Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
I had a wonderful stay at the Butler/Mohican KOA campground recently, my family enjoyed the pool and playground quite a bit. Sadly our stay this time was only one night, but we will definitely be back again. The staff was knowledgeable and eager to help. Thanks for a wonderful night camping.
Jul 29, 2013
The KOA was perfect. The site was great, the entire campground was well kept. However, the excessive alcohol and load music until 4:30 am was not a family friendly environment and KOA will likely not get me back anytime soon. The issue was resolved, but after the fact. Yes, I could have called the office number, but I wasn't aware of the info at 4:30am, not usually on the top of anyone's list.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After Hours number is printed on every map for notifying the office.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We did not enjoy our stay and opted to leave a day early rather than stay another night. Granted weather played a role in that decision but quiet time was not enforced and it was loud enough to disrupt sleep up til midnight. We won't come again on a weekend.
Jul 21, 2013
This was my first tent camping ever(32 yrs). I enjoyed the camp grounds and the staff so much can't wait for the next chance we get to go camping again( hopefully with less rain so can explore the area around more)
Jul 15, 2013
We had the best time! We always go here to camp in this area! Private and safe!
Jul 12, 2013
stroms ruined the stay,but the people will cause me to come back
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Excellent campsite. Lots of fun. Can't wait to come back.
Jun 05, 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay, our only issue was the showers lacked water pressure
Jun 04, 2013
I had a large group of 16 and we were all coming at different times, the staff was completely helpful getting our group to the campsite. The bathroom and showers were very clean. Trash was picked up from the site morning and afternoon. Thank you to Bev and her staff for a great weekend.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Bev was extremely helpful from booking to check-out. Very pleased with the customer service and staff. if in the area again for an outing i will be sure to call Bev and her team first.
May 29, 2013
we love this campground! we would stay here over and over!
May 29, 2013
This past visit was our third and we will always be back. the staff is awesome and its always so clean and so much fun. thank you!Brian and Angie Rohm
May 29, 2013
We absolutely loved our weekend with you. The staff is by far the friendliest staff ever and truly make you feel like a part of their family. We will definitely be back soon!
May 21, 2013
Staff was very professional, friendly, and helpful. We have stayed at this KOA 3 times and have never seen it so clean and organized....Will definetly be here again. Awesome job!!
May 21, 2013
We had a great time. The owner and all the employees were very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back.
May 19, 2013
May 14, 2013
very clean! Very friendly staff!! Thank you for the free refills on coffee Saturday.
May 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff are great and make you feel very welcome. The campground is beatiful.We will be staying here again. The kids loved every minute of our stay :) lots to do.
May 05, 2013
Our stay was beautiful. We enjoy the quiet ,clean, friendly atmospher. The activities for children are creative and education. I love how they compliment each child are their achievements. It is a great place for families.
Oct 02, 2012
Love this KOA. New owners are super friendly. The only complaint I have is that there is NO porta potty or bathroom back in tent camping area. Might be something that you should consider for the future. It's really annoying and hard to have to drive up to the bathroom in the middle of the night from the tent camp area.
Sep 05, 2012
The stay was great (except for all of the rain). But, the facilities were great. My only suggestion would be an outhouse or restroom closer to the primitive sites. It was a long walk to the main house, especially in the rain.
Sep 04, 2012
The campgrounds was beautiful and I loved the flowers. Good choices of activites for families. I was impressed with the balls provided at the playground/ trucks in the sand pit!I liked having hairdryer in the restrooms and the nice shower stalls. Great idea having fans in the Kabins, The showers/restrooms need cleaned more than once a day. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 04, 2012
I as very impressed with our stay! Grounds were clean and the Restrooms were kept so clean even with all the rain,Great showers,plenty of activities for the kids to do,quiet at night and very friendly staff!! Plan to stay again soon!!!
Sep 04, 2012
The owners went out of their way to make our stay great - inspite of a lot of rain. they always had a smile on their faces and truly took time to make sure that we had everything that we needed. we will definitely be going back.
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Campground was very clean. Staff was awesome!
Aug 22, 2012
first of all the people running it were very nice and friendly. Not enough help. The bathrooms were never cleaned properly like other KOAs we have been in. It consisted of wiping the bathroom counter with a clorox wipe once during our stay= that's it. showers were never cleaned.Also not enough lighting in the whole campground like around the sites or big lights at corners or by bathroom
Aug 19, 2012
Campsite and restrooms were very clean and well kept. The problems were that the Wifi wasn't working and had not been for over a month. The heated pool was not heated and was very cold. The water slide that was advertised was not working and had not been for some time. This could be a very nice campground if all of the advertised amenities were fixed and the camp store didn't gouge you.
Aug 19, 2012
We loved how clean it was!! Everyone was helpful, caring and courteous!! They went out of their way to make it special for even the kids!! Thank you so much!!
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
we had a great time. I loved how big the tent site was. Staff was very friendly, we will be back !!
Aug 12, 2012
This was my boyfriend's and daughters first camping experience and it was amazing! We were helped with such kindness with our tent (cuz we are novices!) and all our questions were answered with assurance. Thanks Bev and Tom and Jerry! You Rock!
Aug 09, 2012
We had such a fund and relaxing time. The campgrounds are kept extremely clean as well as the showers/restrooms. Very pleased and we will be lifelong customers! Thank you for your hospitality..Angie and Brian Rohm
Aug 07, 2012
Should have parking clearly marked at the reception office for checking in and for guests using facilities in the same area.
Aug 04, 2012
FANTASTIC...Love KOA, an annual family trip with extended family. We dubbed this years theme "KOA" in honor of the new owners great job and the inspectors being there while we were.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.