Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Very nice campground, but a long ways from town. It is really out in the country for those who like to get away from everything. Also, ATT does not have service there, but the campground does have Wi-Fi, but that did not help with phone calls or texts. I understand the other phone companies may have service.
Oct 19, 2015
We did not expect such a beautiful place. The scenery was breath taking. The peace and quiet was refreshing. Everything we needed was close at hand. The "Doggie Park" was a BIG hit with our "Pup".Thanks for a wonderful stay. See you next year!
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was very courteous & helpful, we will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful fall colors and friendly staff
Oct 19, 2015
we enjoyed our stay, great hosts, clean campground, nice area, would stay again
Oct 19, 2015
Lots of mowed trails through the rolling hills in the woods to walk! Nice size camping lots. KOA Needs more full hook up sites. We were there in mid- October and it was colder weather. Shower rooms were too cold to take showers. The camp staff were helpful and pleasant. I would camp there again!
Oct 19, 2015
Our first camping trip with our new camper, staff was extremely helpful and nice!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great except the "free" wifi. They warned us it was slow, but they didn't say it wouldn't let you log on at all . Only thing I would change
Oct 19, 2015
Lovely, quiet location in the middle of Shaker country. A short drive to many local attractions worthy of visit. Super friendly hosts with the best stocked KOA store of many we've visited this summer. A must visit. And, see the cats!!!
Oct 19, 2015
We really loved this campground. It was extremely clean and very well maintained. There are trails and ponds right along the campground. The area is beautiful and there is canoeing, hiking, zip lines, and biking nearby. We stayed three nights and will be coming back in the future for more adventures.
Oct 18, 2015
The facilities are great. The staff is friendly and helpful. I will continue to stay at this KOA. Its great!
Oct 18, 2015
We've been going there at least one a yr for the last 4 yrs.They always treat us like family. Already have reservations for next yr!
Oct 18, 2015
Nice people, Nice new dog walk. Very nice clean bathrooms and showers. Was extremely impressed except for 1 thing - no cable TV.
Oct 16, 2015
Great people. Facilities ok
Oct 14, 2015
Great as always..see you this coming weekend!! Dallas & Jackie
Oct 14, 2015
Great Staff, cold but clean restrooms
Oct 14, 2015
Loved it. Great place. Wonderful hosts. Very clean too
Oct 14, 2015
Nice quiet, roomy site, staff was very helpful, pretty location, definitely will be back.
Oct 08, 2015
Always enjoy my stay!! Home away from home!!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent campground. everything was very nice!
Oct 08, 2015
Great time, nice and quiet at our site #79.Staff very friendly and helpful making sure we had everything we need and delivering our firewood to the site!
Oct 05, 2015
Thanks again for such a great KOA...had a great time even with the rain...love the new dog run. See you this weekend!! Dallas & Jackie
Oct 03, 2015
Our campsite was nice and near the bathrooms Very quite Enjoyed area all around
Oct 03, 2015
Was many miles away from interstate
Sep 29, 2015
My husband and I were greeted at the front desk, we got in about 8 PM. And they could not have been any nicer and accommodating upon our arrival..
Sep 29, 2015
Routine maintenance is sorely needed at this campground. The biggest problem for us being that we had to move our tent to a different site after one night because underground plumbing issues caused flooding from the site beside us down to ours. We got an apology but gosh I expected at least a discount or the $2.50 in gift shop trinkets our kids picked out in the gift shop to be on the house.
Sep 28, 2015
This is our 6th year staying here, and we love it! Staff is awesome! Bev always accommodates us! Love her!
Sep 28, 2015
My favorite campground!! Bev is the best!!
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice and clean would stay there again
Sep 28, 2015
The trash cans were not emptied the entire weekend. Everything else was fine, including the bathrooms which were very clean and well stocked.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the rustic feel of the grounds Great people who own and operate
Sep 28, 2015
It was great quiet and peaceful
Sep 28, 2015
Due to local festival campground full. We were given site in front of long term residence. There should not have even been a site built there. Didn't stay more than one night. Staff friendly.
Sep 27, 2015
This is the 5th yr we've stayed here in Sept and just made reservations today for a couple days later this fall with our youngest son & his girlfriend. LOVE STAYING HERE!!!Great campsites and such nice people always very willing to accommodate everyone.
Sep 27, 2015
Love the shady, country setting, the facilities are spotless and staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff, Quiet, lots of shade trees, Loved the firetruck ride!!!!
Sep 22, 2015
The camp ground is a little ways off the man road, but once you get there it's a nice place. Playground and putt putt for the kids. They do have WIFI, but it's pretty slow. It could just be the speed of the Internet there
Sep 19, 2015
Improve your wi fi coverage. Other than that it was a good place to stay!
Sep 18, 2015
It was quiet that was nice but, wish I'd known about getting the wrist bands so we could have done more of the activities. Didn't know anything about them until we walked in to the game room and saw the sign our last evening there.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
For vacation stay only, 12miles from main road, too far for travelers
Sep 15, 2015
Quiet weekend. Love the campground and the people that own it.
Sep 15, 2015
We called ahead and requested a pull thru site with full hook up. Our site also had a wood patio and a nice swing close to the fire pit. Even with the rainy weather we still enjoyed the large green space on our lot.We were not crowded close to another campers site. Obviously being off season the camp was not as full as in summer but we could see that the sites were all good size. Very Nice KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
This is our all time favorite campground to visit! Staff is very friendly and attentive. Lots of kids activities. We stayed during Labor Day when there was a carnival going on for the kids and it was very entertaining. We also visited nearby Malabar Farms which was just a quick drive and the kids loved it too. Clean ammenities and gorgeous nature surrounding. Deluxe sites are awesome! We'll be bac
Sep 11, 2015
I thought it was a very nice campground,pool could of been a little more effort in keeping it clean ,didnt look real inviting to me,but that's just my opinion.
Sep 10, 2015
great place to relax
Sep 10, 2015
When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful, we got an escort to out site which was very helpful. We had a small electrical problem at the pole and it was after hours and the staff was there to fix the problem and were very apologetic for the issue even though we know things will happen. I would gladly stay here again.
Sep 10, 2015
Pool needs alot of work.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice KOA, might want to display a couple of those yellow arrow signs along the highway. Gives encouragement to folks like me that was unfamiliar with location.
Sep 09, 2015
Loved the picnic tables...spacious. Our site was shady and in a valley so it was 10 degrees cooler on a hot summer weekend! No bugs! Owners were great. Bad points....no hot water in the showers. NEED MORE BATHROOMS out around the campground...it was a long walk in the middle of the night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals