Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Disappointed to learn that the pool was permanently closed and had been for quite some time. Wish they would have told me that when I made the reservation.
Jul 14, 2014
Interstate is too loud.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice spots and staff!
Jul 14, 2014
No swimming pool for the kids
Jul 14, 2014
What a screw job. I tried to cancel a day early but they wanted 48 hours. They knew it was Festval week and they would have no problem booking the site! $35.00 for a no hookup tent site. They only reason I've stayed there for the last four years is because if it gets too hot at the festival we can use the pool. This year no water in the pool. Wifi sucks picnic table broken and loaded with ants.
Jul 14, 2014
The peoplw working there were soooo nice and helpful. They totally out of their way to make sure we had a nice stay! Thank you so much!!
Jul 14, 2014
I was very impressed by how clean the campground was - even during the extremely busy Folk Festival weekend. Good job!
Jul 14, 2014
The swimming pool was broken yet no one mentioned that when I made a reservation. I don't think full price should be charged if all amenities are not available. No shade in the tent campsites that were obviously overflow. Other sites were very nice and the campground is close to town. It was a good location to stay for the folk festival.
Jul 14, 2014
Very helpful staff!
Jul 13, 2014
No pool as advertised. Busy CG.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
When the grounds were full there was no water pressure! We switched to our tank. For $50 they should have better water availability.
Jul 12, 2014
We've had bad experiences with KOA but this KOA has changed our mind. The grounds were clean. The people were courteous, kind, and very helpful when our RV broke down. (Tom Cervenak, owner, was exceptional.) We would definitely stay there again and recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 12, 2014
I was disappointed that the pool was advertised on the website but when we arrived, it was broken, looked like it had been broken for some time. Update the website so little hearts aren't broken :(, my son was looking forward to swimming as part of the camping experience. Otherwise, great campground!
Jul 12, 2014
We have stayed at many RV campgrounds in the U.S. and Canada, including many KOA's. Regretfully, this is probably the worst KOA campground we have ever stayed at and certainly one of the worst RV campgrounds we have ever been in. The yards are over-run with weeds. The community shower is old, run down, and not particularly clean. The facility generally is old and not well maintained.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
everything was okay. Nothing spectacular. They had a tent site wedged in between two cabins and we could hear them late into the night. The internet also never worked. This is a recurring theme. It is not enough to advertise wifi, it must actually work.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Nice but no cable and wifi..
Jul 10, 2014
Nice grounds and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Friendly and polite staff, easy access, and you gotta try the chicken and homemade pies, will definitely return
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
1st they had us down for 8 nights, then swimming pool not open, but was a little cold out, so hope open when we go again July 24 and that we are on the other side as requested since being by the road it was noisy for our other party in a tent trailer.
Jul 09, 2014
Everyone was friendly. Quiet hours were really quiet. We made a special request to be in a camping area where we could watch the Word Cup. They saved us a spot. We arrived only minutes before the match, and the hosts got us registered in less than 2 minutes so we were able to watch the very beginning of the match. 5 stars for KOA.
Jul 08, 2014
we were quite a way from the restrooms, maybe another block would be helpful.
Jul 06, 2014
We chose this KOA because of the pool... Apon arrival they notified us that the pool was broken since the start of the season. They should have posted this on their web site.. 2 disappointed kids for sure. Nice area next to river, and parkway (trail) is convient to kill time. Host was nice and accomidating.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Pool not open or useable. Don't advertise wi fi, if it doesn't work.
Jul 05, 2014
Serious updating bathroom.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Pros, the staff were nice and polite. Cons, The cabin had no chair. The internet was useless as I had to stand outside beside the main building at 7a.m. to connect and check the weather and maps in order to plan our day on the motorcycles. The shower pressure is not set correctly and I was scorched by hot water 3 times during my shower. The pool is half full of green water.
Jul 04, 2014
Great stay! Nice staff
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
found it to be okay for an overnight stay but not somewhere that would be a destination stay
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very well laid out, clean,quiet and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Nothing was close to the site not even a trash can. The staff were very nice and helpful when we arrived.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The man that led us to our site was vert rude. Did not appreciate his comments after driving all day to get there.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
High priced. Had to move spots for enough room to put out our slideouts. Poor WiFi at times. Convenient to town. Needs upgrading.
Jun 29, 2014
Great park, loved it, need to smooth the gravel ruts and put and roll more gravel for the rigs to sit on to cover all the mud
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Loved the campground and the Chicken Shack restaurant. My only complaint was that it's almost July and the swimming pool wasn't open
Jun 29, 2014
This is probably the most tightly packed and amenity free KOA I have stayed at. I rate my likelihood of recommending it fairly high simply because the competition is even more basic. This would be an excellent place for someone to build a really nice campground unchallenged.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly service. Clean facility
Jun 28, 2014
amazing views, area a little noisy being so close to the highway

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.