Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
ONLY complaint is that the showers went hot,cold,hot and we couldn't get the temp regulated. Otherwise LOVED the park and its workers.
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin. It was very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and sites. Appreciated their acknowledgement of veterans.
Jun 30, 2013
Loved the campground and great location. Loved the folks who worked in the check in desk. Unfortunately we did not notice that someone had cut off the wifi key and it was after closing so wifi was useless.
Jun 30, 2013
The capground was clean. The store hasd most things you would need in a hurry. The attached chicken to go part was nice.
Jun 30, 2013
The park is great but the wifi is poor and does not work well. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 29, 2013
Nice KOA, needs more grass and less scrub in grass areas. Limited variety of items at the store, but a very pleasant staff. Good for a one nighter.
Jun 29, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2013
no comments
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice KOA
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
we really appreciated the friendly welcoming staff and that the office is open late. The facilities were great for our one night stay. We will be looking for more KOAs based on this experience.
Jun 28, 2013
excellent
Jun 27, 2013
The park is well maintained and good for an overnight stop. Despite reserving our site months in advance, we were in the last row next to the highway, listened to trucks all night. There is no cable, the park requires a password for each device and is about as fast as dial-up. Time to modernize!
Jun 27, 2013
I like that the sites are fairly level and fits my truck and trailer so no unhooking when on the road. its nice and clean and pet friendly. will use it again in the future.
Jun 27, 2013
Wonderful staff! Immaculate facilities. Very helpful and genuinely friendly. Have already recommended to friends and family!!!!
Jun 27, 2013
Great!!! Perfect pool,wonderful hosts,clean bathrooms,free long distance phone.( very nice touch ) nice big sites
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
we enjoyed the park, the walking/biking trail, and the trolley ride next door.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Could not connect wifi...were told our campsite was probably too far away; so fix it!Spots are very close together.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Very clean. Great Location. Easy to find. Love the walking trail. Great food. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Shady and lots of grass.
Jun 26, 2013
Needs to be updated.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Slowest WiFi ever encountered in a campground
Jun 25, 2013
nice staff and great location for sightseeing
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. Staff very helpful. We would come back. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2013
Broken glass in the grass around our cabin!
Jun 24, 2013
Extrordinarily nice peersonnel. Wifi incredibly slow (.2- that is 'point two'-) mbps. Current CG where I'm staying runs 5-8 mbps. Otherwise, I always stay here on my way to Montana's Northern climes. Very reliable.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We truly enjoyed our experience and how welcoming and friendly our host were. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice park. Friendly staff
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Awesome place to stay. Will be back Stan & Pat
Jun 22, 2013
Everything okay except low water pressure.
Jun 21, 2013
friendly staff very clean rv sites easy in /out
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Convenient location off the Interstate. Not noisey and within walking distance to areas visitors center. Also enjoyed the walking path adjacent to the park.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice and very convenient to historic butte
Jun 17, 2013
Some kids tried to steal our BBQ in front of the cabin. Cabin clearly had pets in it and they didn't sweep it out. The cabin was also not even close to level so everything slid or rolled to one side.
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed in the town where we live but it was just the best . Never had to pay to rent a fire pit at a KOA before though. No biggie. We had fun. A mile from home.
Jun 16, 2013
Just stayed overnight but everyone was very friendly. To cool to use the pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.