Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Clean, showers were available. Proximity to road resulted in more noise. Tent sites were very close together. No electricity/lights at tents.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a site that was nice but expensive for the surroundings. The bathrooms were so dirty that I did not use the showers. We have been using KOA's for 7 years and this rates right up there with one of the poorest. clean the bathrooms. The bathrooms were one of the worst we have experienced. It is not about being an old park, we have stayed in old KOA's other RV parks that were cared for.
Aug 22, 2014
Too short
Aug 22, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA before not sure what is happening, was not as nice as it used to be the lots were all full of tree debris lawns were all dying due to lack of watering, trees in lots were all overgrown was rubbing top and sides of trailers neighbor had to cut her tree. Water pressure was really low had a hard time draining sewer,could barely take a shower. Probably will not stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
Friendly solicitors owner. Great Green Way trail borders campground. Excellent showers. No breed restrictions at this Koa - no aggressive dogs is a more logical policy.
Aug 21, 2014
Very nice staff, helpful finding us a spot because we were unable to open our slides I our original one. We did enjoy the pool, very refreshing on a hot day. Under New Management so it is getting redone, level sites, grass and roads. Look forward to the changes.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great campground to stay in Butte. Make sure to try the Chicken Shack for great fried chicken dinner!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I thought the Camp was very nice regardless of other comments. It was nice to have the Chicken Shop right there to purchase dinner after a day of travel. Will stay there again
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great friendly staff. A couple of lounge chairs at the pool would be a nice addition.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice and clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Overall had a good experience.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was very helpful!
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice friendly helpful folks, nice campground and easy access location, handles the big rigs just fine.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very expensive, pool was not in service and no real activities for the kids. We choose KOA campgrounds because they are family friendly but unfortunately this KOA had nothing for the kids except a park the the kids didn't even enjoy.
Aug 17, 2014
The staff was very helpful to us. We had transmission problems on a Friday afternoon, they were nearly fully booked and they were able to accomodate us with the type of space we needed without having to move. They were very helpful to us during our stay.
Aug 17, 2014
the hosts were nice the place was clean but the site was very uneven
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
One of the neatest and best maintained KOA site I have ever stayed at.
Aug 16, 2014
This was the first KOA that we stayed at that did not have cable. The wifi did not reach our site. Enjoyed the coffee machine in the office.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
The bathrooms were not kept well at all. In the woman's shower there was feces. It was very unclean and made my stay very uncomfortable.
Aug 15, 2014
Sites were run down and needed some fixing up restrooms were very clean and the store is well stocked with in walking distance of the visitors center also take the trolley ride overall not bad just needs to be cleaned up a little also some noise from the interstate but not to bad
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
The camp is underated Clean,good people Nice place to stay. Tom Bussinger
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very quiet for the amount of traffic going through every day.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Best wi-fi reception of all the KOA's we stayed in. Good pool. The sites were a little cramped, but have everything you need. No fires at site, but it is in town.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We were just overnighters but found this to be a clean, well run campground and would look forward to stopping here again should our travels take us through Butte again.
Aug 13, 2014
This seems to be an old, dated Kampground.
Aug 13, 2014
Would have been very enjoyable one night stopover except for the noisy location by the roadside.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice staff, reasonable sites (we had a oddly shaped tree so our awning could not go all the way, bc on the other side we had the slides), just a lot of noise from the road behind us. Not a place where you come for a quiet sleep, but the rest was all good.
Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly & helpful, the grounds were clean. Only 4 stars because the pool was small with no loungers for lying on to enjoy the awesome sunshine.
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome campground, attentive staff! We'll be back:)
Aug 12, 2014
The grass could use some water -- pretty dry and beat. Otherwise pretty good.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Wish there was elect in the tent sights
Aug 11, 2014
Attractive; clean (including showers and toilets); easy access; stocked store; CHEERFUL and HELPFUL folks in the store and at the desk.
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA and plan to stay there again the next time we come to Butte. We are excited about the renovations you told us about. We liked you friendly attitude, and we look forward to our next visit.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Four stars because the WiFi worked flawlessly and the staff was superb. The Kampground needs some spiffing. The fifth wheel with the styrofoam skirting held together with duct tape next to the office doesn't inspire. Showers are old but clean. I would stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.