Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2012
Very nice and quiet.
Oct 08, 2012
We had a wonderful time here!! We ALWAYS DO!! The Bynon's
Oct 08, 2012
I would have given u a top rating if your wifi had been up. U r very remote and there was no other sign available which is unusual these days. Also, your bathroom was COLD!! How about a little heat!
Oct 08, 2012
As always your campground and staff are GREAT!! We camp 3 weekends in October at Butler every year for a nice fall vacation. See you this weekend!! Dallas & Jackie Moyer
Oct 08, 2012
The sites are good, and decently sized. The bathrooms are excellent. The camp store was not as well supplied as it should be. We could not buy a propane lighter when we needed one. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
The staff was extremely friendly. When I went to the office, I was invited to share a meal and they also offered to find a movie for me from their own collection. Restrooms and grounds very neat. We will be back!
Oct 08, 2012
very friendly and helpful. will be back next year!!!!
Oct 06, 2012
Nice place. Good hiking.Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Easy to get into spaces.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Full hook-up site: sewer pipe higher than the exit from motor home - makes dumping of waste difficult as it is uphill - campsite should lower sewer pipe if possible
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Less gravel in the tent sites would be good but the bathrooms were clean and the people were friendly.
Oct 02, 2012
Late in season but nicely equipped for family entertainment and friendly owners. We will be back to stay for a longer visit!
Oct 01, 2012
Great place to stay and staff were very helpful. This KOA will always have a special meaning to us as when we bought our first RV in 2010, it was where we spent our first night at the start of a trip to ME. Since then, and over 31,000 miles later, the KOA sign is always good to see at the end of the day.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
We camped here with friends that camped in the site next to ours and loved it. The campsites had trees all around. The Restrooms and Showers were spotless. The staff were all very friendly. We plan on coming back next year.
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Fabulous as always. This is our favorite campground!
Sep 26, 2012
Super helpful staff! We did have to dodge several "land mines" left by doggies while hiking on the trails, but the grounds were clean. Great place to camp, and super quiet at night!
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA on our recent trip to the Mohican area. Large sites and great walking trails for exercising the dog and experiencing nature!
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
New owners are just great, and they really care about the customer and they care about the children. Great Firetruck ride and the hayrides along the the scenic path in the woods. My grandson just loved it. Pool is great and heated. Movies at nite are a blast. We seen the Long Long trailer w/ Luciel ball and Desie, what agreat time
Sep 10, 2012
We have not stayed at this Koa in a while. there are new owners that just took over this year. They and there staff were very friendly and helpful. the campground was very clean and modern also had alot to of activties to do.we wish them good luck and hope to see them soon. would recommend this campground to everyone.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
great campground - rating would be higher if wi fi would have been available
Sep 05, 2012
Overall stay was good! Lots of activities for kids. Bathrooms needed a little more attention throughout the day, but not too bad. This was our secound stay and I'm sure we'll be back! The Madicks
Sep 05, 2012
Campground has nice, clean restroom/shower facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities for kids and adults alike.
Sep 04, 2012
The staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and maintained.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
This campground was very clean and very nice!!!
Aug 21, 2012
The owners are very helpful and work hard to make this campground a nice vacation for the family!
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Large space, friendly service beautiful area
Aug 21, 2012
Great staff. Very friendly and welcoming. Bathrooms were nice and liked the additional family bathrooms. Site and surrounding areas maintained well. Loved the Saturday fire truck ride and activities through the day. One of best camping trips we've had this year if not the best one. Great spot.
Aug 20, 2012
Was a nice mature park on hilly ground. Sites were not exactly level but close enough with extra planks under the jacks for the MH. Great activities for kids. Waterslide into pool was broken. No WIFI. Quiet at night. Would stay there again.
Aug 16, 2012
very friendly owners. Well kept lots and clean campground. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 15, 2012
Very nice..and friendly
Aug 14, 2012
Everything was wonderful and very clean! Our site was awesome!
Aug 14, 2012
We had a great time at Butler KOA! The campsites were very large,clean bathrooms and showers,and great staff.Fishing was great! We will be back:)
Aug 13, 2012
very friendly ownership. very clean bathrooms. very family oriented.
Aug 08, 2012
We always try to stay at KOA and this is our favorite. The owners are fabulous and the staff is very friendly and efficient.
Aug 07, 2012
This was a very nice campground. We intend on visiting again...
Aug 07, 2012
We came to this KOA just as it was changing owners, but they went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. This is a beautiful campground---real lake, lots of trails, good playgrounds, nice pool. We'll come back.
Aug 05, 2012
We had vehicle problems and the staff at the campsite were very helpful. Even was out late to help us after the tow truck dropped off our 5th wheel. THANK YOU!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.