Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground except the bathrooms on our side of the camp were already closed for the season.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice people. Very helpful. Wifi definitely needs improvement. That is the only negative.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful scenery all around. We will be back!!!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Improvements are being done and it shows and we love the chicken shack!
Sep 18, 2015
Sites close together. The only thing special here is that it is convenient.
Sep 18, 2015
We found Butte KOA not customer friendly - locked and/or closed bathrooms, a long list of do not's (offensive to those of us who are responsible visitors). For an example of a friendly guide of regulations see Spokane KOA - Guest Services Guide.
Sep 18, 2015
OK but we were camped on the end, next to a very busy and noisy street under a very bright light. Next time, we will ask for a better site.
Sep 17, 2015
The staff were friendly and accommodating. However, the restroom facilities were an abomination, probably the worst I have ever experienced. Room was very cold, shower stream was weak and water temperature varied from scalding to ice cold. Also, there was no cable TV. For the $44.50 we paid, this camp was a gigantic rip off.
Sep 15, 2015
Didn't appreciate the rudeness of the manager Tom!!
Sep 15, 2015
Stayed one night. Spaces were a bit close. Close to I-90. Bath rooms and showers were clean. Great walking trail along Black Tail Creek. Visitors center next door.
Sep 14, 2015
Great staff, nice park.mmy only complaint is the bathroom, it was clean, but could use a remodel , small showers, long walk to bathroom. Great bike path, easy access to all parts of town. Next to freeway but rather quiet. Beautiful park.
Sep 11, 2015
OK but too close to freeway.
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice and shady.
Sep 09, 2015
need to blacktop entire front. full of potholes and puddles. All the way out to George st thx!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a break down on the hoghway Friday night and had to be towed in! The woman and man who assisted getting us into a stall that would allow a tow truck was a lot of help! We will be back thank you ...
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay at the KOA nice trails to walk or ride bikes on. Showers could use some updating!
Sep 08, 2015
Great people are working there! It is clean and not overcrowded. Noisy traffic overnight, but that's not a problem for me.
Sep 07, 2015
Place decently maintained, workers nice. But too open and insecure. Unsavoury people hanging around. And worst of all, our cooler got stolen. First time we have ever had stuff stolen at a campground. So NOT impressed!
Sep 06, 2015
Everyone was friendly, the site was clean and accommodating. There was a nice river path and the grounds were well kept.
Sep 06, 2015
Wonderful staff. Needs cable TV.
Sep 06, 2015
They were very obliging, clean,convenient and friendly.A beautiful place to stay.
Sep 06, 2015
I THINK IT WAS KIND OF HIGH. they did not have cable TV.
Sep 06, 2015
Lovely campground and very friendly staff
Sep 05, 2015
Great stay.
Sep 04, 2015
Very pleasant staff.
Sep 04, 2015
Entry driveway needs to be graded. Our RV rocked and rolled. Otherwise a nice place, very clean and well cared for, good location, nice folks.
Sep 03, 2015
Unexpected stop due to truck problems. Got 30' fifth wheel situated but spent most of 2 days at dealership with repairs/trade-in/getting new truck set up for towing. The park accomodated out request for an extra day with ease-very helpful with all the rest of the problems we were having. Nice area but didn't get a chance to try the Chicken Shack-looked and smelled wonderful (and convenient).
Sep 03, 2015
Nice staff. Good place to stay over night.
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice & accomodating hostess. Great location. Be sure to take the trolley tour of the city...meet the trolley at the visitor center right behind the RV Park
Sep 03, 2015
We had a long drive to get there, but KOA had a beautiful bicycle along a lovely creek to walk along.
Sep 02, 2015
The pool was fun for the kids, the campsite we had was small but cute. i enjoyed our stay here. It was also close to walmart for getting groceries
Sep 01, 2015
Run down and lacking maintenance.
Sep 01, 2015
We stayed in a cabin in butte mt for 4 days I have stayed in other locations before simply put I have slept in a dui holding cell that had more room and was more comfortable and the rest room was ridiculous I would actually drive to the gas station to use the rest room butte needs alot of work Thanks
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Older campground, very small spaces, but clean. Personnel friendly and helpful. Butte Visitor Center next door. Nothing fancy but clean and adequate.
Aug 31, 2015
Quiet, nice sites. Good chicken & broasted potatoe wedges at the KOA store!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
a cut above the crowd,have and will stay there again if my travels take me in that direction
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly owner. .and the boasted chicken on site was a real plus
Aug 28, 2015
was in the middle of construction so some things were being improved. Really only decent campground in Butte.
Aug 28, 2015
We use KOA often on our travels. Our biggest frustration is the poor quality of the wifi. We are on the road 4-5 months every summer and wifi is crutial.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
The campgrounds were neat and clean. The shower rooms were wonderful and clean. The people who worked at the grounds were pleasant and answered any questions we might of had. Thank you and hope to see you again in the future.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Great place
Aug 26, 2015
This campground is OK for just an overnight stop. Bare bones; not exactly a pretty one. Front desk folks were friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
park needs work but staff is very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2015
The place was great but too close to the freeway for tent camping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps