Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
Rv sites good. Slight slope front to rear but not difficult to set up rig. WiFi weak - need stronger signal. TV not usable signal. Stay was ok.
Jun 06, 2015
I really enjoyed camping here even though my stay was cut short by a family emergency at home. I plan to return as this place was beautiful.
Jun 01, 2015
Very helpful
Jun 01, 2015
The site was very well maintained and the staff was very friendly
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice, well kept campground. Staff very helpful and nice, needs a bit of updating.
May 30, 2015
It was too far off the main road for us. The site was fine, the showers, games room great but just too far out for us. To pay extra for the games room is ok if you're there for a week or so but it was the same amount for our 2 days! The staff friendly, but found out too late that we could have got a 3rd night free having paid for 2 nights mid week. A nice campground but just too isolated for u
May 29, 2015
had great time with grand kids . good safe place camp and fish
May 28, 2015
great place for a little R & R.
May 28, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and lots of activities allowed us to relax and enjoy our holiday weekend. The campground is well maintained, the campsites are a good size, and we loved all of the hiking trails
May 28, 2015
No cable TV, YUK............
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Tom, Bev and the entire staff busted their butts on one of the busiest camping weekends of the year! We had a fantastic time, and LOVED all the activities, amenities and buzz around the campground. It's ALWAYS awesome staying here, and we're really looking forward to our summer camping trip here as well!
May 28, 2015
We had a large group in using 6 camping sites. Bev did everything she could to make us feel welcome. We had a great stay at a great campground.
May 28, 2015
Nice place to stay!
May 22, 2015
Friendly & helpful people. The only letdown is having to travel so far for the attractions & shopping. Very interesting to drive the country roads. Bev went out of her way to assist us when needed.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Additional sign would be helpful! No cable or broadcast channels available, marginal cell service, marginal wifi. Great handicap shower. Nice and quiet, no road noise.
May 16, 2015
Sitting around the fire at night, listening to the clip-clop of the Amish buggies going up and down the road, the gobble,gobble of the turkeys in the wood, meeting friendly people from all over, including Canada, makes camping at the Butler KOA a destination spot for us.....
May 14, 2015
Love it! So pretty and quiet. The owners & staff were super!
May 13, 2015
Great People! Great setting!
May 12, 2015
Very friendly staff and very nice facilities.
May 11, 2015
When I arrived at 4pm. I arrived to a locked office. Not once but twice did that happen. The wifi did not work and the sites were small and poorly layed out. Will not be staying here again.
May 11, 2015
Everyone was very nice and pleasant. Always informative of things to do around here.
May 10, 2015
We sure enjoyed our stay at your KOA. They even let us come in the before they were to open. Had a very nice spot.
May 05, 2015
We went on a family camping trip to celebrate a birthday. We had a wonderful time! The children loved the playground and playing mini golf and exploring the trails as did the adults. Everyone there was so nice!! Can't wait to go back!!
Nov 01, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. It's easy to get to and beautifully laid out. And just down the road is a wonderful Amish store that sells our favorite cheese. We forgot to bring coffee and the office gave us enough to make our own pot, we can't thank you enough!! Absolutely recommended.
Oct 30, 2014
it seemed so unorganized! everything is at the bottom or by office but yet camping is up hill but yet not allowed golf carts. no one seemed to know what they were doing. shower area was cold ( not heated) and shower curtains where short giving little privacy.
Oct 28, 2014
Tom and Bev go out of their way to help in any way possible to make your stay great, their help has the same helpful attitude, highly reccomend this one, it will stay high on our list of places to stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Stay was great everyone very friendlyand made you feel very welcome iI rate my stay a10 .would and campground very clean would stay there again and recommend others to stay there .
Oct 27, 2014
Awesome !!!! So great we are considering making this a summer long stay
Oct 27, 2014
We found the Staff to be very friendly and everyone went out of their way to be helpful. We will definitely be back!
Oct 27, 2014
Interesting location, good ameneties, well maintained. Some sites need work to level better. Round about entrance should be modified to help with check-in and traffic flow. Difficult for large RV or big rigs. Dump station also a little tricky to navigate.
Oct 25, 2014
Although it rained 3 of the 4 days we were there, the staff was busy doing their jobs. The campgrounds and facilities are always very clean. The staff, all of them, are very friendly and helpful. This is our 7th year of camping at this KOA. We have seen the improvements that these owners have done and they still are working on making more. We will be back next season...
Oct 25, 2014
thank you for a wonderful stay
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Excellent KOA!!!
Oct 21, 2014
The park is well maintained and just beautiful! The staff treat you like you are family!! I can't say enough about the whole experience!!
Oct 21, 2014
We Had A wonderful Time Campground was clean and well managed. Wi-fi did not work howervr
Oct 17, 2014
A great campground and the staff were super friendly. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Oct 15, 2014
Another awesome season at your beautiful KOA (our)!!!!! Can't wait to see you next season!! Dallas & Jackie Moyer
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
23rd year at this campground. Enough said! Thank You and see you next year!!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We had great customer service, friendly staff and a fantastic site. The downside was we prefer paved roads.
Oct 13, 2014
good location restrooms are clean. sites are good size
Oct 13, 2014
Our site was the most unlevel site we had experienced during our travels. Sewer was uphill from rv. That and the fact that tv reception was near zero. However, staff was very friendly, camp was very pretty and quiet, and bathrooms were clean.
Oct 11, 2014
The campground is very nice well groomed, friendly staff would have lots to do in good weather, We were there in Oct. it was wet, cold, rainy, and windy could not be outside. In desperate need of a dish or cable tv. no channels except Mansfield weather and a small Mansfield station. Due to weather and no t.v. we left a day early.
Oct 08, 2014
The people were very nice but the campground is not set up for MH's. The sites are difficult to get into (not level and hilly). That should be mentioned in the ads.
Oct 07, 2014
We travel with my husband's work, so we are in a lot of campgrounds. This is by far our favorite campground. The kindness the owners showed us from day 1 was refreshing. They went out of their way to help us and make accommodations for us to stay there even though we gave them such short notice. The campground is also clean and well kept! If we work in the area again we will stay there!
Oct 07, 2014
We did'nt get to explore much of the campground due to the weather. I think we would return in the spring or summer to see more of the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals