Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
I enjoy this campground the most of all. bev and Tom are always friendly as well as there staff. I feel safe and don't mind spending my time laying by the pool or lounging in my chair. Great family memories
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I stayed here because I heard that the bathroom/shower house was superclean. I would add to that the campground itself is very clean.
Aug 14, 2016
My family and I loved staying in the Butler, Ohio KOA!! The campsite was very well taken care of, and the restrooms were sincerely spotless! The owners were kind and treated you like family! Also, one of the employees even came around to warn us of an upcoming storm! We will definitely be going back next summer!!
Aug 14, 2016
For a KOA campground i was very disappointed, the road getting to the Campground was difficult for a rig larger than a small trailer or class c. Wifi was a joke so if you need it for your day to day communication don't count on it.
Aug 14, 2016
My favorite!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Boring. Pool was green.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Love this place!!!
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were suitable for camping. They were a little small and mostly gravel. I had uneven ground under the tent but we had a good time.
Aug 09, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground. Well kept, well maintained. Beautiful and exceptionally clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly owners and staff. Made our anniversary weekend trip one that we will definitely want to repeat soon
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in the water/electric hook up section by the lake. Wonderful spacious/shaded sites. Close to playground , pool, bath house. The staff was great throughout our stay. Prices for sites were very reasonable as well. Store prices, as usual, were high. Bathrooms were okay. Nothing special but decent. Would stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
No, tv reception...wifi is iffy..site was not level nor garveled well....road had a lot of pot holes and was very narrow.
Aug 07, 2016
The wireless very slow most time could only get one bar on phone if any service would drop call no cable lucky to get any TV only one local Chanel mostly informatals .
Aug 05, 2016
The campgrounds was nice and shady with the sites not too close. I liked the woods trails, and my kids loved swimming, the playground, basketball court, and putt-putt. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2016
The campground is not near a major highway so it is so peaceful. Bev,Tom and all of their staff are so very nice and helpful with whatever we have needed. Can't wait for our next stay. I hear there will be a meteor shower that weekend and the campground is perfect for the viewing of the stars.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff, great activities, great location. The best KOA in the state of Ohio.
Aug 03, 2016
We didn't spend alot of time in the campground because we were running around putting the final touches on my daughter's wedding. The staff was very helpful and friendly. one night someone had started a loud generator after "quiet time" and the staff responded swiftly and took care of the matter. Thumbs up for that. Thank you for being gracious hosts.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was friendly. My site was ok. It had a grass area in front of the site which was level enough. The putt-putt course was low quality and cost $2 per game. Most KOA's the putt-putt is free for campers. The pool was not the nice clear blue I see normally see. WIFI does not work and since there is very little mobile connection you are disconnected. I will not likely go back.
Aug 03, 2016
Great KOA camp, location and would highly recommend anyone going to that area . Was nice to visit nearby Mohican State Park .
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely campgrounds, however some sites were too close together. Also, there was no dump station. We had to pay $15 to dump waste in the state park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a dump station that is free to our guests. We would have been happy to show you where it is if you would have asked.
Jul 28, 2016
Incredibly friendly staff who went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable with our site and location! We were there for the Chocolate-themed weekend, though, and, unfortunately it seemed pretty disorganized and it was tough to get answers to questions about times and details of activities. Still had a great time and would definitely go back!!
Jul 28, 2016
nice little park out in the country. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
The people at this campground are great! We have been there twice and will definitely go back again!
Jul 26, 2016
Facilities were well kept. Landscape was nice. People in charge were exceptionally nice. Sites were not crowded. As a family we always rate the bath houses where we camp. We gave this a 10 out of 10. Only one other place has ever gotten that from us.
Jul 26, 2016
Stay was amazing. Staff was phenomenal.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Mostly seasonal/local campers, but they are very welcoming. Feels like you are driving to the middle of nowhere, but a short 20 minute drive to get to a larger town.
Jul 25, 2016
Quiet, shady, fun and friendly people. Bev always goes above and beyond to accommodate our needs
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground for a getaway...
Jul 25, 2016
The family who runs this KOA camp ground is outstanding. Each and everyone of them are very kind and go out of their way to make the guest feel like they're home away from home... Great job Bev and Tom!!
Jul 25, 2016
We asked for shaded and level spot and got neither. There were many open spots when we got there so no reason why request as not met. Hard to get to campground. Not as nice as many we have stayed in.
Jul 25, 2016
Your park was very nice and accommodating to us. We were in town for another event but plan on coming back when we can enjoy it more. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a good time, pool was nice, restrooms clean, too hot to explore anything but the pool.
Jul 23, 2016
Bad wifi and no phone service. Can't even check weather updates. Heated pool was broken. Nice hosts and very quiet at night once AC cycles off.
Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and wish it was longer. The bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 22, 2016
We were visiting famiily in the area. It was a blessing to find a KOA close and with great amenities. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 21, 2016
I have camped here since I was a baby and my niece now camps here with us and she is the 5th generation to camp at Butler KOA. I love it here and it always feels like home because my family has so many amazing memories here! Thank you for being such a great campground!
Jul 19, 2016
Reserved a full hookup site but only received electric and water. Site next to ours had a lot of people with a camper and 6 tents!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation online, I am sorry you thought you reserved a full hook up site but you did not. We would have moved you if we would have had a full hook up site available.
Jul 18, 2016
Not as advertised. This is not your typical KOA. Will not repeat.
Jul 13, 2016
We loved our site and experience with your camp ground and cannot wait to come back soon
Jul 13, 2016
Unfortunately due to some miscommunications we arrived expecting cable tv only to learn after signing in that none existed. Wifi access is almost non existent which the attendant admitted it would be.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and willing to make our stay enjoyable. The pool was clean and the kids loved it. I would recommend the campground mark the trails and the map a little better. The kids got lost and then adults got lost trying to find them. It all worked out but better signage would have helped.
Jul 12, 2016
Overall excellent stay. Only minor issue is number of tents and people at adjacent site. Trailer, 2 tents, 12+ people. A bit much.
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly
Jul 12, 2016
like the location. people were friendly and helpfull.
Jul 11, 2016
this facility is clean, very friendly staff, never an issue with hook ups or the site, plenty to do to keep active, always a pleasure to stay here.
Jul 11, 2016
Thus is the most amazing place I have ever stayed, love the staff
Jul 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals