Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 29, 2013
Very polite and helpful people
May 20, 2013
May 16, 2013
Beautiful area, Very complete, a great experience.
May 15, 2013
nice quiet setting in the rolling hills of Mohican area. Very pleasant and friendly people. Emaculant restrooms!
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
it was a very nice campground with a very friendly staff. only downfall was that there was no cable TV and the WI-FI was very slow
May 14, 2013
nice quiet camp but activities are offered if you are interested
May 13, 2013
Bev is the best!! She always takes great care of us. The rest of the staff are wonderful. Thanks for a relaxing weekend. See you again in the fall.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
management was great and very accomadating and friendly.nWe enjoyed the mothersday breakfast.A great place to camp.
May 12, 2013
Great, Clean
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
We loved the country atmosphere and the quietness. The trails were great. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. We will return. Mike and Polly Disien
May 05, 2013
Jan 21, 2013
Tom and Bev have done a great job since purchasing this KOA. They are always willing to listen to ideas for improving the campground. I believe, with time, this campground will be receiving many more accolades for numerous services provided. Thanks for all you do guys!
Nov 28, 2012
Love it! the newer bathhouse is really nice for my in laws, who stayed in one of the cabins.
Oct 29, 2012
Rained whole weekend, you can't control that. Therefore, we didn't get a to explore much. Did enjoy the trails and the bathrooms/showers were very very nice.
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
very nice place well kept grounds real quiet (late in season) enjoyed the stay will return again next season
Oct 23, 2012
The setting, in a hilly area of the state, is unusually attractive. There are many wooded trails that can be walked over an area of several acres. Two ponds add to the enjoyment of the campground. Another unusual touch are the Amish buggies that frequently pass by on the road leading to the campground.
Oct 22, 2012
All was good as usual - see ya next season!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Restrooms could be a bit cleaner.
Oct 21, 2012
This campground is one of the best around the area. The new owners are attentive and involved with their guests. The facilities are well cared for. I will definitely return!
Oct 17, 2012
We had a wonderful time at Butler/Mohican KOA. The kids had a great time playing volleyball, trick or treating and the haunted hayride was a blast. This KOA had clean restrooms and great full hookup sites. Thanks for a fun family weekend!
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Loved it will be back on lot 80 this weekend. Would like to see more people securing their dogs, we have 2 and never leave them off leash. We saw several and had two come to us at night while walking ours.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Very nice and quiet.
Oct 08, 2012
We had a wonderful time here!! We ALWAYS DO!! The Bynon's
Oct 08, 2012
I would have given u a top rating if your wifi had been up. U r very remote and there was no other sign available which is unusual these days. Also, your bathroom was COLD!! How about a little heat!
Oct 08, 2012
As always your campground and staff are GREAT!! We camp 3 weekends in October at Butler every year for a nice fall vacation. See you this weekend!! Dallas & Jackie Moyer
Oct 08, 2012
The sites are good, and decently sized. The bathrooms are excellent. The camp store was not as well supplied as it should be. We could not buy a propane lighter when we needed one. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
The staff was extremely friendly. When I went to the office, I was invited to share a meal and they also offered to find a movie for me from their own collection. Restrooms and grounds very neat. We will be back!
Oct 08, 2012
very friendly and helpful. will be back next year!!!!
Oct 06, 2012
Nice place. Good hiking.Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Easy to get into spaces.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Full hook-up site: sewer pipe higher than the exit from motor home - makes dumping of waste difficult as it is uphill - campsite should lower sewer pipe if possible
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Less gravel in the tent sites would be good but the bathrooms were clean and the people were friendly.
Oct 02, 2012
Late in season but nicely equipped for family entertainment and friendly owners. We will be back to stay for a longer visit!
Oct 01, 2012
Great place to stay and staff were very helpful. This KOA will always have a special meaning to us as when we bought our first RV in 2010, it was where we spent our first night at the start of a trip to ME. Since then, and over 31,000 miles later, the KOA sign is always good to see at the end of the day.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.