Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. There park is in a great location. Only complaint is the pool should be cleaned more often as the water was full of bugs and stuff from the trees.
Jul 20, 2015
good campsite,
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean and well kept KOA. Staff was great! Had a great time!
Jul 19, 2015
People were great Campsite was too short.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The Wifi was non existent at the back of the park.
Jul 19, 2015
This KOA is a nice place to spend the night. Our only complaint is that the Wi-Fi is so slow that it is unusable. My browser and email servers timeout waiting for responses.
Jul 19, 2015
Although they were full they gave us a dry spot for a reasonable rate and were very kind
Jul 19, 2015
Tom and family obviously doing a lot to improve the KOA in Butte. It will be a great finished product!
Jul 18, 2015
once again we enjoyed our stay in butte. its a great for the way we camp. the chicken shack was a well used facility. thanks for making our stay fantastic.
Jul 18, 2015
As with most all KOA the staff is always friendly and helpful but the grounds them self are not level and too close together especially for big rigs! They need a major overhaul!
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff. Seems they really go above and beyond to make campers feel welcome. Good job!
Jul 18, 2015
As always at the KOA staff is helpful from the first call to make the reservation to welcoming us upon arrival. Washrooms were very clean, the campsite very quiet. We are at the Chicken Shack and had quick service and good food. I would recommend this KOA for your stay in Butte. It is also very close to the information centre from which the trolley ride begins.
Jul 18, 2015
Neat, complete resources and appreciated the K9 camp!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Clean, level, quiet! Friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Great staff and nice clean and comfortable cabins. Thank you all,
Jul 17, 2015
Nice park. We plan to return later in the summer. The pull-thrus were large and flat. Good facilities and dog walking area. The only negative was traffic and train noise, but we've heard a lot worse.
Jul 17, 2015
Clean KOA. Super location right next to Butte visitor center. If you want to see Butte there is probably not a better place. There is a nice trolly tour out of the visitor center that gives a good overview of the history of Butte.
Jul 16, 2015
Had a great time. Good walking paths. Sites to close together.
Jul 16, 2015
Light outside men's bathroom not working-very dark in the evening. Urinal not in use in men's bathroom. Sinks and urinal (if working) were too high for children. Closure for bathroom stalls were too high for children or not working. Staff were friendly.
Jul 16, 2015
Campsite was fine. Food at Chickenshack was poor
Jul 15, 2015
We'll be forever grateful that our lost wallet was found and returned. Thank you so much. The stay every year for the folk music festival feels like coming home.
Jul 15, 2015
A park that is getting some much needed attention from the new owners.
Jul 15, 2015
Fairly noisy at the sites near the freeway, but a nice park. A little expensive for tent sites maybe?
Jul 15, 2015
Big difference from one year ago, a 100% improvement. Keep up the good work.
Jul 15, 2015
We rented the patio site which looks good. The problem is that the site is in full sun all day, the electrical is 50amp only, the sewer drain is elevated and the drive is water logged and the rig kept sinking. The patio is nice.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to assure us of a pleasant stay.
Jul 14, 2015
This campground is ok but needs serious updating. Dirt and gravel driveways should be paved. Parking spots should be paved. Need grass instead of weeds. I also found it outrages that they want to charge $10 an hour for a late checkout after you stayed 3 nights.
Jul 14, 2015
The owner came out to my campsite and looked at my electric plug because I wasn't sure what I needed. Great help.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was great, improvements are being made but the campground really needs a little work.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
New owners with a big list of things they are working on. This place will be a 5 star in no time at all. Great location, easy to get to!
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, well-organized, well-kept grounds, right balance of rules and leisurely atmosphere, and clean bathrooms. Only dings were inconvenience of men's urinal being out of service and the confusing shower control knobs (no indicators for "hot" or "cold" adjustment).
Jul 13, 2015
The staff were very hospitable, the facilities clean and the location perfect for our planned schedule.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. The campground and facilities were very clean. The restaurant was great!
Jul 13, 2015
the hosts were great! very accomodating when we wanted to move tent sights. would stay there again
Jul 13, 2015
Great place! Clean,quiet and friendly staff!!
Jul 13, 2015
GOOD CAMP, NO PROBLEMS
Jul 13, 2015
Showers too far from site. Did not keep to posted cleaning time. Not enough shade.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was so nice as well as fellow rv people
Jul 12, 2015
The site was easily accessible- a pull through. Everyone in the office was incredibly helpful. However, the pool disappointed me. It was extremely small for the number of camping spots. There were screaming children in it, with parents who showed no respect for the other patrons and no one from the office did anything about it.
Jul 12, 2015
The kids loved this KOA. It was the first one we'd ever stayed at with them and KOA's are all they want to stay at now. I would've liked to have a change machine in the laundry room since we wanted to do laundry after office hours and we needed change. We were also interested in recycling several items but no bins were available.
Jul 11, 2015
Good services
Jul 11, 2015
The sites are too close together, and with the campground full, there was very little privacy. My neighbors sewer connection was directly under my living area (and he did not have a tight-fitting connection). My other neighbor had a get together on their picnic table until midnight, which we were unwilling participants in since it was right under our bedroom window. We heard all the stories.
Jul 11, 2015
The KOA had a great patio site, enough room for my 2 boys in power wheelchairs to roam around. One of the camp workers Jerry was super sweet. The shower was not wide enough to get my son in with a shower chair,that would be my only complaint. Need more paved areas and not so much gravel. All the staff was nice though!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We upgraded to a cabin from a tent site last minute and were glad we did. The tent sites were not very big at all. The cabin was great though and the staff was so friendly and welcoming that we would come again. The play ground was great too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.