Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
the late crew was very nice and helpful, the next morning not so much.
Sep 08, 2016
Great Staff, small journey KOA, But do able for an overnight
Sep 08, 2016
See have stayed at the Butte, MT KOA several times and have always been very satisfied. Staff very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
The park is old and needs major renovations. the sites are cramped and the access to the sewer hookup is in a bad position. The sites are mostly dirt and when it rains it makes for a dirty RV. The general appearance of the park is poor and I would not return. I would like to say that the office staff was helpful, but this only applied to the person helping us find a suitable site.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating!
Sep 07, 2016
Way over priced and not level
Sep 07, 2016
Nice spot for a overnight stay. Easy access on and off I-90
Sep 06, 2016
Your park is really "GREAT" so "GREAT" we came back on our return trip home. We still didn't have enough time to see everything./ We'll be back. Love your park and your town see you again you can bet Jim and Dixie Caudle
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, clean KOA,convenI entered to town and nice pathway around property. I like when staff takes you to sites and helps out.
Sep 06, 2016
Very welcoming staff and great fried chicken on site. Needs to have some outlets brought in to tent sites. Even tenter's have electronics to charge overnight.
Sep 06, 2016
i was disappointed in the wifi, that we could not stream video, it was a nice and raining weekend, thought we could stream netflix, wifi was for email only. that was disappointing
Sep 06, 2016
It is a great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was absolutely excellent! New premium sites with new dirt with the layout not optimum. (Very tall water and electric poles that interfered with slide outs) LOTS of road noise. Ok for a one night stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
the staff was friendly and helpful. Though the shower stall itself was clean, the dressing area was filthy. The bathrooms are old and very rundown and none too clean.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sites to close together. Rough road. No cable. No wifi.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
nice people, nobody their in the morning until 10 am. old needs work
Sep 03, 2016
Site 70 was very level and spacious. The staff were extremely nice and very welcoming. There was noise from the highway but it didn't bother us and we liked the convenience to the interstate.
Sep 02, 2016
WIFI nearly nonexistent. Snack Shack was wonderful. Staff was pleasant and professional.
Sep 02, 2016
Convenient, adequate parking, quiet, pretty CG
Sep 02, 2016
OK place to stay, but it's missing the 'KOA Magic'.
Sep 02, 2016
First site had negative polarity and we were moved to another site immediately. Very nice friendly workerbees.
Sep 01, 2016
probably will not be in area again. good for 1 night stay
Sep 01, 2016
Here for two weeks. Nice site - 85. Laundry is more expensive than usual at $4.00 per load. No cable. Would stay here again
Sep 01, 2016
We met some very nice people. The grounds were nice too.
Sep 01, 2016
The two side streets next to the campground were noisy from truck traffic all night long.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice location and clen campground.
Aug 31, 2016
Everything is locked because of local riffraff. Pool is small. Bathrooms where meh.
Aug 31, 2016
expensive compared to other campgrounds who offer the same services.
Aug 31, 2016
Great stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Pool was a nice distraction for the kids after a long travel day. Lots of noise from around the area at night though.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice koa
Aug 30, 2016
New owners are doing a great job, it takes time and money but can see lots of improvement and upgrading going on. Clean nice pool and the chicken shack has great food!
Aug 30, 2016
We will definitely come back and have told our family about our stay there
Aug 30, 2016
Need to improve on the WiFi.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice facility with friendly staff. On-site Chicken Shack is a nice break from the usual campfire food.
Aug 29, 2016
Very small sites. Dusty/Dirty/Freeway noise/OK for one night
Aug 29, 2016
It was just an overnight. Did not use any of your facilities.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Premium sites were undergoing renovation, so a lot of sand and not any grass. In future should be very nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Our site was to close to our neighbor's and our slideouts were almost touching. We had to close out blinds and was unhappy about that as I like sunlight coming in.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice little campground. Easy access from I90. Congenial host.
Aug 28, 2016
This KOA is fantastic. The chicken shack on site was very good and the sites were roomy and level.
Aug 28, 2016
Dusty, dirty, unfriendly, noisey. The only good thing was it was easy to find.
Aug 28, 2016
Good park. Nice long pull-throughs.
Aug 28, 2016
Good location. Great people.
Aug 28, 2016
We are new to the KOA campgrounds. We stopped here on our way home from Yellowstone. It was a clean campground and the grass pad was extra comfy for us in our tent.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice Park. Even got our dinner delivered.
Aug 27, 2016
Very good food
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy