Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
This is my 4th time at this camp ground. The staff is super friendly. My kids love the fire truck ride and the movie on Saturday night. Keep up the good work and I hope to go camping there again soon.
Jun 14, 2016
Was very clean - staff was friendly - large lots - would stay again.
Jun 14, 2016
The staff and owners were personable and friendly. Fellow campers were great, too. Site was well maintained. No more time on this years schedule but we will seriously consider another trip there next season.
Jun 14, 2016
A great campground with great hosts
Jun 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very quiet campground.. pool was a little cold but felt good cause it was hot during our stay.. really nice facilities..
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful property, nice helpful staff, my only complaint is the bathrooms need an update. Everything was groomed and clean. Thank you. Would stay again!
Jun 13, 2016
+We very much enjoyed our stay at your site. thank you so much for the personal care and the extra effort to make the stay special by putting the satalite up of the Cav's game 3 for us! Hope you have a good season of camping
Jun 12, 2016
Great place with access to Mohican. It is a quiet place to rest and relax.
Jun 10, 2016
The facilities were very clean and the workers were very friendly; however the weather didn't co-operate.
Jun 10, 2016
very friendly
Jun 09, 2016
Our favorite place to vacation. The staff is always friendly and very helpful and the owners are great. The only negative this trip was some very loud, intoxicated tent campers that the owners swiftly and professionally dealt with so the other campers could enjoy Memorial day weekend. Even as they threatened the owner and staff as they left the staff remained very professional and polite.
Jun 09, 2016
The customer Service at this KOA is impeccable. We got rained out at our tent site site late at night and needed a cabin and Bev could not have been more accomodating. We will definite be back!!
Jun 09, 2016
The folks were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. Bathrooms were very nice--always something I look for. Lovely Amish country--fun to watch the horse-drawn plows and buggies. Drawback--cicada season--the noise was deafening during the daytime. As I have seen in so many KOA's, lots of permanent campers that are not particularly well-kept--does detract from the beauty and desirability.
Jun 09, 2016
We have stayed here several times and come back because of the excellent campground and personal service. The Bulens make you feel like old friends and the facilities and lots are always suoer clean!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice campground. Large, level site. Friendly and helpful staff. We had strong wifi signal.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The water left a rust color on our hose. The pool water had a green tint to it. There was a cat sitting on the counter when I walked in. This is Arn old campground and it's starting to show its age, The site was level and the provided ample room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Very helpful
Jun 01, 2016
We love staying at this campgrounds. The owners and staff are great people
Jun 01, 2016
It's a wonderful place to spend a weekends
Jun 01, 2016
The owners are extremely friendly. Activities were fun for the kids. One of our favorite campgrounds!
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, reasonable rate and good size space for camper. Area was well laid out.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities, and fun activities
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first visit and still consider ourselves new to travel trailer camping. The area was great, the people we nice and fun, and Phil went above and beyond to help us out with "multiple" fun moments. :) It was a great location for being close to Mohican, kayaking, etc.
May 28, 2016
Stayed here before and will stay again. Great hosts and staff. Quiet.
May 26, 2016
once the bathrooms are finished being remodeled, it is a very nice place.
May 24, 2016
Great people running this KOA in Bev and Tom.
May 24, 2016
the sewer tap was ABOVE the drain point of my Winnebgo RV...big inconvenience. the pad was not level from left to right. The people were not friendly or obliging and gave bad directions on getting back to the main highway....
May 23, 2016
The office people were not friendly at all. Never smiled or looked at us. Not helpful.
May 22, 2016
We had an an awesome stay. Clean park and friendly staff! We loved the dog park and the nice large campsites. Plan on camping again soon! Thanks for a great mini vacation!
May 21, 2016
would have liked propane service
May 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, peaceful and relaxing setting,yet close to amish country and Mohican State Park.
May 09, 2016
relaxing, pristine, enjoyable and will be back
May 09, 2016
We love camping at this campgrounds. Tom,Bev & staff are wonderful.
May 05, 2016
Bev and Tom go out of their way to make your stay great. The wife mother splaced her glasses and they turned the whole crew out to help find them. I don't think anywhere else would have went over and above like that.
Jan 21, 2016
Dec 21, 2015
The only negative is the location (for the transit camper. IT IS 30-45 minutes from I90
Oct 29, 2015
great place to camp Bev and Tom and staff do a wonderful job I recommend any one to camp there you will have a wonderful time.
Oct 28, 2015
Halloween weekend was very eventful. The park was ready for all the campers that came for that weekend. Even as the heaven's opened up on all the campers on Sat. evening the kids and adults braved the rains to trick or treat. Bev, Tom and their staff worked very hard to make that weekend special for all of the campers. Thank you Bev, Tom and Staff.....
Oct 28, 2015
Tom And Bev are very friendly and knowledgeable about their campground and the area. They put on a great weekend for halloween and everybody enjoyed themselves greatly. I would reccomend this campground to anyone.
Oct 28, 2015
A great, fun filled Halloween weekend. Sad to see the camping end but 2016 is right around the corner
Oct 28, 2015
great place in the wilderness...awesome owners
Oct 26, 2015
Too short of stay during early onset of cold season limiting activity.
Oct 26, 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful, relaxing, beautiful weekend get away! They even put the Buckeyes up on their big screen for us to watch! We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We will definitely be back & might even bring the kids and grandchild this time! Thanks for making it a great weekend! The staff was wonderful!
Oct 22, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and friendly the campground was nice. However, the roads into the campground and inside it are not made for big rigs. Very difficult maneuvering and some nice scratches from the trees which need to be trimmed.
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great weekend and last trip for the season..thanks for the snow. Would like to see ALL of the campers follow the dog rules (loose and clean up). Otherwise our October camping season was AWESOME..see you next year!! Dallas & Jackie
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals