Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
We had a great experience! The staff was great - facilities spotless...
Aug 13, 2013
We loved the super soaker firetruck ride, especially when the staff sprayed back!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice campground with lots of trees and spacious sites. Ours was just a little too sloped to get a good level.Very clean facility and helpful friendly staff. They had a lot of planned activities too.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay this past week. Would like to have more activity during the week though. Restrooms were very clean and roomy. Staff was friendly and helpful as well.
Aug 11, 2013
It is hard to get to for someone just stopping overnight. There was NO wifi service, no cell phone service and no t.v. Service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WIFI is available and working with no problems at this time
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great place to stay with our family. Lots of places nearby to explore.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place. All staff extra nice and helpful. Took right to my kids and truly showed compassion for us and their jobs. We r coming back for trick or treat weekend! Restrooms cleanest I've seen in a long long time thanks for a fabulous time. Everything was terrific. God bless you all
Aug 06, 2013
Great staff and activities for little ones.
Aug 05, 2013
Was a good time. Good fishing. One thing...please make sure MRR is unlocked. Someone must have locked it Sat. night.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I did not find the owner Bev to be very nice, helpful or even acted like she would give you the time of day. I was very upset with her on several run ins. She would not even look up when you walked in the office. We will not ever stay there again!!!!!! Sorry KOA this was a big fail!!!
Aug 04, 2013
This was our third year here and our best. Staff was friendly, improvements to the bathrooms and always clean. The campground was full but always a shower and toilet available. Can wait to return and would recommend this KOA!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Would've been a fine stay if the main bathrooms had stayed open during the week. Apparently there is a need for them since both unisex restrooms were full on a Monday morning at 6am. And the restrooms near the pool were very busy at the same time. Will not return.
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA was ok but did not offer breakfast on the weekends and did not have as many other things for children.
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly staff and campers. Enjoyed our stay very much, just wish the pool wasn't so crowded with kids. Would have liked an adult swim time. Great scheduled activities and loved Santa on the fire truck. Beautiful grounds and fishing lake. Love the Butler/Mohican area.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
I really enjoyed our stay. Kept the pool open a little longer. Very helpful when we had questions. Only thing I didnt like was poison ivy vine growing up a tree near out site. Someone in our group is very allergic.
Jul 22, 2013
It was a very nice place to stay. I would stay there again. It was very quiet. The facilities were kept clean.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Wifi is very important to those of us who travel for any great length of time. If the wifi was not so slow at this park, we would rate it a 5. Great location, shady, quiet, roomy, good staff, clean washrooms, etc.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
This is a wonderful campground and will be returning. The owners were very friendly and ready to help everyone there. It was a great weekend. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2013
We stayed here a few years ago and were worried about the new ownership...It's still wonderful and I'd say better! My kids missed the water slide and the goats but we all had a fabulous time. There is so much to do here and in the area! The staff is super nice and helpful. The facilities are clean and well maintained. It's just a great place to stay! Free wifi was a nice surprise too.
Jul 18, 2013
Everything was great. The play ground for the kids, the putt putt golf, the pool, the bathrooms, the campgrounds, the people, the saturday movie, but especially the ride on the fire truck. We had a fantastic time and have been telling everyone we talk to. Thank you for a great weekend. The Bracken Family
Jul 17, 2013
The new owners and staff are working very hard to make this campground so much nicer than it was when we camped there before. We have plans to go back at least once if not two more times this season.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff is amazing and make us feel like family. We absolutely love this campground and plan on staying a lot more. Our kids have so much fun and so do the adults. There's always plenty to do no matter how long our stay is:)
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, helpful with directions to places, knowledgable about the area. Only complaint is the rv pads are not level, and we had to sleep with our heads down (very uncomfortable.) Otherwise very clean and beautiful surroundings.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great campground in the heart of the Mohican National Forest. The owners take great care that all campers needs are met. From jump starting g our car last year, to delivering wood for the fire pit, to walking our dog when we were gone too long- Bev and Tom have a great, friendly, comfortable campground. Easy drive to Loudenville, 2 miles from Ohio Dreams, and 2 hrs to Sandusky's Cedar Point.
Jul 15, 2013
Very beautiful KOA with very nice staff and owners.A must c and stay.
Jul 15, 2013
We love coming to Butler KOA. It is always clean and the staff is great. It is a very nice place to camp.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The owners were extremely friendly and more than willing to help make our short stay enjoyable. They were also very helpful in finding a route home avoiding all the local flooding.
Jul 10, 2013
had great relaxing peaceful time
Jul 10, 2013
Love this campground. This was our second visit here this year. The owners remembered us (really our dog), and made a point to make sure everything was OK, as it rained a lot. Great place!
Jul 09, 2013
As always,our stay was great,the staff was pleasant and the atmosphere friendly.Again,KOA upholds it's high standers.WE will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Noisy at night, but it was a holiday weekend. Very nice staff and very clean facilities.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This is such a great campground! Very family friendly! Quiet, peaceful and off the beaten path. Not commercialized camping. The staff is wonderful and will help with anything! Will definitely recommend and stay again sometime! :)
Jul 09, 2013
Lots of activities for kids, well kept facilities, enjoyed the live music.
Jul 08, 2013
They advertised a huge slide into pool, that was not there. The pool was small, the game room was locked. The putt putt course was dirty, and we saw employees playing around. Not very pleased.
Jul 05, 2013
FALSE ADVERTISING!!We booked this campground based on advertised amentities and we didn't get to use any of them.The "heated" pool was freezing and we could not even swim.The WIFI was not available. The "gameroom" consisted of a pool table and a few other table top games and it would have cost my family of 4 $20xtra.Owner was fighting/cussing with employee in front of my kids.Terrible!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.