Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Had a nice visit. Everything was clean. Staff was very helpful. Will stay there again.
Jun 22, 2017
Love staying here, good prices, clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff!! Look forward to going back !
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Good overall campground. Nothing fancy, nothing gross.
Jun 19, 2017
Best K O A we have camped in Ohio. L
Jun 19, 2017
Wifi was nonexistent. People in the office did not know how to make a reservation for our next destination at a KOA in Indiana.They need more training.
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay was quite good. The only complaint I have (a minor one) is that the fire pit was too small to fit medium size logs.
Jun 14, 2017
The owners were very gracious and welcoming. The facility is very nice and the land beautiful. Our full hook up site was spacious and comfortable. Highly recommend this wonderful campground!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Best Staff!! Our favorite campground!!
Jun 13, 2017
Great campgrounds, very well maintained, very clean, and we enjoyed the stay. We're looking forward to our next stay there in September.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful remote setting. Worth the drive. So peaceful. Friendly people
Jun 12, 2017
Campground was nice and staff was outstanding and very helpful!
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Congenial staff. Very nice layout. Sites are a little close but very clean and kept well. Very nice stay
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly, quiet, well groomed, pretty, level lots. Simple, no fuss. Really enjoyed our visit
May 31, 2017
Campsites are very close together. If you have an awning & a slidout, it's one or the other, you can't use both in theses campsites. Everything cost extra, putt putt and so on. Pool is the only thing included. I will not stay here again.
May 31, 2017
Away from main Mohican attractions
May 31, 2017
One of the best camping trips we have had A lot of activities for the kids and very friendly and helpful staff
May 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful and polite. It was our first trip with our travel trailer and they were a big help in making sure we enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2017
Clean park and restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Could use a few more items in the store. Overall a great stay.
May 29, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Butler/Mohican KOA. This great family resort was perfect! We were sad we had to cut our trip short, but we are already looking to book it again soon.
May 29, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and both times we have the service has been great.
May 25, 2017
Great time, friendly staff.
May 25, 2017
Everything was great , the owners go out of their way to help you
May 25, 2017
We only had an overnight stay here. The grounds were well maintained,very clean restrooms, lots of activities for families. The only issue that may arise is part of the campground is on a hill side and the sewer hook ups are on the upper slope, may cause draining issues if you have a low camper. Plenty of space to get in and out of sites (our RV is approx 34ft long). Overall very nice campground!
May 19, 2017
The owners at this KOA were definitely a pleasure to work. They made sure we felt welcome. We had issues with our battery in our camper and their after hours guy came to our rescue. He explained the issue and even provided a trickle charge battery for us to use. The campground was very neat and clean. The family who runs this KOA has great customer service skills! We enjoyed our stay very much.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Definitely a "rural" setting, and not for the weak hearted Motorhome drivers! Bath and shower facilities were clean and modern, but the campsites were somewhat rudimentary. Maybe the staff was tired when we arrived, as they just handed us the map and sent a 10 year old in a motor cart to show us the spot. No useable Wi-Fi and so no useable internet. To be fair, they had that in their literature.
May 16, 2017
Very disappointed didn't think the campground was up to KOA standards
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Bathrooms were super clean!!! Saturday morning I didn't have hot water for my shower but on Sunday I did. The owners were beyond friendly and helpful and the pancake breakfast was amazing. Lots of things for the kids to do. We will be back for sure.
May 16, 2017
We were given a site that was remote. Had lots of room to ourselves. Camp staff extremely friendly and helpful. Activities included fishing, a fire truck ride, and movie night. We really had a great weekend.
May 13, 2017
Welcoming staff. Clean environment. Lots of activities. We didn't have our dog with us but the dog park was a great idea. Very quiet at night. Yes, we will stay here again.
May 08, 2017
I had a great time, and plan on returning. Thanks Beth for the fireman dog my son loves it.
Nov 08, 2016
Such friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 07, 2016
Fantastic "old school" campground. Owners Tom and Bev have done an outstanding job. making many improvements to the facilities. Lots of activities for children. Wonderful, quiet location in the middle of Amish country. Recommended.
Nov 05, 2016
Over all, the stay and the facility was great. The WIFI is the only draw back as it is in several campgrounds.
Oct 30, 2016
nice sites & people, but a distance off the interstate
Oct 29, 2016
The owners bend over backwards to make it a great stay and the bathrooms are always so clean and neat
Oct 29, 2016
Love this place and the people there.
Oct 29, 2016
Even though the pull thrus were a little uneven and close, the campground was run and filled with wonderful people, lots of trees and greenspace. The Halloween event was awesome!!Lots of campers said they'd been camping there for decades. We had a great weekend :)
Oct 24, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff. However,sit is farther town than I would have liked
Oct 23, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and the campground had alot to offer.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Great place, but too far off the main highways!
Oct 20, 2016
Down to earth people. Fun activities for the kiddos.
Oct 20, 2016
27 years and keep returning.
Oct 20, 2016
great time was had by all. my 3 year old son loved fireman phil and the truck ride. phil let him sit in the cab. great camp ground!
Oct 20, 2016
Clean and quiet campground. Enjoyed taking the dogs on the trails.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals