Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 1 - October 26

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314


6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 941 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Nice people. Great place in Omish country. NOT a level space in the park. WOULD NOT recommend to Anyone with a motor coach. Need more gravel onsites. Bad park. Should NOT be a K O A.
Jul 01, 2015
the grounds were great, the staff was veryhelpful, the shower and restrooms were very clean. we will visit again
Jul 01, 2015
Nice site very nice showers everything good except weather rain both days we will be back
Jun 30, 2015
As a return camper to this KOA, I was disappointed in the conditions/upkeep of the upper level family restrooms. I arrived on Weds., and the trash hadn't been emptied nor the bathroom/shower area cleaned as of that following Saturday night at 9 pm when I took my shower. There was also a hook that had been missing LAST YEAR that was still missing and the holes weren't patched. More to say no room
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful place, clean and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice, quite campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice backwoods campground with all the larger campground amenities.
Jun 23, 2015
This is a small but very nice campground. Shower house was clean. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Awesome breakfast. The only thing that would have made it better would have been some sun!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
a long way from the interstate, pretty muddy after recent heavy rains. friendly people
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful campground, owners are very nice and friendly, area around campground is nice for motorcycle riding, we stay here once a year and have been for the last 5 years.
Jun 18, 2015
Loved fishing at the pond. Good sites. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly customer service. We'll be back.
Jun 17, 2015
A great park for your family. Lots to do in the park, nice sties. Not an overnite stop as it is 14 miles from the interstate. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Jun 17, 2015
Reserved 1 night but stayed 2. Pull thru sites were very nice and plenty of room. Clean campground and friendly staff. Many activities around the KOA. Would come back here again....great location.
Jun 16, 2015
But the wi-fi must be optimized
Jun 09, 2015
Our hosts Bev and Tom couldn't have been more nice! I feel like we were completely spoiled the entire weekend by them and all of the staff. They even set up a shade tent for our handicapped daughter and our dogs at the pool with out us asking! Camp was clean as were the bathrooms! Our boys and their friends had a blast with their birthday parties we had for them there! Next trip is booked!
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice staff grounds were clean pool was not heated and had a green tint to the water other then that the place was nice,
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
I had the most wonderful time at Koa butler Mohican the entire staff were able to meet my families needs and I am sure we will camp with them next year when we make our annual trip with our family that comes up from Virginia.Thanks again Tom& Bev & staff for a wonderful visit at Koa Butler
Jun 07, 2015
We enjoyed a fantastic stay at this campground. The facilities were above the standard KOA but the owners and staff eagerness to make our stay as great as possible exceeded any previous KOA. Well done to Tom & Bev
Jun 06, 2015
Rv sites good. Slight slope front to rear but not difficult to set up rig. WiFi weak - need stronger signal. TV not usable signal. Stay was ok.
Jun 06, 2015
I really enjoyed camping here even though my stay was cut short by a family emergency at home. I plan to return as this place was beautiful.
Jun 01, 2015
Very helpful
Jun 01, 2015
The site was very well maintained and the staff was very friendly
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice, well kept campground. Staff very helpful and nice, needs a bit of updating.
May 30, 2015
It was too far off the main road for us. The site was fine, the showers, games room great but just too far out for us. To pay extra for the games room is ok if you're there for a week or so but it was the same amount for our 2 days! The staff friendly, but found out too late that we could have got a 3rd night free having paid for 2 nights mid week. A nice campground but just too isolated for u
May 29, 2015
had great time with grand kids . good safe place camp and fish
May 28, 2015
great place for a little R & R.
May 28, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and lots of activities allowed us to relax and enjoy our holiday weekend. The campground is well maintained, the campsites are a good size, and we loved all of the hiking trails
May 28, 2015
No cable TV, YUK............
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Tom, Bev and the entire staff busted their butts on one of the busiest camping weekends of the year! We had a fantastic time, and LOVED all the activities, amenities and buzz around the campground. It's ALWAYS awesome staying here, and we're really looking forward to our summer camping trip here as well!
May 28, 2015
We had a large group in using 6 camping sites. Bev did everything she could to make us feel welcome. We had a great stay at a great campground.
May 28, 2015
Nice place to stay!
May 22, 2015
Friendly & helpful people. The only letdown is having to travel so far for the attractions & shopping. Very interesting to drive the country roads. Bev went out of her way to assist us when needed.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Additional sign would be helpful! No cable or broadcast channels available, marginal cell service, marginal wifi. Great handicap shower. Nice and quiet, no road noise.
May 16, 2015
Sitting around the fire at night, listening to the clip-clop of the Amish buggies going up and down the road, the gobble,gobble of the turkeys in the wood, meeting friendly people from all over, including Canada, makes camping at the Butler KOA a destination spot for us.....
May 14, 2015
Love it! So pretty and quiet. The owners & staff were super!
May 13, 2015
Great People! Great setting!
May 12, 2015
Very friendly staff and very nice facilities.
May 11, 2015
When I arrived at 4pm. I arrived to a locked office. Not once but twice did that happen. The wifi did not work and the sites were small and poorly layed out. Will not be staying here again.
May 11, 2015
Everyone was very nice and pleasant. Always informative of things to do around here.
May 10, 2015
We sure enjoyed our stay at your KOA. They even let us come in the before they were to open. Had a very nice spot.
May 05, 2015
We went on a family camping trip to celebrate a birthday. We had a wonderful time! The children loved the playground and playing mini golf and exploring the trails as did the adults. Everyone there was so nice!! Can't wait to go back!!
Nov 01, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. It's easy to get to and beautifully laid out. And just down the road is a wonderful Amish store that sells our favorite cheese. We forgot to bring coffee and the office gave us enough to make our own pot, we can't thank you enough!! Absolutely recommended.
Oct 30, 2014
it seemed so unorganized! everything is at the bottom or by office but yet camping is up hill but yet not allowed golf carts. no one seemed to know what they were doing. shower area was cold ( not heated) and shower curtains where short giving little privacy.
Oct 28, 2014
Tom and Bev go out of their way to help in any way possible to make your stay great, their help has the same helpful attitude, highly reccomend this one, it will stay high on our list of places to stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Stay was great everyone very friendlyand made you feel very welcome iI rate my stay a10 .would and campground very clean would stay there again and recommend others to stay there .

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy