, my son was looking forward to swimming as part of the camping experience. Otherwise, great campground!
Jul 12, 2014
We have stayed at many RV campgrounds in the U.S. and Canada, including many KOA's. Regretfully, this is probably the worst KOA campground we have ever stayed at and certainly one of the worst RV campgrounds we have ever been in. The yards are over-run with weeds. The community shower is old, run down, and not particularly clean. The facility generally is old and not well maintained.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
everything was okay. Nothing spectacular. They had a tent site wedged in between two cabins and we could hear them late into the night. The internet also never worked. This is a recurring theme. It is not enough to advertise wifi, it must actually work.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Nice but no cable and wifi..
Jul 10, 2014
Nice grounds and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Friendly and polite staff, easy access, and you gotta try the chicken and homemade pies, will definitely return
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
1st they had us down for 8 nights, then swimming pool not open, but was a little cold out, so hope open when we go again July 24 and that we are on the other side as requested since being by the road it was noisy for our other party in a tent trailer.
Jul 09, 2014
Everyone was friendly. Quiet hours were really quiet. We made a special request to be in a camping area where we could watch the Word Cup. They saved us a spot. We arrived only minutes before the match, and the hosts got us registered in less than 2 minutes so we were able to watch the very beginning of the match. 5 stars for KOA.
Jul 08, 2014
we were quite a way from the restrooms, maybe another block would be helpful.
Jul 06, 2014
We chose this KOA because of the pool... Apon arrival they notified us that the pool was broken since the start of the season. They should have posted this on their web site.. 2 disappointed kids for sure. Nice area next to river, and parkway (trail) is convient to kill time. Host was nice and accomidating.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.