Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
The people who run this koa are very friendly and remember folks who have stayed there before. everything is kept nice and clean everywhere in the campground,i think this is one of the nicest places to go. thank you Danny A. Reilly
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome family fun!
Jul 15, 2015
The site we camped on was poor. We were a muddy mess at the bottom of a hill. The water came down even though there was no rain on the first two of the three days by camped. Facilities were nice, site was not. Unable to use sewer hookup, drain was up the hill from the site, unable to pump water uphill.
Jul 15, 2015
Full hookup areas are very nice! Quiet, large lot and shaded. Bathrooms were clean. Not a big store but has the necessities! We would recommend.
Jul 13, 2015
With all the rain, our fire pit needed gravel around it. Everything else was great. Lots to do, very clean. Beautiful area.
Jul 13, 2015
This was just a one night stay, a stopping point on the way home. The campground was very well kept and the workers were very professional. Since we were only staying one night, we did not want to hook up the water and sewer and it was a welcome site to see such a clean restroom.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Had reserved a specific site in the spring and they had given away to someone else. They made it up by allowing guests to come for free !!
Jul 08, 2015
very good place to relax and watch grand babies play .
Jul 08, 2015
they were very accommodating
Jul 07, 2015
I would recommend this place to anyone. Great facilities and fun atmosphere. The owners treat everyone like family.
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was excellent I urge everyone to camp there they will really enjoy there stay it is a great place to camp as Bev and Tom go out of there way to make sure every thing is perfect and do a fantastic job.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campgrounds
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome campground and awesome owners !! Had a blast and will be back! Thank you, Tom, Bev and the whole working crew !!
Jul 06, 2015
Really small campground. Felt right away comfortable. We had a good time.
Jul 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time during our stay. We will definitely be back.
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient on our travel route.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice people. Great place in Omish country. NOT a level space in the park. WOULD NOT recommend to Anyone with a motor coach. Need more gravel onsites. Bad park. Should NOT be a K O A.
Jul 01, 2015
the grounds were great, the staff was veryhelpful, the shower and restrooms were very clean. we will visit again
Jul 01, 2015
Nice site very nice showers everything good except weather rain both days we will be back
Jun 30, 2015
As a return camper to this KOA, I was disappointed in the conditions/upkeep of the upper level family restrooms. I arrived on Weds., and the trash hadn't been emptied nor the bathroom/shower area cleaned as of that following Saturday night at 9 pm when I took my shower. There was also a hook that had been missing LAST YEAR that was still missing and the holes weren't patched. More to say no room
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful place, clean and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice, quite campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice backwoods campground with all the larger campground amenities.
Jun 23, 2015
This is a small but very nice campground. Shower house was clean. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Awesome breakfast. The only thing that would have made it better would have been some sun!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
a long way from the interstate, pretty muddy after recent heavy rains. friendly people
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful campground, owners are very nice and friendly, area around campground is nice for motorcycle riding, we stay here once a year and have been for the last 5 years.
Jun 18, 2015
Loved fishing at the pond. Good sites. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly customer service. We'll be back.
Jun 17, 2015
A great park for your family. Lots to do in the park, nice sties. Not an overnite stop as it is 14 miles from the interstate. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Jun 17, 2015
Reserved 1 night but stayed 2. Pull thru sites were very nice and plenty of room. Clean campground and friendly staff. Many activities around the KOA. Would come back here again....great location.
Jun 16, 2015
But the wi-fi must be optimized
Jun 09, 2015
Our hosts Bev and Tom couldn't have been more nice! I feel like we were completely spoiled the entire weekend by them and all of the staff. They even set up a shade tent for our handicapped daughter and our dogs at the pool with out us asking! Camp was clean as were the bathrooms! Our boys and their friends had a blast with their birthday parties we had for them there! Next trip is booked!
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice staff grounds were clean pool was not heated and had a green tint to the water other then that the place was nice,
Jun 09, 2015
A+
Jun 07, 2015
I had the most wonderful time at Koa butler Mohican the entire staff were able to meet my families needs and I am sure we will camp with them next year when we make our annual trip with our family that comes up from Virginia.Thanks again Tom& Bev & staff for a wonderful visit at Koa Butler
Jun 07, 2015
We enjoyed a fantastic stay at this campground. The facilities were above the standard KOA but the owners and staff eagerness to make our stay as great as possible exceeded any previous KOA. Well done to Tom & Bev
Jun 06, 2015
Rv sites good. Slight slope front to rear but not difficult to set up rig. WiFi weak - need stronger signal. TV not usable signal. Stay was ok.
Jun 06, 2015
I really enjoyed camping here even though my stay was cut short by a family emergency at home. I plan to return as this place was beautiful.
Jun 01, 2015
Very helpful
Jun 01, 2015
The site was very well maintained and the staff was very friendly
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice, well kept campground. Staff very helpful and nice, needs a bit of updating.
May 30, 2015
It was too far off the main road for us. The site was fine, the showers, games room great but just too far out for us. To pay extra for the games room is ok if you're there for a week or so but it was the same amount for our 2 days! The staff friendly, but found out too late that we could have got a 3rd night free having paid for 2 nights mid week. A nice campground but just too isolated for u
May 29, 2015
had great time with grand kids . good safe place camp and fish
May 28, 2015
great place for a little R & R.
May 28, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and lots of activities allowed us to relax and enjoy our holiday weekend. The campground is well maintained, the campsites are a good size, and we loved all of the hiking trails
May 28, 2015
No cable TV, YUK............
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals