Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
First time at Butte KOA. Won't be the last. Made me feel like a VIP!!!
Jul 13, 2016
Good location to local sites. Easy to find off of the highway.
Jul 12, 2016
very nice clean well run KOA The staff was so helpful Will definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for several years while attending the MT Folk Festival. In that time, there has been very little upgrade to the bathrooms. The mens bathroom especially is small. My husband complains about it every year. He would like to see more stalls and bigger ones. Also, for tent campers, there is considerable interstate traffic noise.
Jul 12, 2016
Efficient and clean
Jul 12, 2016
Had all the connections we needed and sites were big enough. Very clean and friendly. Good location.
Jul 12, 2016
All was well!!
Jul 12, 2016
clean, nice place convenient
Jul 12, 2016
Well kept and well situated for all attractions and activities in Butte America.
Jul 12, 2016
Met our needs.
Jul 12, 2016
Campground was very clean. Hosts were very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Way over priced compared to the other KOA that we have stayed in.
Jul 12, 2016
The service was excellent, friendly people, nice facility, well kept up but overpriced. We did not have time to try out their restaurant and it was too cold for the pool, no hot tub. Sights were easy pull through and very close to level.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I have stayed here several times during an extremely busy weekend, and I have always been impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2016
need more water sources. no code to bathroom had to bring light and glasses to access door!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and tidy. Lovely people checking us in. Butte is a great town, and we hope to be back to spend more time here!
Jul 11, 2016
very nice park, reasonable rates, quite & clean. However, think you have an infestation of fleas.....we all got a multitude of bites....especially on the little grand kids. Might be the play area.
Jul 11, 2016
Store opened up too late. Tent sites are too expensive!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice staff and great owner. Thanks from Texas
Jul 10, 2016
Stayed two nights after being on the road. Could use some modernization of facilities. Convienient to old town. Nice having visitor center adjacent to campground for tours.
Jul 10, 2016
Clean, convenient, great hosts, and facilities.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground. Don't buy the chicken, has no flavor at all.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay for "in town" camping.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice clean campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Staff friendly/helpful, we were escorted to our site. Level spacious site. We were warned about some theft issues and a security guard would be on duty until 2AM. Not sure why a security guard not provided for the entire night. Fortunately, we had no issues. Noticeable traffic noise. Probably would stay here again for only a 1 night visit.
Jul 09, 2016
This is a good place to stay if you wish to be near the highway for an overnight stay. The highway noise is quite loud. The pull through site was quite level and convenient. There were security issues (theft of coolers and bikes) but security was on site only until 2 am. Neighbors were noisy after quiet time but we used a fan and earplugs to deal with it.
Jul 09, 2016
Between a freeway and the train. Also very discouraging to get a note telling you about the security due to thief. Very tight spots and dogs running everywhere. We will probably avoid Butte in the future.
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed in a "new" site. Landscaping not complete and the design for a towed situation is poor at best. Site was dry, dirt, and not worth the money. A lot for a little. They were very nice so this is about the facility not the owners. If it wasn't complete yet, perhaps what would have made it better was to offer a reduced rate
Jul 08, 2016
Clean and convient
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice park. Great chicken shack food place there. Love the trail around for pets
Jul 08, 2016
The park appears to be clean and well kept. Office staff friendly. Having the chicken shack there was a plus!
Jul 08, 2016
The owner was very helpful,friendly and accommodating when we had tow vehicle problems. The chicken Shack serves excellent fried chicken. We will return to visit the sites of Butte, as we did not have time on this trip.
Jul 08, 2016
rest room need to be bigger small showers. workers very nice. every thing else was great
Jul 08, 2016
Clean restrooms and friendly staff
Jul 08, 2016
Facilities were clean. Disappointed that the pool was closed.
Jul 07, 2016
Site too small unable to open slides on one side of RV
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The employees were so kind in all aspects. They went above and beyond to help make our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 06, 2016
Great people great service quiet evenings
Jul 06, 2016
The KOA was very much in need of some TLC
Jul 06, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is not a tent friendly KOA. The tents are up front by the registration area, which makes them in the noisiest part of the campground. It is easily accessible and is probably great for the majority of RV campers.
Jul 06, 2016
We haven't camped much since my husband got sick and has become disabled. Unhooking the trailer and setting it up was always his job but now he can't do it. The staff was very helpful in helping us even though we checked in on a very busy day for them. They went the extra mile and took the time we needed to give me a hand. I am very grateful for their help. I couldn't have done it alone. Thank you
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
They never have reservations correct when you show up so its a guessing game if you have a spot
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay...wish the pool was open a little later for people who get there late.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals