Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2016
Such friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 07, 2016
Fantastic "old school" campground. Owners Tom and Bev have done an outstanding job. making many improvements to the facilities. Lots of activities for children. Wonderful, quiet location in the middle of Amish country. Recommended.
Nov 05, 2016
Over all, the stay and the facility was great. The WIFI is the only draw back as it is in several campgrounds.
Oct 30, 2016
nice sites & people, but a distance off the interstate
Oct 29, 2016
The owners bend over backwards to make it a great stay and the bathrooms are always so clean and neat
Oct 29, 2016
Love this place and the people there.
Oct 29, 2016
Even though the pull thrus were a little uneven and close, the campground was run and filled with wonderful people, lots of trees and greenspace. The Halloween event was awesome!!Lots of campers said they'd been camping there for decades. We had a great weekend :)
Oct 24, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff. However,sit is farther town than I would have liked
Oct 23, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and the campground had alot to offer.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Great place, but too far off the main highways!
Oct 20, 2016
Down to earth people. Fun activities for the kiddos.
Oct 20, 2016
27 years and keep returning.
Oct 20, 2016
great time was had by all. my 3 year old son loved fireman phil and the truck ride. phil let him sit in the cab. great camp ground!
Oct 20, 2016
Clean and quiet campground. Enjoyed taking the dogs on the trails.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice lots ,bathrooms good, quiet, beautiful area , lots to see. Only complaint is virtually no wi fi comes on and goes off right away. Kind of like a tease. We were in lot 77
Oct 17, 2016
Love it here! Will definitely be back next year
Oct 17, 2016
had a great couple of nights at your koa
Oct 17, 2016
GREAT LOCATION & GREAT FACILITIES!
Oct 17, 2016
nice
Oct 16, 2016
site was OK,
Oct 14, 2016
Clean and quite.
Oct 14, 2016
It was ok. Sites were uneven. Looked like a campground with mostly permanent residence.
Oct 13, 2016
Great!!! Had a wonderful time. Can't wait to come back and stay longer.
Oct 13, 2016
Really nice, had a good time Liked our site and hope to return next season more than once😊
Oct 13, 2016
This is a beautiful camping area! Quiet and clean. The owner and staff are very friendly and accomodating. The bath house was extremely clean and looked updated. We had an RV and didn't think there was one bad site in our area. It has many walking paths and fun for the kids. They have an old fire truck which they drove through the park giving rides to the kids. A real nice place!
Oct 13, 2016
Location is off the highway, but worth it. More space, more privacy, more like camping.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful location. Clean and well kept. We stayed 4 days. Would love to go back and stay a full week or moew.
Oct 11, 2016
Clean. Pretty surroundings. Some kids entertainment could be updated. Nice experience for new family campers.
Oct 10, 2016
Decent KOA, Way out away from the highway so it is nice and quite. Some of the sewer hookups are uphill so drainage isn't that great. Wifi is terrible but phone service is good. Use "Bunkerhill", one word in your GPS for the road name. You'll have an easier time finding the address.
Oct 06, 2016
I was staying by myself and the owner said that if I needed anything or something happened just call and he would be right there. Felt very safe.
Oct 05, 2016
Park was clean, restrooms were clean, plenty of hot water, really appreciated the benches in the shower stalls and liked the garbage pickup.
Oct 04, 2016
Excellant campground. Extremely friendly and accomidating staff. Very well maintained facilities with the cleanest shower/restrooms I've ever seen. Very pleasant stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Very family oriented KOA with good pull through sites. Spotless restrooms/showers. Only issue was wifi is EXTREMELY slow. Other than that it was a great place to spend a week.
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful location, quiet and lots of shade. The bathrooms were spotless and even had hair dryers in the women's restrooms. Will definitely be back!
Oct 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Caught a cat fish and 2 blue gills on fly rod. Nice camp ground.
Oct 01, 2016
Lacks a lot of amenities. No wifi, no cable. Rest rooms were clean.Folks were friendly.
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice people and close to festival
Sep 29, 2016
was very nice clean restrooms and quite
Sep 29, 2016
The gentlman who helped us get our new pop-up camper set up was so kind and even helped us figure out the electricity inside it! We were so impressed with him and for the life of us can't remember his name! We love our Butler KOA! Only KOA we stay at! :)
Sep 29, 2016
Very quiet - which is good for us. Could not get Internet and tv reception though , which would have been helpful to us. Pool was closed as per season but looked very nice bathrooms were clean. Over all very nice .
Sep 29, 2016
I am not an experienced camper however I found your facility to be acceptable to my standards
Sep 25, 2016
It is a nice camp. With a little investment of $ and effort it could be fantastic KOA. The staff seemed friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
Bucolic setting in Amish territory-set back in rolling hills: don't give up getting there!! Good base to explore Mohican State Park's biking and nature trails. Camp has extensive and lovely nature trails for pleasant walking. Wish KOA allowed pools to be open past Labor Day-hot weather well into late September this year.
Sep 24, 2016
this was the first time simone my wife went camping and had a great time. the people of koa were perfect hosts, and the grounds were exellant. jeff newman
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Nice facilities, and very clean. The only negative was that the wi-fi was unusable. Either increase the band width or don't offer it. Couldn't even check sports scores.
Sep 21, 2016
Very helpful staff; nicely spaced, level sites; comfortable surroundings
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals